A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Deane Hill Place

401 Catherine McAuley Way, Knoxville, TN 37919

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

17 Photos
17 Photos available
Deane Hill Place in google map
street view of Deane Hill Place
Linda - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Positive Experience

We picked this community because, it was very close to home and I needed somewhere to get to quickly. The memory care is a very good place. I am happy, that my loved is there. I feel safe which was a main consideration. They do the best that can, to take care of my loved one and other residents.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Deane Hill Place

Drift into ultimate comfort at Deane Hill Place, an Enlivant community. Located in Knoxville, Tennessee, this vibrant assisted living and memory care home is just minutes from downtown where you’ll find easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Deane Hill Place is committed to providing residents the opportunity to thrive in mind and body by working alongside them and their families to develop individualized care plans. Compassionate, hospitable staff and a full-time licensed nurse are available to provide clinical care and ensure residents’ comfort and peace of mind day in and day out. Their inviting common areas are great for relaxing or entertaining guests, and a robust activities calendar keeps days fresh and exciting, featuring Chocolate Lovers’ Bingo, Bible study, Deane Hill Walkers, and iPad Exploration.

Founded in 1981, Enlivant is a recognized senior living organization committed to creating a supportive, stimulating environment that helps residents thrive in mind, body, and spirit. With more than 200 communities across the United States, Enlivant provides personalized, quality care and builds meaningful relationships that foster a sense of comfort and belonging. Schedule a visit today to see how you or your loved one can thrive at an Enlivant community.

State Licensing Information

To explore the licensing...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Deane Hill Place is a community within Enlivant properties. See all Enlivant communities.

Pricing for Deane Hill Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Deane Hill Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Vegetarian
Special Dining Programs

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Reminiscence Programs
Sensory-based Programs
Activities On-site

Reviews

for Deane Hill Place
3.8(105 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.2

Meals & Dining

3.4

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.7

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
38
39
12
7
9
Date Submitted
12
22
46
Reviewer
1
74
28
0
Care Received
33
72
1-20 of 105 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
December 2, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

Especially for the price they were asking, the building was outdated and wasn't clean. The resident rooms were just worn. And the staff wasn’t anywhere near as friendly as the place we chose.


1.0
N A - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 23, 2022
Awful

The staff was mostly great to my grandma when she stayed here… there were some not very helpful staff but usually they had good ones. They are so low staffed that usually they only have one caretaker a building. When clearly that is too much and too many people for one person but management doesn’t have to do anything since they leave early and aren’t hands on at all. I feel so bad for the staff… so many are leaving which is leading them to be even more understaffed… the ones that stayed deserve a pay raise or a bonus.. but I’m sure they won’t get that even though we pay thousands for one room and HORRIBLE FOOD. Their food is disgusting.. don’t take your loved ones here.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2

Activities

1

Staff

3

Value for Cost

1

Response from Deane Hill Place

November 23, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we’re sorry to hear this. We’ll pass your feedback along to the team at Deane Hill Place, and if you have any additional feedback, feel free to give us a call at 1- 844-Enlivant so we can better understand this. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
Linda - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 3, 2022
Verified Review
Positive Experience

We picked this community because, it was very close to home and I needed somewhere to get to quickly. The memory care is a very good place. I am happy, that my loved is there. I feel safe which was a main consideration. They do the best that can, to take care of my loved one and other residents.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Deane Hill Place

November 4, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Linda! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 28, 2022
Verified Review
Review for Deane Hill Place

We picked this community because, of location, and fewer residents in each cottage. The quantity and quality of the food needs to improve. A lot of attention was paid to us up until the time we signed the contract and moved my loved one in. I don't think anyone from the office has visited them since they have moved in. And we never had any kind of orientation to the facility, so my loved one doesn't know what is available. Their CNA showed me around, but I don't think anyone has done the same for my loved one.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

No data collected

Response from Deane Hill Place

November 4, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 22, 2022
Verified Review
A nice community

