About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

New Perspective Howard

CompareSaveShare

2790 Elm Tree Hill, Howard, WI 54303

28 reviews
Add review
5 star
71%
4 star
18%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
4%
See all reviews
8.2
Review score
686 reviews
35 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
New Perspective Howard
CompareSaveShare
New Perspective Howard community exterior
66 Photos available
New Perspective Howard in google map
street view of New Perspective Howard

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Janelle
-
Family/friend
5.0
Lovely!
Lovely place, lovely people. A nice friendly and homey community. Nice amenities available and friendly staff. We are very pleased with our decision to wait for an apartment to become available here rather than to go someplace else we didn’t like as much.

About the facility
New Perspective Howard

Offering: Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care

Seniors are “Living Life on Purpose®” at New Perspective senior living in Howard, Wisconsin! Whether it’s building something in our wood shop, having coffee with friends in the Bistro, stretching in our warm water pool, enjoying live music in the pub, reading a favorite novel in front of one of our toasty fireplaces…seniors are finding ways to be active, making new friends, entertaining their families, and more…they are enjoying life! New Perspective’s Howard senior living community is Northeast Wisconsin’s renowned senior living community, just minutes from shopping, nature trails, restaurants, and clinics.

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for New Perspective Howard

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at New Perspective Howard

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

New Perspective Howard community exterior
New Perspective Howard

2790 Elm Tree Hill, Howard, WI 54303

Brookview Meadows community exterior
Brookview Meadows

1740 Condor Lane, Green Bay, WI 54313

Bellevue Senior Living outdoor common area
Bellevue Senior Living

1660 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311

Dimensions Living Green Bay community exterior
Dimensions Living Green Bay

246 Berger St, Green Bay, WI 54302

Review score not available
9.7
Review score
92 reviews
9.7
Review score
92 reviews
5 star
80%
4 star
16%
3 star
1%
2 star
1%
1 star
2%
9.7
Review score
56 reviews
9.7
Review score
56 reviews
5 star
67%
4 star
27%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%
8.8
Review score
25 reviews
8.8
Review score
25 reviews
5 star
60%
4 star
32%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
4%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Care types offered

1

Assisted Living

Amenities
at New Perspective Howard

Healthcare Services

  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Medication Management
  • Memory Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Incontinence Care

Meals & Dining

  • Kosher
  • Vegetarian
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Meals Provided
  • Professional Chef

Room Amenities

  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Cats Allowed

Common areas

  • Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

  • Swimming Pool

Services

  • Beautician

Activities

  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Other Religious Services
  • Activities On-site

