A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Hacienda Senior Living

161 N Hemet St, Hemet, CA 92544

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

14 Photos
14 Photos available
Hacienda Senior Living in google map
street view of Hacienda Senior Living
Brad - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Full of caring people that work there

The community is really clean and overall we are very happy with our experience so far with Hacienda Senior Living. If anything happens to our loved one they staff will always call us and they always call us ahead of time if our loved one is needing anything. The meals are always on time, they look healthy - always a main course with vegetable and a side of juice. If the residents don't like what is being served they can ask the staff for something different. They do try their best when it comes to the activities but with memory care and in everyone in different stages it is hard, but they do have group walks outside the courtyard, and there are a ton of activities on the assisted living side. We highly recommend this community, it takes a special person to do this job and deal with the changes in behavior with memory loss so we appreciate them.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Hacienda Senior Living

Hacienda Senior Living is located in a valley nestled between Southern California's San Jacinto Mountains and the City of Hemet, California, is the ideal lifestyle solution for senior residents with individual and unique needs. Our Passion is to create an environment where your well-being is at the center of everything we do.

Hacienda Senior Living offers a wide range of services designed to meet your unique needs, such as a licensed nurse that is available to monitor the health and wellness of our residents, 24-hour care with experienced staff to lend a hand in daily living activities such as medication management, dressing, grooming and toileting. We also provide opportunities for social interaction that promote a sense of joy, satisfaction and belonging.

Our resident-center community offers long-term and respite stays in our spacious private or semi-private rooms.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Amenities at Hacienda Senior Living

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Gluten-free
Kosher
Low / No Sodium
No Sugar

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Air Conditioned
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Live Well Programs
Karaoke
Day Trips and Outings

Reviews

for Hacienda Senior Living
3.6(19 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.8

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.6

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
9
2
4
1
3
Date Submitted
1
3
4
Reviewer
0
14
5
0
Care Received
0
19
1-19 of 19 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Brad - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 18, 2022
Verified Review
Full of caring people that work there

The community is really clean and overall we are very happy with our experience so far with Hacienda Senior Living. If anything happens to our loved one they staff will always call us and they always call us ahead of time if our loved one is needing anything. The meals are always on time, they look healthy - always a main course with vegetable and a side of juice. If the residents don't like what is being served they can ask the staff for something different. They do try their best when it comes to the activities but with memory care and in everyone in different stages it is hard, but they do have group walks outside the courtyard, and there are a ton of activities on the assisted living side. We highly recommend this community, it takes a special person to do this job and deal with the changes in behavior with memory loss so we appreciate them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Janice - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 31, 2022
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

I highly recommend Hacienda. Their memory care is in a separate building from assisted living, and memory care residents have their own room with a bathroom in it, which is unique compared to other places I visited. So it's not like a hospital setting with a bathroom down the hall. When he walks out of his room, he's in a big common area. The care is great, and there's one girl who works mornings who is particularly awesome. When I go in around lunch time, the food looks very good, smells very good, and he cleans his plate which is a good sign. I don't see a lot of activities in memory care. But overall I think it's a great value for the service and accommodations they provide. And I appreciate that there are no billing tiers based on care levels. It's all one set price.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 15, 2022
Verified Review
Our experience with Hacienda

I find that they lack in support and are very short staffed. When I call they do not answer and it is very hard to get a hold of them. Some staff are extremely nice and some seem harsh. They did not get very good reviews from the people that I talked to. My loved one says that they are lonely and is kept in the room a lot of times and there is not much going on.


5.0
Carole - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 11, 2021
Verified Review
Highly recommended

We are so happy at Hacienda Place, mom is doing great here and they treat her so well. We have had no complaints at all, it has been such a wonderful experience. I have recommended them to several others and they have been happy as well. The food is great, they have a fantastic chef. The activities director has tons of crafts and games for residents. It is such a warm and friendly environment. It is a smaller place so the care is more personalized, the staff members know all of the residents by name. Everyone's rooms look out into a courtyard and the walkways are all covered. I cannot say enough good about them, they go above and beyond.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
J. H. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 1, 2020
Great Value for the Money, and Kind, Caring Staff

This community is a great value for the money. They have a kind, caring staff. My loved one wants to go back, they enjoyed it so much. The staff was accommodating when having to switch care units for my loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 21, 2019

They take care her when ever she need help they are there to help. Provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They have a nice room where she can sit with the other people her age and watch on a big screen TV .

