Evergreen Memory Care

3720 N Clarey St, Eugene, OR 97402

Photo 1 of Evergreen Memory Care
See all 19 photos

About the community

Evergreen Memory Care offers memory care to seniors in the Willamette Valley area of Western Oregon. We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood with easy access to shops and medical services.

We also offer exceptional senior living that is personalized to meet your lifestyle needs and preferences. Evergreen Senior Living brings opportunity to live life to its fullest, under the care and consideration of those with training and experience offering compassionate assistance. Our care staff provide assistance with dressing, bathing and hygiene needs while being respectful of the resident's dignity and independence. With gentle guidance and visual reminders, we offer community activities like gardening and projects using meaningful life skills and talents. Additionally, our activities and amenities include:

Gardening
Tai Chi classes
Lively bingo and card games
Scenic Drives
Cozy living room areas for visiting
Family programs
Pets are welcome
In-house beauty salon and barber shop
Beautiful atrium with park like setting
Outdoor Courtyards and furniture

We are offering Virtual Tours.

Senior Housing Types

Memory care

Pricing at Evergreen Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Dentist
Physical therapist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Live musical performances
Activities on-site

Reviews

3.5

(22 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Care services

3.6

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.4

Value for cost

3.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 22 reviews

4.0
January 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Kind and accommodating staff!

I really like the positive atmosphere that I walk into at the Brookdale Eugene. The staff is all very accommodating and friendly. The only thing that concerns me a little bit is that they are short staffed. It's nothing terrible, but it is something I hope gets fixed soon. Other than that, the place is clean for the most part, and my loved one is being well taken care of.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We are currently under new management and appreciate any feedback given to us. Thank you for your feedback.


3.5
December 30, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Loud Music!

My tour of the Brookside Eugene Alpine Court did not go very well. The whole time I was touring, there was this very loud music playing, and it was very distracting. Also they did not have any openings at the time.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for the feedback.


4.0
October 19, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

the care has been good and I am happy with it. The meals are suitable but not quite what my husband likes. It is definitely a clean community. They offer activities for the residents. They have a small library but it does not seem to have interests for my husband so I provide him with books. The caregivers help him get dressed. The community has a light and airy feeling.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


5.0
August 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A 5+ Community

This community is awesome and I would recommend them and use them again if I needed to return. My mom is doing fine here. They have been so good to my mom and I am pleased with all they did. the caregivers and nurses are wonderful staff. Sherry is so helpful and understanding. A Place For Mom was helpful and made the experience more helpful.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for being part of our family and choosing our community. We are happy to hear that you are pleased and have had a pleasant experience.


3.0
August 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Settling For This Community

The community is kept clean and they have activities but at times they don't inform all residents. The staff could improve on being more informative and caring. My mom says her meals are 50/50, and her main complaint is being left in the dining area for 2-3 hours. She eats but has to wait to be returned to her room, this frustrates her. I believe they do provide care and safety.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the feedback. We are currently under new management and appreciate all feedback to ensure we are providing the best care and services for our residents and their families. Thanks again!


4.0
January 5, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Going well

Absolutely. . .things are going well at Brookdale and we are doing just fine there.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for the review!


3.0
November 6, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Personal Touch

I thought that the staff really get to know the residents and do try to offer a personal touch and connection with them. There was a lot of turnover though, but we got to know the new people and they seem caring and kind. The billing was always screwed up, but at the end of the day we were just glad she was in a safe place.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it to better accommodate our residents and their families.


3.5
October 29, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Overall It Is Pretty Good

I would say that overall it's pretty good, but there is no activities director, which is really a bummer. It's taking a long time to get a new one. The food is not always very good, it's not made with the healthiest of ingredients. Some of the workers are really great though and the cleanliness is pretty good.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

We are currently under new management and changes have been made to better meet the needs of both our residents and our families. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to us.


4.0
September 9, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
helpful and cheerful

They give mom good care at Emeritus at Apline Campus. They give her a shower twice a week. I do wish they would have more activities in the afternoon, about all they have going on is TV. I also think my mother needs more attention when she is dressing. Sometimes she is wearing someone else's clothing, it seems to get mixed up. The floor is sometimes sticky at this facility. The staff are very helpful and cheerful here.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are currently under new management and appreciate all feedback to better accommodate both our residents and their families. Thanks again.


1.5
August 18, 2015
Anonymous - Resident/client

If you are looking at Alpine Springs for your parent keep looking. The food is disgusting. After complaints the management nothing has changed. If you eat there take plenty of water to wash it down. They are definitely not resident oriented. There are NO activities. They could at least have Bingo.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are currently under new management and changes have been made for the better. Our team believes if you do the right thing, the right things happen. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional concerns or questions.


3.0
August 13, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not A Bad Experience...

We have had some problems with some things being stolen from my mom and had some problems with the staff there in recognizing that she has dementia and often times things are misplaced, but things have definitely been taken and the way they deal with that has not been well. On a positive note I have spoken to the director and I believe things have been resolved in that area. The activities have not been consistent, but they have a new activities director so things will start to stabilize.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

August 19, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you have connected with management. We will share your other comments with the management team as well.


