A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Evergreen

230 West Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45215

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Evergreen indoor common area
19 Photos
19 Photos available
6 Floor plans
6 Floor plans available
Evergreen in google map
K.K. - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I would recommend Evergreen.

My mom feels at home in the independent living at Evergreen. She moved from out of state and is acclimating well and feels safe. We haven't experienced the higher care/assisted living aspect. The grounds and condo are the best I've seen in the area, and I've looked. It is expensive. But I know she is safe there and has transportation and a community. The church services and deacon are great. Evergreen is home, and we are glad to have found this community. Also in close proximity to hospital and medical needs. They have helped us tremendously on the move-in process and getting everything in the condo ready. The process was daunting, especially since my mom is a widow and moved from out of state. Evergreen was very helpful in accommodations for this move. I would also like to add they put my mom up in a furnished apartment while waiting for her things to be delivered. We had issues with the moving truck, and this was amazing that they could have her stay there for the duration until her things arrived. They were beyond accommodating. The furnished apartment was so very helpful, because if this wasn't available, we would have had to put her in a hotel.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Evergreen

Nestled on a park-like, 60+ acre property in Cincinnati, Ohio, Evergreen invites you to live luxuriously through independent living and assisted living services. The expansive community building resembles a modern, upscale resort with its lavish amenities and tasteful design. Located in a major metropolitan area, this community places big-city resources at residents’ fingertips.

With more than 30 golf courses in Cincinnati, sports-minded seniors can hit the links on a variety of courses during the warm weather months. If you prefer to watch sports, cheer for the Cincinnati Reds during Major League Baseball games in the Great American Ball Park. Embrace nature through inspiring flora displays in the Krohn Conservatory. Head to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden for more natural exhibits. Eligible veterans can find support and connections through the Cincinnati Vet Center. At Evergreen, you choose how to spend your valuable time.

Community Details

Staff is available 24 hours a day to provide personalized care. Relax while the attentive care team provides services such as housekeeping, landscaping, and building maintenance, and transportation.

Healthy meals invite residents to gather in the lavish dining room. Reserve a private dining space for special occasions with friends and family. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy lively...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Evergreen is a community within Senior Lifestyle - Main properties. See all Senior Lifestyle - Main communities.

Pricing for Evergreen

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Evergreen

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
Guest Meals
Meals Provided
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Covered Parking
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi
Catholic Services

Reviews

for Evergreen
3.5(51 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.7

Friendliness

3.6

Meals & Dining

2.6

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Staff

2.3

Value for Cost

3.4

Overall Experience
19
14
7
0
11
Date Submitted
2
3
8
Reviewer
7
25
15
0
Care Received
5
0
1-20 of 51 reviews
Sort by

5.0
K.K. - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 11, 2022
Verified Review
I would recommend Evergreen.

My mom feels at home in the independent living at Evergreen. She moved from out of state and is acclimating well and feels safe. We haven't experienced the higher care/assisted living aspect. The grounds and condo are the best I've seen in the area, and I've looked. It is expensive. But I know she is safe there and has transportation and a community. The church services and deacon are great. Evergreen is home, and we are glad to have found this community. Also in close proximity to hospital and medical needs. They have helped us tremendously on the move-in process and getting everything in the condo ready. The process was daunting, especially since my mom is a widow and moved from out of state. Evergreen was very helpful in accommodations for this move. I would also like to add they put my mom up in a furnished apartment while waiting for her things to be delivered. We had issues with the moving truck, and this was amazing that they could have her stay there for the duration until her things arrived. They were beyond accommodating. The furnished apartment was so very helpful, because if this wasn't available, we would have had to put her in a hotel.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Evergreen

November 16, 2022

We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit here. We’ll always do our best to maintain your trust and confidence in caring for your loved one.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 25, 2022
Verified Review
Evergreen is a beautiful community, with lots of activities & a safe place to live independentl

The grounds & facilities are beautiful.

Response from Evergreen

October 31, 2022

Thanks for leaving us this stellar review. You really made our day.


3.0
Kim H - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 1, 2022
Verified Review
My tour review

The staff were very nice but the community was very spread out and it did not work for the layout that we wanted for my loved one. It just didn't feel very homey and my loved one had trouble getting through it due to how much walking is required.

