Lincoln Square

3121 Lake Michigan Drive Northwest, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Lincoln Square in google map

About the community Lincoln Square

Situated in a beautiful, rural landscape just five minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, you'll love the peaceful elegance of our grounds and facilities while enjoying all the conveniences of the city. We're close to shopping, dining, healthcare and wonderful entertainment.

Our all-inclusive month-to-month rent covers:
- Private apartment suites
- Daily chef-prepared meals from scratch
- A variety of enriching activities
- Maintenance-free living
- Weekly housekeeping and linen service
- Local, scheduled transportation
- Most utilities including basic cable

Familiar Faces
From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime, and helpful maintenance technicians who are there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We're here to make your life easier in any way we can.

Private apartment suites
Choose from a variety of comfortable senior living apartments in various sizes and configurations allowing you the freedom to furnish in any style that appeals to you.

Built with your comfort and safety in mind
Our easy-to-maneuver floor plans are ideal for seniors and we offer 24/7 emergency response services. We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday Retirement does not provide any health...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent living

Pricing for Lincoln Square

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Lincoln Square

Health Care Services

Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for Lincoln Square

4.1

(34 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.2

Meals & dining

3.3

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 34 reviews
5.0
July 26, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Very clean facility. Variety of activities are available for residents. Several locations in the facility to meet and join together for cards, pool, reading, etc. Transportation available. Special events scheduled monthly (bi-weekly?). Registration for visitors by computer. Name tags printed. Free laundry for personal clothing. Light housekeeping weekly. Sheets changed every 2 weeks. Towels and sheets supplied by facility. Residents receive medic alert for no fee. Fall Option is $15/month. Medical staff on-site 24/7 for assistance. Home health care can be brought in.


4.0
July 23, 2021
SW - Toured community
My Tour Experience

I had similar impressions of the several places I toured. I felt they gave a very complete tour. The facility was adequate and appeared to be very well run, and the staff were knowledgeable and very nice. I ended up choosing a different facility not for any tangible reason, but simply because it felt right.


3.0
July 21, 2021
Joy - Sibling of resident/client
A positive place with access to community and resources in a great location

I've had a couple of different family members here. It's a nice facility. The staff is very friendly, but there's been so much turnover. We now have a gentleman that I hope sticks around for a long time, as I've seen lots of positive impact from him being there. And I'm starting to feel more connected to the staff again. They've had a hard time keeping staff, so cleaning of rooms doesn't happen as often as it should. The activities are good, especially considering Covid. They have a nice bus that can take people to doctor appointments and other places. It's a very aging community though, so it cold be a challenging environment for someone on the younger side. It seems like more of an assisted living community than a retirement community. They have AdvisaCare there for people with health needs, which we've utilized. But it would be really nice if they had separate floors or areas for people who are younger and have physical care needs, but their minds are still fully intact, who just need a sense community and some additional support. I feel like that's a marketing segment that falls between the cracks.


4.0
June 3, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
I would recommend this to someone else looking for care for their mom

The activities have opened back up and we really like the fact they offer a lot for our love one to participate in. Our loved one comes from a strong Italian family so unfortunately the food will never be as good as the home cooked meals.


4.0
May 27, 2021
Sharon - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend it

During the covid pandemic Lincoln Square let our family come and visit as long as we wore masks and followed to safety guidelines. We do think it is a little pricey and our loved one is not a big fan of the food. They say its repetitive and they serve the same things just changing up the name. However, the activities are starting to open back up, and our loved one is now able to get our and go to the grocery store.


4.0
April 23, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly recommend

We chose Lincoln Square due to the convenient location. The apartment sizes here are good. Overall it has been a good experience and I would recommend to others looking.


3.0
March 22, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
my experience at Lincoln square

Make sure you are prepared and ready to move it. Understand the finances and what is included is very important. Communication is good between the staff and our family and they keep us well informed. I would recommend if you do your research first.

Response from Lincoln Square

April 9, 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our community. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your experience.


5.0
March 1, 2021
Glenn H - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
I would definitely recommend this community

ratings above


4.0
January 7, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend this community

ratings above


5.0
November 18, 2020
Kathy - Loved one of resident/client
the social butter is social

I love this community it's great, my mom loves it there. The staff is wonderful, and there is so much for my mom to do. She gets to play cards, bingo, and they have concerts. Even with Covid, they found a way to have the concerts outside I would definitely recommend this community


5.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Happy mother

My mother was worried about moving to Michigan and living in a retirement community! She loves it now that she has been their 4 months! She is a social butterfly and loves 5hat she can do everything she loves without leaving the building. The staff have been wonderful and biggest thing for mom no cooking and doing dishes. Loves the food! She is having the time of her life!


4.0
August 5, 2020
Kathleen Osborn - Resident/client
[name removed] our bus driver

Love the bus services! [name removed] is very good driver and is very thoughtful, carrying my groceries. To my apartment. Very easy to talk too! I can’t say enough good things about him!!