Reviews

for New Perspective Howard

28 reviews
5 star
71%
4 star
18%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
4%
New Perspective Senior Living
8.2
Review score686 reviews35 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored New Perspective Howard with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, New Perspective Howard has 28 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.4 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Friendliness
4.5
Care Services
4.3
Staff
5.0
Meals & Dining
5.0
Activities
4.3
Value for Cost
4.3
A Place for Mom has scored New Perspective Howard with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, New Perspective Howard has 28 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.4 out of 5.
Parent company
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 28 reviews
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 21, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
Tour of New Perspective
New Perspective was a very nice facility. They are cash only and do not take medicaid down the road, so we had to keep looking.
Response from New Perspective Howard
October 22, 2021
Hello, Thank you for the positive review. We greatly appreciate your support!
Janelle - Family/friend
Assisted Living
September 17, 2021
5.0
Lovely!
Lovely place, lovely people. A nice friendly and homey community. Nice amenities available and friendly staff. We are very pleased with our decision to wait for an apartment to become available here rather than to go someplace else we didn’t like as much.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
September 17, 2021
Hi Janelle, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and are pleased to hear that your loved one is happy here at New Perspective!
roncon - Resident/client
Memory Care
January 29, 2020
4.5
Things That Make Me Happy
My husband and I have lived here for a little over one year. We both like it and pray that we can maintain our health care level which will allow us to stay. The food is good, the activities have something for everyone, and I have even taken the bus to shop. I am taking a physical therapy which is helping me feel better. The thing I really like is the quiet. You never hear anyone in the halls talking. I feel very safe. The care givers are wonderful (some are more caring with a shoulder to cry on or cheer you up when that is what we need). Any maintenance issues are solved in a timely manner and the front desk staff is always helpful. We are always greeted with a cheery smile. The management staff is willing to listen and willing to try and make something better. I have only complained about one tiny thing and it was corrected almost the next day. And one other thing I love, is everyone knows my name.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
January 30, 2020
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Kris - Family/friend
Memory Care
December 11, 2019
5.0
Crème de la Crème!
This place really stands apart from your typical Senior Living community, it’s no wonder why they have a waiting list. The building itself is beautiful. The staff is very friendly & welcoming and the building manager is pragmatic & top notch. To say that my mother-in-law is pleased is an understatement! This place is Senior Living at its finest!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
December 13, 2019
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Debbie hauser - Toured community
Memory Care
April 3, 2019
5.0
Family
It’s been an excellent experience for my mom and our family.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from New Perspective Howard
April 5, 2019
Hello Debbie, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation and have an amazing day!!
TH - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 14, 2018
2.5
Not so great
Administration seems unaware of needs or wants of elderly. They fail to make reservations at restaurants, then seem surprised when a group can’t be accommodated. Activities poorly coordinated, frequent cancellations, don’t get involved in many opportunities in the community. Caregivers aren’t well trained, often see them yell at, intimidate or ignore residents - I hope my family members never need to use them. If you’re independent you’re really on your own there. Place is beautiful, concierge people are great - but they can’t keep aides, housekeepers- turnover is huge. Everything has to go through corporate for approval and it takes forever. Food is horrible.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
2.5
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from New Perspective Howard
December 14, 2018
Thank you for your review. We recognize that feedback like this helps make us better. So that we can better understand your comments, we would like to inquire further about your review with you. Please respond back to this email address: info@npseniorliving with your name and contact information. We look forward to your reply. Thank you.
Susie Q. Smith - Resident/client
Memory Care
November 11, 2018
5.0
Should have done it long ago.
From our first visit, NPSL had everything we wanted. The sales staff were wonderful. Moving in was a little crazy as we had to close on our home sale before our 2 bedroom apt was available. NPSL put us up in a guest room for 2+ weeks. We haven't done any social activities as we have been working with PT, OT and Speech as much as we can. The pool is wonderful and the food is fantastic. We have been here just a little over four months, but we are not sorry we are here. I forgot to mention that the staff (caregivers, nursing, housekeeping, front desk, dining room, maintenance) are just ALL the best.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
November 15, 2018
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
July 12, 2018
3.5
Beautiful place, but some concerns about knowledge and follow through of administrators
Be sure to get details if you are looking for independent living - you really need to understand what type of facility they are licensed to be and what they can and cannot do (they can't help you up if you fall, so they say, for example). The facility is beautiful, apartments are lovely, and most of the staff members are great - but administrators seem to have a lack of understanding of resident desires (listening only to a few "special" residents who do not speak for all). The follow up on resident concerns is generally "we will look into it" - with no follow-up. They use the HIPAA law as an excuse for many issues they don't want to address, and don't seem to really understand what that law covers. The food is so-so and the chef refuses to listen to concerns of the residents (to provide healthier, fresh alternative) - being told that the only diets of concern are for assisted living residents. There are also a lot of family relationships within the staff and administrators - so if you do have concerns about a staff member, the supervisor may be related to him/her and they protect one another.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
3.5
Care Services
3
Activities
2.5
Response from New Perspective Howard
July 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review New Perspective Howard and for commending our safe, clean environment and great staff. We offer three basic types of senior living - independent, assisted, and memory care. It is very important for all seniors to understand what type of services are available for each type of care level, as state regulations often dictate what we can and cannot do in most instances. We are also required by the federal government, under the HIPAA law, to ensure all of our resident's healthcare information is protected. Since the personal and business implications are very significant if we do not comply with these regulations I hope you understand why we often err on the side non-disclosure. While we do offer a variety of forums and committees for residents to share their suggestions and concerns, we obviously have not afforded you the opportunity to adequately share your concerns. We will be using your comments as a learning opportunity to see where improvements in our process are necessary.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 24, 2018
4.0
New Perspective was a very good facility and one that I would be happy to place my mom. I am having some issues with her corrent place that I need to resolve. If I did not have these issues, I would probably be working to move my mother in here. The rooms at NP are very nice, and I liked how they did their nursing, they tried to keep residents busy and engaged, they have a pool for rehab therapy which is nice, they have a skilled nurse on at all times. [name removed] did a nice job of answering all my questions.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 28, 2017
5.0
Verified Review
Located around woods and trees
This property is right on the edge of a forest area around some woods and some trees. They have a newly paved walkway for residents to walk around if they wanted to. The cleanliness of the place is very good. My loved one has someone come in to her apartment every Sunday to clean her apartment. There are also some activities that are offered like bingo, sewing, and art stuff. Once in a while they have an interactive game, like the board game Clue, where it’s a mystery deal and between everyone they have to solve who did what. The food seem to be just fine, they have different meal options daily. Like every Friday would be a fish meal. Overall, I would recommend this location to other families.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
November 30, 2017
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! Take care!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 13, 2017
5.0
Beautiful, top of the line Senior Living. Unfortunately, the cost was out of reach for my parents and if they could afford it, the location was not optimal.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
October 19, 2017
Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 7, 2017
4.5
[Removed] was very helpful in finding a place for my aunt!! She checked in with us often to see how everything was going and even after we got our Aunt settled in!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone looking for a place for a loved one!!
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
Response from New Perspective Howard
September 8, 2017
Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 5, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Doing Fine
Mom seems to be doing fine since she moved here. She is making friends and enjoying the activities and social events they might have planned. The staff is nice very kind but as of today, they are in transition of a maintenance person the regular one is out and the temporary one is doing the best he can. I've been told my mom the food is very good.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from New Perspective Howard
September 6, 2017
Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you're mom is happy here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 31, 2017
4.0
The facility is beautiful, and has many whiz bang features, like a pool, and underground parking for the residents. It feels like a really big operation, not as personal as we were looking for, and very pricey. We felt like we were in a time-share sales pitch.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from New Perspective Howard
September 5, 2017
Hi, thank you for your review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 16, 2017
5.0
Verified Review
A place for care for mom
I really liked this community. We did like the staff and it seemed like the residents were active. They had a lot to offer. They have nice activities for the residents. They offer a good menu. We liked the clean environment. We would recommend this community for good care and the atmosphere.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
August 18, 2017
Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
August 3, 2017
5.0
Verified Review
Wonderful experience!
Things are going really great so far! The staff are just wonderful and they take great care of me! There are plenty of activities to join and people to meet; they definitely keep you busy here! Everything is going just fine, I'm really liking it here!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
August 8, 2017
Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 2, 2017
5.0
Gorgeous! Felt like we were in a nice hotel. Large rooms, excellent use of space, open and cosy at same time.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
August 4, 2017
Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
July 31, 2017
5.0
We took a tour of New Perspectives and immediately decided it was the place for my elderly mother-in-law. It is the most beautiful place, truly like a Five-star hotel. It is not full yet (only open less than a year) so she could move right in, unlike all the other places that had waiting lists. But even better is the WONDERFUL staff, from management on down. They quickly became like family and bent over backwards to meet my MIL's needs even as she became very ill and had to transfer to the high level care wing. Highly recommend New Perspective!!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from New Perspective Howard
August 3, 2017
Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at New Perspective Senior Living | Howard. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 22, 2017
4.5
Truly a "New Perspective" on life!
I have lived here for almost four months and absolutely love it! Everyone working here has been great. They always have a listening ear for whatever you need or don't quite understand. The facility is beautiful, the meals are very good. The chef is great and takes an interest in the needs of those he is cooking for! There are may activities to be involved with depending on your interests and needs. I look forward to enjoying New Perspective In the coming years and look forward to meeting more new residents. They will love it, too!
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
Response from New Perspective Howard
June 23, 2017
We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 6, 2017
4.5
Verified Review
Ghost Town...
This facility was just beautiful! Our primary concern, however, was the price of the facility. We also found that the facility seemed a little empty, almost like a ghost town. In the end, we did not end up choosing this facility for my loved one for these reasons.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
Viewing 1-20 out of 28 reviews

