About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Heritage Lake Country

CompareSaveShare

2975 Village Square Drive, Hartland, WI 53029

8.5
Review score
21 reviews
Add review
8.5
Review score
21 reviews
5 star
24%
4 star
42%
3 star
10%
2 star
19%
1 star
5%
See all reviews
7.6
Review score
426 reviews
16 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Heritage Lake Country
CompareSaveShare
Heritage Lake Country community exterior
2424 Photos available
33 Floor plans available
Heritage Lake Country in google map

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Anonymous
-
Family/friend
4.0
A nice place with some elements needing improvement
I feel there is a lot of inconsistency, and it's sometimes difficult to get matters addressed. The activities director has done a lovely job of getting my mom to participate and be involved. Getting someone to clean a bathroom can be impossible, and getting someone to fix something broken

About the facility
Heritage Lake Country

Welcome to Heritage Lake Country senior living community in Hartland, Wisconsin! This community provides independent living, assisted living, and memory care services to seniors in the quaint town of Hartland, Wisconsin. Staff members work to create safe and welcoming spaces for seniors to lead active lifestyles — where they engage their minds and spirits with a wide variety of activities and services.

Heritage Lake Country is conveniently located near area shopping and restaurants, with easy access to all the natural beauty Hartland has to offer. Residents here can take advantage of the many parks, lakes, and even state forests in the area, filled with fishing, boating, walking, hiking, and biking for seniors of all experience levels.

Community Amenities and Services

Heritage Lake Country offers a variety of specialized care services, with community therapists available to provide additional support and services as needed. Residents enjoy meals prepared by the professional chef in the restaurant-style dining room, where nutrition and satisfaction meet. Special meal programs are available for residents who require dietary accommodations.

Residents may enjoy the spacious indoor and outdoor common areas such as the indoor pool, game room, beauty parlor, outdoor patio and fire pit, and cozy fireplace. Scheduled on-site and off-site...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Independent Living

Pricing
for Heritage Lake Country

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Heritage Lake Country

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Heritage Lake Country community exterior
Heritage Lake Country

2975 Village Square Drive, Hartland, WI 53029

Oak Hill Terrace
Oak Hill Terrace

1805 Kensington Dr., Waukesha, WI 53188

Azura Memory Care of Oconomowoc community exterior
Azura Memory Care of Oconomowoc

540 E Forest St, Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Autumn Bay of Pewaukee
Autumn Bay of Pewaukee

539 E Wisconsin Avenue, Pewaukee, WI 53072

8.5
Review score
21 reviews
8.5
Review score
21 reviews
5 star
24%
4 star
42%
3 star
10%
2 star
19%
1 star
5%
10
Review score
44 reviews
10
Review score
44 reviews
5 star
81%
4 star
7%
3 star
5%
2 star
5%
1 star
2%
9.8
Review score
168 reviews
9.8
Review score
168 reviews
5 star
81%
4 star
17%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%
8.5
Review score
22 reviews
8.5
Review score
22 reviews
5 star
32%
4 star
14%
3 star
5%
2 star
14%
1 star
35%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

No

Bathing/dressing

Yes

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Household chores

Yes

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

Yes

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Amenities
at Heritage Lake Country

Healthcare Services

  • Memory Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Medication Management
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Incontinence Care
  • Diabetic Care

Meals & Dining

  • Low / No Sodium
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Guest Meals
  • International Cuisine
  • Gluten-free
  • Special Dining Programs
  • Meals Provided
  • Vegetarian
  • No Sugar
  • Professional Chef

Room Amenities

  • Air Conditioned
  • Bath Tubs
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Kitchenette
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Private Dining Room
  • Café or Bistro
  • Bar or Pub

Transportation & parking

  • Resident Parking Available
  • Transportation at Cost

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Common areas

  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Central Fireplace
  • Outside Patio
  • Library
  • Beauty Salon
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge
  • Meeting Room
  • Barber Shop

