A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Kokomo Place

3025 W Sycamore St, Kokomo, IN 46901

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Kokomo Place community exterior
11 Photos
11 Photos available
Kokomo Place in google map
street view of Kokomo Place
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Reasonably satisfied

We went with Kokomo Place because the initial visit was good, the explanation and anticipation and the fact that they are pet friendly and my dad has a dog. His dog is now part of the community and everyone loves her. They have been very cooperative and accommodating and are keeping him at a reasonable level of care. The food is pretty boring to him, he said that it seems bland and it is not very nutritious so they could improve in that area. Overall they have done a good job and I would recommend them to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Kokomo Place

Kokomo Place, an Enlivant community, delivers pet-friendly assisted living services to families in Kokomo, Indiana. With professional therapy and healthcare offered on site, the community comprises cozy yet modern common areas perfect for socializing, a bright and airy front porch, an enclosed courtyard with a walking path and garden beds, a gorgeous restaurant-style dining area complete with vibrant floral centerpieces and plenty of natural light, and so much more. Not only does this premier senior living community offer a full range of amenities, it’s also located on West Sycamore Street so residents have easy access to local shops and restaurants if they desire. Get there fast, and then take it slow, at Kokomo Place!

Founded in 1981, Enlivant is a recognized senior living organization committed to creating a supportive, stimulating environment that helps residents thrive in mind, body, and spirit. With more than 200 communities across the United States, Enlivant provides personalized, quality care and builds meaningful relationships that foster a sense of comfort and belonging. Schedule a visit today to see how you or your loved one can thrive at an Enlivant community.

Care Types Offered

Kokomo Place is a residential care facility, which in the state of Indiana is a health...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Kokomo Place is a community within Enlivant properties. See all Enlivant communities.

Pricing for Kokomo Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Kokomo Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Kokomo Place

4.4

(14 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.3

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-14 of 14 reviews
4.0
April 5, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Reasonably satisfied

We went with Kokomo Place because the initial visit was good, the explanation and anticipation and the fact that they are pet friendly and my dad has a dog. His dog is now part of the community and everyone loves her. They have been very cooperative and accommodating and are keeping him at a reasonable level of care. The food is pretty boring to him, he said that it seems bland and it is not very nutritious so they could improve in that area. Overall they have done a good job and I would recommend them to others.

Response from Kokomo Place

May 23, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
March 1, 2022
LL - Toured community
Verified Review
My Tour

Great tour but they didn't have a memory care unit like we needed.

Response from Kokomo Place

May 23, 2022

Thanks for the 5 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
February 11, 2021
Teresa - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Caring, Responsible, Communicative Community

The community is very good at caring for our loved one. They make her feel welcomed. They are allowing virtual visits with loved ones as well.


4.5
December 11, 2019
LFatum - Loved one of resident/client
Fabulous Staff, Clean and Comfortable Facility, Good Meals

My older brother moved to Kokomo Place earlier this year. He really appreciates the cleanliness of the facilities and the quality of the meals. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.


