A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena

4048 Red Bluff Rd, Pasadena, TX 77503

Connect With a Local Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Talk to an Advisor, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our customer communities, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena in google map

About the community Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena

Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena in Pasadena, Texas is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Tell us your senior care needs

Senior Living Options Offered

Nursing Homes
Nursing Homes
Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Reviews for Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena

4.1

(107 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.1

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 107 reviewsBack to top
2.0
October 28, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

They are nice but it doesn't seem like they want to do anything for the patient. The first day I knew there would be hiccups because of how late she got transferred. The nursing care depends on who the nurse is. Some are rude and don't listen. She would like to go out to the dining room more. She keeps telling the nurses about things she can't eat. It's unclear if that is getting to the dietitians. We haven't heard from anyone. Even if I ask directly, I still don't get an answer.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

My loved one has been satisfied with everything. It is quieter than other facilities she has been to before. The therapists in the rehab area are respectful and work within her limits. Communication needs a little work but they are very helpful and eager to please. So far it has been fine. The nurse is thorough and communication is good.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

5.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

My mom talks about their nursing care all the time. She's a former nurse and says the nurses at Courtyards are better than what she had in the hospital. It's immaculate. The dining room looks like the dining hall out of a hotel. On the weekends, there seems to be a drop off on the quality of the food, but that's a minor complaint. They called me to let me know the day before they took her to a doctor's appointment.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

We had such an excellent experience at Courtyards! They had very good communication throughout her stay.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

5.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

She seems to like it. They've been pretty good so far. They are great. She can't do a lot of things on her own. She says they're prompt on helping. It's very clean. I've looked over her menu and she said the food has been very good. They're doing really good at assisting her eating. They were going to lower one of her medications and they called me right away to ask if that was okay.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

They have been very kind and they keep my loved one clean.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

Overall, we had a great experience! It was very clean in the hallways and my brother's room was okay. When I saw my loved one, he was unattended. I asked them to help me and they did. His son and his wife had a problem with a nurse. They waited more than an hour for help. They were gossiping with each other. We did not get any updates from them. They need to improve their communication.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The rehab is very good. The staff is friendly when you get help. The meals are lacking.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

Everything is run smoothly here. We came back here because the therapy is good. The physical therapist and occupational therapist are very attentive to what my wife needs are and to make it better for her. I am always asking and I do not wait for them to tell me. They answer my questions.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

It's almost perfect. The staff friendliness is good. The restroom areas could be cleaner. They could improve on communication. When I call I don't get the proper response. It's not bad, but it could be better.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

It's okay. Yesterday and the day before she said she's in a lot of pain after her sessions, but the rehab therapy is really good. She doesn't like the food. Sometimes I bring her food from home or buy her a taco. There's not a lot of variety and my mom is so picky. Their communication is good.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

4.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

There was one incident my mother had with a licensed placement nurse. The rest of the staff has really been friendly. It is very clean. That is something that they do an excellent job with. It never has any foul smell. They have been good when I ask for information but I do have to be proactive about it.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

3.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The aides do not come around as often as they should when I visit. My loved one has mentioned that the nurses could listen to her more when it comes to the care but I am not sure if they are just doing what is best for her. This pertains to a medication she is taking. The facility looks fine. I read in the reviews about the smell of urine but I have not had that issue at all here. The floor in her room could get a little more attention. My loved one likes to eat healthy foods. I do not think they offer that here. I saw a few meals and I do not think they looked too bad.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

3.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

We've used Courtyards at Pasadena for rehab a number of times. This time, with her in the long-term care side, has been a different experience. They are working to improve it. The staff friendliness was excellent! There have been a number of nurses who have gone above and beyond but they don't wear name badges. She is a very picky eater. They were not meeting her dietary needs. Timeliness is a miss, thoroughness is a success with their communication.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

1.0
August 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

I'm very dissatisfied. They lost some of her required medication and they couldn't get it back. They didn't do anything she needed for her protocols. The smell hits you when you walk in and sticks in the back of your throat.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 2, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The facility was a pretty place. Communication was okay.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

5.0
August 2, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The staff has been very accessible. The communication has been very fantastic. They even call me about the concerns they have for my father. They have also been dealing with my father who is dealing with memory issues. Mom sings the praises of every tech she has had! One day there was a tray in her room just swarmed with gnats. They said that the previous resident had a lot of plants, but they took care of it. Everything we have eaten has been great. I like the fact that it feels more like a restaurant than an institution.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 2, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The day staff is good, but the night staff is not. They don't change her clothes. They serve all the food with the windows wide open, so anything can get the food. The food isn't that good.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

5.0
August 2, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

The administration is excellent! The staff is very informative. The nurses are excellent! Cleanliness was alright, but when we arrived the room was not swept or ready.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
August 2, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Courtyards at Pasadena

Overall, my loved one's stay was excellent!

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Simplify how you search for senior living and home care

Understand care options
Simplify your search
Evaluate communities

Our service is free as we're paid by our participating communities and providers

Get Connected

Neighborhood around Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena

Fundamental - The Courtyards at Pasadena has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 107 reviews. See all reviews.


The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.