Spring Hills Cherry Hill

1450 Marlton Pike East, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Spring Hills Cherry Hill in google map
street view of Spring Hills Cherry Hill

About the community Spring Hills Cherry Hill

First-rate assisted living and memory care services never looked as good as Spring Hills Cherry Hill senior living in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, serving seniors 55+ in the South Jersey and Philadelphia areas. Our assisted senior living lifestyle brings a new dimension to high-quality senior care, with lovely indoor and outdoor common areas and exciting community events and activities. Staff trained with your distinct needs as their priority is the kind of service you can expect from our community — where staff is an old friend, there to hold your hand in time of need. Contact a Senior Living Advisor today to see what we have to offer you!

Community Amenities and Services

Caring staff is available to residents around the clock 24/7 for any immediate needs. Meals are provided around the clock in our dining room and prepared by our professional, house chef. Specially curated activities and events are organized by our full-time activities director, whose job is to bring joy into the lives of residents. We provide a wide range of medical services to residents, a variety of personal services, and even rehabilitation therapy services. Memory care staff is available and specially trained to serve those with Alzheimer’s or...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Spring Hills Cherry Hill

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Spring Hills Cherry Hill

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for Spring Hills Cherry Hill

4.1

(66 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.1

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 66 reviews
4.0
October 15, 2021
J N - Child of resident/client
Better Than Expected

This is a nice looking community, but don't expect the costs to be what they say they are. The fee starts as a flat rate, and then it goes up based on the individual's care needs. The price point compared to the competition is better, along with the community. There was several leadership staff changes right after my loved one moved in, and this lead to chaos for my loved one and myself. The people that are here now, they try to be proactive.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 20, 2021

Dear J.N., Thank you for the time you took to leave us a review. We appreciate your support!


5.0
February 24, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Navigating a Search During a Pandemic

I feel the community has done a good job of containing the spread of the virus. They have been conservative of their planning. Unfortunately like activities have not been available, but this is to prevent the spread of COVID. They have had some staffing issues. I don't know of any community that hasn't. There are no discounts when staffing levels aren't provided. The wait times for care has increased.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

April 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciating how our team has navigated such a difficult time for everyone. We will continue to try our best to provide the best possible care.


5.0
December 9, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
A warm place to call home

They make me feel like family!

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

February 23, 2021

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We truly value your feedback!


5.0
July 2, 2020
Marchelle - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Spring Hills Cherry Hill

The community always smells fresh. We do have to make sure we are attentive of my mother's room after they clean it. Overall, the community is always spotless and they do an excellent job keeping up. The staff responds very quickly to our questions and concerns, especially regarding my mother's care. They do offer a variety of activities for the residents and they seem to have something that appeals to everyone. Spring Hills Cherry Hill is very expensive, however the quality of care and peace of mind are very high.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

September 18, 2020

Dear Marchelle, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We do appreciate your support!


5.0
April 29, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Amazing Welcoming Decor

My mom has long term care insurance which helps with cost. Care services have been good. They have activities but don’t push the residents to attend. Good place, I would recommend others to go there. Food is excellent, open dining they can go any time and order off the menu. They do not have a walk in tub, only have walk in showers. My mom loves the chandeliers in the lobby.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

February 23, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for this kind review. We appreciate your support to help others make a decision about assisted living in Cherry Hill, NJ.


1.0
January 17, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
This place sucks

If I could give no stars I would, this place is horrible. I feel bad I put my dad here. The care is horrible, the dining room is horrible. Everything about this place is horrible. If you are looking for a place for a loved one stay away!

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

February 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews. Please contact our Family, Residents and Associate Concern Line at [removed].


1.0
November 23, 2017
Concerned former resident
Beautiful Building, but the level of care is poor.

The lobby is beautiful showcasing crystal chandeliers and a baby grand piano; however the caregivers and nursing staff are not so friendly and there is a high turnover with all. I had to move my father out of the memory care unit because his arms were bruised, feet were swollen from being on the floor all day and night and he needed to have his feet elevated at least a few hours a day or during the evening but they said, He refused. He has dementia so he needed someone to build rapport and trust. Too busy there to build rapport. I found my father soaked in urine and soiled clothing daily until I changed him. Only one caregiver was able to do so but he was very nervous there. I had to move him out as I could not continue to worry about my father having to feel nervous or agitated because the caregivers could not spend time building rapport and making him feel comfortable. Blisters from urine burning is skin, nurse did not have a thermometer to take his temp so I bought one. The monitor system they had on the wall in his room was not working, but it hung on the wall with a light on as if it were set up so when my dad fell out of bed due to a new drug that made him dizzy, he laid on the floor for over an hour without assistance. Very disturbing and stressful for me and my husband as well as my father. I moved him out and his feet are no longer swollen and the blisters have healed. The caregivers are not trained in dementia either. They are mean spirited and not the caring type that you would want to take care of your parent. It was just a paycheck to them. It was also hard to move him in, then have to move him out a year later. Be careful.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

February 28, 2018

Dear Concerned Former Resident, We are just as concerned as you are. Please contact our Resident, Family & Associate Concern Line so we can investigate this situation further at [removed].