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 13, 2019
New management: Please address these issues

My sister has been at Citurs Court for 1 year now. Houskeeping seems to be hit or miss. I quite often need to request moping and a better job to be done in her room. Many employees can be found often outside the building smoking. Now there are residents smoking in their rooms instead of outdoors. With the cooling amd heating vents connected room to room "No Smoking Allowed in Private Areas Indoorse statement " should be adhered to. The facility has recently changed management and I am hoping some of these issues are addressed very soon.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

2.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 16, 2018
Bad assisted living facility

By far the worst facility ever understaffed no supervision residents are neglected air condtion always broke The people that run the facility are rude and have no clue what goes on and has no business running a home. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY ONE PUTTING THERE LOVED ONE IN THIS FACILITY .

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 21, 2017
Verified Review
Dad loves it here

This is a smaller community which we loved. My dad loves it and is happy. They had a nice luncheon for Thanksgiving with all the families. They keep it clean and they have a nice outdoor area. My dad goes down with the ladies to the exercise class. I love that he has some friends there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Sammy Busby - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 22, 2017
Verified Review
Citrus Gardens, the right choice for my mom...

By the time I found Citrus Gardens, I had toured nine memory loss care facilities or houses that had been converted to memory loss homes. I chose Citrus Gardens for my mom (who has dementia) for several reasons. First, Citrus Gardens' Community Relations Director, [Removed], does business like they did in the good ole' days. She returns calls and responds to emails promptly and she always provided me with the information I needed to make the best decision for my mom. [Removed]doesn't use pushy sales tactics. I felt she genuinely wanted what was best for my mother. Second, the facility itself is impressive. When you walk into the lobby, you feel like you're in a nice hotel. Then you walk into a large, grassy courtyard with blossoming trees and music playing - all the hits the residents sitting around tables under big umbrellas recognize and love from the 40's, 50's and 60's. Everywhere you look, you see multiple uniformed caretakers tending to the residents, their accommodations and the facility grounds. Third, Citrus Gardens has a full-time activities coordinator who schedules a full month of activities, all strategically chosen to keep the minds and bodies of those suffering from memory loss as active as possible. It was, by far, the best option for my mother... So I jumped on it.  I understand if you feel the need to shop around. But make sure your first visit is to Citrus Gardens. And if your instincts tell you what mine told me... You should jump too.  Wishing great strength and love to everyone who suffers from memory loss and especially to their loved ones who care for them... [Removed]

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 5, 2017
Verified Review
Nice community!!

My loved one only lived in this community for a short period of time but while he was there our family was pleased with the quality of care he was provided. He seemed to enjoy the food and company of the other residents. The building was always very well maintained and the staff always where very helpful. He just was not happy and was more comfortable at home.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your comments! While we strive for well-being and happiness for each and every resident, sometimes a "respite", or temporary stay is a great way for a potential resident to get a feel for a community. We offer respite stays from 3-30 days--also a great way for a family to take a quick vacation,knowing that their loved one is being cared for.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 13, 2016

was hard to find parking also although we were scheduled they were unprepared for our visit, Compared to the other properties we visited it was much shabbier

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are working on making our community more parking "friendly", and hopefully we'll soon have a solution to this. We apologize for not being prepared for your scheduled tour, and now have a full-time Community Relations Director conducting all tours. She is also responsible for being sure that the community is in tip-top shape, and renovations have been made, much to the delight of touring community. Should you have the need for a community again in the future, we hope that you will give us another chance!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 20, 2016
Verified Review
Family Feeling!!

Everyone was really nice during my tour. Everyone was really attentive with any concerns or questions that i had. This place is pet friendly and they offer great outdoor activities. The indoor activities are very limited but are good. The meals that they offer sound nutritious. I thought overall it was very well put together and very clean.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your kind words!


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 30, 2016

This place is horrible !!! No comment

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

We're sorry that you had a bad experience. Referral agency advisors that have toured recently have been astonished at the changes to our community, and say that they look forward to referring families to us. This means a lot to us, because we understand that there are many choices for senior living.


5.0
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 13, 2014
Verified Review
So far so good, my family has been pretty pleased with it.

So far so good, my family has been pretty pleased with it. It's not five star fancy, but it's clean and the staff is friendly. So far they have met our expectations.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your nice comments! It's true...we may not be five-star fancy, but our Hacienda resort-style is very appealing to most families!