Response from Evergreen

April 8, 2022

Kim, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to provide a retirement lifestyle that fits everyone’s needs, and feedback like yours helps us improve in areas we may have missed the mark.


1.0
Joan K - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 1, 2021
Verified Review
Disastrous Moving

My loved ones have not felt very welcome here. They have had problems with maintenance, they have been poor to respond and my loved ones are considering moving out and canceling the lease. They have had a horrible experience and have sent letters and reached out to Evergreen about the concerns and have been dissatisfied with the response.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Evergreen

October 5, 2021

Joan, I am very sorry to hear about your loved one’s experience at Evergreen. It is always our goal to provide a safe, comfortable, and inclusive atmosphere for our residents. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail if you are willing. I can be reached at 513-948-2308 or bcoury@seniorlifestyle.com Thank you.


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
May 11, 2021
Verified Review
As of right now I would recommend

We do not have much feedback as of right now, but the feedback we do have is we know our loved one is not happy with the meals they are serving. There are also no activities right now.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

No data collected

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

1

Staff

No data collected

Response from Evergreen

May 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have passed your comments to our team.


3.5
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 16, 2021
Verified Review
our experience

The community made us guarantee our loved one at the beginning and that all cost extra. So the man issue was that there were additional charges due to covid but no refund when our loved one passed.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

3

Response from Evergreen

February 19, 2021

We're sorry for the loss of your loved one. While we respect your wish for anonymity, we would welcome a chance to understand more about your experience. The community can put you in touch with a management team that oversees Evergreen if you would like to provide us with more details.


1.0
Kathy S - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 23, 2020
Verified Review
Bad experience from start to finish

rating questions above

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Staff

1

Value for Cost

0.5


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 16, 2020
Mixed Performance

There were some issues with the community being short staffed, and not caring for my loved one the best they could have. The staff was middle of the road; some were good, and others weren't. I feel this wasn't the best community for my loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

3

Activities

No data collected

Staff

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Evergreen

February 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It has been passed to a management team that oversees this community.


1.0
Kathy S - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 20, 2020
Verified Review
Do not placed your loved one here

I would want others to know that Evergreen is all about the money and not about the care for your loved ones. They talk a good talk in the beginning, but they do not deliver, we were extremely disappointed and would not recommend.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 24, 2020

Loved it! Requires a $5K community fee that includes new flooring and painting of any Sherwin Williams paints. Amazing amenities for the price, plus personal apartment preferences (see Bridge Point ): one bedrooms with full kitchens, some with outside space and washer/dryers, outdoor pool, and skilled nursing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Evergreen

January 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your impression of our community! We think the ability to personalize apartments is so important to leading a lifestyle you love. Thank you for taking the time to tell others!


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 17, 2020

The tour was nice, the variety of the different styles of apartments were great to see. The price is higher than most and the various levels of care is lower as well. This is definitely a community for older adults that don’t need a lot of assistance.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Evergreen

January 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing your perspective. We're glad you were impressed by our tour!


1.0
anonymous
Independent Living
March 31, 2019
Stay Away From This Place

For approximately six months my brother was at Wellsprings rehab. He was a Viet Nam Marine Core Veteran. His care was substandard at best. He was suffering from a bed sore, urinary tract infections and complications from CLL. It took months to get him the proper mattress for the bed sore! Aides and nurses took over an hour to respond to his calls for help. When questioned it was always the same answer.. "we are short staffed". The aides were rude and nasty to both my brother and to his visitors. He was in a rehab but never received any rehab at all. When asked when he would receive it the answer was ..we don't know when the therapist is coming". My brother died in December 2018. I would not send my worst enemy to this place!

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


4.0
Caring Sister - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 14, 2018
The right place for a Loved one with memory issues!

We placed our sister in Legacy @ Wellspring 9 months ago and have been very pleased with her care and attention given by the staff. The Director of the unit stayed over for her admission so her admission procedure would go smoothly. If we have a concern we voice it and it is addressed. My sister and I appreciate that we can ask any of the staff questions about our sister's status and they are able to assist. It has given us great piece of mind knowing she is well cared for and her needs are being met.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Evergreen

November 15, 2018

Love to hear it! We are so glad your loved one feels comfortable and cared for in our community. It's the highest form of praise!