Neighborhoods
around New Perspective Howard

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
New Perspective Howard in google map

Tips for evaluating your community options

Safety is a primary concern when seniors and their families look for Assisted Living. To ensure that a community meets your needs and expectations, we recommend that seniors and family members:

  • Tour the location: Touring allows you to speak to current residents and staff, and helps you confirm the accuracy of the community description and photos. Use our touring checklist to help guide your visit.

  • Confirm the availability of required services: Before you commit, make sure that the community offers all the services your senior needs, and that those services can be provided within your budget.

  • Know the Wisconsin regulations for Assisted Living: Each state has its own laws and inspections processes to ensure seniors reside in a safe environment. Depending on your state, you may even be able to look up inspection reports for the community(ies) you’re considering. Learn more about Wisconsin regulations for Assisted Living.

Frequently Asked Questions
about New Perspective Howard

New Perspective Howard offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Call (920) 489-8600 to reach a resident at New Perspective Howard.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Emerald Bay Retirement Community dining room

Emerald Bay Retirement Community

650 Centennial Centre Boulevard, Hobart, WI 54155
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.4
Review score
33 reviews
7.4
Review score
33 reviews
5 star
67%
4 star
15%
3 star
6%
2 star
6%
1 star
6%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Emerald Bay Retirement Community is a newer community built in 2012 and located in a beautifully landscaped and wooded area just off Hwy 29 (across from Maplewood Meats)with easy access via Hwy 29 or from West Mason Street. Emerald Bay features 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with individually...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy. If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top