Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3920 Juan Tabo Place Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque in google map
street view of Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

About the community Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Specialized Care From the Industry Leader


Selecting the right memory care option can often be challenging. It's hard to know the right choice. But memory care doesn't have to mean giving up on a great life. In fact, in the right environment, with the right specialty care, seniors living with dementia can often find daily moments of joy, in a comfortable, stable environment. 

We provide that kind of specialized care for seniors with Alzheimer's or other types of dementia in the greater Albuquerque, New Mexico area. Our community enjoys beautiful views of the nearby Sandia Mountains, yet the community is just a short drive away from the delightful restaurants and shops of Old Town Albuquerque.

Our studio apartments can be either private or shared and all of them offer relaxing mountain or courtyard views. They're built with comfort in mind, maximizing that right-at-home sweet home feeling. 

Our community is designed with the specialized needs of memory care residents in mind with many unique features, including:
Secured outdoor courtyard
Cottage setting with spacious common areas
Emergency alert system in both bedroom and bathroom
Walk in shower with built-in safety features
Interior circular hallways that allow for safe...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Specialized memory care training for staff

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Low / no sodium

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Portuguese
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning
Day trips and outings
Live musical performances

Reviews for Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

3.7

(31 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.7

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 31 reviews
4.0
September 29, 2021
Francie K - Toured community
My tour review

This community was great it was just not the right fit for what we needed at the time for our loved one.


4.0
December 17, 2020
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
my review brookdale

The staff is very welcoming and they love to have visitors. The floor plan of the facility is well laid out and makes sense, and The room sizes are good. I would definatly recommend this community to others


4.0
December 15, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They tried to make it feel like home!

From what we saw it seemed like there was always something going on, and the gentlemen that was in charge that oversaw the activities was one of the most friendliness and considerate people there. I would recommend this community to others.


5.0
November 16, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Warm feeling and cozy like home ... exceptionally friendly and open staff. Residents were clean, happy, and contented ... activity director has a full schedule for everyone, you can tell everyone there loves their job! It's a clean, warm place .. I wanted to check myself in ...


4.0
December 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice, Friendly Staff

Overall, I feel my loved one's experience with New Beginnings was a good one. They have nice, friendly staff members there, the place is clean, and the food seemed to be pretty good as well. I would recommend this community to others.


4.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice View

This community was very lovely it has a nice view of the mountains. The landscaping is lovely nice areas to walk and sitting areas that you can enjoy the fresh air. The staff is very nice appears very professional. It didn't appear they offered a lot of activities to keep the residents busy. Inside the community appeared to be clean and well maintained.


5.0
September 7, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good fit for our loved one

Brookdale Juan Tabo Place so far has been a good fit for our loved one. They gave us all a very warm reception and made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting. We feel very satisfied when we come in and can see first hand the care they are providing for our loved one. The chef prepares meals that look and smell really good, and they offer choices if you don't care for what is being served. They serve a bowl of soup before dinner as an appetizer. I've been showing the staff how to groom her hair, they are very accomidating for the residents. Since she has been here for a month we are invited to a family dinner with the director to eat and talk about any questions or concerns we might have, and for her to share how our loved one is doing. Our loved one enjoys participating in the activities provided and enjoys putting her art skills to use. They are very and caring and understanding of difficult situations. I would recommend this community to others.


2.5
August 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Draining atmosphere!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community for my loved one and I was not very impressed with the overall facility. The staff where kind and made sure to provide all of the information we had needed for that day. It was just very draining atmosphere and not somewhere I would want to come visit every day. With all that being said I would not put my loved one somewhere to live that I would not even want to visit.


5.0
May 4, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

This is a nice community .We did like the tour and the staff. The community was clean and the variety of the meals are appealing. We are thinking aboout moving are mother into this community for care. We liked what they have to offer. The activiites would be helpful for my mom .We suggest others tour this community for the care of a loved one.


5.0
April 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They Have Been Wonderful

It has been gong well so far. My mom is happy here. My sibling toured the community and liked the atmosphere. It looks nice and open with an aviary area and some cats that like to hang out with the residents. She loves animals. The activities director has been great and they have been very accommodating with her meals for her diabetes. The first thing I noticed was the cost, the price is reasonable.


4.0
March 20, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly Staff!!

The staff at this community where friendly and very helpful to my mother and I during our tour. They made sure to take there time and answer any questions we had for them in detail as well as show us all of the different apartments they had available. They had a very well maintained property and I could tell they kept up there cleaning throughout the week. It was just to far of a drive from my house to be able to see my mother everyday.


4.0
December 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Grandmother's Care

i am happy with this community for the staff are very nice. They do help with good variety of meals and she is pleasing with them meeting the needs of her food request. They do have activities for those who can participate. I like they she is able to walk around in the community with others. The try and keep the community fresh as possible I would recommend the care and the value to other families for outstanding care.


4.0
December 9, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are Happy

I am happy with the care that the staff gives and they are friendly with my mom. It is clean in the community as well as my mom's room. It does often smell of some odors but it is a home for seniors. The meals are good and they have some activities. I picked this community based on the reasonable price and close location for me. Everything has been good and we are satisfied.


4.0
September 26, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Care

This is a nice community. My husband has activities to participate. He is very happy with the staff that are vert nice and helpful. The meals are very good. We recommend this community for others.


5.0
September 12, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy Care for my husband.

My husband is doing great here at this community. The food is excellent here and he is very happy with the variety of the meals. A beautiful community that is well kept. Activities are offer to those who want to participate. I highly recommend this for other families for good care and a great value.


4.0
January 25, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Facility and the staff were wonderful

This was a wonderful place and we actually chose it for Pat but due to his insulin needs, they could not accept him as they do not have 24/7 nursing. The facility and the staff were wonderful, compassionate and clearly care about their residents.


2.0
November 18, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Wasn't happy with residents placed around television or the lack of funds going back into the updating of the facility or furniture- not a comfortable or pleasant place for the residents.


5.0
November 8, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
even she was impressed!

My mom is very happy at Emeritus. They are all extremely nice. Everybody there is always friendly. There's nobody when you walk in that doesn't speak to you and say hello. My wife is at a college studying to do this sort of work and even she was impressed!


5.0
July 28, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Absolutely love their appro...

Absolutely love their approach to memory care with the 'Join Their Journey' program. It makes so much sense and seems so very compassionate. The facility is laid out sensibly for feeble, elderly folks suffering from dementia. The ratio of staff to residents is comparable to some of the other facilities we've visited with employees that have been working there a long time (that's good!).


2.0
July 24, 2014
Loved One - Toured community
Verified Review
This was awful.

This was awful. They were outrageously priced. They reeked of urine, and had people lined in the halls, just sitting. They have called me since I toured, and said they have fixed these things, but I haven't gone back to check. The room didn't have a shower, they use community showers. The rooms didn't even have a closet for clothes, I understand why, but this wasn't very appealing.


Neighborhood around Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Senior Living Albuquerque

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avista Senior Living Albuquerque has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Albuquerque, NM

1 / 3

Brookdale Tramway Ridge

4910 Tramway Ridge Drive Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Vista Sandia Assisted Living

8604 Camino Osito NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Wilson Family Care

12308 Princess Jeanne NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio

The Woodmark at Uptown

7201 Prospect Place Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

MorningStar Assisted Living & Memory Care of Albuquerque

8051 Palomas Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(17 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

MorningStar at North Ridge

8101 Palomas Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(10 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Willowwood Assisted Living

1008 Chiricahua Ct SE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(6 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Buena Vista Senior Care

8505 Rancho Santa Fe Pl NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Morada Albuquerque

1620 Indian School Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(93 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.