A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

7733 SW Scholls Ferry Rd, Beaverton, OR 97008

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care outdoor common area
6 Photos
6 Photos available
Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care in google map
Marcia S - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Highly Recommend

I was very impressed with the care services that were provided. The interaction with the staff is excellent. They offer a lot of activities. It seemed more alive, residents were out and about, it was alot of staff around, and they always seemed to interact with the residents. it was friendly atomosphere. Also, the staff is very compasionate towards the residents.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

“Live life enriched” at Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care in Beaverton, Oregon. As an assisted living facility, we can accommodate a wide range of needs and tailor a care plan just for you. Our expert team will be there to guide and assist you wherever you may need. If you reside in our memory care wing, you can be sure staff are specially trained and ready to calmly and caringly resolve any Alzheimer’s or dementia-related issues. We are an established and trusted community committed to serving our residents in a way that provides comfort and fulfillment. We love to get to know residents as if they were family members in order to provide a level of care that goes beyond expectations. Contact an advisor today to see if our community is right for you!

Community Amenities and Services

Professional and licensed care staff are available to residents around the clock for their specific needs. Our initial assessment will address all your specific care (personal and medical) needs so we can tailor a plan just for you. We offer assisted living and memory care services, with special attention taken to make life fulfilling as well as safe for all residents....

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care is a community within Sinceri Senior Living properties. See all Sinceri Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

3.8
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

3.8

Care Services

3.8

Activities

4.1

Staff

3.9

Value for Cost

3.7

Overall Experience
19
12
5
2
4
Date Submitted
4
6
34
42
Reviewer
1
24
15
1
Care Received
6
0
21-40 of 42 reviews
Sort by

0.5
Darla - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 5, 2016
The good, bad and now THE UGLY

This has been the worst experience I have ever encountered. Unfortunately, I am very familiar with the good, bad and the ugly of care homes. Since management has changed our loved one has been mistreated and many errors have been made. The Nurse is very abrasive and aggressive towards the residents as well as the family. The nurse, management(especially Billy) and the newer caregivers actually create anxiety for our loved one. I feel that they have created an unsafe environment for the residents as well no respect for them. Times have shifted there as it is no longer "resident based, it's all about the money." Respect, safety, compassionate caregivers and situational awareness to each resident should the top priority! I am writing this in hopes to bring awareness to other families. I am sadden to even write this.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 23, 2015
Verified Review
The Worst place

For memory care, Edgewood Point is not for people who need special care. It is for independent people, even in memory care, because everything is in a group. The caregivers themselves, they are just not trained on how to deal with dementia patients. My father declined from walking to being completely bed ridden in about 3 months. All they really care about is making money. Even the lady in charge there told me word for word, " I'm trying to run a business here." So that's her main goal, not to care for my father. It was the worst place I have ever been too. They have an activities director who was loving and caring, but she was the only person.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

4

Value for Cost

1


5.0
anonymous
Memory Care
August 6, 2015
Verified Review
Very Helpful

There was nothing to improve on, they were very helpful, unfortunately my mother was not able to move in. She needed nursing care and they did not have anything available so we kept her at the facility she was at.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 20, 2015
Verified Review
They have been great.

They have been great. They were excellent. We didn't have any complaints about anything, not the food or the staff or anything. We just really liked it from the beginning everyone was really nice the whole way through. I would definitely give them a five.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 11, 2015
Verified Review
This was a nice place

I really don't have any extraordinary things to say but overall it is a nice environment, that is well staffed and up to standards with regards to it's overall cleanliness. The staff was informative and well trained and there was plenty of activities for residents to get involved with as well.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 2, 2014
Going well so far!

We selected this community for our loved one after hearing many recommendations from current residents. So far everything has worked out very well, and they're doing a great job caring for our loved one.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 3, 2014
Verified Review
Excellent

They do an exceptional services to make it comfortable for my mom. They take every initiative possible to look after my mom's welfare. The staff is professional, caring and friendly. We are very pleased with everything. I just don't have any information about the cost or value.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 8, 2014
Edgewood Arbor IS Arbor World. A safe...

