A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Pricing promotion expiring soon
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Legend at Capital Ridge

1931 SW Arvonia Pl, Topeka, KS 66615

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Legend at Capital Ridge community exterior
16 Photos
16 Photos available
Legend at Capital Ridge in google map
street view of Legend at Capital Ridge
KB - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
A Great Place - Very Pleased

Legend at Capital Ridge is a wonderful place. My mom is very happy there. Everybody has been very nice. They're on top of things, and they communicate well. It's just a great place.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Legend at Capital Ridge

Legend at Capital Ridge offers assisted living and memory care services in a thoughtfully designed, homelike community. Located in Topeka, Kansas, Legend at Capital Ridge is dedicated to preserving the independence and dignity of residents while providing personalized care services to meet your unique needs and lifestyle. Our single-story building is set back from the road in a grassy meadow, perfect for views of countryside beauty, while remaining proximate to shopping and healthcare facilities. Common areas act as an extension of residents’ personal apartments, with vibrantly colored furniture, decor, and paint to create inviting, joyful backdrops to gather. Wide hallways, open floor plans, and considerate room arrangements make our community comfortable and easily navigable. Residents truly thrive here, living among friends and supportive staff, with engaging activities and convenient amenities to enrich each day. To learn more about how we can provide for your assisted living or memory care needs, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today!

Our Community

At Legend of Capital Ridge, you’ll feel your world expand as you delve into the many opportunities we offer to learn, grow, and explore interests old and new. You’ll find an array of amenities and social happenings just steps away from your...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Legend at Capital Ridge is a community within Legend Senior Living properties. See all Legend Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Legend at Capital Ridge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Room DiscountEXPIRES SOON

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Legend at Capital Ridge

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian
Special Dining Programs

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Legend at Capital Ridge

4.5
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4.3

Care Services

4.4

Activities

4.5

Staff

4.3

Value for Cost

4.3

Overall Experience
32
11
2
1
1
Date Submitted
6
20
18
47
Reviewer
6
30
9
1
Care Received
22
0
21-40 of 47 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 26, 2021
Verified Review
I would recommend

We are happy with our time at Legend at Capital Ridge., The facility seems really nice and we are excited to be able to get in and experience everything. My biggest complaint has been with the invoicing, up until about a month ago I have had to call them about every invoice and I think they could improve on their communication and I have talked to them about that especially during this time with covid. We have been happy with the latest director and the nursing staff here. I would recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 4, 2021
Verified Review
Highly recommend

We had a great experience with Legend at Capital Ridge. We chose this facility because when we were looking it was the middle of covid and they were one of the few taking new residents. From the day we first contacted them it was a pleasant surprise, things were always getting better. The quality of care was exemplary and so was the value for the money based on research we did on other facilities. If I had a need, they would be the first call I would make.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 17, 2021
Verified Review
our experience

The communication in the community could be better. I have trouble getting ahold of people sometimes. I would definitely recommend this community to others

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

3.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 4, 2021
Verified Review
Im glad gthevaccine is oing the nurses homes

We chekced out a few different places nad we chose this one becuase I talked to a Chaplin from the hospital and they had no issues with this facility that they knew of. They have gone through some management changes bnut the staff has bene friendly for the most part. Overall, I have been satisfied and would recommend to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Sheryl - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 20, 2020
Verified Review
A great place for my dad

This community is a good facility, the staff is very caring and I would definitely recommend this facility. The room sizes are nice, my dad has a living room, kitchenette, bedroom, and a bathroom with a walk-in shower. They an alert system in each room in case he needs help. They have a lot of storage space in both bedroom and the bathroom.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Mitchell F. Escher - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 10, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Legend at Capital Ridge

Outstanding! Thank you very much for arranging the porch visits. Everyone was very helpful and courteous to my brother and me and our mother. Thank you very much for taking such wonderful care of our mother. She loves it here.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Jim Birney - Resident/client
Memory Care
November 10, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Legend at Capital Ridge

Much easier to communicate with a disabled person at a smaller table! Thank you!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Carlita Pederson - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 10, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Legend at Capital Ridge

My father gets great care at Legends at Capital Ridge. He feels loved and supported. The nurses and activity staff makes him feel special.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Mark Riggin - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 20, 2020
A perfect place for mother.

We were very impressed with Legend at Capital Ridge during our first phone conversation with [name removed]. As we were vetting the facility, we kept thinking that “this is too good to be true”. Mother is now in week four of her time in her new apartment and she loves it. Legend continues to impress us. Selecting a facility and making the move in the age of Covid is a real challenge. Legend demonstrated strict but appropriate precautions to assure the safety of all residents and staff. Their commitment to safety was comforting. Every interaction with we have had with staff members has been positive. They have all gone the extra mile to help mother get settled and to make her feel like home. I highly recommend Legend At Capital Ridge.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
J.W. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 8, 2020
Verified Review
Responsive and Caring Communiyty

I believe that the residents get the attention that's desirable for their needs. The staff are attentive, responsive, and helpful to both the residents and the resident's families. We chose this community because of their ratings, our background research, and our community visits. They offer the full continuum of care allowing for many options to chose from. The only downside is that it is expensive for memory care.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 17, 2019
MAKING PROGRESS

