Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

5600 North Shiloh Road, Garland, TX 75044

About the community

Each member of our staff at Grand Brook is dedicated to providing enthusiastic and personalized care for every resident in our community. And, as an established memory care community, every member of our staff receives extensive training in Alzheimer's and dementia-related care.

We take on a personalized approach to our care, to ensure that the unique needs of each resident are accommodated thoroughly and thoughtfully. Our goal is to be the best memory care community in Garland, and the key to this is treating everyone as a member of our family.

We are conveniently located by plenty of attractions, businesses, and awesome recreational opportunities that make visits with guests exciting. There is just always something to explore in our great city. Within our community, we want to provide peace of mind to residents, their friends and family, and our staff every day. To learn more, contact a Senior Living Advisor at A Place for Mom today!

Community Amenities

Grand Brook believes that residents from all backgrounds, especially those with sensitive needs, deserve to have optimum care and access to amenities that enable them to thrive in their golden years. Our holistic life-engagement program provides residents with such agency.

We create a secure lifestyle...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing at Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Speech therapist
Occupational therapist
Physical therapist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed

Common areas

Private bath
Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Game room
Piano or organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi
Other religious services

Reviews of Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

4.7

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.7

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-30 of 35 reviewsBack to top

5.0
June 11, 2021
Laura K - Child of resident/client

Grand Brook welcomed our mother and family with open arms. Their tender loving care, respect for the residents, and the attention to my mother's needs is amazing. The staff works non-stop and to the best of their ability to meet the needs of their residents. My mom loves the staff and has been much happier there than she was prior to Grand Brook. Thank you, Grand Brook; our prayers were answered!!

Response from Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

June 30, 2021

Laura, thank you for your beautiful sentiments. We love having your mom with us, and we are committed to making sure she always feels well loved and cared for – every single day. It’s meaningful for us to share this part of your family’s journey; and we couldn’t be more thankful you’ve chosen to call Grand Brook home for your sweet, precious mother. ? Much love, Grand Brook of Garland team


5.0
June 11, 2021
Wiley K - Spouse or partner of resident/client

Undoubtedly one of the most difficult and important decisions one can make is finding care for a loved one who's experiencing difficult health problems. For me, Grand Brook and its wonderful staff were truly a godsend. They helped me care for my wife with compassion and medical skill. They also personally helped me cope. I highly recommend Grand Brook for their expertise and the quality of care that they are able to provide.

Response from Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

June 30, 2021

Your comments speak truth. Making the decision to place a loved one is one of the toughest decisions a family will ever face. Mr. Kirk, we are so incredibly grateful you were led to us at Grand Brook of Garland and allowed our team to care for your wife. We loved her dearly, and were committed to providing her with the best care possible. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your journey and offer love and support along the way. We are always here for you if you need anything! With love and admiration, your Grand Brook of Garland family


5.0
June 11, 2021
Bonnie W - Spouse or partner of resident/client

My husband was in the final stages of Alzheimer's and I had come to the point where I needed help. The staff at Grand Brook were there in the most helpful and loving way. They took wonderful care of my husband and also the best care of me. I would not have survived without all the devoted care from these angels on earth.

Response from Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

June 30, 2021

Bonnie, we certainly feel blessed to have shared a small part in your family’s journey. It was our joy to care for your husband. You will BOTH always hold a dear place in our hearts. Thank you for your sweet words. We’re here if you need anything! With love, your Grand Brook of Garland family


5.0
June 11, 2021
Denise J - Child of resident/client

We visited several facilities before placing Mom at Grand Brook. We are so grateful we waited. Mom is very happy and is more active than we ever expected. She has friends she relates to and depends on. We never expected she would be capable of forming relationships at her stage. This has all been accomplished by the grace of God and the wonderful staff at Grand Brook. Thank you all for your unselfish care.

