Juniper Village at Louisville

1078 South 88th Street, Louisville, CO 80027


About the community Juniper Village at Louisville

Juniper Village at Louisville is a wonderful caring community designed specifically for elders with Alzheimer's or other types of dementia. We are a secure, memory care building that provides a safe environment for wandering at will. The residence includes four separate houses that open onto a town square community area. This allows each resident the freedom to move from private personal space to family space to activity space. A wonderful feature is that we are built on over two and one/half acres allowing for ample walking paths and gardens. We also provide a range of care services across all activities of daily life including bathing, dressing, grooming, eating, and others.

A very special aspect of our community is the incredible level of quality care we provide. This is supported by our recent perfect state health department survey. We were found to be entirely deficiency free is all areas reviewed.

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Juniper Village at Louisville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Juniper Village at Louisville

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Art classes
Cooking classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Juniper Village at Louisville

4.7

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.6

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews
5.0
May 21, 2021
Kathleen - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Home Away From Home

It is a very nice community, it's not fancy. Best place I've seen so far. The staff was excellent to work with. They were prompt in taking care of things and returning phone calls. The rooms are on the smaller side.


4.5
October 12, 2020
NW - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Warm and homey environment and staff members, directors work with families

We chose Juniper Village at the time because it had good reviews, approachable staff, and they really were willing to talk and listen to families concerns. The director and building management made me feel like they cared and were trying to solve problems that came up. The room sizes are good and spacious. The food here was good and they accommodated me bringing special diet items for my mother. The activities director is great, the population itself is more declined than other places, so the activities are not as robust. The design of the building is not conducive to successful large activities. The main group room is too small. My favorite part about the community was it was warm and the care staff was very affectionate and hands on with residents with residents who needed that. The environment was cheerful and homey, but it is for a certain type of patient who needs individual, one on one time with care givers and is not stimulating enough for my mom.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

November 11, 2020

Thank you NW. Your recommendation and heartfelt thoughts have touched us. We are so happy to have made such a difference to you and your family. Take care!


5.0
April 17, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Excellent tour from [name removed]. Appreciated the individual adjustments to support the residents "where they are", in their reality. Really liked the small feel in a larger facility. [Name removed] invited me to attend the support group whether or not I used his community for my husband. Staff was energetic and very friendly.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

May 2, 2019

We appreciate your high star rating, recommendation and comments. We are happy to share those comments with the awesome team here at Juniper Village at Louisville!


4.0
November 18, 2018
Richard - Toured community
Thank you for your help

I am very satisfied with Juniper Village and your service has been really helpful.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

December 4, 2018

Thanks Richard. We appreciate this recommendation. Have a great day!


5.0
May 4, 2018
Sarah Thomas - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Juniper Village

Caregivers, Nurses, Directors, are all amazing. They show my mom such caring love. Mom fell and broke her hip. I was in Calif at the time and couldnt get home till the next day. The nurse [name removed] called me right away and the director [name removed] stayed with my mom until 11:30pm. Her caregivers have visited mt mom in the hospital several times.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

May 16, 2018

Thank you, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're so thankful that were have been able to make things a little easier for you, and truly enjoy caring for your mother. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


5.0
May 4, 2018
Tom Sheldon - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Juniper Village

My mother has been very well cared for by the wonderful staff at Juniper Village. She is far happier than we thought she would be in a memory care facility.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

May 16, 2018

We are so pleased to hear of the positive difference we have made in your mother's life. Thank you for sharing your kind comments and recommending us to others. That means the world to us. Enjoy your day!


5.0
March 29, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Juniper Village

My husband has been at Juniper village since late [dates removed]. The care he has been given is top notch with very well trained care givers! The food service is excellent. Medical staff members are well trained+easy to communicate with when my husband needed to be transported to the ER the family was kept in the lopp, housekeeping is superb! Wonderful+upbeat music providers!

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

April 8, 2018

Hello and thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Your recommendation means the world to us. Thanks again, enjoy your day!


5.0
December 11, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very pricey

During our time to first tour the facility, we had the unfortunate timing because the alarm was going off because of some electrical issues. We liked the fact that it was a one level facility but the main turn off was the price. Had it not been for that, we may have considered moving forward and having my loved one here. The facility itself seemed pretty contained, however my loved one tends to wander and she may have found herself outdoors without anyone being aware of that. So we went ahead and gone somewhere that was a bit more secured. Overall the community itself was still very nice.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

December 20, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for your high rating! It sounds like you had an usual visit with us. We feel that you may have not gotten an accurate representation of what we offer. The community is secure, as is the enclosed courtyard. So we do encourage residents to be out of doors if that is important to them. The community is purpose-built for those with memory impairment as evidenced by the small house design with the central town allowing residents the ability to walk around the community while remaining in a secure environment. If you'd like to learn more, please visit with Karan McGrath, our Executive Director again. She'd be happy to explain more about our culture and community in a less "alarming" environment.