1.5
September 29, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review
Would Not Recommend This Agency

In the beginning, the agency sent out a wonderful caregiver. She was nice she kept her appointments and did what she was supposed to and things were going great. Then for whatever reason, they stopped sending that caregiver and things went very badly very quickly.The agency either would call us to say they had no one to come out and had to cancel the appointments or they had someone scheduled to come out and an hour before they were supposed to come they would call and cancel and say they had no one. This agency is not run professionally and I would never recommend them to anyone.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and will discuss this concern with the team.


3.5
September 29, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Now tour

We were in a time crunch when we stopped by this community and the staff was kind enough to do a tour for us as they understood our position and were willing to help. I would definitely recommend taking a tour of this community.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.


4.0
August 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful place, remodeled hotel. Offers a lot. Staff attentive and helpful. Rooms are fabulous, and all handicapped accessible. Overall cost could have been lower.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate it.


5.0
August 8, 2017
J. Nuguit
Excellent Care

We started working with Spring Hills Home Health Care when our Father, 90 years old, fell and broke his wrist. He was in the hospital for a few days and then went to a physical rehab center to regain his strength. He lives in an assisted living facility but we thought he might need some extra help once he got back home, to “get back in the swing” of things. The team from Spring Hills has been amazing!!! They met with us explained all the services they offer and we started with the 72 hour continuous care program. They attended the discharge planning meeting at the rehab facility, they escorted Dad back to his apartment and stayed with him round the clock for the first 3 days. The staff was continually checking in with us and our Dad and nothing fell through the cracks. We would not have been able to manage the “maze” of doctors, therapists evaluations etc. without them. They have been available day and night and the level of comfort that brings cannot be measured. We highly recommend their services. Bottom line, they do what they say they are going to do and we sleep better at night knowing our Dad is being taken care of.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate the time you spent to leave us a such a detailed review.


4.0
August 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice People!!

I thought the staff did a great job presenting this community to my father and I for possible living arrangements for him. They where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions we had for them. They even offered us to try one of there meals they had to offer. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone it was just not the right location for us in the end decision.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

October 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.


2.5
July 18, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Room For Improvement

My father is doing pretty well since his move to this community. However there is room for improvement in this community. They have over promised some things that they have not followed through with. I will say the personal care they provide needs improvement. The staff is good, but they do fall short in some areas. Nothing is perfect. I would recommend the assisted living portion of this community, but not the memory care.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. If you still have concerns, please contact our Family, Resident and Associate Concern line at 1 (888) [removed].


0.5
July 13, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Nightmare Experience

I had a nightmare experience with this home care agency. I was not expressed with the quality of care givers they sent me. They did not wanna work. When I asked one of the care givers to tidy up the restroom a little bit, she rose to her feet, and called the agency. They then called me to inform me that she is not allowed to do that. Which I think is ridiculous. Some of my appliances were broken by the caregivers. I had a horrible experience with this home care agency.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your review. All feedback is important to us. If you feel your concerns have not been addressed, please contact our Resident, Family and Associate concern line at 1 (888) [removed].


5.0
July 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

You were so helpful to my father. The folks at Spring Hills were really great. My brother and I truly appreciate every time they did for my dad while he was there.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review.


5.0
July 11, 2017
Cheryl King - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

The best part about Spring Hills is the level of activity available to the residents. They are very engaging and it’s the reason why we chose the community. The parties and food is great as well!

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your encouraging review. We appreciate your feedback.


3.0
July 6, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Okay Tour, Just Not The Place for Us

We had an okay tour of this community. Everything went well, and the staff was kind. The community looked nice from what we saw. I just didn't feel it was the right for us, but our tour went well overall.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Best of luck to you.


5.0
July 5, 2017
Debbie Apalucci - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

In a nutshell, the best place for mom and dad 1. No complaints with staff. Everyone is king and considerate. There are an incredible amount of activities scheduled for each day, and the staff encourages participation. 2. Facility is always immaculate, and grounds and suites are kept in great condition. 3. Mom needs no medical care, but dad is dependent on medical services. A few glitches (specifically with 3rd party pharmacy) but most of the nursing care is excellent.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate the time you took to write a positive review.


5.0
June 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful, clean facility. Everyone we talked to during our tour was informative, caring and courteous. I was very impressed.

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your positive feedback.


5.0
May 3, 2017
Andi Keeney - Resident/client
Verified Review

Spring Hills is very well run and operated! The staff is very knowledgeable, passionate, and patient and is dedicated to the well-being of the residents. My mother has been living here. For 6 weeks, she has improved in a short time physically, mentally and socially. We have made the absolute best choice!! Would highly recommend spring hills!!

Response from Spring Hills Cherry Hill

August 8, 2017

Thank you for your high praise. We appreciate the time you took to leave a positive review.


Neighborhood around Spring Hills Cherry Hill

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Spring Hills Cherry Hill in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Hills Cherry Hill

Spring Hills Cherry Hill offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Spring Hills Cherry Hill has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 66 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Cherry Hill, NJ

1 / 3

Symphony at Cherry Hill

1240 Brace Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Arden Courts of Cherry Hill

2700 Chapel Ave W, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at Cherry Hill

1979 Route 70 East, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Premier Cadbury

2150 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Artis Senior Living of Evesham

302 Lippincott Dr, Evesham, NJ 08053
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(46 reviews)

Studio

Brookdale Evesham

1 Brendenwood Drive, Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Echelon Lake

207 Laurel Road, Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at Voorhees

1301 Laurel Oak Rd, Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

United Methodist Communities Collingswood

460 Haddon Avenue, Collingswood, NJ 08108
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.