A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Spring Village at Pocono

329 E. Brown St, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Spring Village at Pocono community exterior
16 Photos
16 Photos available
Spring Village at Pocono in google map
street view of Spring Village at Pocono
Evelyn M - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
my uncle lives here

They take extremely good care of my uncle. I show up at irregular times and he is always clean and cared for. He likes the food. And everyone knows him by name. He is happy and that makes me happy.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Spring Village at Pocono

Spring Village at Pocono is a senior living community offering assisted living and memory care lifestyle options in the lovely hamlet of East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. This gorgeous community is also situated right in the midst of the scenic and breathtaking Pocono Mountains, in the northern region of Pennsylvania. This places the community in an area replete with mountains, rivers, lakes, and all the glories that the natural world has to offer.

Community Amenities and Services

Our staff is dedicated to providing the highest quality of care to the residents at Spring Village at Pocono. Memory care, including Alzheimer's and other dementia care, is provided to those residents who need such assistance and care. Residents not a part of our memory care community will also receive the care they need, when they need it, from our highly trained staff. We offer skilled nursing staff and other consulting physician services as well.

In addition to all of our physical, medical, and memory-specific services, Spring Village at Pocono also offers numerous amenities to residents. Some of these many amenities include:

  • Exercise classes daily
  • Bingo and other games
  • Daily social gatherings
  • Word games and other trivia
  • Scenic trips and outings
  • Concerts and other shows on site
  • On-site beauty and barber services
  • Speech, occupational, and physical...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Spring Village at Pocono is a community within WoodBine Senior Living properties. See all WoodBine Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Spring Village at Pocono

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Spring Village at Pocono

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 31-40lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Meeting Room

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews for Spring Village at Pocono

4.6

(68 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.6

Staff

4.9

Meals & dining

4.6

Activities

4.7

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 68 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 19, 2020
Bill Davis - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono

Wonderful home with extremely caring and dedicated staff. The degree being taken to keep all residents safe, especially during VOCID, has been outstanding. The visiting booth they built has been a great way to see my mom.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

October 31, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for Spring Village at Pocono. The management and staff really appreciate your kind words.


5.0
September 24, 2020
Paula - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono

We moved my mom into Spring Village at the start of COVID-19. She's been there 6 months now. I can't say enough about everything they have done for her. Kind, compassionate, caring are just a few words that come to mind. She's thriving, moving more, happier and happier every time we talk to her.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

October 31, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for Spring Village at Pocono. The management and staff really appreciate your kind words.


5.0
August 27, 2020
Margaret G. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono East

My parents were both residents at Spring Village. I cannot say enough about the staff there! They are friendly, kind, compassionate, and respectful! They are very attentive to the needs of the residents. The facility is clean, food is tasty (per my parents). My dad has been in the memory care unit for the past 8 months, and the staff there were the best.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

September 16, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for Spring Village at Pocono. The management and staff really appreciate your kind words.


5.0
August 27, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono East

Spring Village is a great facility. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Feel like they are apart of my family. I visit my Dad frequently even during nonbusiness hours and I'm always greeted with hellos and smiles.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

September 16, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for Spring Village at Pocono. The management and staff really appreciate your kind words.


5.0
August 25, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono East

Spring Village is a great facility. The staff is always friendly and helpful - feel like they are apart of my family. I visit my dad frequently even during nonbusiness hours and I'm always greeted with hellos and smiles.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

August 26, 2020

Thank you for your review of Spring Village at Pocono!