The location of Deane Hill Place is excellent for our love done especially because he is still very independent. He can walk outside and walk to the grocery store and the mall that is close by. We really like the layout of the building, the overall structure of it is great. The community is very very clean and the workers are very nice. One of the nurses in particular always spends a little extra time with our loved one due to his state of health. She has been awesome and as accommodating to him as possible. Something we did encounter early on that was frustrating is we were told the community fee would be waved but it was not and we were charged that fee, but after speaking with the management they were able to fix the problem.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Deane Hill Place

November 4, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.5
DD - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 21, 2022
Verified Review
tour

My husband and I visited Deane Hill Place on one of several tours scheduled . The staff and team were all very polite and friendly. The facility though just didn't fit with the updates, amenities and options we were looking for our loved one for.

Response from Deane Hill Place

September 21, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, DD! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 7, 2022
Verified Review
Started out great but went downhill

The food is getting worse. Management changed with no notification to residents or families. Our rent is going up several hundred dollars but I'm still buying dad groceries each week bc he can't eat the food. The nurses are GREAT though. The only reason we are still there.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

2

Response from Deane Hill Place

September 21, 2022

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 11, 2022
Verified Review
Helpful staff-nice facility

Some of the staff is very helpful. The food does not seem as appetizing-especially for what you are paying. I enjoy the care and people. Overall, it's a good place to place your loved one for assisted living, and it is a good facility.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

3.5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from Deane Hill Place

August 16, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 29, 2022
Verified Review
Food definitely needs improvement

We chose Deane Hill Place because of the convenience, the reasonable price, and the friendliness of the people. The only negative is the food is mediocre at best and sometimes not good at all. They could really improve on the quality of the meals and the way they prepare it. For example one night at dinner my loved one was served a slice of quiche and peas. Overall the facility is great and the people are super friendly, caring and helpful.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Deane Hill Place

August 2, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any dining details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Damien S - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 21, 2022
Verified Review
Highly recommend

After my grandmother died here in memory care, we ended up transferring my wife's grandparents there as well back in [removed] for their final weeks of life. They were cared for remarkably well. Bathed and cleaned prior days prior to their passing when they were on active hospice. The caregiver stated, "everyone deserves to die with dignity". Deane Hill did just that. They provided the opportunity for our grandparents to live out their final days with dignity in a clean kind place with loving people. [name removed] and [name removed] know my thoughts and feelings of gratitude...I regret that they are no longer there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Deane Hill Place

August 2, 2022

Thanks for the review and for trusting us with your loved one's care, Damien! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


1.5
Paula - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 18, 2022
Verified Review
Needs improvement

I would tell others not to move their loved ones here. They just do not have it together like other places do like we have seen. Kudos to the maintenance men though, they have always been on point, friendly to me and to others, and go above and beyond. They just do not have enough good staff working and they are very disorganized. They also need a new chef, a lot of times the food is not edible.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2.5

Activities

5

Staff

3

Value for Cost

2

Response from Deane Hill Place

July 19, 2022

Hi Paula, Thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand your experience. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
MH - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 27, 2022
Verified Review
Good Atmosphere. Great Place.

Everything was good - I would recommend Deane Hill Place. It was an easy move-in. The cost seemed reasonable. My loved one just decided that he wanted to go back home, nothing to do with the facility.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Deane Hill Place

June 28, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, MH! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
N R - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 20, 2022
Verified Review
A great place to live

This was a very good community and the nurses and aids and everyone were very nice. One of the patients talked a lot with my brother and they had a really good time together. The tour was great and they showed me everything that I needed to see and answered all of my questions.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the 5 stars, NR! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
Jesse - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 26, 2022
Verified Review
Above and Beyond

The home my loved one was in before felt like a prison. I was happy to find Deane Hill Place, which is above and beyond anything I could have imagined for her - the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness, the food, how they try to make it feel like you're truly living and not just being alive. It's a very homey place.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Jesse! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 30, 2022
Verified Review
Good Place with far more potential

You have a lot of very well meaning people. The structure needs a little work. They need designated case managers for those in memory care. They could coordinate office visits, family, designated care givers and those sort of things.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Staff

5

Value for Cost

2

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 29, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

Deane Hill Place was not quite as up-to-date, clean, or welcoming as the place we chose.

