Evergreen

230 West Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45215

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Evergreen in google map

About the community Evergreen

Stately and classic, Craftsman-detailed interiors and central fireplaces make for divinely nostalgic living areas, here at Evergreen, where we offer independent living and assisted living services in Cincinnati, Ohio. Warm yourself by one of our crackling fireplaces in our stylish common areas as you take time for yourself in our picturesque setting. Gather with friends or relax in quiet reflection with several options for lounging and recreation throughout our campus. Beautiful spaces meet convenient services, here at Evergreen retirement community. Your pets are welcome, too!

We are proud to be managed by Senior Lifestyle senior living providers — voted highest ranked in customer satisfaction for assisted living and memory care by J.D. Power and Associates in 2020. Let us help you lead the life you deserve with the services you need, at Evergreen.

Community Amenities and Services

Professional staff is available around the clock 24/7 for assisted living services. Our care services address a wide variety of medical service needs, such as medication management, mobility assistance, and assistance with daily activities, among other services. Nurses are onsite to oversee care plans. A variety of therapists and specialists are also onsite for any ongoing rehabilitative care needs. Regular wellness checks help ensure the ongoing...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Evergreen

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Evergreen

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for Evergreen

3.4

(48 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.7

Care services

3.5

Staff

1.7

Meals & dining

2.5

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 48 reviews
1.0
October 1, 2021
Joan K - Child of resident/client
Disastrous Moving

My loved ones have not felt very welcome here. They have had problems with maintenance, they have been poor to respond and my loved ones are considering moving out and canceling the lease. They have had a horrible experience and have sent letters and reached out to Evergreen about the concerns and have been dissatisfied with the response.

Response from Evergreen

October 5, 2021

Joan, I am very sorry to hear about your loved one’s experience at Evergreen. It is always our goal to provide a safe, comfortable, and inclusive atmosphere for our residents. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail if you are willing. I can be reached at 513-948-2308 or bcoury@seniorlifestyle.com Thank you.


3.5
May 11, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
As of right now I would recommend

We do not have much feedback as of right now, but the feedback we do have is we know our loved one is not happy with the meals they are serving. There are also no activities right now.

Response from Evergreen

May 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have passed your comments to our team.


3.5
February 16, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
our experience

The community made us guarantee our loved one at the beginning and that all cost extra. So the man issue was that there were additional charges due to covid but no refund when our loved one passed.

Response from Evergreen

February 19, 2021

We're sorry for the loss of your loved one. While we respect your wish for anonymity, we would welcome a chance to understand more about your experience. The community can put you in touch with a management team that oversees Evergreen if you would like to provide us with more details.


1.0
December 23, 2020
Kathy S - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Bad experience from start to finish

rating questions above


3.0
December 16, 2020
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Mixed Performance

There were some issues with the community being short staffed, and not caring for my loved one the best they could have. The staff was middle of the road; some were good, and others weren't. I feel this wasn't the best community for my loved one.

Response from Evergreen

February 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It has been passed to a management team that oversees this community.


1.0
November 20, 2020
Kathy S - Loved one of resident/client
Do not placed your loved one here

I would want others to know that Evergreen is all about the money and not about the care for your loved ones. They talk a good talk in the beginning, but they do not deliver, we were extremely disappointed and would not recommend.


5.0
January 24, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

Loved it! Requires a $5K community fee that includes new flooring and painting of any Sherwin Williams paints. Amazing amenities for the price, plus personal apartment preferences (see Bridge Point ): one bedrooms with full kitchens, some with outside space and washer/dryers, outdoor pool, and skilled nursing.

Response from Evergreen

January 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your impression of our community! We think the ability to personalize apartments is so important to leading a lifestyle you love. Thank you for taking the time to tell others!


3.0
January 17, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

The tour was nice, the variety of the different styles of apartments were great to see. The price is higher than most and the various levels of care is lower as well. This is definitely a community for older adults that don’t need a lot of assistance.

Response from Evergreen

January 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing your perspective. We're glad you were impressed by our tour!


1.0
March 31, 2019
Anonymous
Stay Away From This Place

For approximately six months my brother was at Wellsprings rehab. He was a Viet Nam Marine Core Veteran. His care was substandard at best. He was suffering from a bed sore, urinary tract infections and complications from CLL. It took months to get him the proper mattress for the bed sore! Aides and nurses took over an hour to respond to his calls for help. When questioned it was always the same answer.. "we are short staffed". The aides were rude and nasty to both my brother and to his visitors. He was in a rehab but never received any rehab at all. When asked when he would receive it the answer was ..we don't know when the therapist is coming". My brother died in December 2018. I would not send my worst enemy to this place!