4.0
August 20, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
[name removed] is a Godsend

They started my mom in a wheelchair and they shouldn't have yet. She doesn't walk anymore. Due to staff conveniences they made her go into a wheelchair to go to and from activies. She has gone down hill since this time. They have let us seen her via a window screen due to COVID. In the last month, two of the last four Friday nights they weren't prepared to bring her down to visit. This has been disappointing and having driven over an hour, it was disheartening. Since the virus no one on the second floor never answers after the hours the phone when I try calling. I have complained to the nurse, and they haven't done much about it. I have seen a change in behavior with the staff since my mom has gone down hill. I feel that in this medical field they should be more prepared. The receptionist goes above and beyond and helps us out very much. She will go out of her way to check on my mom, and my mom lights up when she sees [name removed]. They have activities; however my mom won't participate any of them. As long as someone is going for an assisted facility it is a great facility. If they have any issue that is out of the norm, I'm not sure how I would recommend. I would think that if they had an Alzheimer's floor they would know more about the progression and taking care of my mom.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

August 26, 2020

We are very sorry to read this review. We know you have been in contact with the NP, Fox Rehab and our Nursing staff, but we check in with them to make sure all your concerns were addressed. We will give your message to our front desk staff as well. Thank you for your review of Spring Village.


5.0
August 4, 2020
Debbie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Spring Village At Pocono East

The Spring Village at Pocono staff are outstanding. They kept all their residents free of COVID-19. Although, it's hard not being able to see mom we know she is in great hands at Spring Village.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your review of Spring Village at Pocono!


5.0
July 29, 2020
Bea - Loved one of resident/client
Family member since 2019

We have been very happy with the Spring Village at Pocono. They have taken care of our loved one since Feb 2019 and do an outstanding job. What these care takers do is not easy. The very few issues we have experienced at this facility were corrected immediately and were very minor.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

August 18, 2020

Thank you for your review of Spring Village at Pocono!


3.0
February 19, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

It was very close to my house. Hospital feel throws me off. The place needs quite the facelift for the $$ paid to live there ... [name removed] was great. Don't know how my mother would interact with so many residents sitting around the way they were in the common area. Although there are 12 residents that are on the "level" my mother is.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

July 29, 2020

Thank you for your review of Spring Village at Pocono, we appreciate the feedback!


5.0
January 10, 2020
Chad Edwards - Industry reviewer
To be upfront about my review

I am a private contractor who visits the facility. In total I service, or have serviced about 2 dozen similar facilities. Spring Village is hands down the cleanest, and has the most caring staff of any that I’ve seen. Care givers are patient and kind to residents regardless of the situation. Every employee from the management to the kitchen staff are mindful and caring and know all the residents names. All one would have to do is walk thru the halls of Spring Village to see how happy the residents are.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

January 21, 2020

Wow! Thank you so much, Chad! We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone in the community!


5.0
December 28, 2019
anonymous - Industry reviewer
December Visitor

On a recent visit to Spring Village I was very impressed. The community looked well taken care for. The residents seem happy and content in their surrounding. I would highly recommend for your loved one.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

January 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our community!


5.0
November 12, 2019
Sylvia Miler - Toured community
Great community in East Stroudsburg, PA

We recently toured this community for my Mom and Dad . We were blown away by the amount of compassion the employees displayed. Folks were eating lunch. There was lots of conversation and laughter. As we were upstairs and on the way to see a room, the young lady touring us around saw a resident who needed help. She excused herself to help her and then apologized. We thought this was a lovely gesture of compassion and doing more than just a job.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

December 30, 2019

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for sharing your experience of our community!


5.0
November 1, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Could not ask for a finer facility and staff we will always be grateful for their generosity and love.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

November 1, 2019

Hello! Thank you for this wonderful review!


5.0
June 10, 2019
Butch Egan - Loved one of resident/client

The staff at Spring Village have made a difficult situation very easy and comforting. They have treated my family member with care and compassion. I would highly recommend the location to anyone needing Memory Care Living/Assisted Living.


5.0
April 25, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Peaceful & Respectful...

My Mom lived at Spring Village. She was well taken care of. Staff and management always safe, sensitive, caring, skilled, and responsive. Clean, good food, plenty of activities, opportunities for exercise, transportation to appointments and shopping. Peaceful, respectful, maintain dignity during difficult times.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

April 30, 2019

It was truly an honor taking care of Mom! Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our community!