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the review! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
Faye - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 17, 2022
Verified Review
Best Buy for you buck

For the money, its the best buy you can get. They have had a lot of turnover, as do a lot of places right now. Overall, its a very good experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, Faye! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 7, 2022
Verified Review
Our experience with Deane Hill Place

My loved one just moved to Deane Hill Place not long ago and so far things are going well. He seems to be very comfortable here and we are happy with the experience thus far.

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 2, 2022
Verified Review
Moms Respite Care

There wasn't much to do. My loved one was there for respite care after surgery. There was no activities. Everything was clean, the staff was good. The food was good. They supplied everything she needed for her stay.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

0.5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

3

Response from Deane Hill Place

May 20, 2022

Thanks for the review! We appreciate it.


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 15, 2022
Verified Review
Tour of Deane Hill Place

We did not like Deane Hill Place. The facility felt cold and the apartments were small. I felt like they did not listen to the information we told them. They keep calling me and calling me even after I told them we went with another place.

Response from Deane Hill Place

February 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear this, as our residents are always our #1 priority. Please contact our Enlivant Cares line at 1-888-777-4780 to elaborate on your experience. Thank you!


Viewing 1-20 out of 105 reviews

Neighborhood around Deane Hill Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Deane Hill Place

Deane Hill Place offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Deane Hill Place has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 105 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (865) 690-4070 to reach a resident at Deane Hill Place.

To reach a resident at Deane Hill Place call: (865) 690-4070



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 27 facilities near Knoxville, TN

Rain Forest Landings

555 Rain Forest Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(42 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Truewood by Merrill, Knoxville is a beautiful community located in the mountains of Knoxville, Tennessee. We offer independent living, assisted living, and memory care- where our residents enjoy the comforts of home with the opportunity to get to know their neighbors. Truewood team members have...

Arbor Terrace of Knoxville

9051 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace of Knoxville provides the highest quality of geriatric care and assisted living in the Knoxville, Tennessee area, including innovative memory care designed specifically for those affected by Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias. Every resident receives unique and personalized...

American House West Knoxville

8024 Gleason Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Providing Assisted Living and Memory Care to the Knoxville area.

Oakwood Senior Living

232 E Churchwell Ave, Knoxville, TN 37917

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(21 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Oakwood Senior Living located in Knoxville, Tennessee provides seniors with the memory care that they need in a great location. This assisted living community offers seniors a great place to call home. Knoxville offers much to do and see. Guests of our residents will enjoy spending time at the...

Atria Weston Place

2900 Lake Brook Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37909

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Atria Weston Place, you'll find an elegant lifestyle with all the everyday comforts of home. Enjoy an array of special amenities like an ice cream parlor, community garden, library and other inviting common areas. Atria Weston Place is located near many fine restaurants, the West Town Mall and...

Northshore Heights - Knoxville

8804 S Northshore Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Northshore Heights is the first development of its kind in West Knoxville. It includes 68 suites and apartments available for assisted living, plus an additional dedicated wing for residents needing specialized care for memory loss. The complex is located on seven park-like acres off Northshore...

StoryPoint Knoxville West

8501 S Northshore Dr, Knoxville, TN 37922

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to StoryPoint Knoxville West! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our senior living options include assisted living and memory care. Throughout each service level, we strive to make...

Prosperity Pointe Assisted Living & Memory Care

214 Prosperity Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Williamsburg Villas

3020 Heatherton Way, Knoxville, TN 37920

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Nestled in the beautiful mountains of East Tennessee, Williamsburg Villas has provided more than merely an assisted living residence for over 16 years. Specializing in the care of various levels of dementia, our community consists of six small, secure villas. Our home-like atmosphere and very...

Autumn Care

136 Canton Hollow Road, Knoxville, TN 37922

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Autumn Care Autumn Care is a family-owned assisted living community in scenic Knoxville, Knox County, Tennessee. Our cozy, welcoming community is located in a quiet residential neighborhood surrounded by mature trees and lush green lawns. Knoxville offers the perfect mix of Southern hospitality,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.