A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3920 Juan Tabo Place Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque outdoor common area
10 Photos
10 Photos available
Avista Senior Living Albuquerque in google map
street view of Avista Senior Living Albuquerque
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
my review brookdale

The staff is very welcoming and they love to have visitors. The floor plan of the facility is well laid out and makes sense, and The room sizes are good. I would definatly recommend this community to others... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Specialized Care From the Industry Leader


Selecting the right memory care option can often be challenging. It's hard to know the right choice. But memory care doesn't have to mean giving up on a great life. In fact, in the right environment, with the right specialty care, seniors living with dementia can often find daily moments of joy, in a comfortable, stable environment. 

We provide that kind of specialized care for seniors with Alzheimer's or other types of dementia in the greater Albuquerque, New Mexico area. Our community enjoys beautiful views of the nearby Sandia Mountains, yet the community is just a short drive away from the delightful restaurants and shops of Old Town Albuquerque.

Our studio apartments can be either private or shared and all of them offer relaxing mountain or courtyard views. They're built with comfort in mind, maximizing that right-at-home sweet home feeling. 

Our community is designed with the specialized needs of memory care residents in mind with many unique features, including:
Secured outdoor courtyard
Cottage setting with spacious common areas
Emergency alert system in both bedroom and bathroom
Walk in shower with built-in safety features
Interior circular hallways that allow for safe...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Avista Senior Living Albuquerque is a community within Avista Senior Living properties. See all Avista Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Low / No Sodium

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3.7
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.8

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.7

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
7
16
3
2
3
Date Submitted
0
1
28
31
Reviewer
0
16
14
1
Care Received
0
1-20 of 31 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Francie K - Toured community
Memory Care
September 29, 2021
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was great it was just not the right fit for what we needed at the time for our loved one.


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 17, 2020
my review brookdale

The staff is very welcoming and they love to have visitors. The floor plan of the facility is well laid out and makes sense, and The room sizes are good. I would definatly recommend this community to others

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

2

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 15, 2020
Verified Review
They tried to make it feel like home!

From what we saw it seemed like there was always something going on, and the gentlemen that was in charge that oversaw the activities was one of the most friendliness and considerate people there. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 16, 2018

Warm feeling and cozy like home ... exceptionally friendly and open staff. Residents were clean, happy, and contented ... activity director has a full schedule for everyone, you can tell everyone there loves their job! It's a clean, warm place .. I wanted to check myself in ...

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 11, 2017
Verified Review
Nice, Friendly Staff

Overall, I feel my loved one's experience with New Beginnings was a good one. They have nice, friendly staff members there, the place is clean, and the food seemed to be pretty good as well. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 14, 2017
Verified Review
Nice View

This community was very lovely it has a nice view of the mountains. The landscaping is lovely nice areas to walk and sitting areas that you can enjoy the fresh air. The staff is very nice appears very professional. It didn't appear they offered a lot of activities to keep the residents busy. Inside the community appeared to be clean and well maintained.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 7, 2017
Verified Review
Good fit for our loved one

Brookdale Juan Tabo Place so far has been a good fit for our loved one. They gave us all a very warm reception and made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting. We feel very satisfied when we come in and can see first hand the care they are providing for our loved one. The chef prepares meals that look and smell really good, and they offer choices if you don't care for what is being served. They serve a bowl of soup before dinner as an appetizer. I've been showing the staff how to groom her hair, they are very accomidating for the residents. Since she has been here for a month we are invited to a family dinner with the director to eat and talk about any questions or concerns we might have, and for her to share how our loved one is doing. Our loved one enjoys participating in the activities provided and enjoys putting her art skills to use. They are very and caring and understanding of difficult situations. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 8, 2017
Verified Review
Draining atmosphere!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community for my loved one and I was not very impressed with the overall facility. The staff where kind and made sure to provide all of the information we had needed for that day. It was just very draining atmosphere and not somewhere I would want to come visit every day. With all that being said I would not put my loved one somewhere to live that I would not even want to visit.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 4, 2017
Verified Review

This is a nice community .We did like the tour and the staff. The community was clean and the variety of the meals are appealing. We are thinking aboout moving are mother into this community for care. We liked what they have to offer. The activiites would be helpful for my mom .We suggest others tour this community for the care of a loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 27, 2017
Verified Review
They Have Been Wonderful

It has been gong well so far. My mom is happy here. My sibling toured the community and liked the atmosphere. It looks nice and open with an aviary area and some cats that like to hang out with the residents. She loves animals. The activities director has been great and they have been very accommodating with her meals for her diabetes. The first thing I noticed was the cost, the price is reasonable.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 20, 2017
Verified Review
Friendly Staff!!