5.0
December 5, 2017
Clarita Beluseak - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Juniper Village at Louisville - Louisville, CO

Great place. Very receptive to needs she is clean and happy here. Never a problem with communicating with help. Food is very good and they have excellent holiday fun. Lots of activities.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

December 20, 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Juniper Village at Louisville! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


5.0
September 12, 2017
Karen Samuelson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Besides having Alzheimer’s, our father has been a very difficult and challenging man. We were concerned that he would not work out in a care facility. The staff at Juniper Village have been truly amazing! They have successfully worked through several challenging situations with our father. They have genuine affection and caring for their residents and we see the affection goes both ways. Our father is finally adjusted and content at Juniper Village and we are so grateful.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

September 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Juniper Village at Louisville! We are thrilled to have made such a difference in your father's life and your family's lives as well. We provide extensive dementia care training to all our staff are so very proud of our fabulous team and their compassionate care giving. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


5.0
August 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Great facility layout for optimal engagement between staff and residents. Great staff – very caring, compassionate, helpful and knowledgeable; always present and helpful. Residents allowed to live their lives as independently as possible while in a safe, healthy and caring environment. If it were me, I would want to live at Juniper Village at Louisville, Co.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

August 28, 2017

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


5.0
August 1, 2017
Diana Fonoroff - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

We find the staff to be loving and kind to our father. He is always treated with respect and in a professional manner. The activities are engaging and keep him stimulated. He is encouraged to help others and feel useful we always know that he is in a safe environment.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

August 17, 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Juniper Village at Louisville! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


5.0
September 13, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom's Care

his is a very nice community. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My mom is happy with the variety of food that is offered. Activities are offer for her to stay active with others. I would recommend this for care for a loved one.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

October 10, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, We always love to receive great feedback.


5.0
August 11, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

Interesting village concept for residents so they don't feel locked in. Well-being of residents is first. 1-6 caregiver to resident ratio. Can age in place - should not have to leave facility to move to anywhere else.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

August 15, 2016

Juniper Village At Louisville - Louisville, Co Visitor, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback.


5.0
June 29, 2016
Cliff Martin - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I like Juniper Village

Good folks. Really caring caregivers. Well prepared food. Responsive staff. Socially stimulating environment.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

July 8, 2016

Thanks Cliff Martin, for leaving us this response. We always love to receive great feedback.


2.0
September 7, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Not recommended for patients with high cognitive capabilities.

We have selected a two star rating for Juniper Village (Louisville, Colorado) Our experience was disappointing and saddening.The management demonstrated poor judgment, lack of empathy, and poor communication .Our experience's with the nurses and CNA's varied to both extremes. Some of the floor-staff were truly exceptional. Many employee's demonstrated skill, compassion, and a sense of awareness. The management is ill-equipped for the job and depends entirely on their staff. We are entirely committed to the well-being of our ailing family member. We strive for the best quality of life during this decline. Juniper Village is a place to perish, not to thrive. We have relocated and our loved one will be provided the high quality and deserved end-of-life experience.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

September 30, 2015

Thank you for voicing your concerns. It is unfortunate that you have relocated your family member, but if additional end of life care was required due to increased medical needs, we understand and are happy to provide any assistance with a necessary transition to a higher level of care. Our goal is provide high quality, compassionate care through all stages of life while they are in our community and when they transition to hospice, skilled nursing or other levels of care. Your review does point out the positive experiences that you had, as well as negative experiences. We would very much like to further understand and resolve your specific concerns. Juniper Village always maintains an open door policy and as such we invite you to discuss your concerns, in detail, with our executive director or the regional director of operations. We take great pride in the training of our associates, their consistent care of the residents and support for the families. Our state surveys reflect the quality of our care, as do the employee and customer satisfaction surveys in which 88% of our customers have rated us as "Excellent" or "Good". We have an annualized staff turnover rate of 20.4% and are happy to have such low staff turnover, with many long term employees. According to a study by the American Health Care Association, annual turnover rates among the long term care industry are approximately 70 percent. We have collected data related to the outcomes of our care and are happy to have rates of re-hospitalizations much lower than the national average. This is a result of our exemplary care and service that is individualized to each resident's specific needs and abilities; our nationally recognized dementia specific staff training; our use of electronic health records to coordinate care and provide health tracking mechanisms; our full implementation of INTERACT (Interventions to Reduce Acute Care Transfers); and our intense focus on resident and care giver education and engagement. We stand by our long-standing reputation in the community and eagerly look forward to making improvements as necessary.