Edgewood Arbor IS Arbor World. A safe, kind, patient world filled with priorities in the right places. Attention to details abound, IF you wish to see what happens in a day for residents. Grandma in a food soiled blouse means SHE wanted to feed herself today—and was allowed to do so... Dad unshaven this morning means HE was a bit feisty with his elbows..(shaving WILL happen)... when he is ready to accept help. When resident is declining health/ final week of life, EACH worker fits together forming a loving, communicating, tireless team…. My Father enjoyed every day at Edgewood Arbor. He was re-directed with gentle words when lost, agitated, or having a curiously busy day….plus, he was greeted hourly, with witty humor, smiles, & HUGS….Arbor employees offer genuine quality care. Please consider Arbor from the perspective of the resident, rather than how you live your life. Real people work for your family member’s comfort at Edgewood Arbor.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 27, 2014
Verified Review
Excellent

They do a fantastic job of looking of each individual personal. They do a great job with the level of activities they provide for my mother considering her illness.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4.5


0.5
Katy - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 14, 2014
Run the other way!!!

Our Mom has been here for almost a year. It seems there has been one bad situation after another. And when I say bad, I mean bad!!! Including physical harm on two separate occasions by the same caregiver!! Our latest dilemma involved total lack of competence in the staffs ability to follow through with some much needed medical attention. Another disappointment has been the utter lack of help with hygiene. Overall not a good experience with the exception of the activities director, Lisa, who managed to make this place bearable. She is wonderful!! Think twice before placing a loved one in this place!

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

2

Care Services

0.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
Loved One - Toured community
Memory Care
August 6, 2014
Verified Review
We thought overall it was a really good place.

We thought overall it was a really good place. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We picked this to move into, but circumstances changed and we did not move in. In spite of that the community has been very good about working with us. We liked them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
B H - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 21, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice memory care community

My loved one is in their memory care portion, the Edgewood Arbors, and so far I'd give them top marks across the board! The aides are outstanding, and really relate well to the residents. It's a nice looking, well kept, clean community. They even do a great job with the food!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 4, 2014
Keep looking...there are better out there that cost less with better care

From the time we made the decision that Edgewood worked for my Mom the care was bad. Within the first two weeks they "accidentally" let my my out the front door. She wandered the streets for hours until finally she went to a door and the homeowner called the police. Not much later one of their caregivers [removed] my mother with her finger nails. The wounds required antibiotics and there are still deep scars. The caregiver said my Mom was trying to hit her...however the caregiver had no marks. My mom is nearly 80 and the caregiver was approximately 25. Unfortunately the same scenario happened a second time...begging the question of the training at the facility. The staff is not adequately trained to work with the trials of Alzheimer's...especially those that are still talkative and mobile. Their answer is to give the member mind dulling drugs. If you don't comply then they increase the costs by 30-40% with no explanation. They seem to do well as long as the client is wheel chair bound and can't communicate...or is drugged into submissiveness. I've had family members in 4 different facilities in the Portland & Beaverton areas and this is among the most frustrating. Many of the people there are well meaning and work well with the clients, however there is a general lack of training and therefor they are I'll-equipped to understand the complexities of Alzheimer's victims. On a positive, they do offer a solid amount of mind stimulating activities run by Lisa, who is a gem who offers some redemption.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

3

Care Services

2

Activities

5

Value for Cost

1.5


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 22, 2014
Verified Review
Went to Edgewood Downs inst...

Went to Edgewood Downs instead found it to be friendly a little out dated on decor and carpeting. Ran more as an apartment complex than a retirement home. All said it was the most convenient and had all the amenities I was looking for.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 22, 2014
Verified Review
Really wonderful cottages a...

Really wonderful cottages at back- look over at Whitford school and nature areas. Long waiting list. Put name on. Assisted Living option. Across from swimming pool. Met with April but also met Pepsi

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Kerry M. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 1, 2014
Verified Review
Wonderful facility

Two of the ladies allowed us in their rooms to check them out before we committed to move mom in. The flower arranging class was great. Mom only spent two weeks there before passing on.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Lynda - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 23, 2013
Verified Review
My mother feels very comfortable and ...

