Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

6117 Charlevoix Woods Ct SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Emerald Meadows Assisted Living in google map

About the community Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

Emerald Meadows is a Providence Life Services Community. Providence, a non-profit organization, has been committed to providing quality senior living options to those entrusted to our care in Michigan, Illinois, and Indiana for over a century. Our organization offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, Memory Care, Skilled Nursing Care, and Post-Acute Rehabilitation Stays. We also offer short-term Respite Care, Home Healthcare, Private Duty, Hospice services, and Care Management. Our mission is to enhance the lives of those we serve in the name of Jesus Christ.

When a businessman purchased a plot of land across from a farm dotted with apple trees, his dream was to offer Assisted Living services in a secluded location. After building Emerald Meadows, he quickly realized he needed help. In 2001, he transferred ownership to Providence Life Services, and we were able to transform the facility into a place to find compassionate care that feels like genuine community.

Today we offer both Assisted Living and Memory Care at Emerald Meadows, with healthcare staff on hand 24/7. Our residents appreciate the cozy atmosphere and caring service. Emerald Meadows is a hidden gem, nestled behind the Walmart in Grand Rapids. The gorgeous country setting of Emerald Meadows...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Transportation at cost

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Day trips and outings
Activities on-site
Activities off-site

Reviews for Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

3.4

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.4

Care services

3.5

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews
5.0
July 15, 2021
R VandenBerg - Industry reviewer
Outstanding Community!

This is a wonderful place. The residents are well-cared for and the staff are great. The meals are prepared to order and delicious!


5.0
May 19, 2021
Wyatt S - Industry reviewer
Fantastic caring staff!

Friendly staff! Location quietly tucked away from 28th SE, wildlife is all around. The deer some and visit 2-3 time a day. The food is restaurant is quality and does not repeat over and over like other places I've seen


5.0
May 19, 2021
Kaitlyn M - Industry reviewer
A Wonderful Place

Whatever the place was like a few years ago, it's certainly changed since! The facility if lovely and in a wonderful location, near anything you might need but far enough back to avoid traffic. The staff work hard and care about the residents. Management also helps and has open doors constantly. Each activity every day is resident chosen and tailored to their interests, and the food is phenomenal. They hire their own chefs, so everything is in-house, not provided by an outside group.


5.0
May 19, 2021
Debbie D - Industry reviewer
It Feels Like Home

Beautifully maintained, the staff is kind and caring, love their new Dir of Nursing and they are tucked away in a peaceful wooded area.


1.0
October 25, 2019
Caringnurse - Industry reviewer
Don't bring ur love ones here

No staff. Resident are always soiled. Lack of training. The Alzheimer's part only has one RA to take care of 20 plus residents. The administration is always changing. They are forcing their religion on residents and staff. I wouldn't put my love ones there. The rooms have bugs in them. No activities that are continuous. The Supervisors are rude and don't know the residents. Resident stay with UTIs and falls.

Response from Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

November 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do provide more aides per resident than you observed, and while we are under new management, Emerald Meadows' operations staff has been with us for decades. We also do have area ministers who volunteer their time with our community, but we welcome people of any faith, and do not discriminate based on religious beliefs, whether it be our staff or our residents. I know that only addresses a few of the thoughts you brought up, so I welcome you to contact our Community Manager Evan Geels at [removed] or [removed] so we can discuss this further.


2.0
August 24, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Little Too Late For Showing Improvement

When you feel the need to remove a loved one from a facility then you know things are bad. Despite the numerous discussions and concerns that have been brought forth things are slowly starting to change for how long hopefully permanently but who knows. There is poor communication between staff issues with medication. We no longer feel that it is in the best interest to keep our loved one there so we are taking them out.

Response from Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Emerald Meadows. I would like to first apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory! I am glad you took the time to share your concerns — and if you have any issues you'd like to discuss further, I hope you will contact me again. I’m glad you have noticed the positive changes we've made, and I am confident that these improvements will persist. Sincerely, Shawn Phillips, Community Manager


5.0
August 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are superb here

My husband is so happy at Emerald Meadows Assisted Living, the staff are super, they take such good care of their residents. My husband even likes being a part of all the great activities and special events and going out on the terrific field trips they have there. He enjoys the food and going to to the dining area where he can socialize with the other residents. He is making friends and we would both recommend Emerald Meadows to everyone looking for a place for their loved ones. They are superb here.

Response from Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

August 11, 2017

Thank you for this five-star review! We are so glad to know that you and your husband enjoy being part of the Emerald Meadows family. :)


4.0
January 25, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Worth looking at.

My aunt is still adjusting to living at Emerald Meadows Assisted Living. The staff have been nice and patient with her. The community is clean and they do offer daily activities.

