Creekside Terrace

3895 Old Vineyard Road, Winston-Salem, NC 27104

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Creekside Terrace in google map
street view of Creekside Terrace

About the community Creekside Terrace

Welcome to Creekside Terrace, an inviting senior living community in Winston-Salem, North Carolina where Southern hospitality thrives. Although our apartments are set back off the road in a grove of trees, we’re not far from local shopping, healthcare services, and big box stores. Venture a little further afield into the art and history haven that is Winston-Salem. Residents flourish in our well-designed, maintenance-free apartment community, where worries are few and choices are many. Simply put, life is better among friends and supportive staff, with exciting activities and comfortable amenities to make each day feel like a vacation. As one of over 260 Holiday Retirement communities, Creekside Terrace residents have access to our exclusive “Travel & Stay” program where you can visit any of our sister communities throughout the United States for up to seven days! Contact an A Place for Mom advisor today to learn more about our thriving community.

Community Amenities and Services

Our traditionally-styled, wi-fi-enabled, and accessible common spaces and lounges offer welcoming areas to gather for events or to relax. Pass the time with a good book in our library. Take a stroll along the meandering walking paths with the daily walking club. Catch a game on the big...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent living

Pricing for Creekside Terrace

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Creekside Terrace

Health Care Services

Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Covered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Creekside Terrace

3.9

(34 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.9

Staff

2.7

Meals & dining

1.8

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 34 reviews
5.0
October 19, 2021
Scott G - Toured community

Great tour. Everyone seemed very happy. [Name removed], [name removed] all of the staff, and everyone else too; each a great testimony.


2.0
September 29, 2021
Anonymous - Resident/client
Beware

The food is terrible. The community expects all residents to go to the dining room. If I could I would move somewhere else, as it isn't what I thought it would be.

Response from Creekside Terrace

September 30, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our community. We regret to see that you were not satisfied with your experience in our community. Our community takes our dining experience very seriously and any concerns or suggestions may be discussed in a Chef and resident meeting if needed. Our community is an independent senior living community; however, our residents have the option of hiring third-party caregivers should they need them. Please feel free to reach out to our management team at Sunridge to discuss your concerns further. Thank you


5.0
July 31, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Toured on 7/30 with [name removed] who was helpful and knowledgeable about the facility. Residents were engaged happy.

Response from Creekside Terrace

August 22, 2021

Hi there, thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our community. If you have any further questions about our community please do not hesitate to contact the local team directly!


5.0
July 18, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Easy checkin as I was at a “sister” community earlier in the day. Again, easy to see that staff and residents know each other and warmly welcome visitors. Another good value for the cost community. Learned about great resources that I can access for my loved one to maximize her success in procuring VA and Medicare funds and services!


3.0
April 20, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice people, my loved one just needed more care

Make sure you understand what type of facility it is and what type of services are provided. They did an initial evaluation on my loved one's condition and said she would be able to thrive there. And she didn't. She ended up needing much more care. The people there were nice, it was just a frustrating situation after that initial incorrect assessment. The activities are okay. They're at least offering them.

Response from Creekside Terrace

May 11, 2021

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We regret to hear that your loved one ended up needing higher care and if there was any confusion or miscommunication during the evaluation process. We are an independent living community, however, our residents do have the option of hiring third party caregivers should they need them. Our goal is to have happy residents and family members, so your feedback is very important to us. Thank you


5.0
January 27, 2021
Hope C - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good place for mom

We looked into several communities and chose Creekside Terrace because of the price, the location, and the appearance of it. The staff were also very friendly and helpful getting her moved in. The apartment sizes here are great, they do have 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms to choose from as well. Overall, I would highly recommend.


5.0
November 30, 2020
Scott Shiminski - Loved one of resident/client
Come on in, the water is fine

We chose Creekside Terrace Winston because of the location, it was close to hospitals as well as doctors offices all within 10 minutes and close to family. The apartment size was perfect for what my parents needed. The best part about this community was that they provide devices that were like a GPS/life alert system. You can press a button and have someone talk to you and help you when you need it. I always knew that my parents were safe here and I would recommend this community.


5.0
October 12, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
The Best Place for Your Older Parent

We looked high and low for communities for my loved one. The community worked hard at pulling new people in and getting them involved in activities. The community assigns residents to be an ambassador for the new residents to help them feel welcome. The apartment was nice, it was one of the best rooms available. The room was upgraded due to the previous resident upgrading the room themselves. My loved one's room was only 27 steps for the dining room. The food was good. The grounds are well landscaped, there are sidewalks that wrap around the building. The sidewalks create a safe walking area, and encourages the residents to get out and enjoy life.


5.0
September 16, 2020
Angie - Loved one of resident/client
Peace of Mind

We chose Creekside Terrace because of what they offered amenities wise. They have physical therapy on site, the dining room, and separate caregivers that you are able to hire on site if you need that extra care. We love the general manager, he is amazing. He goes above and beyond for everyone in that facility. Before COVID, she loved the food. They had a great chef. Since COVID, they have to get meals delivered to their rooms. But they are on time and they are doing the best they can. They have not had one case of COVID. My favorite part about the community is feeling like my mother is safe. They offer more care than you think, so it is not just a retirement community. I would absolutely recommend.