4.0
November 14, 2018
Caring Sister - Loved one of resident/client
The right place for a Loved one with memory issues!

We placed our sister in Legacy @ Wellspring 9 months ago and have been very pleased with her care and attention given by the staff. The Director of the unit stayed over for her admission so her admission procedure would go smoothly. If we have a concern we voice it and it is addressed. My sister and I appreciate that we can ask any of the staff questions about our sister's status and they are able to assist. It has given us great piece of mind knowing she is well cared for and her needs are being met.

Response from Evergreen

November 15, 2018

Love to hear it! We are so glad your loved one feels comfortable and cared for in our community. It's the highest form of praise!


0.5
August 26, 2018
K Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Horrid

I do not know how this facility can even be rated period!!!! The care is horrible an the personnel that work there I would not even trust my dog to. They are rude, uncaring,and very unprofessional. They don't care about anything but sitting on their butts behind the desk an chatting. Don't disturb them god forbid you will get your head torn off. Please if you care about your love one go somewhere else!!!!!!

Response from Evergreen

September 24, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Evergreen did not live up to the expectations we strive to meet, as our residents are always our first priority. It’s important to us that we understand and address your concerns, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at our community phone number. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!


0.5
June 23, 2018
Frances - Loved one of resident/client
Do not put your loved on in memory care here!

The memory care facility is a waste of money! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ON HERE! For over $6000/mo the care you receive is terrible. There are a few caring employees but in general the care is not what you would expect for the cost. The care is what you expect from a Medicaid facility not one that costs $6000. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor (dirty, not cleaned up after accidents or partially cleaned, mold in cabinets), The hygiene of those in their care was subpar (nail trimming, hand washing, teeth brushing were rare if ever) and had to requests to such services to be provided. There is no responsibility for lost items such as hearing aids, eye glasses or shoes. I understand clothing can get lost and things can wander but for them to be lost forever and no compensation for their replacement when they were lost on their watch? Staff spend more time on their phones than tending to those in their care. Residents are left unsupervised and spend most of their time sitting in the main room watching TV. Management of the unit is overwhelmed and not effective so conditions for the residents will not improve. New administrator of Evergreen is a snake and I don’t say that lightly. You will never get a straight answer or a response to your questions. The sales staff are there to sell you on the facility and say what you want to hear but they misrepresent and lie. We were told they cater to the residents tastes, and make you think they are going to be accommodating, but that is all smoke and mirrors. As always, get everything in writing that is stated to you. We were told that my parent would not have to leave as one of our main concerns was how he would handle having to move to a Medicaid facility once the money ran out and we were assured that would not be the case and that they would be able to stay there. That got us in the door and they got all the money only to have to do what we wanted to avoid and move them to a Medicaid facility. Now, that said, the independent living is quality as long as you can afford it. You will be better off going to a continuum care facility.


0.5
June 23, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Do not put your loved one in memory care here!

The memory care facility is a waste of money! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ON HERE! For over $6000/mo the care you receive is terrible. There are a few caring employees but in general the care is not what you would expect for the cost. The care is what you expect from a Medicaid facility not one that costs $6000. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor (dirty, not cleaned up after accidents or partially cleaned, mold in cabinets), The hygiene of those in their care was subpar (nail trimming, hand washing, teeth brushing were rare if ever) and had to requests to such services to be provided. There is no responsibility for lost items such as hearing aids, eye glasses or shoes. I understand clothing can get lost and things can wander but for them to be lost forever and no compensation for their replacement when they were lost on their watch? Staff spend more time on their phones than tending to those in their care. Residents are left unsupervised and spend most of their time sitting in the main room watching TV. Management of the unit is overwhelmed and not effective so conditions for the residents will not improve. New administrator of Evergreen is a snake and I don’t say that lightly. You will never get a straight answer or a response to your questions. The sales staff are there to sell you on the facility and say what you want to hear but they misrepresent and lie. We were told they cater to the residents tastes, and make you think they are going to be accommodating, but that is all smoke and mirrors. As always, get everything in writing that is stated to you. We were told that my parent would not have to leave as one of our main concerns was how he would handle having to move to a Medicaid facility once the money ran out and we were assured that would not be the case and that they would be able to stay there. That got us in the door and they got all the money only to have to do what we wanted to avoid and move them to a Medicaid facility. Now, that said, the independent living is quality as long as you can afford it. You will be better off going to a continuum care facility.


