A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr

1 Reading Dr, Wernersville, PA 19565

Connect With a Local Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Talk to an Advisor, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our customer communities, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr in google map

About the community Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr

Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr in Wernersville, Pennsylvania is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Tell us your senior care needs

Senior Living Options Offered

Nursing Homes
Nursing Homes
Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Reviews for Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr

4.3

(242 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.3

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 242 reviewsBack to top
4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The stay with Phoebe Berks has been just fine. The care is good. He seems happy. Then again, he isn't really a complainer. We are satisfied and I would recommend them to a friend!

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

So far, I think it has gone well. When I reach out to the facility I get through right away. I think the staff could be more in tune with the individual's circumstances and needs. Although that issue has been resolved for us.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The experience has been very successful so far! My loved one is enjoying the meals and he is making progress with their therapy. They are a little understaffed. That can be an issue.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

It's good but we came across something a bit unexpected. He is not cooperating with some of the therapy. I had to initiate the call to them to get this specific feedback. We were caught off guard.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

They have been attentive to her needs and they are addressed. Everything has been fine.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

They are average with the staff and food. The attention the patients get is average.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

Overall, our stay was great. Sometimes when she rings the bell for help it takes a long time. She is not getting as much therapy as I would like her to get.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

My mother is getting the care she needs.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

I think that their communication has gotten better. Communication is key. The food has improved, but it hasn't been that great.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

They provide excellent service. The room and the therapy are excellent.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

Everyone has been very professional and very responsive. They have been personable and friendly. They can joke around which is great, because that's what Dad needs.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The speech, occupational, and all of the therapists were good. They had chairs not good for her age and the furniture was not appropriate.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

Overall, we're satisfied. I think they've been patient with my brother, who is not an easy person. That has been my high point with the stay.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

So far, it seems to be okay. For the most part, I am happy with the nursing care. I have noticed that pretty much all of the staff members will say, "I will be right back," but then they get busy.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

So far, it seems to be okay. For the most part, I am happy with the nursing care. I have noticed that pretty much all of the staff members will say, "I will be right back," but then they get busy.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The overall experience has been pleasant. There have been a few miscommunications at the beginning. My mother was being cared for. I just wasn't getting updates. I'm getting the updates now that that is all fixed, so I for sure know she's being taken care of.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Allentown

To me, it's a good place, and they take care of the patients very well. My grandmother had been there also and we had no problems with her stay. I don't see many nurses come in when I'm there, even just to check up on my mother.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

Phoebe is good. We like Phoebe. The people here have all been so nice and so attentive. Everybody has been super.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The staff couldn't do more for you, and my husband is getting his physical therapy. They should have more aides to help with transporting patients.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
March 13, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Phoebe Berks

The people who you deal with, like the admissions people and social worker, are extremely helpful and very friendly. They seem to want to work with you.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Simplify how you search for senior living and home care

Understand care options
Simplify your search
Evaluate communities

Our service is free as we're paid by our participating communities and providers

Get Connected

Neighborhood around Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr

Phoebe Berks Health Care Ctr has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 242 reviews. See all reviews.


The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.