0.5
K Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 26, 2018
Horrid

I do not know how this facility can even be rated period!!!! The care is horrible an the personnel that work there I would not even trust my dog to. They are rude, uncaring,and very unprofessional. They don't care about anything but sitting on their butts behind the desk an chatting. Don't disturb them god forbid you will get your head torn off. Please if you care about your love one go somewhere else!!!!!!

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Evergreen

September 24, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Evergreen did not live up to the expectations we strive to meet, as our residents are always our first priority. It’s important to us that we understand and address your concerns, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at our community phone number. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!


0.5
Frances - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 23, 2018
Do not put your loved on in memory care here!

The memory care facility is a waste of money! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ON HERE! For over $6000/mo the care you receive is terrible. There are a few caring employees but in general the care is not what you would expect for the cost. The care is what you expect from a Medicaid facility not one that costs $6000. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor (dirty, not cleaned up after accidents or partially cleaned, mold in cabinets), The hygiene of those in their care was subpar (nail trimming, hand washing, teeth brushing were rare if ever) and had to requests to such services to be provided. There is no responsibility for lost items such as hearing aids, eye glasses or shoes. I understand clothing can get lost and things can wander but for them to be lost forever and no compensation for their replacement when they were lost on their watch? Staff spend more time on their phones than tending to those in their care. Residents are left unsupervised and spend most of their time sitting in the main room watching TV. Management of the unit is overwhelmed and not effective so conditions for the residents will not improve. New administrator of Evergreen is a snake and I don’t say that lightly. You will never get a straight answer or a response to your questions. The sales staff are there to sell you on the facility and say what you want to hear but they misrepresent and lie. We were told they cater to the residents tastes, and make you think they are going to be accommodating, but that is all smoke and mirrors. As always, get everything in writing that is stated to you. We were told that my parent would not have to leave as one of our main concerns was how he would handle having to move to a Medicaid facility once the money ran out and we were assured that would not be the case and that they would be able to stay there. That got us in the door and they got all the money only to have to do what we wanted to avoid and move them to a Medicaid facility. Now, that said, the independent living is quality as long as you can afford it. You will be better off going to a continuum care facility.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

2

Care Services

0.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 23, 2018
Do not put your loved one in memory care here!

The memory care facility is a waste of money! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ON HERE! For over $6000/mo the care you receive is terrible. There are a few caring employees but in general the care is not what you would expect for the cost. The care is what you expect from a Medicaid facility not one that costs $6000. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor (dirty, not cleaned up after accidents or partially cleaned, mold in cabinets), The hygiene of those in their care was subpar (nail trimming, hand washing, teeth brushing were rare if ever) and had to requests to such services to be provided. There is no responsibility for lost items such as hearing aids, eye glasses or shoes. I understand clothing can get lost and things can wander but for them to be lost forever and no compensation for their replacement when they were lost on their watch? Staff spend more time on their phones than tending to those in their care. Residents are left unsupervised and spend most of their time sitting in the main room watching TV. Management of the unit is overwhelmed and not effective so conditions for the residents will not improve. New administrator of Evergreen is a snake and I don’t say that lightly. You will never get a straight answer or a response to your questions. The sales staff are there to sell you on the facility and say what you want to hear but they misrepresent and lie. We were told they cater to the residents tastes, and make you think they are going to be accommodating, but that is all smoke and mirrors. As always, get everything in writing that is stated to you. We were told that my parent would not have to leave as one of our main concerns was how he would handle having to move to a Medicaid facility once the money ran out and we were assured that would not be the case and that they would be able to stay there. That got us in the door and they got all the money only to have to do what we wanted to avoid and move them to a Medicaid facility. Now, that said, the independent living is quality as long as you can afford it. You will be better off going to a continuum care facility.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
April 22, 2018

Possibility. Very nice grounds. Have villas with garages and asstd living.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
STILL IN SHOCK - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
March 19, 2018
DO NOT LEAVE YOUR LOVED ONE AT WELLSSPRINGS!!!