Response from Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

June 30, 2021

Hi Jim & Denise, we are delighted for your mom – and all of you! There is comfort in knowing she is adjusting well in her new home. One of our mottos at Grand Brook is ‘nurturing the heart, mind, and body.’ It is our absolute privilege getting to know her, love her, and care for her each day. Thank you for sharing your beautiful mother with us. We definitely appreciate your comments about our community and staff and have shared them with our team. We are so grateful your family has joined our Grand Brook of Garland family! Sincerely, Grand Brook Memory Care


5.0
June 11, 2021
Tim P - Child of resident/client

My mother is very happy with Grand Brook, and especially happy with her caretakers. She has no worries and neither does the rest of the family. Grand Brook is the only place for her. Simply the best.

Response from Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland

June 30, 2021

Tim this is so sweet; thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We LOVE knowing your mother is comfortable in her home at Grand Brook and that your family has peace of mind. Blessings to you all, Grand Brook Garland team


5.0
March 19, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

I had narrowed my search to two communities without touring by checking out the websites and the reviews. After touring, I had a great feeling for Grand Brook. The people were so very nice and truly caring. We are leaning another direction due mainly to location. My husband also liked the bed here better. You need to understand Alzheimer's to understand how important that is.


5.0
January 8, 2021
Bonnie - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
A wonderful place to be

During the time our loved one was there it was a good experience. The people there were wonderful, we have nothing bad to say about the place. We would absolutely recommend this community to others.


5.0
October 30, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
A great place for my mom

The staff is very caring and respectful, and genuine. The room sizes are just right for my loved one. I would definitely recommend this community Before covid, they had lots of good entertainment, including games, daily activities, and live music.


5.0
June 3, 2020
Janet Vance - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good care and good staff

Their administrative staff are wonderful and the communication was great. They always keep in touch with me regarding both medical and life concerns. . They seemed to have access to good quality resources outside of Grand Brook. The director and the head of nursing were really good, The caregivers seemed stable there and they were caring and kind. We toured 6 or 7 places, but we liked the homelike environment the residents seemed better cared for and engaged in this community. The community was beautiful and the room sizes were spacious with several floor plan options.


4.5
November 11, 2018
Shannon - Loved one of resident/client
We love Grand Brook!

My dad was actually at the Grand Brook at Allen, not Garland, but our experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend all of the Grand Brook Memory Care facilities to anyone who needed them. My dad was seen and valued as an individual, not just another resident, and all the residents were treated this way. Their needs were met according to what they needed as an individual not in a generic manner. They were always treated with dignity and respect. It seems that Grand Brook seeks to hire staff with a heart for people with memory care needs and this makes a huge difference in the care each person receives. No place is going to be perfect but my concerns were always addressed in a prompt manner and with my dad's best interest at heart. The facility is open, beautiful, and clean and very much has a family-like atmosphere. The smallest details are attended to and considered in all aspects whether it be the residents' needs, their rooms, the food, dining area, and/or group areas. Our entire family loved Grand Brook at Allen and those who visited my dad were very impressed. The last 6 months of my dad's life were very happy ones because of the care he received at Grand Brook at Allen! I would highly recommend Grand Brook to anyone looking for a place for a loved one with memory care issues.


Frequently Asked Questions

Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Grand Brook Memory Care of Garland has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 35 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Garland, TX

1 / 3

Colonial Oaks Senior Living at Campbell Park

1501 W Campbell, Garland, TX 75044
(21 reviews)

Bella Valley Estates

3450 Wagon Wheel Rd, Garland, TX 75044
(22 reviews)

Mayberry Gardens

3272 N Garland Ave, Garland, TX 75040
(2 reviews)

Twin Rivers Assisted Living and Memory Care

1720 N Plano Rd, Richardson, TX 75081
(7 reviews)

Oxford Glen Memory Care at Sachse

4546 Bunker Hill Road, Sachse, TX 75048
(20 reviews)

Monarch at Richardson

1493 Richardson Drive, Richardson, TX 75080
(4 reviews)

Lynridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

304 W FM 544, Murphy, TX 75094
(32 reviews)

Bader House - Plano

1667 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75075

Arden Courts of Richardson Memory Care

410 Buckingham Road, Richardson, TX 75081
(7 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.