1.0
Dissatisfied Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 22, 2013
Verified Review
Horrible place

This is a horrible community. Our loved one lost most of their clothes here and we would even see other residents wearing it when we would visit. They don't take the residents outside they just put them in front of a TV that is just looping. We knew another lady that moved here and when she did she was walking and talking and when we would come visit we would just see her sitting in a wheelchair and wouldn't be talking. She ended up dying from an infection after she stepped on a nail. They have 6 card tables that look like they are garage sale leftovers as dining tables that make up the dining room. The rooms are very small and you can barely move a wheelchair inside. You can't have any glass items or items that have glass not even picture frames.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

We have had many changes to our community since this posting. We have enthusiastic, caring staff and have made many renovations to our common areas as well as resident's rooms. We encourage our residents to take advantage of our 6 hours worth of activities daily and weekend outings to the movies, nearby casino--whatever the resident's vote on. Too many improvements made to list here from 4 years ago!


5.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
August 17, 2013
Verified Review
Very nice. really pleased. ...

Very nice. really pleased. I have been to many places, my hope was running out I think I hope this is the place.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post this comment!


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 31, 2012
Verified Review
visited this place. It's nice but Hem...

visited this place. It's nice but Hemet isn't the right location

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your input. We'd love to be able to uproot our communities and put them at the beach, or in the mountains--but obviously, that is not possible. Our location is situated in a nice area of Hemet, at the foothills of the San Jacinto mountains. We are located across the street from a fire station in a safe neighborhood near Florida Avenue, very convenient location.


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 29, 2012
Verified Review
Liked this place. A bit far to trave...

Liked this place. A bit far to travel. Price was $3250. Problem with it is in order to get to eat would have to go outside in the cold from her room to the dining room. Wasn't too happy about that.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Hacienda Senior Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for your input! Our Hacienda-style courtyard does give one the opportunity to feel as if one is on vacation, not in a "facility". I would hope that if the weather was cool, our caregivers would properly dress a resident before taking them to the dining room. Our rates are dependent on a couple of factors--a desire to have a private room, or share a room with another person--also, what level of care a loved one is requiring. A semi-private monthly rate can be as low as $2200.00 per month.


Neighborhood around Hacienda Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Hacienda Senior Living

Hacienda Senior Living has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 19 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (951) 927-6817 to reach a resident at Hacienda Senior Living.

To reach a resident at Hacienda Senior Living call: (951) 927-6817



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 21 facilities near Hemet, CA

The Lakes at Banning

5801 Sun Lakes Blvd, Banning, CA 92220

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Lakes at Banning is more than just a retirement community. We have a complete selection of apartment homes, amenities, services and activities that celebrate our residents independence and honor their life experiences. Our mission is to make life as comfortable and enjoyable as possible -...

Pacifica Senior Living Hemet

1177 South Palm Avenue, Hemet, CA 92543

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(150 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Hemet offers assisted living and memory care in the heart of the Island Empire. With small-town appeal and lovely views of the San Bernardino Mountains, we are the perfect place to call home. We are just an hour from the Pacific Ocean, where we occasionally go to spend a day at the...

Brookdale Sunwest Assisted Living & Memory Care

1001 N Lyon Ave, Hemet, CA 92545

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Do more of what you love. Maybe it’s time to let someone else do the dishes. Whether you’re looking for independent living, assisted living or memory care, our community in Hemet, California, has care options to meet your changing needs. You’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need...

Westfield Villa Gardens

3863 West Ramsey Street, Banning, CA 92220

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(7 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Golden Care Living at Golden Meadows and Golden View are both located in Banning, California.  Our communities are nestled in the beautiful hills of Banning.  Our single story resident homes include large spacious private and semi-private rooms, some with it's own exit to a fully...

Yorkshire Village

26933 Cornell St, Hemet, CA 92544

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(15 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Yorkshire HouseAt Yorkshire, we will help you find the best living plan designed for you or your loved one. Whether they need Memory care, Assisted Living, Board and Care, Hospice Care and even Respite Care, we’re committed to providing the highest quality of life.Our MissionAt...

Azzur Assisted Living, LLC

397 E Main St, San Jacinto, CA 92583

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

We are a family of nurses and public service oriented assisted living facility that RESPECTS, LOVE, CARE and LIVE as ONE family. We provide all levels of care from independent to total care of residents that have Dementia, Alzheimer's, Memory Care and Hospice in- house care. We have 25 years of...

Christmas Cottage

330 S San Jacinto Ave., Hemet, CA 92543

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Christmas Cottage Christmas Cottage is a safe and peaceful assisted living community for those seniors who are looking to call Hemet, Riverside County, California home. This community provides residents with a comfortable place to live in the midst of a great city. Those who are guests of our...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.