A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Rancho Mirage Terrace

34560 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Rancho Mirage Terrace Community Exterior
Rancho Mirage Terrace in google map
street view of Rancho Mirage Terrace
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Excellent

This is a good community for your loved one.

Read all reviews

About the community Rancho Mirage Terrace

Located in the sunny city of Mirage, California rests our stately senior community Atria Rancho Mirage Terrace. We are proud to offer older adults independent, assisted living, and memory care lifestyle options. We’ve taken careful consideration of the best ways to support your retirement living experience.

Atria Rancho Mirage Terrace is designed to support a full and lively community — with access to continued independence in a place where they can age in place. With an extensive arrangement of services, amenities, and living spaces, we welcome prospective residents to relax in our dynamic setting for a truly golden experience.

Developed under Atria Senior Living, our name represents a trusted, industry leader in senior living. With more than 200 communities across 26 states and seven Canadian provinces, Atria understands how to accommodate optimal retirement living.

Community Services and Amenities

Atria Rancho Mirage Terrace offers a combination of services and amenities, like our state-of-the-art fitness center and our nutritious chef-prepared meals served daily in our lovely dining room. We maintain a full calendar of social events that our whole community can enjoy. We coordinate with residents to incorporate activities they enjoy and wish to try, by administering our Resident Discovery Survey. Whether it is...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Rancho Mirage Terrace is a community within Atria properties. See all Atria communities.

Pricing for Rancho Mirage Terrace

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Rancho Mirage Terrace

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Physical Therapist
Nurse
Speech Therapist

Meals & Dining

Kosher
Vegetarian
Low / No Sodium
Vegan

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Common areas

Indoor Common Areas
Outdoor Common Areas
Library
Main Street Shops

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Jacuzzi

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish
French
Filipino

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for Rancho Mirage Terrace

4.2

(56 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

3.8

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 56 reviewsBack to top
4.0
September 21, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly Tour

I toured this community for my mother, and her need. I had a pretty nice tour, everyone was kind. The community was nice, and clean. The staff I met was friendly, and helpful. My questions were answered, and the experience went well. It was not the community for my mother, but my tour went well overall.


5.0
August 4, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

A bright, clean and spacious facility with friendly staff and happy residents. They provide a variety of services and amenities. The tour was thorough and really assisted my mother in making the best decision for her care.


5.0
August 3, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Bring, clean, spacious facility with friendly staff and happy residents. A variety of services and amenities. The tour was thorough and really assisted my mother in making the best decision for her care.


4.0
May 12, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Well maintained facility!

My love did an I toured Mission Hills when looking for a place for her. Mission Hills was a nice facility with very friendly staff. The place was clean and in good shape, we had a very good tour.


4.0
April 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good community

My father was a resident at Mission Hills. They seemed to have an adequate amount of staff. His experience was positive here they were just not able to meet his care needs any longer.


3.5
April 7, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Care for family

We toured this community for care. We did like the staff and they were friendly and caring. We did not like that it did not have a lot of light in the community. The residents did not seem active. We found the community to be clean. We wanted to see activity when my mom would be active with the other residents. We suggest that families consider a tour of this community for the care of a family member.


4.0
March 1, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My Visit To The Community

This looked like a clean nice community when I visited. The staff I met were nice and friendly. This community was just a little farther away than we were looking for.


5.0
February 27, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good impression

We toured this community when looking for my mother. It was clean and a good atmosphere. The sales representative was very warm, friendly and answered all of our questions. I would recommend them.


4.0
February 16, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A good tour

This seemed like a nice community when we visited. The staff we met were nice and the food was good. This community was a little to large and spread out for my dad.


5.0
January 11, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Amazing community!!

I don't know where to even begin to express how amazing this place is and all of the great things they have done for my mother. The thing that really sold me on this facility is how bright the atmosphere is throughout the entire complex. Everything is very modern and all the walls are painted bright and positive colors. Her room also is more than just a small place to sleep. She has a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and extra room for a small dinning room table. It feels just like home and I have never seen a room like this at another assisted living. My mother also says how extremely clean everything always is and that is a huge deal coming from her. Overall her voice sounds stronger, she looks a lot healthier, and her quality of life has really improved. I am very thankful for this place and would highly recommend them to anyone


3.0
November 15, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My thoughts!

The people I met were great and friendly. This is an older community. I was not impressed with the memory care unit as it seemed dark.


4.0
June 29, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
This is a good place for my Mother in law!!

The staff at this community seem to be friendly and on top of things. The food is ok and the community itself is very clean. I am not sure when they come clean her room but the trash is always full when we visit. She loves the bingo and has started to go out on outings. I would recommend this community.


4.0
May 27, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

great tour very friendly and informative.


5.0
May 18, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A great Place.!!!

I am very happy with the staff at Mission HIlls. When my mother expressed a concern regarding the food they made some changes and she now loves it. They are really quick to work with the residents on their suggestions. She participates in the activities and is going on field trips. She is settling in nicely and getting her routine down. The community is beautiful and this was the right move for us.