5.0
April 22, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Possibility. Very nice grounds. Have villas with garages and asstd living.


0.5
March 19, 2018
STILL IN SHOCK - Loved one of resident/client
DO NOT LEAVE YOUR LOVED ONE AT WELLSSPRINGS!!!

Wellsprings is a beautiful looking place. However, the staff including everyone from the Administrator down to the aides and the therapist are unprofessional caretakers and horrible communicators. Do NOT, I repeat Do Not put your loved one in this facility. There was one nurse who was very professional and kind. All of the aides acted like they hated their job and did not want to be there and the Therapist always acted like they were in a hurry. They preferred to keep the residents in bed because they did not want to be bothered. This place is a joke. An aide put my physically disabled mother on the toilet and told her she had to leave and someone else would come back and take care of her. No one ever came and she fell off of the toilet. She pulled the emergency button but no one ever came. She was on the floor for over 1/2 hour before someone heard her call for help. The aide was written up and made it a point to tell my mother about it. I have spoken to other people that had loved ones in this facility and everyone says the same thing...Wellsprings is not the place that you take your loved one to for rehab or to stay permanently. I have reported them to the State and I will continue to tell people how awful this place is.

Response from Evergreen

April 24, 2018

The health and safety of our residents is our number one priority. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the situation you describe, and invite you to contact our Administrator directly at [removed] at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.


1.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The grounds are lovely; the public areas are both cozy (think knotty pine paneling in the library) and elegant; and I appreciate the fact that they offer an on-campus Catholic Mass on weekends. The residents we encountered there were all very friendly (I was visiting just before lunchtime, and a lot of people were out in the public areas.) That said, the apartments I saw were pretty beat-up; the appliances were old, as was the cabinetry, and I was not certain what would be updated and what was considered "move-in ready."

Response from Evergreen

January 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would love to hear any additional thoughts you have on how we can create a five star experience. Please feel free to contact us directly at our community phone number!


4.0
May 4, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The rehabilitation was good

The rehabilitation at this community is good. The staff was nice and the food was fine. The community was clean and we liked it here. Unfortunately, they did not have an opening in the assisted living section when my loved one was ready to move.

Response from Evergreen

June 6, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback and are sorry we didn't have the availability to meet your loved one's need for assisted living.


3.0
May 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everyone is so sweet at this community!!

Everyone has been extremely friendly and welcoming to my father at this community. I am very pleased with the quality of care he has been receiving in the memory unit. He also has been enjoying the meals they have been providing him as well as the social environment with the other residents. I do wish that they had more activities available for him throughout the day to keep him busy. They have nothing for males to do.

Response from Evergreen

May 8, 2017

It is important for us to enhance the lifestyle of our residents through our programming. Please contact the Executive Director directly to discuss your dad's personal interests so we can add additional activities that would interest him.


4.0
April 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Take a look at this community.

This community was our second choice. The community was clean and the people we met were nice. This community allows pets and they have some nice activities and amenities. They did not have an opening at the time we were looking.

Response from Evergreen

May 15, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback!


4.0
April 6, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Impressed with This Community

I'am very impressed with my fathers move to this community. So far everything is working out well, and I'am comfortable with his move to this community. The staff is great, they are taking good care of him, and his needs. There are activities offered for the residents. I have already recommended this community to my friends, it is nice facility.

Response from Evergreen

May 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your review; we appreciate your confidence in us! If there are specific areas of improvement that would bring us to a 5 star level, please do not hesitate to reach out to us with your input.


Neighborhood around Evergreen

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Evergreen in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Evergreen

Evergreen offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Evergreen has received an average review rating of 3.4 based on 48 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Cincinnati, OH

1 / 3

Bridgeway Pointe

165 West Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45216
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Brookdale Finneytown (Now Offering HealthPlus)

9101 Winton Road, Cincinnati, OH 45231
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Ohio Living Llanfair

1701 Llanfair Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45224
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.1

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Christian Village at Mt. Healthy

8097 Hamilton Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45231
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Wickshire Deer Park

3801 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Springdale (Now Offering HealthPlus)

11320 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Carriage Court of Kenwood

4650 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Barrington of Oakley

4855 Babson Place, Cincinnati, OH 45227
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(26 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Saint Margaret Hall

1960 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45206
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.