3.5
August 6, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good place to be!

I am writing this for my mother who is living at Lincoln Square. She does like it and is meeting new people all the time. She has made some friends already. They have a guest room that her son can stay in when he comes up and it's free! Very nice. The food is fantastic and I can attest to that myself as I eat there a few times a month. Never had a bad meal and they give you plenty. The people are friendly for sure. It was a good choice for us as she's only 5 minutes from me so it works perfectly!


1.5
May 8, 2019
ERIC PANITZ - Resident/client
Independent Living?

I Have A real problem with the food.Granted it is not home cooking.It is highly salty, to much starchy food, meats are overcooked. Meals delivered to apartments are often incomplete and/ or changed from what what was in writing. Care services provided by another supplier are not delivered and they overcharge

Response from Lincoln Square

May 15, 2019

Hey Eric, we are sad to read the dining experience at Lincoln Square has not been meeting your expectations. We always offer a Holiday Healthy menu option that is low in calorie, saturated fats, and sodium. Lincoln Square is an independent living community therefore any are provided is through a third party service. While we are sorry to read you are not experiencing top-notch service with them, you must reach out to them directly to resolve any issues. If you have additional concerns you would like us to address please reach out to us at [removed] to discuss this further.


4.0
March 9, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Facility and Meals

Clean facility. Nice managers to work with. Parents have been living there over four years. However they have no internet pushed to all apartments. Been requesting for years but no go yet. Other facilities owed by the same company owed by Lincoln Square have it. Also they should offer two meals a day plans rather than the standard three built into the pricing. 75% of tenants do not attend breakfast. Those monies are a clear windfall for the corporate owners! Also surprised they have no practice tornado or fire drills. We observed one there one time and people were frantic and did not know what to do! Should have periodic safety drills.


1.5
November 12, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice facility but terrible corporate headquarters

Lincoln Square has friendly staff, decent food and a nice facility. My dad stayed there a little over 3 months and declined to the point where the on site care facility could not accommodate his needs so I had to move him to an assisted living facility. My low rating for Lincoln Square is a result of how we were treated by their corporate headquarters upon the mutually agreed termination of stay. I gave them a 30 day notice and had my dad moved out within 2 weeks. A month after his move out they debited our account for another month. When questioned they said he hadn't stayed for the mandatory 90 days so they had to bill an extra month. When I pointed out he had been there over 100 days they said their contract said they can still do that. I carefully read the contract and pointed out according to the verbiage we fulfilled our obligation of notification and they billed us for occupancy far in excess of the end of 30 days of notification. They conceded and agreed to pro-rate a credit to us. That was 3 weeks ago and still nothing. The on site staff is working to resolve the issue but from what I've experienced the corporate headquarters could care less and has not told the truth - ever. It's hard enough trying to deal with the heartache of the failing health of a loved one without struggling to right a wrong from an uncaring headquarters.

Response from Lincoln Square

January 9, 2019

Hi there, we can assure you that we do not find this situation acceptable, and we would like to look into this further to see if there are any resolutions. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at [removed]. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.


4.0
January 30, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

I really liked this place super friendly and interaction with residents was friendly and helpful. Problem for us is no internet in apartments and distance to get there.

Response from Lincoln Square

March 13, 2018

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your tour at Lincoln Square. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Have a wonderful day!


4.0
May 4, 2017
Anonymous
Verified Review

Lincoln Square staff and amenities are adequate and helpful to maintain independence.


4.0
March 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

This is a lovely community, and my father is being well cared for here. The staff is great, they have been wonderful to work with. They do a great job keeping everything nice, and clean. It has been a lovely experience, and I would recommend this community.


1.5
January 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Going okay!

Actually my mom does not want to be here anymore. She is having a rough time with the transition. She said that she hates the place and that she just wants to go home. The staff has tried to get her involved and mom did play some Bingo. We think that they are good people.

Response from Lincoln Square

January 19, 2017

We are so sorry to hear your mother is experiencing a difficult transition to our community. While we are very happy to hear our staff has been helpful in trying to get her involved, and was even successful in getting her to play Bingo, we never like hearing our residents are experiencing a difficult transition. We certainly understand - moves are difficult and challenging at any age - but we want to make sure we are doing as much as we can to ease this transition. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any one of us - we are here to help and serve our residents, and make their retirement unforgettable! Thank you so much, we appreciate your reaching out!


Neighborhood around Lincoln Square

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Lincoln Square in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Lincoln Square

Lincoln Square offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Lincoln Square has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 34 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Grand Rapids, MI

1 / 3

American House Jenison

8001 Cottonwood Drive, Jenison, MI 49428
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Rivertown Ridge

3555 Copper River Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49418
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Baldwin House Grand Rapids

2619 Kalamazoo Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(33 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Aurora Pond

2380 Aurora Pond Drive Southwest, Wyoming, MI 49519
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Village of Heather Hills

1055 Forest Hill Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(21 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cascade Trails Senior Living

1225 Spaulding Ave., Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

StoryPoint Rockford

2885 10 Mile Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(293 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sentinel Pointe

2900 Thornhills Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

American House Holland

11909 James Street, Holland, MI 49424
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.