3.0
May 10, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not as good as I hoped

Many problems with getting services as promised. Need for frequent follow up to get scheduled showers, laundry..response time for aids to respond is not as promised (7-10 minutes.) Transportation bus not fitted for secure wheel chair transport. They are friendly enough but follow through is sketchy. Food complaints..limited choices


4.5
March 30, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Spacious and friendly

Clean, spacious rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff.


4.0
September 8, 2015
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
good job at virtually everything

I am overall pleased with Mission Hills- Rancho Mirage. The activities seem well planned and they seem to be well liked. I haven't participated in them much so that is second hand information. I hate to give them a perfect rating because nothing is perfect. But I think they do a very good job at virtually everything. I am really happy with this facility and I am grizzly old jerk, so that says a lot coming from me.


4.0
August 13, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Just A Few Issues

She has had some problems initially, because they knock on her door and whether or not you answer, they just come in unannounced, so there is kind of a lack of privacy. The other issue is she is having a difficult time with the laundry situation. They take her good hangers and will just replace them with wire hangers. They took her white towel one time and it came back kind of grayish with streaks in it. Otherwise it is going pretty good.

Response from Rancho Mirage Terrace

August 21, 2015

We would love to have the opportunity to resolve these issues to her satisfaction. We are passionate about not only doing things well...but also about making sure each resident is delighted with their experiences at Mission Hills! And we agree. Privacy is important. We have policies in place regarding resident privacy, and we will revisit them with all of our staff. Thank you so much for you feedback. It helps us become better.


4.0
August 5, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Was disappointed. Memory care for only about 30. moving to second floor. Rooms are unfurnished, no shared rooms. Staffing is a little lean. Quite pricy.

Response from Rancho Mirage Terrace

August 12, 2015

As the Executive Director of Mission Hills I take the satisfaction of our family members and residents very seriously. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss our decision to accommodate and create a special environment to enhance our memory care residents lifestyle. While non-furnished rooms are typical in memory care communities we are always able to accommodate our residents and family needs with a simple discussion. Please reach out to me directly, Roland Gandy at [removed].


4.0
June 19, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Nice place, overall

For the most part things have gone well for our loved one at Mission Hills. It is a nice looking place, and the people are friendly. We have had a few issues here and there, but for the most part they've been very accommodating. We are still having an issue getting our loved one regular bathing assistance, but other than that we are very pleased with the place.


Neighborhood around Rancho Mirage Terrace

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Rancho Mirage Terrace

Rancho Mirage Terrace offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Rancho Mirage Terrace has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 56 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Rancho Mirage, CA

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living: Riverside Legacies Memory Care

6280 Clay Street, Riverside, CA 92509

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(210 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Our memory care community offers six different cottages with specialty care for both high and low functioning Dementia. The unique cottage style offers a cozy family style environment which transitions our residents from their family home to our compassionate Pacifica Riverside family. Our...

Pacifica Senior Living Hemet

1177 South Palm Avenue, Hemet, CA 92543

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(209 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Hemet offers assisted living and memory care in the heart of the Island Empire. With small-town appeal and lovely views of the San Bernardino Mountains, we are the perfect place to call home. We are just an hour from the Pacific Ocean, where we occasionally go to spend a day at the...

Pacifica Senior Living Hillsborough

11918 Central Avenue, Chino, CA 91710

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(143 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Hillsborough provides a full range of choices for today's seniors. Choosing a senior living community represents a lifestyle choice and we understand that our residents are choosing much more than a comfortable living environment to call home. Our community delivers...

Pacifica Senior Living Escondido

1351 East Washington Avenue, Escondido, CA 92027

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(140 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

We offer a home like setting and cheerful smiles from our professional staff who greet you everyday. Our caring staff offers the assistance you need while respecting your independence. Our peaceful setting, restaurant style dining experience, activities and beautiful setting combine to create...

Lakewood Park Manor

12045 South Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(130 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Lakewood Park Manor is a fully licensed independent and assisted living facility. Situated in Downey, we feature first class accommodations and personalized service packages created for each resident. Our services include assistance with dressing, personal hygiene, medication administration, more...

Pacifica Senior Living Palm Springs

1780 E Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Palm Springs offers assisted living and memory care in a lovely residential neighborhood just a few blocks away from downtown Palm Springs. We are across the street from Sunrise Park and the Palm Springs Library. Our community is set on 4.5 beautiful acres with beautiful...

Pacifica Senior Living Chino Hills

6500 Butterfield Ranch Road, Chino Hills, CA 91709

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(114 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Right Place. The Right Choice. Welcome Home! At Pacifica Chino Hills we are proud to offer a full-service retirement community specializing in assisted living and memory care. The community is an intimate 2-story building nestled in the heart of Chino Hills, with easy freeway access to the...

Meridian at Anaheim Hills

525 South Anaheim Hills Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(108 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Located in prestigious Anaheim Hills, California, The Meridian At Anaheim Hills is a full-service, resort-style retirement community. Whether you are rediscovering what retirement means to you, or looking for a home that provides continuing care, The Meridian At Anaheim Hills has innovative...

Grossmont Gardens

5480 Marengo Ave, La Mesa, CA 91942

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(107 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.