A Place for Mom
Call us

Mission Commons

10 Terracina Boulevard, Redlands, CA 92373

Photo 1 of Mission Commons
See all 9 photos

About the community

Mission Commons provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.



Constructed in a beautiful Spanish-style and nestled within the heart of Inland Empire in Southern California, you'll be delighted to call Mission Commons home. We're just minutes away from shopping, hospitals and doctors.

Our all-inclusive month-to-month rent covers:
- Private apartment suites
- Daily chef-prepared meals from scratch
- A variety of enriching activities
- Maintenance-free living
- Weekly housekeeping and linen service
- Local, scheduled transportation
- Most utilities including basic cable

Familiar Faces
From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime, and helpful maintenance technicians who aare there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We're here to make your life easier in any way we can.

Private apartment suites
Choose from a variety of comfortable senior living apartments in various sizes and configurations allowing you the freedom to furnish in any style that appeals to you.

Built with your comfort and safety in mind
Our easy-to-maneuver floor plans are ideal for seniors and we offer 24/7 emergency response services. We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing at Mission Commons

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Covered parking
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Languages spoken

French
Korean
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews

4.2

(35 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 35 reviews
Next Reviews Page

August 6, 2020
Thanks

Thank everyone for the wonderful work that all of you do. [names removed]

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

March 16, 2015
Teri Ullon - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
The food is horrendous!

The facility is wonderful, the staff caring and supportive! Unfortunately the food is horrendous. Coming from the ABHOW residence, I am absolutely appalled at the type of food served to seniors at Mission Commons. Have been taking food in to my mom since the food is either unappetizing, or meats tough so she can't even chew it. Lunch is the "big" meal which consists of some type of salad and lots of carbs. Fresh steamed green veggies such as broccoli, asparagus, zuchini are rarely seen. Wax beans and corn are a staple. Breakfast is worse. The few times there is a breakfast meat, it has been burned, oatmeal cold. No muffins or whole wheat rolls, rarely bacon. "Supper" is some kinds of soup and a sandwich of sorts. Ever heard of serving ninety - year- olds, fried bologna sandwiches? How about veggie quesadillas or wraps every couple days as a mainstay? Really? Many seniors can't eat salads, but they have a "fancy one" everyday at lunch. I'm told that "corporate" sends these menus. Shame on them. Just plain scimpy and prepared on the cheap! Take a look at other upscale retirement communities for sample menus. Seniors deserve well prepared, palatable meals. I am deeply disappointed, and in a dilemma as to what to do. The facility is perfect for my mom, but this food issue needs to be addressed. Everyone I talk to there says to contact corporate-right!

Response from Mission Commons

March 27, 2015

Hi, I’m Katie, I work at Holiday Retirement’s Home Office. Thank you for leaving a sincere review. I’m sorry to hear that your mom is having a negative experience at Mission Commons because of the food service. I agree that nutrition is a big concern for seniors and want to elevate your concern. Have you called our Resident Relations department at [removed]? If you haven’t, please do so. They are the team best suited to help your mom and incite change. I’m passing your review along to them as well. My apologies once more, Katie

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

December 9, 2017
April Bryson - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Mission Commons Redlands

I had to move my grandmother closer to me after she fell and broke her shoulder. My mom and I were overwhelmed because she was wheelchair bound and incontinent after surgery, and her insurance didn’t want to pay for a nursing home. After searching many options, we decided to place her in independent living at Mission Commons in Redlands. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, and they have an in-house company of caregivers which visit her room every hour around the clock (an extra $1,800 per month which is VERY worth it). Mission Commons has surprisingly good prices compared to less desirable places. I’m so glad we made this choice!

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Mission Commons

Mission Commons offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Mission Commons has received an average review rating of 4.21 based on 4 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Brookdale Loma Linda

25585 Van Leuven Street, Loma Linda, CA 92354
(45 reviews)

Linda Valley Assisted Living & Memory...

25393 Cole St, Loma Linda, CA 92354
(6 reviews)

Hamilton Home

940 Stillman Ave, Redlands, CA 92374
(2 reviews)

Vista Blue Mountain

22325 Barton Rd, Grand Terrace, CA 92313
(54 reviews)

Mountain View Pleasant Living

2258 Mentone Blvd, Mentone, CA 92359

Golden Oaks

33398 Oak Glen Rd, Yucaipa, CA 92399
(48 reviews)

Villas At San Bernardino

2985 North G Street, San Bernardino, CA 92405
(13 reviews)

Wildwood Canyon Villa

33951 Colorado St, Yucaipa, CA 92399
(16 reviews)

Integrated Care Communities B1

14295 Nason St, Moreno Valley, CA 92555

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.