Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

6132 Northeast 12th Avenue, Pleasant Hill, IA 50327

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe in google map

About the community Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

Courtyard Estates will support you in living in an environment that promotes choice, independence and dignity with the added benefit of safety and security. Our Courtyard Estates Community in Pleasant Hill, Iowa is a designated memory care community and puts the focus on serving your loved with Alzheimer or other related dementias. If you are looking for a quality Assisted Living and Memory Care community that you can call HOME, look no further than Courtyard Estates.

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Other religious services

Reviews for Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

3.9

(13 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

2.8

Meals & dining

2.5

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-13 of 13 reviews
4.0
August 20, 2021
Kim - Child of resident/client
my review of Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

The community is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The community is a very good value compared to others in the area. I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

August 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in our community and roll out the Red Carpet for everyone who visits, lives and works in our community. We look forward to being able to welcome you to the Courtyards Family!


0.5
April 16, 2021
Patti - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I wouldn't put my worst enemy in this place

They don't do anything they say they're going to do. My Mother in law had fallen right before moving in, and the doctor told us she had liver cancer. The Dr. in the ER told us that when she got to the facility, they needed to do a blood panel on her to see how bad it was. The facility assured us they would have a doctor come in within 2 days of her arrival to check her out, do blood work and have hospice come in. They never did. When we pressed the issue, the head nurse that told us this would be done right away, changed her story to “I never said that, I don’t have the authority to just call a Dr. and tell them what to do. The Dr comes once a month and if they feel it’s necessary they will order bloodwork. They never addressed the issue EVER. They didn't give her a life alert button around her neck in case she fell, so she couldn't get ahold of someone. She was in the last room of the facility, farthest away. If she fell or needed help, nobody would have ever heard her. They said they would check on her every hour, which they did not do, ever. They only came and got her for meals. We were there for, four hours. Nobody came to check on her. So there was no way for her to contact anyone when she needed help. The reason they said was so they wouldn't have to run down there all the time, but how would they ever know if she would ever abuse it? She never had one to use. It was a joke. They didn’t want to take time for her to walk that far to the dinning room, so they put her in a wheelchair there and back for every meal. After a month of them doing that, she had to have physical therapy because she couldn’t walk but a few steps anymore. We told them no more wheelchairs. One time my son and I went to visit, and they couldn't locate her. It took them 45 minutes. Finally found her in a strange bed, with no clothes on from the waist down. And they didn't look into it, report it or do anything about it. They shut the door so We couldn't see, but We had already seen and heard more than enough. I should have called the police right then and there. But I honestly didn’t know what to do. I put in several fix it tickets for her thermostat. It was over 90 degrees, and she couldn't sleep it was so hot. They opened the huge window in her room all night during wintertime. She could have easily pushed the screen out and fallen out, walked away into the timber, and they never would have known she was gone. There were no safety measures on the window, and it opened all the way, which was a good 3 ft wide and 4 ft tall, starting below her waist, So she easily could have pushed the screen and fallen or gotten out. Food looked fine, they are supposed to give the residents options with the food. But they just sat it in front of them and said there it is. Nonexistent activities, would play music and sing, and that's about it. The activities director was probably the only nice person in the place, and I really liked her. At least she tried. They just didn't give her anything to work with. I did have to call the police because I went to see her and I blew a gasket because her room was still 90 degrees and her bedroom window was wide open again. She didn't have any clothes in her closet - they were all gone. Nothing in her dresser drawer either except a pair of poopy underwear. There was no clothes basket. She went into the facility with 20 outfits. She was wearing a bra that wasn't hers, was 3 sizes too small for her, and was literally cutting into her skin. She had nothing to wear so they took someone else’s clothes and got her dressed. They told me that other residents come in and steal her clothes and that they couldn’t do anything about it. They had not given her showers for a month since she had gotten there. Their excuse was because they were "training staff." A worker stole all the brand new towels I brought for her. They looked all through the facility and couldn't find them. They didn't replace them either. We did file with the state of Iowa. The police found pills in between the refrigerator and the cupboard. We don't even know what kind or where the pills came from either. And it was filthy dirty. The apartment had not been cleaned at all. They also didn’t change bed sheets often. Visitors would notice that her sheets were stained with poop or pee and would get a clean set out of her dresser. She had 3 new sets. Thank God we found another place for her before they shut everything down for the pandemic. They were dirty. They were not doing aything for the residents. The entire resident population just wondered through out the facility. Other residents that we personally knew remained there and got sick and died from Covid. The facility death count was never reported to the state, ever. They never did any bloodwork on my mother in law until the new facility demanded it before she could be trsferred to the new facility we wanted her in. I or a family member went to see my mother in law every day that she was in there because they were not taking good care of her. They didn’t even brush her hair on a daily basis. They completely stripped her of her dignity. Even with us checking on her daily they were not doing their job of taking care of her. I can’t even Fathom what it would’ve been like when they locked down and wouldn’t let anyone in. That is an absolute horrifying thought. I wouldn’t put my worst enemy in this facility let alone a loved one.


5.0
February 25, 2021
Martin R - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
a great place for a loved one

I'm very happy with the service we have received. The staff is very friendly and caring. I would recommend this community to others

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

March 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We take pride in providing Red Carpet service and are thrilled to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future!