Recreational areas

  • Game Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Movie or Theater Room

Services

  • Housekeeping
  • Beautician
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Happy Hour
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Catholic Services
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Protestant Services
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Wii Bowling
  • Live Well Programs
  • Wine Tasting
  • Tai Chi
  • Art Classes
  • Holiday Parties
  • Stretching Classes
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Cooking Classes
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Light Therapy Programs
  • Karaoke
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Birthday Parties
  • Trivia Games
  • Forever Fit
  • Activities On-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Activities Off-site

Reviews

for Heritage Lake Country

8.5Review score21 reviews
8.5
Review score
21 reviews
5 star
24%
4 star
42%
3 star
10%
2 star
19%
1 star
5%
Heritage Senior Living
7.6
Review score426 reviews16 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Heritage Lake Country with 8.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 4 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Heritage Lake Country has 21 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.5 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.5
Cleanliness
3.6
Friendliness
3.7
Care Services
3.4
Staff
4.3
Meals & Dining
4.1
Activities
3.5
Value for Cost
3.3
A Place for Mom has scored Heritage Lake Country with 8.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 4 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Heritage Lake Country has 21 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.5 out of 5.
Parent company
Heritage Senior Living
7.6
Review score426 reviews16 communities
Logo for Heritage Senior Living
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 21 reviews
Anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
June 13, 2024
4.0
Verified Review
A nice place with some elements needing improvement
I feel there is a lot of inconsistency, and it's sometimes difficult to get matters addressed. The activities director has done a lovely job of getting my mom to participate and be involved. Getting someone to clean a bathroom can be impossible, and getting someone to fix something broken in a room can be impossible as well.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Lindsay - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 12, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Review for Heritage Lake Country
I would say my mom seems very happy there. We picked it because of location and the facility was nice.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
4
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
4
Anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
February 10, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
A comfortable and pleasant room
What we really like about Heritage Lake Country is our loved one's room- it is quite spacious and comfortable. The administration is usually very responsive. It's not easy to contact the different departments by phone. However, improvement in communication between families could be better.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Dennis - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 9, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
The community made my loved one feel safe, and this was the most important to us. The staff has also been helpful. We feel that everything is going well, and there is no improvements needed at this time.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 23, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Heritage Lake Country
Good community, too far from family to visit.
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 28, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
Tour experience
We had a great tour experience with Heritage Lake Country. We ended up deciding on another place over this one, but either way we would have been comfortable having mom here as well. It looked like a great facility.
D F - Toured community
Assisted Living
December 6, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
My tour review
This community was nice but I just did not get the feeling that this was the place for my loved one when I walked in.
Renee R - Family/friend
Assisted Living
September 16, 2021
5.0
Best place for loved ones
This facility is awesome, don’t look anywhere else! The absolutely care, have staff that cares, nice activities,. They do what you expect and more! Great job team
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Best place - Family/friend
Assisted Living
September 12, 2021
5.0
Don’t look anywhere else
This place is amazing
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 6, 2021
4.0
Felt like a big hotel and not as friendly environment. Best room with a separate bedroom, large living room and kitchen space but they would be on the 2nd floor without views of green space and didn’t like the feel of hallway and elevator outside their room.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Anonymous - Family/friend
Independent Living
March 18, 2021
2.0
Verified Review
Stay Away!
It has been a terrible experience for us. The main point is the community didn't assess my loved one correctly. They wouldn't take the long term insurance and they wouldn't take any claims because the community put her in independent living. My loved one never left their room. The staff seemed annoyed by the call button requests There is a lot of turnover. It is a new build for the community.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
2
Care Services
1
Staff
2
Meals & Dining
2
Activities
1
Value for Cost
1
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 18, 2020
3.0
Verified Review
Hope You Never Have to Be Place In A Community Like This
The community was fairly new. The expectations that we were told would happen, didn't meet our expectations. The staff turnover was significant during my loved one's stay. Anytime we tried to speak to the administration team about my loved one's care, they made it seem it was two different things. The head nurse didn't help us at all during the time my loved one was there.
Cleanliness
2
Deb P - Family/friend
Memory Care
October 20, 2020
2.0
Verified Review
I would not recommend at this time
I would want others to know when looking into Heritage Lake Country to not move your loved one in here at this time. They have a high turn over in staff, including the executive director. They had 2 changes this past year. Some of the CNAS were wonderful, some were horrible. There were a lot of problems with getting paperwork sorted out, they lost my moms paperwork for weeks. They were also out of a lot of over the counter medication, so my mom would be out of stuff for days. I am hoping the new director can turn it around, but we are not waiting around.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
2
Activities
3
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 15, 2020
3.5
Verified Review
