A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

2790 Elm Tree Hill, Howard, WI 54303

For pricing & availability


New Perspective Senior Living | Howard community exterior
6 Photos
6 Photos available
New Perspective Senior Living | Howard in google map
street view of New Perspective Senior Living | Howard
Janelle - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Lovely!

Lovely place, lovely people. A nice friendly and homey community. Nice amenities available and friendly staff. We are very pleased with our decision to wait for an apartment to become available here rather than to go someplace else we didn’t like as much.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

Offering: Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care

Seniors are “Living Life on Purpose®” at New Perspective senior living in Howard, Wisconsin! Whether it’s building something in our wood shop, having coffee with friends in the Bistro, stretching in our warm water pool, enjoying live music in the pub, reading a favorite novel in front of one of our toasty fireplaces…seniors are finding ways to be active, making new friends, entertaining their families, and more…they are enjoying life! New Perspective’s Howard senior living community is Northeast Wisconsin’s renowned senior living community, just minutes from shopping, nature trails, restaurants, and clinics.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
New Perspective Senior Living | Howard is a community within New Perspective Senior Living properties. See all New Perspective Senior Living communities.

Pricing for New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining
Kosher

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Other Religious Services
Activities On-site

Reviews

for New Perspective Senior Living | Howard
4.4(28 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

4.3

Activities

4.3

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

4.3

Overall Experience
20
5
2
0
1
Date Submitted
0
0
2
Reviewer
4
12
12
0
Care Received
2
26
0
1-20 of 28 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 21, 2021
Verified Review
Tour of New Perspective

New Perspective was a very nice facility. They are cash only and do not take medicaid down the road, so we had to keep looking.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

October 22, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We greatly appreciate your support!


5.0
Janelle - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 17, 2021
Lovely!

Lovely place, lovely people. A nice friendly and homey community. Nice amenities available and friendly staff. We are very pleased with our decision to wait for an apartment to become available here rather than to go someplace else we didn’t like as much.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

September 17, 2021

Hi Janelle, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and are pleased to hear that your loved one is happy here at New Perspective!


4.5
roncon - Resident/client
Memory Care
January 29, 2020
Things That Make Me Happy

My husband and I have lived here for a little over one year. We both like it and pray that we can maintain our health care level which will allow us to stay. The food is good, the activities have something for everyone, and I have even taken the bus to shop. I am taking a physical therapy which is helping me feel better. The thing I really like is the quiet. You never hear anyone in the halls talking. I feel very safe. The care givers are wonderful (some are more caring with a shoulder to cry on or cheer you up when that is what we need). Any maintenance issues are solved in a timely manner and the front desk staff is always helpful. We are always greeted with a cheery smile. The management staff is willing to listen and willing to try and make something better. I have only complained about one tiny thing and it was corrected almost the next day. And one other thing I love, is everyone knows my name.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

January 30, 2020

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
Kris - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 11, 2019
Crème de la Crème!

This place really stands apart from your typical Senior Living community, it’s no wonder why they have a waiting list. The building itself is beautiful. The staff is very friendly & welcoming and the building manager is pragmatic & top notch. To say that my mother-in-law is pleased is an understatement! This place is Senior Living at its finest!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

December 13, 2019

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
Debbie hauser - Toured community
Memory Care
April 3, 2019
Family

It’s been an excellent experience for my mom and our family.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

April 5, 2019

Hello Debbie, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation and have an amazing day!!


2.5
TH - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 14, 2018
Not so great

Administration seems unaware of needs or wants of elderly. They fail to make reservations at restaurants, then seem surprised when a group can’t be accommodated. Activities poorly coordinated, frequent cancellations, don’t get involved in many opportunities in the community. Caregivers aren’t well trained, often see them yell at, intimidate or ignore residents - I hope my family members never need to use them. If you’re independent you’re really on your own there. Place is beautiful, concierge people are great - but they can’t keep aides, housekeepers- turnover is huge. Everything has to go through corporate for approval and it takes forever. Food is horrible.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2.5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

December 14, 2018

Thank you for your review. We recognize that feedback like this helps make us better. So that we can better understand your comments, we would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond back to this email address: info@npseniorliving with your name and contact information. We look forward to your reply. Thank you.


5.0
Susie Q. Smith - Resident/client
Memory Care
November 11, 2018
Should have done it long ago.

From our first visit, NPSL had everything we wanted. The sales staff were wonderful. Moving in was a little crazy as we had to close on our home sale before our 2 bedroom apt was available. NPSL put us up in a guest room for 2+ weeks. We haven't done any social activities as we have been working with PT, OT and Speech as much as we can. The pool is wonderful and the food is fantastic. We have been here just a little over four months, but we are not sorry we are here. I forgot to mention that the staff (caregivers, nursing, housekeeping, front desk, dining room, maintenance) are just ALL the best.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

November 15, 2018

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 12, 2018
Beautiful place, but some concerns about knowledge and follow through of administrators