5.0
July 15, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

They have done well with letting me know when I need to on what's going on. Being responsive with questions we may have or any information we may need from them or they need from us. It seems to me that I've sometimes had to give the same information to separate offices and it felt like they weren't all disseminating it. Other than that it seems to be going extremely well now. It took a little while to adjust, but right now my mother seems to be in excellent condition.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

August 17, 2015

We are so happy that you mother has adjusted. Transition is always hard, especially when dealing with dementia. We are thankful that we have had the opportunity to help you all through this difficult time and appreciate your patience as well. Thank you for placing your faith in us in caring for your mother. We are grateful for your recommendation.


4.0
June 11, 2014
Loved one
Verified Review
Seemed like a very nice place

Unfortunately my loved one was only here a short time, but I feel like overall Juniper Village gave us a good experience while she was there. It was a nice looking community, and the staff all seemed very friendly. They're worth a look if you are searching for senior care for a loved one.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your positive experience at Juniper Village at Louisville. It is our pleasure to care for our residents and we love to hear that others notice that as well. We truly appreciate your recommendation to others who may be searching for senior care.


4.5
February 28, 2014
Attorney in Boulder - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Best In Memory Care is at Juniper Village at Louisville

Juniper Village at Louisville is a comptetent, caring, and stimulating environment for memory care residents. After a terrible year at Sunrise of Boulder, which was traumatic for both my mother and my family, this has been a breath of fresh air. They are on top of all aspects of her care, have reduced the medication that she was receiving (which has improved her cognition) are and always positive about her. My previous experience with memory care at Sunrise, where I was treated as if they were doing me a favor for caring for my mother (at great expense) was so different than this. At Juniper Village they treat families and residents with repect, and let you know that they are honored to take care of your loved one. I cannot recommend this facility highly enough.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

June 3, 2014

Thank you for submitting such helpful feedback. It is unfortunate when our elders and their families have a negative experience in senior living. We are thankful that Juniper Village at Louisville was able to turn your experience with memory care into a positive one. We are so proud of the team at Juniper Village, they are extremely dedicated, well-trained, compassionate and energetic. It is our honor to care for your mother and provide support for your entire family. If you care to, please recommend us to anyone who is in need of memory care. We appreciate your positive remarks.


4.5
February 22, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Positive on Costs, staff and facility so far...

It has only been two months that my dad has been here, but the staff has been incredible to work with. Sometime the communications is delayed, but overall the experience has been great (given the circumstances). My dad seems to be adjusting well and has even said he wants to work there. This is a huge change considering the resistance to being palced in a memory care facility. He tells me that he is very happy in the facility. So far we are pleased with the cost and we have not been nickled and dimed to death. I give the facility and staff a solid A so far.

Response from Juniper Village at Louisville

June 3, 2014

We appreciate your assessment of Juniper Village at Louisville. Your comments about the exceptional staff are well-received. We heartily agree! Transitions to a new living situation can be stressful, we are happy that the well-trained staff has been able to help lift the burden and provide support where needed. Please feel free to recommend us to others who may need memory care.


Neighborhood around Juniper Village at Louisville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Juniper Village at Louisville

Juniper Village at Louisville offers Studio. Learn more.

Juniper Village at Louisville has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Louisville, CO

1 / 3

Balfour Cherrywood Village

282 McCaslin Boulevard, Louisville, CO 80027
(8 reviews)

Sunrise at FlatIrons

400 Summit Boulevard, Broomfield, CO 80021
(44 reviews)

Balfour Louisville Campus

1331 Hecla Drive, Louisville, CO 80027

Villagio of Broomfield

11952 Gray St, Broomfield, CO 80020
(6 reviews)

The Peaks at Old Laramie Trail Senior Living

660 Old Laramie Trail, Lafayette, CO 80026
(20 reviews)
(19 reviews)

Greenridge Place

7700 W 101st Avenue, Westminster, CO 80021
(31 reviews)

Legend at Broomfield

12600 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020
(22 reviews)

Sunrise of Westminster

10280 North Sheridan Boulevard, Westminster, CO 80020
(33 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.