Response from Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

February 7, 2017

Thanks for the four stars! We do understand that moving to a new community is a big adjustment for people, and we do whatever we can to ease the transition. Activities is one way to make new friends, so our staff work hard to offer a variety of opportunities. Thanks for noticing!


0.5
January 29, 2016
Anonymous - Industry reviewer
Bad DON

Some of the staff seemed very nice. The DON however I found to be very rude and unprofessional. She was not only rude to me but to the individual who I visited as well. When she left the room the resident stated to me "she doesn't like me very much". I found the environment to be tense and unwelcoming because of her and would not recommend sending a loved one there for that reason.


1.0
January 24, 2016
Anonymous
Please don't put your loved ones here

I could write a book about this place and would never leave a loved one here. They are under staffed make all kinds of excuses for errors. Medicine is never given on time or at all! Workers are in break room on cell phones or no where to be found. When you walk in at times all you smell is urine and the poor residents are soiled in it. Some of the workers are very rude and treat residents like they are a burden. Please don't put your loved ones here they deserve better!


3.5
November 11, 2015
JM - Loved one of resident/client
Mom loves Bingo!

My Mom is very happy there.Everybody is nice to her and the staff is great.Mom has made a lot of friends and really enjoys BINGO ! She really enjoys activity's. The food is good and lots of variety.She has fun with a lot of the staff. Miss ones that use to be there. It is a very clean place , would recommend to other people.


1.0
August 23, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Very nice place and employees. A lot...

Very nice place and employees. A lot of them come and go or fired for dumb reason and they were the best employee. The new DON is really werid and call herself helpimg out but making herself look dumb. Keep family away from here, the only ones that really care about your family members are the employee that work there the supervisors don't care at all. Missing the old DON......


4.0
October 23, 2013
Family of a Resident - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Meals Could Be Better

I think they could improve on the meals. They have a lot of things that they warm up. The med techs, they need to be more friendly. They're okay but they can raise their voice and they get a little upset at the person they're helping. I think if there is a problem they need to walk away. My mom is there. I came unexpectedly and one of the med techs was yelling at my mom in her room. She's having a hard time adjusting because she doesn't want to take all the medicines that they were giving her. Now she's refusing to take the medicines because they're making her sleepy and she doesn't like that. We're trying to get her evaluated soon.


0.5
September 28, 2013
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Stay away!!!

This place got rave reviews and recommended by Place for Mom so I placed my parents here. Their sheets are stained and have holes. They never bothered to change sheets after my father peed the bed (they just made it). There are too few aids per resident,. It takes about an hour for an aid to show, then they took my father to the bathroom then left for 15 minutes. The nurse refused to follow doctors orders because, "That wasn't the way we were trained." I was appalled. Fellow residents are very pleasant and I will miss visiting with them at meals. I would stay far away from this place if you care about the safety of your parents, or loved one. I'm looking to moving my family ASAP. I don't know how much they pay Place For Mom to be recommended, but after seeing how my parents were being cared for I will no longer take their recommendations seriously!!!!!!!!!!


5.0
December 29, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
They have been the best. From newsle...

They have been the best. From newsletters to christmas cards they are my #1 pick if we can afford them. Plus a great friend of ours is there.


3.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Small, but nice.

Small, but nice.


3.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
This was the first place I visited. T...

This was the first place I visited. This was okay. The people seemed very friendly.


3.0
December 27, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Nothing special.

Nothing special.


5.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
This is a wonderful home! My father i...

This is a wonderful home! My father is now on a waiting list, and hoping to move in ASAP. First my family, then my father went for a visit and were very impressed.


4.0
December 23, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Good price. $2900/mo. Christian envir...

Good price. $2900/mo. Christian environment.


Neighborhood around Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Emerald Meadows Assisted Living in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Meadows Assisted Living

Emerald Meadows Assisted Living offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Emerald Meadows Assisted Living has received an average review rating of 3.4 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Grand Rapids, MI

1 / 3

Sunrise of Cascade

3041 Charlevoix Drive Southeast, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Cascade Trails Senior Living

1225 Spaulding Ave., Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Village of Heather Hills

1055 Forest Hill Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(21 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Provision Living of Forest Hills

730 Forest Hills SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Care Cardinal Alger Heights II

1025 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Willow Creek West AFC

1011 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Pilgrim Manor

2000 Leonard St NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

American House Kentwood

5980 Eastern Ave SE, Kentwood, MI 49508
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ivy Home

3749 Ivy Dr., Grand rapids, MI 49525
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.0

(2 reviews)

Private, Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.