A Place for Mom
Call us

Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

5500 NW 69th Ave, Lauderhill, FL 33319

Photo 1 of Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace
See all 140 photos

About the community

Discover Luxury Senior Living

Escape to Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace.

Journey beyond the predictable and uninspiring. Escape the ordinary. Discover affordable luxury senior living at Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace. Here you can immerse yourself in an exclusive lifestyle reserved for discerning adults who expect more out of life. We've thoughtfully designed and created this secure, gated community to provide you with complete comfort and convenience, superior service and peace of mind. From elegantly appointed apartments to many amenities and services, we've created a unique community that beckons you to live the life where all of your expectations are exceeded. Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace is truly the lifestyle you deserve.

At Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace, you will enjoy an exclusive independent living lifestyle provided in stunning settings; a lifestyle rich in services, special amenities, breathtaking beauty and endless possibilities.

Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace is an active senior community that promotes a lifestyle which fosters independence.

Exclusive Lifestyle. Inclusive Fee.

Our community is the ultimate in senior living. Elegantly appointed apartments, a host of lavish community amenities, a variety of services, exquisite dining—the ultimate in convenience, and the comfort of security all in...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Ballroom
Billiards lounge

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Languages spoken

German
Italian
Japanese
Polish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi
Protestant services

Reviews

4.9

(135 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 135 reviews
Next Reviews Page

October 21, 2020
Poor Care by Nursing Management

The community wasn't filled with not so nice people. There was head nurse who wasn't very friendly. I wouldn't recommend this community. If the resident needs more care, the nursing staff is very poor. My loved one was only there for about 3 months before we decided to move her out of this community. The sales person was good, except after sign up they don't want to have anything to do with you and they don't want to care for the resident. The community seemed cold and insensitive of the residents during the lock down. I'm not sure if they were short staffed or overwhelmed.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

November 18, 2020

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at [removed] or call our team at [removed]? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

January 27, 2021
Anonymous - I'm a loved one of a resident or client
Not a Place for Mom

I would say not to go here. My loved one didn't have a great experience from the start due to the pandemic. The evulation wasn' the proper one. The short amount of time my loved one was there the staff didn't like the family being involve. The communication and style had me calling every other day to the President of the Community.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

February 2, 2021

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at [removed] or call our team at [removed]? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

September 29, 2017
Tina Brooks - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Thanks

I must also commend the wonderful staff and leadership during Hurricane Irma ( & ALWAYS FOR THAT MATTER). Thanks for the loving care you all give every day to all the residents!

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

October 6, 2017

Thank you for your detailed positive review Tina. That hurricane was trouble but we were prepared and took excellent care of everyone, like we always do. We appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace offers 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms, Semi-Private and Studio. Learn more.

Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace has received an average review rating of 4.85 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Rebecca's House Inc.

6711 NW 46th Court, Lauderhill, FL 33319
(1 review)

The Bridge at Inverrary

4291 Rock Island Rd, Tamarac, FL 33319

Garden Plaza at Inverrary

4251 Rock Island Rd, Lauderhill, FL 33319

HarborChase of Tamarac

6855 Northwest 70th Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
(19 reviews)

Pacifica Senior Living Sunrise

4201 Springtree Dr, Sunrise, FL 33351
(124 reviews)

Wickshire Tamarac

7650 N University Dr, Tamarac, FL 33321
(5 reviews)

K's Haven Inc

7813 SW 8th Court, North Lauderdale, FL 33068

Royal Living at Sunrise

3181 Northwest 94th Way, Sunrise, FL 33351

Five Star Premier Residences of Plant...

8500 West Sunrise Boulevard, Plantation, FL 33322
(2 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.