0.5
April 28, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

My mother in law moved into this facility several weeks ago and we are currently in the process of moving her out. The first three weeks living there, no one had removed her garbage so she's placing it in the hallway just to have it removed. She was advised to do this by other residents. Also, she asks for a shower since she's unable to shower unsupervised and she has went a full week without. [removed] As a diabetic, my mother in law is insulin dependent. When she missed her evening shot because the employee in the medic room didn't know what to do, she reported it to another worker. She was told, "oh well." This place has been, to say the least, a horrible experience. Cannot move her out soon enough.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

We are very sorry to hear your mother's experience did not match your expectations. We are currently under new management and changes have been made to better address and prevent situations like this. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact us [removed]


3.0
December 8, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
friendly staff, but understaffed

The staff is extremely nice. However, they are very understaffed, and that makes a difference. It takes a while at times for things to get done, and the care services can sometimes suffer a little because of lack of being adequately staffed, etc. The food there is also not so good. Not a bad place, and certainly wonderful people, but I just think they need more staff.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently under new management and changes have been made to better accommodate both our residents and their families. We appreciate your feedback.


4.0
August 19, 2014
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's going okay, it's pretty clean, and the staff is friendly.

It's going okay, it's pretty clean, and the staff is friendly. They are attentive, and have lots of activities. I will give them a four for food. We chose them over some of the others because the location was good for us.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our community.


4.0
July 25, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place, really need to work on the food though

For the most part everything at Emeritus at Alpine Campus has been great! My Mom loves the apartment, and they put in a brand carpet and paint when she moved in. The services and amenities they offer are very nice as well. The housekeepers do an excellent job, the maintenance men are efficient and always happy to help, and she loves the on-site hairdresser! The biggest problem is that the food is terrible. I've heard complaints both from my loved one as well as many of the other residents. Mom has started doing her own cooking again, as she just can't stomach what they serve. That was a big disappointment to us, since not having to cook anymore was one of the big draws to an assisted living community.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are currently under new management and have made changes to better accommodate our residents and their dining experience. To learn more you can contact us or visit our website [removed]


4.0
July 14, 2014
Loved One - Toured community
Verified Review
It's beautiful

It's beautiful. A very nice place. I really liked it. It was either assisted living or memory care. They didn't have that in between level of care. We needed something that could bridge that gap. Still a very nice place for those that are a good fit.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback.


3.5
July 9, 2014
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Emeritus at Alpine

food could be better.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

July 21, 2014

We apologize that your experience with us isn’t meeting your expectations. We invite you to address any concerns you have regarding the food with our Dining Services Director.


2.0
June 24, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
New Owners

They just got bought out by another company, so it’s all gone downhill. Things have changed drastically. The staff has turned over a hundred percent. It’s just not the same place that it was and I’m not feeling optimistic.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

July 24, 2014

We are sorry that your experience with our community is not meeting your expectations. We understand that having changes in the staffing of our community may cause undue stress for our residents, but please rest assured that we are working diligently to hire many new staff members to ensure that our seniors are receiving the high quality care they deserve. We are pleased to announce that under the management of our new Executive Director, we have welcomed a new Maintenance Director to our family, and look forward to welcoming a new Wellness Coordinator soon.


5.0
May 7, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Bright and sunny Facility,lots of daylight! great food.

We feel that Alpine Court is the best Facility in Eugene-Springfield.The rooms are larger then at other places and what's considered semi-privet is allmost as good as a privet room. How ever,.it was not " A place for mom" that took me to visit and check out Alpine Court but Rod Holst from ADULT SOLUTIONS . He took me to 5 Facilities including Alpine Court and arranged a meeting with Shana,who explained the ins and outs of the Facility. Rod Holst deserves the credit for us deciding on Alpine Court.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


5.0
March 6, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far so good.

So far so good. The only thing is the food program, there is a lot of gravy and chicken, there aren't a lot of healthier options, other than the salad bar. I think the professionalism of the staff is what really stands out about them, they are so nice and really seem personable. Whoever is taking care of the maintenance is also doing a good job, it is always clean and well kept.

Response from Evergreen Memory Care

June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


Frequently asked questions about Evergreen Memory Care

Evergreen Memory Care offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Evergreen Memory Care has received an average review rating of 3.48 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Waterford Grand

600 Waterford Way, Eugene, OR 97401
(36 reviews)

Merrill Gardens at Sheldon Park

2440 Willakenzie Rd, Eugene, OR 97401
(81 reviews)

Farmington Square at Eugene

2730 Bailey Lane, Eugene, OR 97401
(23 reviews)

Bayberry Commons Assisted Living Memo...

2211 Laura St, Springfield, OR 97477
(12 reviews)

Sweetbriar Villa

6135 E Street, Springfield, OR 97478
(20 reviews)

Middlefield Oaks

1500 Village Drive, Cottage Grove, OR 97424
(7 reviews)

Sapphire at Bridgecreek

1401 S 12th St, Lebanon, OR 97355

Amicare

1910 NW Kings Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97330

Anice Place Adult Foster Home, LLC

2802 Madison St SE, Albany, OR 97322

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.