Kokomo Place

3025 W Sycamore St, Kokomo, IN 46901

About the community

At Kokomo Place, a pet friendly senior living community, we take pride in offering our residents nurturing care in their daily routines. We develop individual care plans to meet the needs of each resident, and a full-time licensed nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. Located on West Sycamore Street, resident enjoy the tranquility they want with easy access to local services they desire. We offer our residents the opportunity to remain independent and thrive in mind and body by offering a variety of activities like Evening Puzzle Club, Euchre Games, Cooking Demonstrations and Popcorn & A Movie to keep our residents engaged. Request more information about our assisted living community in Kokomo, Indiana today.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing at Kokomo Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews of Kokomo Place

4.4

(12 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-10 of 12 reviews

5.0
February 11, 2021
Teresa - Child of resident/client
Caring, Responsible, Communicative Community

The community is very good at caring for our loved one. They make her feel welcomed. They are allowing virtual visits with loved ones as well.


4.5
December 11, 2019
LFatum - Loved one of resident/client
Fabulous Staff, Clean and Comfortable Facility, Good Meals

My older brother moved to Kokomo Place earlier this year. He really appreciates the cleanliness of the facilities and the quality of the meals. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.


1.0
July 22, 2019
Christy - Loved one of resident/client
Very displeased in our experience with the Administration

When my dad first moved in I was happy with the services and care. We were promised security, good food and that they would help him become sociable with others. We were very welcomed and helped in the doors with the move. My dad was there for 5 months. After about month 3, I came to find out that my dad whom has been lost before and diagnosed with dementia and suffered from 13.1 A1C when admitted was allowed to walk next door to the gas station on the busy Sycamore road ALONE to get drinks and snacks. Every time I gave my dad money he was immediately broke. He would spend $12-$15 at a time and actually sit and visit with the employees at the gas station. He was drinking 44oz diet cokes which in turn gave him several UTI's. I also had the arrangement (I have sole guardianship and POA) that I was to know if any siblings or friends signed him out and took him out of the facility. Again, this lasted the first few months and after that, this lacked as well. There were no real activities to speak of. My dad never left his apartment except to eat and even then he talked them into letting him eat in his apartment, making messes and again excluding himself from any socialization. When I asked if they could shampoo the carpet around his chair that he spilled stuff all the time, I was told they only do that once a year. He became more depressed and complained daily he wanted to leave. I found an alternative arrangement of a wonderful lady to care for him full-time in her home and has several outings and activities and as soon as I notified The Kokomo Place.. I was immediately shunned. I had no help whatsoever in holding a door open that was right next to his apartment and had to carry all items through to the clear front of the building, disturbing the other residents as they stared on. As he gets older and needs additional help again, I did inform them that I would plan on moving him back.. however, after these experiences... this will NOT be where he returns. Beware as even though you move out they will not let you back in the apartment and take it over while continuing to charge you until your notice is up. In my opinion, you should still have ownership as long as you are paying the outrageous all cash fees. We paid almost $25k including a move in fee (not sure what that was for because I couldn't even get help hooking up a home phone) in 5 months. Total rip off. , Very unsatisfied and beware as they show you good food and then on several occasions serve bologna and hot dogs. I do feel that the nurses were great and friendly, but the administration needs the house cleaned!

Response from Kokomo Place

July 25, 2019

Christy - we are very disappointed to see this and we'd like to address these claims. Your dad was never allowed to leave with anyone without your permission, of which we kept a list and communicated to all staff. We always encouraged him to join our daily activities but he preferred to stay in his apartment and we respected that. When you informed us that you were moving him out for personal reasons, we recommended that you coordinate a day and time with our Executive Director. We never received notification from you the day you moved your dad out and that is why no one was scheduled to assist you. We're very sorry that you feel you had a bad experience with us and we appreciate the feedback but we do feel that we provided the best possible care for your father in the time he was with us. We wish you both the best of luck.