5.0
November 14, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
My Mother Moved In

I toured Spring Village on a Tuesday and by the following Thursday, my mother was living there. Great community with folks that actually want to help the senior citizens.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

April 25, 2019

Thank you for this lovely review. We were so happy to have your mom join our community that day.


5.0
October 26, 2018
anonymous - Toured community
Looked for Mom

Everyone who works at this facility was very nice and accommodating. I walked in Sunday at 2pm, unannounced, and recived a full tour of Spring Village.


4.0
October 14, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Clean, not to big, engaging with residents

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

April 25, 2019

Thank you for your review of our community :)


5.0
September 6, 2018
Chester Lawson & Mary Lawson - Toured community
I toured for my mom & with my mom

The sales director could not have been more genuine. Everyone in this community greeted me enthusiastically and seemed very happy with their work. This community is out of our price range but I would still recommend it.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

April 25, 2019

Wow! Thank you for your kind words. Remember we are just a phone call away and we would still love to help mom. Her bingo buddy is waiting!!! :)


5.0
August 7, 2018
Susan - Loved one of resident/client
Prayers Anserwed

Words cannot express how grateful I am for [names removed] and everyone at Spring Village. I was in a panic with needing to place my Dad right away. They were very understanding. Even took phone calls from me at 7 at night. The facility holds outdoor concerts and many more activities. Wonderful home for seniors needing care.

Response from Spring Village at Pocono

August 28, 2018

Thank you for the kind words!

Neighborhood around Spring Village at Pocono

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Village at Pocono

Spring Village at Pocono offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Spring Village at Pocono has received an average review rating of 4.6 based on 68 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (570) 426-4000 to reach a resident at Spring Village at Pocono.

To reach a resident at Spring Village at Pocono call: (570) 426-4000



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 344 facilities near East Stroudsburg, PA

Traditions of Lansdale

1800 Walnut St, Lansdale, PA 19446

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(99 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Traditions of Lansdale: Caring for those who cared for us.Knowing your loved one will have the things that matter for health and security makes the decision to seek personal care a whole lot easier for the entire family.Traditions has individualized personal care that goes beyond the basics to...

Lorelton

2200 West 4th Street, Wilmington, DE 19805

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Winner Best Assisted Living 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019! Offering Assisted Living as well as Memory Care. The Lorelton is truly unique. Privately owned by a local foundation not a corporation. Not-for-Profit and affordable. The Lorelton is considered to be in 'the Suburbs' of the city. Conveniently...

Spring Hills Somerset

473 DeMott Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

At Spring Hills Somerset, we are committed to making healthy living the foundation of every aspect of life. From dining that truly satisfies, to fitness that invigorates and motivates, down to the smaller details, such as our use of safe, non-toxic cleaning products in each assisted living...

Heritage Hill Senior Community

800 Sixth Street, Weatherly, PA 18255

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Heritage Hill Senior Community is located in scenic Weatherly, Pennsylvania with beautiful views of the Pocono Mountains. Personal care and dementia are the two communities that we provide care for. We ensure that our residents get round the clock individual care. In our personal care program, we...

South Mountain Memory Care

201 S. 7th St., Emmaus, PA 18049

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

South Mountain Memory Care was built on the “Small House” concept. This concept has been found to be most the most successful environment for those with memory issues in that it creates a sense of home, confidence of surroundings, and ultimately happiness with residents.Research indicates that...

Chestnut Knoll

120 West 5th Street, Boyertown, PA 19512

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Beautifully placed in a quiet neighborhood, Chestnut Knoll merges both personal and memory care in a full service community. Located in Boyertown, PA just past Walnut Woods at the end of 5th Street, residents enjoy a welcome mix of privacy, security as well as independence. Whether you need...

Keystone Villa at Fleetwood

501 Hoch Rd, Blandon, PA 19510

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Birches at Harleysville

691 Main Street, Harleysville, PA 19438

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Need assistance with daily tasks such as bathing, dressing or medication management? At The Birches at Arbour Square Personal Care and Dementia Care Community located on a 20-acre campus in Harleysville, PA, you will find all the services you need to live a healthy and happy life. The...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.