1.0
August 5, 2020
Wanda Kirby-Smith - Resident/client

[name removed] is very friendly, and hard working!

Response from Creekside Terrace

August 10, 2020

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our community! We appreciate your kind words. We see that you only left a 1-star review. Is there anything you are not pleased with or feel we could improve upon? Please let us know. Thank you


4.5
August 10, 2019
Wanda Kirby-Smith - Resident/client
Glad I moved here

People here are so friendly, the place is clean and beautiful, the food is excellent. The atmosphere is upbeat.


5.0
June 1, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Creekside is a lovely place. I'd love to see my friend living there. [Name removed] was very welcoming and helpful.


5.0
January 24, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

This was a lovely community and the floor plan options were good. Overall the property is very well maintained. The people I met were very nice and helpful. I really like the fact that there is a small chapel onsite. I also liked the overall atmosphere. Seemed pretty upbeat.


4.0
January 15, 2019
Cynthia - Toured community
Verified Review
2 bedroom apartment

We have rented a 2 bedroom apartment here, but have not moved in yet.


1.0
November 10, 2018
Stephen Whicker - Loved one of resident/client
Unhappy

Stayed one night was led to believe that medical care was available on site. Medical care was extra charge and only available 2 or 3 days per week. Put down $1500 instead of the required $1000 deposit and they did not repay any of the funds. Cheated us out of money and lied about the services.

Response from Creekside Terrace

January 16, 2019

Hi Stephen, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. According to our records, you stayed in our community after a 90 day lease was already signed. We are sorry you were not pleased, unfortunately, we are unable to provide a refund per our agreement terms. Please contact us at [removed], if you would like to speak more in regards to this.


5.0
October 9, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

.this is our first choice to date, however we have no time constraints and are still looking. I need to checkout GA state income tax levels tofurther check out this place.


5.0
September 17, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] was great. She gave us the tour and explained the many amenities Creekside has to offer. We even had lunch which was delicious.


0.5
July 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
management replies online, does not respond to problems

Management at Creekside Terrace replies with a "stock" answer to online bad reviews to make it seem like they care, but they never actually respond to resident's complaints. They don't make repairs (many of the thermal windows have cracked and you can't see out of them - it's like being in a cell with no outside view - refuse to repair them.) And the food is mostly white pasta and white rice, salads are a couple of lettuce leaves with one or two cherry tomatoes. And my mom pays nearly 3,000 per month. It is bad and it is getting worse and management does not care

Response from Creekside Terrace

August 7, 2017

Hello, my name is Katie, I work for Holiday, and I'd like to thank you very much for reaching out to share these concerns with us. We are very sorry to hear your impressions of our community, and would really love the chance to speak with you and learn more about your experience and comments. I assure you, I am a real person, and truly, we hope to hear from you soon! Our Resident Relations team can be reached via phone at [removed], or by email at [removed]. Thank you, take good care and we hope to hear from you soon! --Katie


0.5
July 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Not the Creekside Terrace it used to be

My mother lives there now. Everything has changed since she moved in a couple of years ago when Holiday sold out to new owners from China. They take anyone who will pay, even if they cannot care for themselves - and no one cares for those who do not meet "independent living" qualifications. Not enough healthy food to eat, meals take nearly three hours each (breakfast, lunch and dinner,) because not enough employees to serve. High turnover of employees that are there a short amount of time, [Removed] what they can from the residents and then leave (or are fired for mischief.) This is no longer the Creekside it used to be. We believe the new owners are sucking all the cash they can out of the place before they sell out to another buyer.

Response from Creekside Terrace

July 20, 2017

Hello, My name is Katie, I work for Holiday Retirement, and I'd like to sincerely thank you for reaching out to share these concerns with us. I'm so very sorry to hear your mom is now having a negative experience at Creekside Terrace. We'd love the chance to speak with you to learn more about, and address, the concerns you have brought to our attention. Our Resident Relations team can be reached by phone at [removed], or email at [removed]. Thank you so much once again for reaching out to share these concerns with us; it's feedback such as yours that helps us learn where to focus on improving our efforts and service. Thank you!


5.0
February 23, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Very Good Retirement Community

The community has been a good home for my mother-in-law. She is doing fine since moving in. From what I hear, everything is fine with all the offer.


Neighborhood around Creekside Terrace

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Creekside Terrace in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Creekside Terrace

Creekside Terrace offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Creekside Terrace has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 34 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Winston-Salem, NC

1 / 3

Heritage Woods

3812 Forrestgate Dr, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Harmony at Brookberry Farm (IL Now Open, AL & MC Opening Fall 2021)

5416 Hundley Road, Winston-Salem, NC 27106
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Ridge at Stanleyville

350 Arbor View Lane, Winston-Salem, NC 27105
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Forsyth Court

2945 Reynolda Road, Winston-Salem, NC 27106
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Arbor Ridge at Kernersville

1237 Masten Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Stratford

1573 Skeet Club Road, High Point, NC 27265
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heritage Greens

801 Meadowood St, Greensboro, NC 27409
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Carolina Estates

4434 Old Battleground Road, Greensboro, NC 27410
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Harmony at Greensboro

3420 Whitehurst Rd, Greensboro, NC 27410
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.