Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

2180 Mangum Rd, Memphis, TN 38134

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care in google map
street view of Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

About the community Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

Located in the middle of Shelby County is Foxbridge Assisted Living and Memory Care community, a unique, quiet, gated, eight-acre campus featuring five residential cottages with twenty-four apartments each. Walking paths, gardens, pond, ducks and ducklings, geese and goslings, many kinds of birds flocking to birdfeeders, and families of turtles are just a small part of the country living environment at Foxbridge.

Each cottage is designed and staffed to meet care needs across the spectrum; varying from almost independent, to those needing some assistance with bathing and dressing, all the way to those with dementia requiring a secured environment. The all-inclusive monthly rental includes personalized care services, three meals served daily in the Dining Room, plus snacks, regular laundry and housekeeping services, routine apartment maintenance, all utilities, scheduled activities and free scheduled transportation!

Foxbridge is an Inspirit Senior Living Community, a not-for-profit organization; to provide services that support health, independence, and dignity through a relationship-centered philosophy which best sustains body, mind, and spirit.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

4

(55 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.3

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 55 reviews
5.0
April 27, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
my review of Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

We visited this community but due to covid, we were not able to do a tour. The staff member sat out on the porch with us and answered all our questions. They gave us great info and the community was buetiful.


4.0
April 2, 2021
Susan - Sibling of resident/client
I'm Very Pleased with the Outcome

I am very pleased with the community. My sister seems to be doing much better. I would recommend it here. The outside has a pond with ducks and geese. They have swings outside to enjoy the fresh air. They provide the medicine dosing for my loved one. I am very pleased with the experience. For the price this is a more laid back, friendly environment.


5.0
March 12, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Affordable, Decent Care

It is an affordable place. I am not super impressed with the clinical care of my loved one. The staff doesn't follow up after reaching out to giving me updates on my loved one. Overall, it is a nice place. It has been hard due to the pandemic. They are allowing virtual visits, or doing window visits.


4.0
January 12, 2021
Mike - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
My review previous to covid

The cleanliness of the community is good as well as the staff members. We would recommend this community to others.


4.0
January 6, 2021
Dennis D - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
my experence at foxbridge

Wonderful place and wonderful care. The administration is lacking and communication not the best. you just have to be persistent and they will answer your questions.. They are very nice people. I would recommend this community to others


5.0
December 6, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

I was so touched with [name removed]'s personality, her compassion and understanding of our families situation. [name removed] had a wealth of knowledge and I would recommend anyone to work with her. We were seeking facilities on our own prior to contacting Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care. I wish I had gotten in touch with a Place for Mom before doing our own research. In doing that research however, we found another place more compatible with the budget available.


4.0
November 24, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

[name removed] was very professional and they sent me avirtual tour. They are on the top of our list.


3.0
February 5, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Foxbridge is a little too old. Also, the minimum age they will accept is 65. My brother is 60.


5.0
May 14, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Very nice. It seems like my Dad would like it. [Name removed] is great. The receptionist was very pleasant. The faculty was very clean.


5.0
January 12, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Very clean; helpful and friendly staff


5.0
December 14, 2018
Heather - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great and beautiful facility.

My parents have been here about 2 months now. Mom is in the memory care building and Dad is in an assisted living building. The best thing for us for this facility is that they can be in the same place, but their own level of care buildings with people of their own capability level. Dad can spend as much time with Mom as he wants. The facility is always very clean, and the staff are exceptionally friendly and caring. Communication has been great. Very important, as we live out of town. They go all out on activities, and make sure that my parents are included even when we can't be there. Can't wait for spring when my parents can utilize the beautiful grounds and their private atriums.