A very welcoming place.
It is a good place. I have felt comfortable having my mom there. Just like with all places there are good and bad. Some of the staff is not completely trustworthy. The food leaves some thing to be desired. They repeated the same dishes, Layout was great.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
3.5
Activities
4
Another Guy - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 12, 2019
4.0
Things appear to have improved markedly...
My mom has been here for a while now and, while initially there was a lot of staff turnover and some deficiencies, things seemed to have settled down since the current Executive Director, [name removed] arrived. The facility itself is beautiful. We attributed some of the initial problems to the fact that the facility was new so we stuck with it and we are now fairly satisfied.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Heritage Lake Country
July 8, 2019
We are so glad that you've seen an improvement and that your mom is doing well at Heritage Lake Country! Providing a comfortable and caring environment for all of our residents is very important to us. Thank you for your comments!
CML - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 9, 2019
0.5
Verified Review
DON'T GO THERE
Do not go here or send your loved ones!! Dad was here less than 2 months. Short staffed, staff that doesn't care, upper staff does not reply to emails, they do not follow through on what they promise for care. Nice facility, but care sucks!!
Cleanliness
1.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
1
Activities
1.5
Response from Heritage Lake Country
July 8, 2019
We're so sorry to hear about your dad's experiences here! It's our goal to provide each and every resident with high-quality and attentive care. The staffing shortage in the industry has sometimes made it difficult to remain fully staffed, however in the last few months we have made this a priority and have seen a dramatic improvement in staffing and care levels. We hope your father is doing well!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 12, 2018
2.5
The facility is new so very lovely. The food is adequate. With so many different diets and health issues to consider I am aware that meals can't be restaurant taste. I am disappoint in the lack of knowledgeable care in the assisted living area. My friend has lived there for nine months and there is only one person including administration that I know of who is still working there. The turnover is frequent although that maybe typical of assisted and nursing care jobs. My friend was just moved to the memory care unit so maybe there is better healthcare there.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
2.5
Care Services
2
Activities
2.5
Response from Heritage Lake Country
November 13, 2018
We are glad that you found the community to be attractive. Providing a clean and comfortable environment for all of our residents and guests is very important to us. However, we're saddened to learn that your friend's health care needs haven't been satisfactorily dressed. We will look into the matters you have brought up to determine how we can improve. If you have any specific recommendations, please contact our quality department.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 22, 2018
2.0
There was a very strong smell of sewer gas (no doubt a dry trap/drain) in the model room they were showing us. Then the tour person also commented that sometimes that same smell was in the dining room below. I told her that we could fix it because that was a dry trap/drain and we ran water down all of the sinks and shower in that room. Voila—problem solved. And decent maintenance person should have figured that out. Obviously we got off on the wrong foot. The tour guide seemed nervous and ill prepared
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from Heritage Lake Country
August 22, 2018
We're sorry that your tour experience at Heritage Lake Country was less than adequate. Providing a positive experience for our guests is very important to us. We will utilize your comments to help improve our tour experience.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 7, 2017
2.0
Verified Review
Staff is always changing
This location does not seem to have their staff established yet for being a new property. For someone to have memory issues, like my grandparents, it can make it especially difficult. Management seemed to always be there, however the typical care team would change after about 5 days. It would make it frustrating for someone new to learn about their residents’ routine and medical needs all over again, especially when their residents’ memory is not like what it used to be. The appearance of the facility itself was clean; however my grandmother faced some issues with her personal cleanliness. Let’s just say they didn’t do her laundry or take out her trash not as often as they could. My grandmother would have soiled linens in her laundry basket for two days and my mother actually had to take that and wash it at home herself since the staff was not taking on top of it. We did report the incident, but again, the staff turnover just happened too often that the issue wasn’t necessarily resolved. There is also a cafeteria that the tenants can eat at. The staff team would knock on everyone’s door to let them know that it’s time for lunch. But because of my grandparent’s condition, they’re not able to move around as much as it would cause them pain. So only when everyone else has eaten their food, the staff would take up meals to my grandparents but it would obviously be cold by then. I would probably recommend this location to others, but it really depends on how much care you need. I would not recommend if you are one with memory issues.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from Heritage Lake Country
November 14, 2017
We're sorry that your experience at Heritage Lake Country was less than adequate. Providing a positive experience for all our residents and their family members is very important to us. We will utilize your comments to help improve on the areas you've mentioned. If you have further comments, please let our quality department know!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
October 25, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Mom is settling in
We chose this community for my mom so she can be as independent as possible. When she needs help the staff is great. They have lots of activities that she enjoys doing like the exercise classes, cooking classes they go out on field-trips and have movie nights. She eats well and balanced. Everything inside is nice and clean the grounds are well landscaped. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to have an active lifestyle.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Heritage Lake Country
October 30, 2017
We are delighted that your mother is doing so well at Heritage Lake Country. Providing an active and inviting environment for our residents is very important to us. We appreciate your comments!
Viewing 1-20 out of 21 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Heritage Lake Country