3.5
December 18, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Clean, secure facility

I wish it wasn't all private pay as that is rather difficult for us. I do like Kokomo Place. Many of the CNS's and RN's are quite friendly and helpful. My dad visits my mom daily and staff watch out for him too. One day he didn't come in and they called him at home to make sure he was ok (he was, just not feeling well so he stayed away). Mom has been getting good care and good food. There have been some times when mom has needed cleaned better or meds given closer to the instructed times but I do understand small staff and 40 beds to take care of. Some issues but staff is open to hearing what's going on and appear to do their best to fix it. I like that KP is small and doors are secure. I honestly do not know how the activities are as I've not visited mom during the weekday. I know she's played bingo a couple of times and colored with another resident.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Cheryl Boisvert
Dad's respite care

Dad has gone for respite car for about 4 weeks total in 2018. We find that the staff is more like family than "staff", making dad feel very much at home. He did wish there were more activities and a church service on weekends, though. All in all, its the next best place to home.


5.0
September 21, 2017
Ann Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Love it!

Kokomo Place has Mom so comfortable. This is now Mom's home. She calls it home and we are so happy. Overall, Mom loves the staff, the food, and the entire experience. The place is beautiful and lovely. Plus, we love it that it is secure.


5.0
August 24, 2017
Linda Crouch - Loved one of resident/client
Dad is happy

The staff is wonderful. They really have gone out of their way to make Dad comfortable and happy. Dad has been very happy here. It is a friendly atmosphere. They work so well with Dad and with the family.


5.0
August 24, 2017
Mindy Hughes - Loved one of resident/client
I want to live here!!!!

We were so happy that the staff worked with us to make the move in for my Mom very pleasant. In fact, they helped us find someone to help auction our farm to help us. When we discussed the possibility of selling the farm, Mom looked at me after seeing her apartment, smiled, raised her arm and said, "Sold!". It was such a good experience. The staff is awesome! Everyone is so pleasant, courteous, and friendly. I am so happy. Any time I ask a question, I get a full, detailed answer. I really appreciate that. I could not be happier with the staff. I would love to love here, too. Great meals every day, laundry done, housekeeping, great staff. I would move in, too.


5.0
July 17, 2017
Debbie Sumner - Loved one of resident/client
Our Experience with Kokomo Place

My mom has been there since Jan 2017. First let me say I went and checked out several other places and none seemed to fit her needs better than Kokomo Place. After being there just a little while I noticed a great improvement in her overall being. She is thriving there - she is not staying in bed all day like she was at my home. They have exercising every morning and all sorts of activities throughout the rest of the day, everyday. There is an events coordinator who puts together a monthly calendar to inform the residents of what they can expect to do on a daily basis. But let me tell you a little about their staff. They have a GREAT staff. From their nursing (24/7) to their financing to their business office. [Removed], their Community Resident Manager, helped me get my mom VA assistance, as she was qualified for the assistance. Let me tell you, he made my life easier. I'm sure if I had to do it all myself, with the VA, I'd still be handling it and not know what to do. [Removed] got in touch with people and kept on top of the individual situations as they appeared. To make a longer story short [Removed] more than assisted in getting my mom VA assistance, as she was qualified for it. Overall, you won't find a nicer place of people who make you feel welcomed the first day you come. You and they call this place YOUR HOME.


4.5
May 16, 2017
Karen - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

This Assisted Living facility is clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I looked around before choosing Kokomo Place, we are very happy , it is the best for our Mother's needs.


Frequently Asked Questions

Kokomo Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Kokomo Place has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 12 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Kokomo, IN

1 / 3

Jefferson Manor

603 Saint Joseph Drive, Kokomo, IN 46901
(1 review)

Five Star Residences of Northwoods

2501 Friendship Boulevard, Kokomo, IN 46901
(2 reviews)

Bloom at Kokomo

2800 S Dixon Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902
(11 reviews)

Aperion Estates Peru

1200 Kitty Hawk, Peru, IN 46970

McKinney Place

3901 High Street Rd., Logansport, IN 46947
(15 reviews)

Elwood Health and Living

2300 Parkview Ln, Elwood, IN 46036

Wyndmoor of Marion

2452 West Kem Rd, Marion, IN 46952
(7 reviews)

York Place

725 W. 50th Street, Marion, IN 46953
(15 reviews)

Aperion Care Marion

614 W 14th St, Marion, IN 46953
(1 review)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.