Be sure to get details if you are looking for independent living - you really need to understand what type of facility they are licensed to be and what they can and cannot do (they can't help you up if you fall, so they say, for example). The facility is beautiful, apartments are lovely, and most of the staff members are great - but administrators seem to have a lack of understanding of resident desires (listening only to a few "special" residents who do not speak for all). The follow up on resident concerns is generally "we will look into it" - with no follow-up. They use the HIPAA law as an excuse for many issues they don't want to address, and don't seem to really understand what that law covers. The food is so-so and the chef refuses to listen to concerns of the residents (to provide healthier, fresh alternative) - being told that the only diets of concern are for assisted living residents. There are also a lot of family relationships within the staff and administrators - so if you do have concerns about a staff member, the supervisor may be related to him/her and they protect one another.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

July 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review New Perspective Howard and for commending our safe, clean environment and great staff. We offer three basic types of senior living - independent, assisted, and memory care. It is very important for all seniors to understand what type of services are available for each type of care level, as state regulations often dictate what we can and cannot do in most instances. We are also required by the federal government, under the HIPAA law, to ensure all of our resident's healthcare information is protected. Since the personal and business implications are very significant if we do not comply with these regulations I hope you understand why we often err on the side non-disclosure. While we do offer a variety of forums and committees for residents to share their suggestions and concerns, we obviously have not afforded you the opportunity to adequately share your concerns. We will be using your comments as a learning opportunity to see where improvements in our process are necessary.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 24, 2018

New Perspective was a very good facility and one that I would be happy to place my mom. I am having some issues with her corrent place that I need to resolve. If I did not have these issues, I would probably be working to move my mother in here. The rooms at NP are very nice, and I liked how they did their nursing, they tried to keep residents busy and engaged, they have a pool for rehab therapy which is nice, they have a skilled nurse on at all times. [name removed] did a nice job of answering all my questions.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 28, 2017
Verified Review
Located around woods and trees

This property is right on the edge of a forest area around some woods and some trees. They have a newly paved walkway for residents to walk around if they wanted to. The cleanliness of the place is very good. My loved one has someone come in to her apartment every Sunday to clean her apartment. There are also some activities that are offered like bingo, sewing, and art stuff. Once in a while they have an interactive game, like the board game Clue, where it’s a mystery deal and between everyone they have to solve who did what. The food seem to be just fine, they have different meal options daily. Like every Friday would be a fish meal. Overall, I would recommend this location to other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

November 30, 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! Take care!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 13, 2017

Beautiful, top of the line Senior Living. Unfortunately, the cost was out of reach for my parents and if they could afford it, the location was not optimal.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

October 19, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 7, 2017

[Removed] was very helpful in finding a place for my aunt!! She checked in with us often to see how everything was going and even after we got our Aunt settled in!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone looking for a place for a loved one!!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

September 8, 2017

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 5, 2017
Verified Review
Doing Fine

Mom seems to be doing fine since she moved here. She is making friends and enjoying the activities and social events they might have planned. The staff is nice very kind but as of today, they are in transition of a maintenance person the regular one is out and the temporary one is doing the best he can. I've been told my mom the food is very good.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

September 6, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you're mom is happy here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 31, 2017

The facility is beautiful, and has many whiz bang features, like a pool, and underground parking for the residents. It feels like a really big operation, not as personal as we were looking for, and very pricey. We felt like we were in a time-share sales pitch.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

September 5, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 16, 2017
Verified Review
A place for care for mom

I really liked this community. We did like the staff and it seemed like the residents were active. They had a lot to offer. They have nice activities for the residents. They offer a good menu. We liked the clean environment. We would recommend this community for good care and the atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

August 18, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
August 3, 2017
Verified Review
Wonderful experience!

Things are going really great so far! The staff are just wonderful and they take great care of me! There are plenty of activities to join and people to meet; they definitely keep you busy here! Everything is going just fine, I'm really liking it here!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

August 8, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 2, 2017

Gorgeous! Felt like we were in a nice hotel. Large rooms, excellent use of space, open and cosy at same time.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

August 4, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 31, 2017

We took a tour of New Perspectives and immediately decided it was the place for my elderly mother-in-law. It is the most beautiful place, truly like a Five-star hotel. It is not full yet (only open less than a year) so she could move right in, unlike all the other places that had waiting lists. But even better is the WONDERFUL staff, from management on down. They quickly became like family and bent over backwards to meet my MIL's needs even as she became very ill and had to transfer to the high level care wing. Highly recommend New Perspective!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

August 3, 2017

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!


4.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 22, 2017
Truly a "New Perspective" on life!

I have lived here for almost four months and absolutely love it! Everyone working here has been great. They always have a listening ear for whatever you need or don't quite understand. The facility is beautiful, the meals are very good. The chef is great and takes an interest in the needs of those he is cooking for! There are may activities to be involved with depending on your interests and needs. I look forward to enjoying New Perspective In the coming years and look forward to meeting more new residents. They will love it, too!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

June 23, 2017

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 6, 2017
Verified Review
Ghost Town...

This facility was just beautiful! Our primary concern, however, was the price of the facility. We also found that the facility seemed a little empty, almost like a ghost town. In the end, we did not end up choosing this facility for my loved one for these reasons.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 28 reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Neighborhood around New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about New Perspective Senior Living | Howard

New Perspective Senior Living | Howard offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

New Perspective Senior Living | Howard has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (920) 489-8600 to reach a resident at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard.

To reach a resident at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard call: (920) 489-8600


The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.