1.0
July 22, 2019
Christy - Loved one of resident/client
Very displeased in our experience with the Administration

When my dad first moved in I was happy with the services and care. We were promised security, good food and that they would help him become sociable with others. We were very welcomed and helped in the doors with the move. My dad was there for 5 months. After about month 3, I came to find out that my dad whom has been lost before and diagnosed with dementia and suffered from 13.1 A1C when admitted was allowed to walk next door to the gas station on the busy Sycamore road ALONE to get drinks and snacks. Every time I gave my dad money he was immediately broke. He would spend $12-$15 at a time and actually sit and visit with the employees at the gas station. He was drinking 44oz diet cokes which in turn gave him several UTI's. I also had the arrangement (I have sole guardianship and POA) that I was to know if any siblings or friends signed him out and took him out of the facility. Again, this lasted the first few months and after that, this lacked as well. There were no real activities to speak of. My dad never left his apartment except to eat and even then he talked them into letting him eat in his apartment, making messes and again excluding himself from any socialization. When I asked if they could shampoo the carpet around his chair that he spilled stuff all the time, I was told they only do that once a year. He became more depressed and complained daily he wanted to leave. I found an alternative arrangement of a wonderful lady to care for him full-time in her home and has several outings and activities and as soon as I notified The Kokomo Place.. I was immediately shunned. I had no help whatsoever in holding a door open that was right next to his apartment and had to carry all items through to the clear front of the building, disturbing the other residents as they stared on. As he gets older and needs additional help again, I did inform them that I would plan on moving him back.. however, after these experiences... this will NOT be where he returns. Beware as even though you move out they will not let you back in the apartment and take it over while continuing to charge you until your notice is up. In my opinion, you should still have ownership as long as you are paying the outrageous all cash fees. We paid almost $25k including a move in fee (not sure what that was for because I couldn't even get help hooking up a home phone) in 5 months. Total rip off. , Very unsatisfied and beware as they show you good food and then on several occasions serve bologna and hot dogs. I do feel that the nurses were great and friendly, but the administration needs the house cleaned!

Response from Kokomo Place

July 25, 2019

Christy - we are very disappointed to see this and we'd like to address these claims. Your dad was never allowed to leave with anyone without your permission, of which we kept a list and communicated to all staff. We always encouraged him to join our daily activities but he preferred to stay in his apartment and we respected that. When you informed us that you were moving him out for personal reasons, we recommended that you coordinate a day and time with our Executive Director. We never received notification from you the day you moved your dad out and that is why no one was scheduled to assist you. We're very sorry that you feel you had a bad experience with us and we appreciate the feedback but we do feel that we provided the best possible care for your father in the time he was with us. We wish you both the best of luck.


3.5
December 18, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Clean, secure facility

I wish it wasn't all private pay as that is rather difficult for us. I do like Kokomo Place. Many of the CNS's and RN's are quite friendly and helpful. My dad visits my mom daily and staff watch out for him too. One day he didn't come in and they called him at home to make sure he was ok (he was, just not feeling well so he stayed away). Mom has been getting good care and good food. There have been some times when mom has needed cleaned better or meds given closer to the instructed times but I do understand small staff and 40 beds to take care of. Some issues but staff is open to hearing what's going on and appear to do their best to fix it. I like that KP is small and doors are secure. I honestly do not know how the activities are as I've not visited mom during the weekday. I know she's played bingo a couple of times and colored with another resident.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Cheryl Boisvert
Dad's respite care

Dad has gone for respite car for about 4 weeks total in 2018. We find that the staff is more like family than "staff", making dad feel very much at home. He did wish there were more activities and a church service on weekends, though. All in all, its the next best place to home.


5.0
September 21, 2017
Ann Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Love it!

Kokomo Place has Mom so comfortable. This is now Mom's home. She calls it home and we are so happy. Overall, Mom loves the staff, the food, and the entire experience. The place is beautiful and lovely. Plus, we love it that it is secure.


5.0
August 24, 2017
Linda Crouch - Loved one of resident/client
Dad is happy

The staff is wonderful. They really have gone out of their way to make Dad comfortable and happy. Dad has been very happy here. It is a friendly atmosphere. They work so well with Dad and with the family.


5.0
August 24, 2017
Mindy Hughes - Loved one of resident/client
I want to live here!!!!

We were so happy that the staff worked with us to make the move in for my Mom very pleasant. In fact, they helped us find someone to help auction our farm to help us. When we discussed the possibility of selling the farm, Mom looked at me after seeing her apartment, smiled, raised her arm and said, "Sold!". It was such a good experience. The staff is awesome! Everyone is so pleasant, courteous, and friendly. I am so happy. Any time I ask a question, I get a full, detailed answer. I really appreciate that. I could not be happier with the staff. I would love to love here, too. Great meals every day, laundry done, housekeeping, great staff. I would move in, too.


