3121 Lake Michigan Drive Northwest, Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
Very clean facility. Variety of activities are available for residents. Several locations in the facility to meet and join together for cards, pool, reading, etc. Transportation available. Special events scheduled monthly (bi-weekly?). Registration for visitors by computer. Name tags printed. Free laundry for personal clothing. Light housekeeping weekly. Sheets changed every 2 weeks. Towels and sheets supplied by facility. Residents receive medic alert for no fee. Fall Option is $15/month. Medical staff on-site 24/7 for assistance. Home health care can be brought in.
I had similar impressions of the several places I toured. I felt they gave a very complete tour. The facility was adequate and appeared to be very well run, and the staff were knowledgeable and very nice. I ended up choosing a different facility not for any tangible reason, but simply because it felt right.
I've had a couple of different family members here. It's a nice facility. The staff is very friendly, but there's been so much turnover. We now have a gentleman that I hope sticks around for a long time, as I've seen lots of positive impact from him being there. And I'm starting to feel more connected to the staff again. They've had a hard time keeping staff, so cleaning of rooms doesn't happen as often as it should. The activities are good, especially considering Covid. They have a nice bus that can take people to doctor appointments and other places. It's a very aging community though, so it cold be a challenging environment for someone on the younger side. It seems like more of an assisted living community than a retirement community. They have AdvisaCare there for people with health needs, which we've utilized. But it would be really nice if they had separate floors or areas for people who are younger and have physical care needs, but their minds are still fully intact, who just need a sense community and some additional support. I feel like that's a marketing segment that falls between the cracks.
The activities have opened back up and we really like the fact they offer a lot for our love one to participate in. Our loved one comes from a strong Italian family so unfortunately the food will never be as good as the home cooked meals.
During the covid pandemic Lincoln Square let our family come and visit as long as we wore masks and followed to safety guidelines. We do think it is a little pricey and our loved one is not a big fan of the food. They say its repetitive and they serve the same things just changing up the name. However, the activities are starting to open back up, and our loved one is now able to get our and go to the grocery store.
We chose Lincoln Square due to the convenient location. The apartment sizes here are good. Overall it has been a good experience and I would recommend to others looking.
Make sure you are prepared and ready to move it. Understand the finances and what is included is very important. Communication is good between the staff and our family and they keep us well informed. I would recommend if you do your research first.
Response from Lincoln SquareApril 9, 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our community. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your experience.
I love this community it's great, my mom loves it there. The staff is wonderful, and there is so much for my mom to do. She gets to play cards, bingo, and they have concerts. Even with Covid, they found a way to have the concerts outside I would definitely recommend this community
My mother was worried about moving to Michigan and living in a retirement community! She loves it now that she has been their 4 months! She is a social butterfly and loves 5hat she can do everything she loves without leaving the building. The staff have been wonderful and biggest thing for mom no cooking and doing dishes. Loves the food! She is having the time of her life!
Love the bus services! [name removed] is very good driver and is very thoughtful, carrying my groceries. To my apartment. Very easy to talk too! I can’t say enough good things about him!!
I am writing this for my mother who is living at Lincoln Square. She does like it and is meeting new people all the time. She has made some friends already. They have a guest room that her son can stay in when he comes up and it's free! Very nice. The food is fantastic and I can attest to that myself as I eat there a few times a month. Never had a bad meal and they give you plenty. The people are friendly for sure. It was a good choice for us as she's only 5 minutes from me so it works perfectly!
I Have A real problem with the food.Granted it is not home cooking.It is highly salty, to much starchy food, meats are overcooked. Meals delivered to apartments are often incomplete and/ or changed from what what was in writing. Care services provided by another supplier are not delivered and they overcharge
Response from Lincoln SquareMay 15, 2019
Hey Eric, we are sad to read the dining experience at Lincoln Square has not been meeting your expectations. We always offer a Holiday Healthy menu option that is low in calorie, saturated fats, and sodium. Lincoln Square is an independent living community therefore any are provided is through a third party service. While we are sorry to read you are not experiencing top-notch service with them, you must reach out to them directly to resolve any issues. If you have additional concerns you would like us to address please reach out to us at [removed] to discuss this further.
Clean facility. Nice managers to work with. Parents have been living there over four years. However they have no internet pushed to all apartments. Been requesting for years but no go yet. Other facilities owed by the same company owed by Lincoln Square have it. Also they should offer two meals a day plans rather than the standard three built into the pricing. 75% of tenants do not attend breakfast. Those monies are a clear windfall for the corporate owners! Also surprised they have no practice tornado or fire drills. We observed one there one time and people were frantic and did not know what to do! Should have periodic safety drills.
Lincoln Square has friendly staff, decent food and a nice facility. My dad stayed there a little over 3 months and declined to the point where the on site care facility could not accommodate his needs so I had to move him to an assisted living facility. My low rating for Lincoln Square is a result of how we were treated by their corporate headquarters upon the mutually agreed termination of stay. I gave them a 30 day notice and had my dad moved out within 2 weeks. A month after his move out they debited our account for another month. When questioned they said he hadn't stayed for the mandatory 90 days so they had to bill an extra month. When I pointed out he had been there over 100 days they said their contract said they can still do that. I carefully read the contract and pointed out according to the verbiage we fulfilled our obligation of notification and they billed us for occupancy far in excess of the end of 30 days of notification. They conceded and agreed to pro-rate a credit to us. That was 3 weeks ago and still nothing. The on site staff is working to resolve the issue but from what I've experienced the corporate headquarters could care less and has not told the truth - ever. It's hard enough trying to deal with the heartache of the failing health of a loved one without struggling to right a wrong from an uncaring headquarters.
Response from Lincoln SquareJanuary 9, 2019
Hi there, we can assure you that we do not find this situation acceptable, and we would like to look into this further to see if there are any resolutions. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at [removed]. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
I really liked this place super friendly and interaction with residents was friendly and helpful. Problem for us is no internet in apartments and distance to get there.
Response from Lincoln SquareMarch 13, 2018
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your tour at Lincoln Square. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Have a wonderful day!
Lincoln Square staff and amenities are adequate and helpful to maintain independence.
This is a lovely community, and my father is being well cared for here. The staff is great, they have been wonderful to work with. They do a great job keeping everything nice, and clean. It has been a lovely experience, and I would recommend this community.
Actually my mom does not want to be here anymore. She is having a rough time with the transition. She said that she hates the place and that she just wants to go home. The staff has tried to get her involved and mom did play some Bingo. We think that they are good people.
Response from Lincoln SquareJanuary 19, 2017
We are so sorry to hear your mother is experiencing a difficult transition to our community. While we are very happy to hear our staff has been helpful in trying to get her involved, and was even successful in getting her to play Bingo, we never like hearing our residents are experiencing a difficult transition. We certainly understand - moves are difficult and challenging at any age - but we want to make sure we are doing as much as we can to ease this transition. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any one of us - we are here to help and serve our residents, and make their retirement unforgettable! Thank you so much, we appreciate your reaching out!
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.