My mother feels very comfortable and cared for here. The staff is very nice and caring. Everyone understands dementia and is very considerate of the resident. This is a warm, caring community where my mother has "come out of her shell". It is low key, but has activities going on for the residents.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
Rick - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 23, 2013
Verified Review
They're trying

The upper managment people are good compassionate people. The resident nurses are a good staff. However, the middle management doesn't share the same compassion. They seem unable to cope with my father's behavior, his dementia. It has been a constant struggle to keep the room sanitary. There is a residue of urine that clings to shoes. There is also too much stealing and borrowing (which I recognize is normal for Alzheimer's patients) between patients. They need to catch this quicker. They are quick to detect medical problems and have improved the overall health of my father. That is good. Taking care of dementia afflicted patients is a huge undertaking and I admire the dedication of those compassionate staff that do it well.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
July 31, 2013
Verified Review
Only have one opening, but...

Only have one opening, but someone is coming in to sign a contract for that room today. They can put you on a waiting list. They have 11 semi-private rooms and 5 private rooms. Basic cost for semi-private room is $4100 per month with additional costs depending on level of care needed. Nurse comes and does assessment. Additional costs per level: Level 1 = $475; Level 2 = $675; Level 3 = $875, Level 4 = $1075 and Level 5 = $1275. Do not take Medicaid.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
May 21, 2013
Verified Review
Small. Only 3 detached hou...

Small. Only 3 detached houses, and the masters are too small for a Cal King. The patio looking at the Whitford ball field was nice. Baseboard heat and electric stove felt very apartment-y. No skilled nursing, so it's just food and basic activities, with an available bus. good food. Memory care available if you are already a resident. Across from Red Tail on Scholls Ferry

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


Viewing 21-40 out of 42 reviews

Neighborhood around Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 42 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (503) 671-9474 to reach a resident at Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care.

To reach a resident at Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care call: (503) 671-9474



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 199 facilities near Beaverton, OR

MorningStar Assisted Living & Memory Care of Beaverton

14475 SW Barrows Rd, Beaverton, OR 97007

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bonaventure of Tigard

15000 SW Hall Blvd, Tigard, OR 97224

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Regency Park

8300 SW Barnes Rd, Portland, OR 97225

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Regency Park Senior Living is located in the beautiful West Hills of Portland, Oregon. Our community has supported our residents and their families with expert care and services for over 30 years.Regency Park offers residents a community designed with elegance while providing levels of care that...

Edgewood Point Assisted Living and Memory Care

7733 SW Scholls Ferry Rd, Beaverton, OR 97008

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Edgewood Point Assisted Living in Beaverton, Oregon, combines the care seniors need, the convenience they value, and the independence they cherish.Edgewood Point is beautifully designed with spacious common areas to enjoy with family and friends. Our community amenities include maintenance and...

Cornell Landing of Cedar Mill

9860 NW Cornell Rd, Portland, OR 97229

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cornell Landing offers both memory care and assisted living services. Our memory care residents receive around-the-clock specialized care, dedicated staff, and access to our life enrichment program designed specifically around our residents’ needs and interests. Our assisted living residents...

Fanno Creek by Elite Care

12353 SW Grant Ave, Tigard, OR 97223

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

1bd

Elite Care is different, on purpose. A small boutique senior living community that feels like home. Community is the heart of our multi-generational campus. We offer personalized and inclusive models of care to our residents and their pets without regard to age, diagnosis, or ability.Elite Care...

The Ackerly at Timberland

11795 NW Cedar Falls Dr, Portland, OR 97229

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our community is clean and modern, but also warm and inviting, making our residents and their families feel right at home. From your first visit with us, you will notice that senior living at The Ackerly is full of fun and adventure. Our new community already has a strong sense of community and...

Raleigh Hills Assisted Living & ECU

4815 SW Dogwood Lane, Portland, OR 97225

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

As an assisted living and Alzheimer Care Community, Raleigh Hills is dedicated to promoting each resident's independence, rights, choices, and individuality. We believe in providing our residents with the highest quality of life; supporting each are of their life with assistance as they request...

Hearthstone at Murray Hill

10880 SW Davies Rd, Beaverton, OR 97008

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Hearthstone at Murrayhill, there is a warm, friendly atmosphere that's hard to miss.  One of our resdidents, Sharon Hubler says, "There's a different feeling about this whole place.  People talk to each other.  Friendship here is important." Whether you join in the excercise, writing, art or...

Farmington Square Beaverton

14420 SW Farmington Rd, Beaverton, OR 97005

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Farmington Square Senior Care Community is located within the heart of Beaverton. Our community is designed to provide a comfortable home in small buildings where relationships between residents and staff are personal. Our ratio of caregivers to residents is higher than industry standards and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.