5.0
July 17, 2017
Debbie Sumner - Loved one of resident/client
Our Experience with Kokomo Place

My mom has been there since Jan 2017. First let me say I went and checked out several other places and none seemed to fit her needs better than Kokomo Place. After being there just a little while I noticed a great improvement in her overall being. She is thriving there - she is not staying in bed all day like she was at my home. They have exercising every morning and all sorts of activities throughout the rest of the day, everyday. There is an events coordinator who puts together a monthly calendar to inform the residents of what they can expect to do on a daily basis. But let me tell you a little about their staff. They have a GREAT staff. From their nursing (24/7) to their financing to their business office. [Removed], their Community Resident Manager, helped me get my mom VA assistance, as she was qualified for the assistance. Let me tell you, he made my life easier. I'm sure if I had to do it all myself, with the VA, I'd still be handling it and not know what to do. [Removed] got in touch with people and kept on top of the individual situations as they appeared. To make a longer story short [Removed] more than assisted in getting my mom VA assistance, as she was qualified for it. Overall, you won't find a nicer place of people who make you feel welcomed the first day you come. You and they call this place YOUR HOME.


4.5
May 16, 2017
Karen - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

This Assisted Living facility is clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I looked around before choosing Kokomo Place, we are very happy , it is the best for our Mother's needs.


4.0
May 1, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff is very respectful!

My friend's stay is quite comfortable at Kokomo place! The grounds are clean and well kept. My friend also enjoys the activities that are offered to him. My main concern is that the staff don't quite answer my friend's calls in a timely manner, but they do treat him with respect.


5.0
February 14, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Dad is doing great.

My dad is so happy living at Kokomo Place. The staff are nice and attentive to his needs. They offer some daily activities. The food seems to be fine and dad does not complain. They keep the community clean and I would recommend it.

Neighborhood around Kokomo Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Kokomo Place

Kokomo Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Kokomo Place has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 14 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (765) 456-1490 to reach a resident at Kokomo Place.

To reach a resident at Kokomo Place call: (765) 456-1490



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 3
Find assisted living
There are 6 facilities near Kokomo, IN

Traditions of Columbus

4300 West Goeller Blvd., Columbus, IN 47201

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Greenwood Village South

295 Village Lane, Greenwood, IN 46143

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

In Greenwood, Indiana, 15 miles south of Indianapolis, comfortable living and helpful services come together in a tree-lined neighborhood designed to give seniors everything they need in one place: Greenwood Village South. A non-profit Life Plan Community offering independent living, assisted...

Independence Village of Fishers South

9745 Olympia Dr, Fishers, IN 46037

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Independence Village of Fishers South! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and respite...

Rittenhouse of Michigan City

4300 Cleveland Ave, Michigan City, IN 46360

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

VOTED THE BEST ASSISTED LIVING COMMUNITY FOR 12 YEARS STRAIGHT THROUGH THE LOCAL READER'S CHOICE AWARD!!!! (2021)

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living

10410 Allisonville Road, Fishers, IN 46038

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Allisonville Meadows Assisted Living offers Assisted Living and Assisted Living Memory Care. The community has been designed to accommodate a diversity of lifestyle requirements while offering the security and convenience of individualized care. Conveniently located in Fishers with easy access...

StoryPoint Granger

6330 N Fir Rd, Granger, IN 46530

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to StoryPoint Granger! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them.?Our senior living options include enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care. Throughout each service level, we...

Country Charm

3177 Meridian Parke Dr, Greenwood, IN 46142

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(76 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Let the allure of county living and appeal of big-city services lead to Country Charm, an Independent Living and Assisted Living community in Greenwood, Indiana. Our goal is to enrich the lives of our residents by providing an environment that is physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally...

Magnolia Springs Bridgewater

14901 Carey Road, Carmel, IN 46033

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(159 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Magnolia Springs WayWho says moving to a senior living community means giving up your sense of independence? Magnolia Springs embraces the fact you are your own person, different, unique, one-of-a-kind—with your own lifestyle, pursuits, and hopes for the future. Even better, we celebrate it!...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.