My wife has been at Legend Memory Care Unit for over 2 months. It has been an adjustment for both of us. We are making progress. The staff has been good to my wife and me. She has a private room with toilet & shower. She likes the large window in the room to see the outdoors. She uses a walker and needs help with showers . The staff found a way to convince her to take showers and that is good. Also, what has helped she can go from her room to walk or visit with staff & residents in the activity & dining area. She likes being able to select the food for meal times. The layout of the 15 bed unit is clean and comfortable to be in. Adjacent to the dining area is a secure outdoor area to be used in good weather, she looks forward in using it. I m able to spend some time with her most days. It helps both of us to walk together and visit and thank God for our many blessing.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.5
Involved Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 26, 2018
Something Not Right in This Community

We have two years experience at this community. We are still waiting on new carpet. Trim is off the cabinet, reported multiple times, still waiting to be glued. Weekly cleaning is not thorough enough. Although dad could make his bed, when mom was alive and living there the bed was made daily. Don’t understand this. When things are brought to their attention, staff avoids you and are less available. During this time the community has had complete administrative and nursing staff turnover. Each time we visit the door code has changed which is an indication someone has quit or been let go. One on the CMAs seems to be a snitch and reports every little thing. Trust is becoming an issue. Someone in leadership needs to stop by or be around at evening meal. This seems to be the toughest time when servers are not cooperating with one another to serving the residents. Seems money is the focus of the care. I don’t understand the scoring method for the best of senior living award. Although a nice place, it certainly does not give the feeling of home nor has the facility delivered all the warmth positive experience we were sold when we made the decision to move in.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 4, 2018
Verified Review
We toured this community

I went on a tour here and the staff was very nice and helpful. They answered all of my questions. It was absolutely outstanding and beautiful. The assisted living wasn't a locked down facility and we didn't feel comfortable with that. I would recommend families tour many places before choosing a community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 8, 2017
Verified Review
I toured this community

I enjoyed my tour here at this community. It was nice and clean. The staff answered all of my questions. It just wasn't the right fit for my mom and I had to go with one that was closer to me.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
anonymous
Memory Care
October 4, 2017

The staff is so kind, The Assistant HCC there is very on top of the care of the Residents. So Glad to have placed my father here. He Loves It Here!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 7, 2017
Verified Review
Great care and comfort

The care at this community is very good. The staff are good and very attentive to her needs. The menu is good, but does need some improvements. A very clean community and we like that it is only level. The have a nice variety of activities for the residents who want to participate. We would recommend this community for the care and the value for a loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Legend at Capital Ridge

June 9, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear your loved one is enjoying the life enrichment activities and getting the care she deserves at Legend at Capital Ridge. If you or your loved one has specific suggestions for the menu, please feel free to talk to the residence director or the chef about them. We appreciate the feedback!


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 15, 2017
Verified Review
Clean Community!!

My mother has recently made the move into this community and so far we are very pleased with how things are going for her. The staff provide her with great quality of care make sure she is comfortable in her living environment. They also do a good job at keeping in good communication with me about her progress any updates. She has had no complaints about the food and is enjoying the social environment as much as she can.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Legend at Capital Ridge

May 17, 2017

Thanks for your kind review! We are honored that you and your mother chose Legend at Capital Hill, and so thrilled to hear things are going well for her. She's a wonderful addition to our community!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 7, 2017

This is on the top of our list. I would love to live here myself. Very clean residences and friendly staff.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Legend at Capital Ridge

May 11, 2017

Thanks for visiting Legend at Capital Ridge and taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear it's at the top of your list. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional thoughts or questions about the residence!


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 20, 2017
Verified Review
A beautiful facility!

The Legend at Capital Ridge was a very nice community. We liked it a lot it was priced much higher. It was very open and a good experience to tour it.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Legend at Capital Ridge

March 23, 2017

Thank you for visiting Legend at Capital Ridge, and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you liked it. We appreciate the feedback!


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 16, 2017
Verified Review
Moving in The Right Direction

My brother in law is still adjusting to this community, but we do feel comfortable with his move here. It is a nice community with kind people. The staff is very friendly. They do a good job keeping everything nice, and clean. My brother in law is a point where he can't really do activities, but there some available for the residents. The meals are great. He loves the food, and is eating very well. So far everything is moving in a positive direction for us here at this community.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Legend at Capital Ridge

March 22, 2017

Thank you for your review! Adjusting to life in a new community can be challenging, but it sounds like your brother-in-law will really enjoy living at Capital Ridge. We're glad to hear he likes the food (our chef is awesome!). Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's something special we can do to help him get situated.


Viewing 21-40 out of 47 reviews

Neighborhood around Legend at Capital Ridge

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Legend at Capital Ridge

Legend at Capital Ridge offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Legend at Capital Ridge has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 47 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (785) 272-9400 to reach a resident at Legend at Capital Ridge.

To reach a resident at Legend at Capital Ridge call: (785) 272-9400



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 19 facilities near Topeka, KS

Atria Hearthstone

3415 Southwest 6th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66606

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Hearthstone East in Topeka is a senior community with a warm, family-style atmosphere. The beautiful, three-acre campus—shared with Atria Hearthstone West—offers lovely area for walks and for relaxing with friends. Atria Hearthstone East is conveniently located to nearby...

Legend at Capital Ridge

1931 SW Arvonia Pl, Topeka, KS 66615

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Legend at Capital Ridge is an assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in an inviting, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We remain dedicated to those who...

Atria Hearthstone East and Wes

3415 Southwest 6th Ave., Topeka, KS 66606

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.0

(2 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.