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Heritage Lake Country in google map

Tips for evaluating your community options

Safety is a primary concern when seniors and their families look for Assisted Living. To ensure that a community meets your needs and expectations, we recommend that seniors and family members:

  • Tour the location: Touring allows you to speak to current residents and staff, and helps you confirm the accuracy of the community description and photos. Use our touring checklist to help guide your visit.

  • Confirm the availability of required services: Before you commit, make sure that the community offers all the services your senior needs, and that those services can be provided within your budget.

  • Know the Wisconsin regulations for Assisted Living: Each state has its own laws and inspections processes to ensure seniors reside in a safe environment. Depending on your state, you may even be able to look up inspection reports for the community(ies) you’re considering. Learn more about Wisconsin regulations for Assisted Living.

Frequently Asked Questions
about Heritage Lake Country

Heritage Lake Country offers 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Studio. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Heritage Lake Country 8.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (262) 367-2975 to reach a resident at Heritage Lake Country.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of Kirkland Crossings

Kirkland Crossings

700 Quinlan Drive, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1.0
Review score
1 review
1.0
Review score
1 review
5 star
0%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
100%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Photo of Evin at Oconomowoc

Evin at Oconomowoc

1101 Silver Lake St, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
EVIN IS CURRENTLY FULL WITH A WAITLIST!! Evin at Oconomowoc is the newest senior living community in Lake Country! Located along Silver Lake Street on the site of the former Town and Country YMCA, and alongside the public 18-hole Paganica Golf Course, Evin isn’t just a place to live, it’s a place...
Photo of Avalon Square

Avalon Square

222 Park Place, Waukesha, WI 53186
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.0
Review score
3 reviews
8.0
Review score
3 reviews
5 star
67%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
33%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Avalon Square is a beautiful, vibrant senior living community encompassing an entire city block in historic downtown Waukesha. Cultural activities, parks, and a charming mix of shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. Construction of Avalon Square was completed in 2003, consisting...
Photo of Grace Commons

Grace Commons

W196N9525 Cross View Way, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Photo of Oak Hill TerraceCommunity badge

Oak Hill Terrace

1805 Kensington Dr., Waukesha, WI 53188
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
10
Review score
44 reviews
10
Review score
44 reviews
5 star
81%
4 star
7%
3 star
5%
2 star
5%
1 star
2%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Oak Hill Terrace is a community for senior living in Waukesha, Wisconsin. You’ll feel like you’re part of a friendly neighborhood when you walk into Oak Hill Terrace. With easy access to the Fox River Sanctuary and the Glacial Drumlin Trail, we’re a close-knit community woven into the fabric of...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy. If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top