4.5
November 20, 2018
B.R. Thomas - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Foxbridge Memory Care

My mother has been here close to an year. I cannot say enough good things about Foxbridge. The staff is very good with the resident in keeping them well cared for. Her room and the other areas are always clean. The Activity Director is awesome and is always planning fun things for them to do. My mother has really thrived since moving in. [Name removed]


5.0
January 8, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Good Community

Our experience with Foxbridge has been very good so far. The staff has been really personable, which is so important to me. They are always available to answer my questions or accommodate our needs. There are so many comforts here for the residents, and I have absolutely no worries about my loved one being here and getting the care he needs.


4.5
September 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are going well

The staff are very very attentive and patient. They listened and made sure my loved one was receiving the care they needed. The food is good. They offer a monthly calendar of activities including family gatherings. The community is clean and the grounds are beautiful. There is a pond the residents are able to sit by. The community is like little cottages and I would recommend this community.


4.0
September 5, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Community Was Nice

I really liked the way this community was setup they had individual cottages which I thought was more homelike. The one thing that we didn't like was that the temperature control was only for the main living area; they didn't have a control for every single bedroom. We thought the staff was friendly and very informative. The location was very serene.


4.0
August 21, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Experience Overall

I had a nice tour of this community. Everything went well, and everyone was kind. From what I was shown the community looked nice, and everything was clean, and well maintained. The staff was helpful, and friendly. They were informative, and my questions were answered. It was a good experience overall.


5.0
June 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly Recommended!

We are very pleased with my mom's stay so far! The staff and facility are great! She enjoys getting out and walking, socializing with other residents and participating in activities. We would highly recommend this facility!

Response from Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

June 15, 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review and for selecting Foxbridge! We greatly appreciate your feedback. It is so rewarding to know that you and your mom are pleased. While we love to know what we are doing right, I also appreciate learning if there is something we can do better. Best regards, Kristy Barton Executive Director


4.0
May 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour was fine!!

I have no complaints about the tour that I had at this community for my loved one. The staff where friendly and had a lot of great information to share with my loved one and I. The building was clean and they had a lot of great amenities available to all of the residents. Overall great place and great people.

Response from Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

May 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments! Your review is very helpful to others who are also making decisions about the best community for a loved one. Best regards, Kristy Barton Executive Director


4.0
May 1, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A god tour!

Foxbridge Assisted Living was a nice place. The reason we did not choose them was because they could not accommodate my loved one's level of care. It was not the best fit for him.

Response from Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

May 30, 2017

Thank you for your positive review of Foxbridge! It's so rewarding to know that you were pleased with Foxbridge despite the fact that your loved one's needs could not be properly met in our community. I wish you all the best in your search for a place which will provide the care your loved one requires. Sincerely, Kristy Barton Executive Director


4.0
January 4, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very Impressed

We were very impressed with our tour of this community. It is a very nice community. Everything looked nice and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately their rates were too expensive. Overall it was a very nice tour.

Response from Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

January 6, 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to review Foxbridge. We appreciate your kind words about our community. Your positive comments are so meaningful and rewarding to all of us. Best regards, Kristy Barton, Executive Director


Neighborhood around Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care

Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Foxbridge Assisted Living & Memory Care has received an average review rating of 4 based on 55 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Memphis, TN

1 / 3

Quail Ridge Assisted Living and Memory Care

2820 Kirby Whitten Parkway, Bartlett, TN 38134
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Bartlett

3345 Kirby Whitten Rd, Bartlett, TN 38134
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Shelby Gardens Place

1535 Appling Care Lane, Cordova, TN 38018
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

HarborChase of Germantown

6300 Briarcrest Ave, Germantown, TN 38120
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

HarborChase of Cordova NOW OPEN

1600 Appling Rd, Cordova, TN 38016
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Laurel Glen at Memphis Assisted Living & Memory Care

1645 West Massey Road, Memphis, TN 38120
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Belmont Village Memphis

6605 North Quail Hollow Road, Memphis, TN 38120
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Trezevant Episcopal Home

177 N Highland St, Memphis, TN 38111
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Village of Primacy Place

6015 Primacy Parkway, Memphis, TN 38119
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.