1.0
April 28, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not want we were told

It is really nice setting in the country but there was a very strong urine odor. It could be a better fit for someone more capable who is mentally and physically more independent. We were under the impression that they would provide more care. They told us that they would only be able to care for him if he was a one person assist. He would fall at least twice a day and they would find him on the floor.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

May 9, 2020

Thank you for providing this feedback. We take these reviews very seriously and would like the opportunity to speak to you directly. Please reach out to Melissa Wiebenga, Director of Community Relations at [removed] so that we can address these issues. Thank you!


4.0
July 8, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Nice property and very nice and helpful staff. Great amenities. A little far away for us but still a contender since they will move my mom.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

May 9, 2020

Thank you for visiting our community! We take pride in offering a high quality of care and all the amenities that make Courtyard Estates a great place to call home!


4.0
February 1, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Small facility. Located with some natural views rather than just businesses. Older. The rooms seemed a bit darker than we would like. The array of services and family like setting is very nice.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

May 9, 2020

Thank you for visiting our community! We do love our country like setting and work everyday to make it a great place to call home.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Linda - Loved one of resident/client
The supports he needs without undo restraint.

We had noticed forgetfulness in my father, then he had a stroke. After his hospitalization, he was sent to a nursing home for rehab. Afterwards, we could not send him home, but the nursing home he was in was not right for him. That facility recommended a nursing home with a memory care unit. Instead, Dad was transferred to Courtyard Estates, a Memory Care Assisted Living facility. Here Dad gets the supports he needs without having staff hover over him. He is allowed to do the daily care that he can, such as shaving, without the constraints of a nursing home. We are all convinced that this is the right place for Dad.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

November 16, 2018

Linda, Thank you for your review. We strive everyday to create an environment that fills all the needs of our residents while still providing them with a sense of independence. We are so glad you're family is happy with Courtyard Estates!


5.0
September 18, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I like this excellent community. The staff is caring and they keep me informed on any changes. The menu is nice and she seems to like the menu. We do like that they offer her to participate with the other residents with the activities that are offered.We would recommend this community for families to tour for the care for a loved one

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

September 25, 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you are thrilled with your loved one's care and services. It is a pleasure to serve you and your family!


4.0
April 21, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A good tour!

I toured Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe. This facility was clean and everyone from the most part was friendly. Some of the places, though, would not call me back after they evaluated my mother which was very discouraging.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

October 17, 2017

We're so happy to hear that your experience with Courtyard Estates was a positive one, despite negative experiences you had with other communities. Our goal is always to provide transparency and openness when it comes to move-in and move-out criteria. Thank you so much for your feedback!


4.0
April 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Tour!!

The people at this community where very friendly and made sure to give my loved one and I detailed tour of there place. They knew we where coming and where on time for out appointment. Everything was very clean and you could tell the staff did a great job at taking care of there facility. Overall it was just not the right fit for my father in the end decision.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

October 17, 2017

We are happy to hear that your experience with our community and team members was a positive one. We hope that, if the opportunity presents itself, you will consider Courtyard Estates in the future, or refer us to a loved one. Thank you!


4.0
June 5, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We've been pleased with it so far.

We've been pleased with it so far. We haven't had any major concerns, so far at this point. We don't live in the area, but we have friends that check in, and they haven't seen anything to worry about. They are good to follow up with us if anything comes up. I can't really think of anything that needs to be improved or done better.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

October 17, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always looking to improve!


5.0
December 15, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful place, friendly people!

They do a fabulous job here! The staff here really treat the residents like family. They have all sorts of activities and crafts to keep them actuive, and every staff member is just really involved in making this a great place to live. The food is delicious, the facility is clean and well kept, and if I could I'd give them ten out of five for friendliness!

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

October 17, 2017

We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your experience at Courtyard Estates! Thank you so much for the feedback!


5.0
December 17, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
This is a viable option. The best so ...

This is a viable option. The best so far. The Director has been the only person that I've met with that asked about my parents.

Response from Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

October 18, 2017

We're happy to hear that our "red carpet philosophy" is showing through. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you'll continue to share your experience at Courtyard Estates with others!


Neighborhood around Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe

Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe offers 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Courtyard Estates at Cedar Pointe has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 13 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Pleasant Hill, IA

1 / 3

Copper Shores Village

1500 Edgewater Drive, Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Edencrest at The Tuscany NOW OPEN

1600 8th St SE, Altoona, IA 50009
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Edencrest at Riverwoods

2210 East Park Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50320
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Prairie Hills of Des Moines

5815 SE 27th St, Des Moines, IA 50320
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Courtyard Estates at Hawthorne Crossing

601 Hawthorne Crossing Drive SE, Bondurant, IA 50035
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

Ramsey Village

1611 27th Street, Des Moines, IA 50310
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Edencrest at Siena Hills

455 SW Ankeny Rd, Ankeny, IA 50023
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Edencrest at Beaverdale

3410 Beaver Ave, Des Moines, IA 50310
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Bridges at Ankeny

3510 NW Abilene Road, Ankeny, IA 50023
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(9 reviews)

Studio

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.