The staff at this community where friendly and very helpful to my mother and I during our tour. They made sure to take there time and answer any questions we had for them in detail as well as show us all of the different apartments they had available. They had a very well maintained property and I could tell they kept up there cleaning throughout the week. It was just to far of a drive from my house to be able to see my mother everyday.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 15, 2016
Verified Review
Grandmother's Care

i am happy with this community for the staff are very nice. They do help with good variety of meals and she is pleasing with them meeting the needs of her food request. They do have activities for those who can participate. I like they she is able to walk around in the community with others. The try and keep the community fresh as possible I would recommend the care and the value to other families for outstanding care.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 9, 2016
Verified Review
We are Happy

I am happy with the care that the staff gives and they are friendly with my mom. It is clean in the community as well as my mom's room. It does often smell of some odors but it is a home for seniors. The meals are good and they have some activities. I picked this community based on the reasonable price and close location for me. Everything has been good and we are satisfied.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 26, 2016
Verified Review
Great Care

This is a nice community. My husband has activities to participate. He is very happy with the staff that are vert nice and helpful. The meals are very good. We recommend this community for others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 12, 2016
Verified Review
Happy Care for my husband.

My husband is doing great here at this community. The food is excellent here and he is very happy with the variety of the meals. A beautiful community that is well kept. Activities are offer to those who want to participate. I highly recommend this for other families for good care and a great value.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 25, 2016
Verified Review
Facility and the staff were wonderful

This was a wonderful place and we actually chose it for Pat but due to his insulin needs, they could not accept him as they do not have 24/7 nursing. The facility and the staff were wonderful, compassionate and clearly care about their residents.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 18, 2014

Wasn't happy with residents placed around television or the lack of funds going back into the updating of the facility or furniture- not a comfortable or pleasant place for the residents.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

2

Care Services

1.5

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 8, 2014
Verified Review
even she was impressed!

My mom is very happy at Emeritus. They are all extremely nice. Everybody there is always friendly. There's nobody when you walk in that doesn't speak to you and say hello. My wife is at a college studying to do this sort of work and even she was impressed!

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 28, 2014
Verified Review
Absolutely love their appro...

Absolutely love their approach to memory care with the 'Join Their Journey' program. It makes so much sense and seems so very compassionate. The facility is laid out sensibly for feeble, elderly folks suffering from dementia. The ratio of staff to residents is comparable to some of the other facilities we've visited with employees that have been working there a long time (that's good!).

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
Loved One - Toured community
Memory Care
July 24, 2014
Verified Review
This was awful.

This was awful. They were outrageously priced. They reeked of urine, and had people lined in the halls, just sitting. They have called me since I toured, and said they have fixed these things, but I haven't gone back to check. The room didn't have a shower, they use community showers. The rooms didn't even have a closet for clothes, I understand why, but this wasn't very appealing.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


Viewing 1-20 out of 31 reviews

Neighborhood around Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (505) 291-0113 to reach a resident at Avista Senior Living Albuquerque.

To reach a resident at Avista Senior Living Albuquerque call: (505) 291-0113



Memory Care communities nearby

1 / 4
Find memory care
There are 39 facilities near Albuquerque, NM

Brookdale Tramway Ridge

4910 Tramway Ridge Drive Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Exceptional Senior LivingNew Mexico families looking for a more personalized senior living experience can find it here, at our luxurious senior living community that offers assisted living and Alzheimer’s and dementia care in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Known for its vibrant arts and culture scene,...

Vista Sandia Assisted Living

8604 Camino Osito NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(5 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Vista Sandia Assisted Living Facility is located in Albuquerque’s North East Heights. It is a state licensed residential care community specializing in the care of individuals who can no longer live on their own but do not need the rigors of nursing home care. Vista Sandia is unique in that it...

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3920 Juan Tabo Place Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(31 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Specialized Care From the Industry LeaderSelecting the right memory care option can often be challenging. It’s hard to know the right choice. But memory care doesn’t have to mean giving up on a great life. In fact, in the right environment, with the right specialty care, seniors living with...

Casa del Norte Assisted Living

3200 Candelight Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

Semi-Private, Studio

Haven Care Birch House (Opening Fall 2022)

5320 Van Christopher NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Private, 1bd

Haven Care operates five assisted living residences in the greater Albuquerque, New Mexico area. Birch house is a lovely brick home in an upper middle class neighborhood and is less than 3 miles from Lovelace Women's Hospital, which was rated at 87% on its latest medicare review. Three other...

Haven Care - Aspen House

9701 Camino del Sol NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Private, 1bd

This home is currently on a waiting list. Reservations can be made for October 1, 2022 move-ins. Please call for additional information.

Wilson Family Care

12308 Princess Jeanne NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio

Wilson Family care is a professional, experienced family care center for you and your family health care needs. Offering health care from birth to older years, we specialize in all fields in both men and women. Located in Florida, Wilson family care is filled with doctors and employees who truly...

Ridgeview, LLC

9215 Layton Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(3 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Lala SalamaQuality Assisted Living for a Better Way of LifeLala Salama, (sleep well) is an Assisted Living Community centrally located in the NE Heights in Albuquerque, NM, next to Tanoan Country Club and Albuquerque Academy. Our spacious and beautifully remodeled home is open to serve elderly...

Robin House Assisted Living

9909 Robin Ave. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112

$X,XXX+ monthly

Semi-Private, Studio

Meadows Senior Care

6116 Casa Feliz NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

$X,XXX+ monthly

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.