Wellsprings is a beautiful looking place. However, the staff including everyone from the Administrator down to the aides and the therapist are unprofessional caretakers and horrible communicators. Do NOT, I repeat Do Not put your loved one in this facility. There was one nurse who was very professional and kind. All of the aides acted like they hated their job and did not want to be there and the Therapist always acted like they were in a hurry. They preferred to keep the residents in bed because they did not want to be bothered. This place is a joke. An aide put my physically disabled mother on the toilet and told her she had to leave and someone else would come back and take care of her. No one ever came and she fell off of the toilet. She pulled the emergency button but no one ever came. She was on the floor for over 1/2 hour before someone heard her call for help. The aide was written up and made it a point to tell my mother about it. I have spoken to other people that had loved ones in this facility and everyone says the same thing...Wellsprings is not the place that you take your loved one to for rehab or to stay permanently. I have reported them to the State and I will continue to tell people how awful this place is.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Evergreen

April 24, 2018

The health and safety of our residents is our number one priority. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the situation you describe, and invite you to contact our Administrator directly at [removed] at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
September 14, 2017

The grounds are lovely; the public areas are both cozy (think knotty pine paneling in the library) and elegant; and I appreciate the fact that they offer an on-campus Catholic Mass on weekends. The residents we encountered there were all very friendly (I was visiting just before lunchtime, and a lot of people were out in the public areas.) That said, the apartments I saw were pretty beat-up; the appliances were old, as was the cabinetry, and I was not certain what would be updated and what was considered "move-in ready."

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Evergreen

January 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
May 4, 2017
Verified Review
The rehabilitation was good

The rehabilitation at this community is good. The staff was nice and the food was fine. The community was clean and we liked it here. Unfortunately, they did not have an opening in the assisted living section when my loved one was ready to move.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Evergreen

June 6, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and are sorry we didn't have the availability to meet your loved one's need for assisted living.


Viewing 1-20 out of 51 reviews

Neighborhood around Evergreen

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Evergreen

Evergreen offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Evergreen has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 51 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (513) 948-2308 to reach a resident at Evergreen.

To reach a resident at Evergreen call: (513) 948-2308



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 48 facilities near Cincinnati, OH

Mallard Cove Senior Living

1410 Mallard Cove Drive, Sharonville, OH 45246

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Come home to Mallard Cove, a charming community nestled alongside a beautiful lake. Spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments offer full kitchens, individually controlled air conditioning and heating, and a private balcony or patio overlooking the lake or surrounding woodlands. Our...

Anthology of Blue Ash

4351 Sycamore Creek Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Experience the beautifully architected indoor and outdoor common areas at Anthology of Blue Ash, situated on lovely landscaped grounds in prime suburban Cincinnati. Relax at our indoor pool and share time with friends on the garden patio. Enjoy access to shopping, cultural venues, and top medical...

Barrington of Oakley

4855 Babson Place, Cincinnati, OH 45227

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(30 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

The Barrington of Oakley offers Independent Living and Assisted Living services. We are located just down the street from the shops of Oakley and the restaurants of Hyde Park. This location, just past the intersection of Red Bank and Madison Roads, gives the Oakley Campus of Living easy access...

Maple Knoll Village

11100 Springfield Pike, Cincinnati, OH 45246

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(2 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Maple Knoll Village is a non-profit continuing care retirement community located on a beautiful 54-acre campus in historic Springdale, Ohio. Our community is made up of 291 independent living accommodations, 63 assisted living accommodations and 145 skilled nursing beds that include short term...

Premier Retirement Estates Of Norwood Towers

1500 Sherman Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45212

$X,XXX+ monthly

Ohio Living Llanfair, a CCRC

1701 Llanfair Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.1

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Ohio Living Llanfair has been serving the needs of adults since 1957. Ohio Living Llanfair is nestled on a beautifully appointed 14-acre accredited Arboretum campus located in the historical neighborhood of College Hill.Ohio Living Llanfair is a full life plan community including independent and...

The Christian Village at Mt. Healthy

8097 Hamilton Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45231

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Founded in 1966, the Mt. Healthy Christian Home, under the management of Life Care Services, is located on 13 beautifully landscaped, park like acres of land, on the outskirts of Mt. Healthy. Our newly renovated community offers all the conveniences of home without the worries. We offer...

Twin Towers Retirement Comm

5343 Hamilton Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Private, Semi-Private

Established in 1899 as a pioneering mission of five Methodist Conferences, Twin Towers combines the unique charm of historic buildings with innovative programs and modern amenities to offer an unparalleled lifestyle for today's seniors. Along with the best of campus amenities, we offer the finest...

Marjorie P Lee Retirement Comm

3550 Shaw Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45208

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.0

(1 review)

Archbishop Leibold Home

476 Riddle Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45220

$X,XXX+ monthly

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.