Wood Haven Senior Living

2580 Main St, Tewksbury, MA 01876


About the community Wood Haven Senior Living

Wood Haven Senior Living is an assisted living community specializing in memory care. We believe our residents are our most important resource and we strive to provide an environment where your loved one will live a life full of possibilities.

We welcome you to visit and stay for lunch, and see for yourself! Take a tour of our newly renovated community, meet our staff, and feel the difference. With beautiful surroundings and a daily calendar full of stimulating activities on-site and in the community, residents have the freedom, safety and support to enjoy new experiences, and thrive!

You can feel the difference! The heart of memory care at Wood Haven Senior Living recognizes that an individuals journey does not end with the onset of memory loss, but it does change. We embrace an individuals long term memory, recognize that their loved ones memory loss has profoundly affected their families, and that the needs of spouses, children must also be addressed.

Through spirituality, education and activities for residents and loved ones, we are able to enhance meaningful visits and support strong relationships.

Please visit our unique assisted living community and experience the real difference in our community

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Wood Haven Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Wood Haven Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for Wood Haven Senior Living

3.8

(13 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.9

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

1.0

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-13 of 13 reviews
1.0
July 15, 2021
MC - Child of resident/client
Beware this facility!

Do not send your loved one to this facility. During the pandemic they consistently had to lock down because the staff members kept testing positive for covid putting the residents at risk. The staff turnaround is outrageous. Their director role has been replaced twice since last year and they now have an interim director while they rehire for this upper level position once again. They did not pass their recent recertification survey which is performed by they EOEA and therefore cannot admit new residents until they make appropriate changes and they were not transparent about the areas they failed which is supposed to be public record. Gifts and clothing that are given to residents are stolen. I have never seen my mother in worse condition. Her clothes are often dirty and stained and they have her wearing two depends at once. I dont believe they even help in simple things like brushing her hair.


4.5
June 22, 2021
Colleen D - Child of resident/client
Peace of mind for our family that our loved one is in a safe place and being well cared for.

We've had a good experience, no complaints so far. They've been very good to my loved one, very friendly and helpful. My loved one was cognitively declining, so a lot of the activities were too difficult for her to be engaged in. I would like to see more passive activities like music therapy, or things that don't have to be hands-on. But I think the schedule is pretty filled with activities, and they try to keep the residents engaged. I think they do a pretty good job keeping the place clean. I appreciate that the furniture isn't fabric, and you would see them wiping things down often. They did a good job keeping it clean and organized.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

July 1, 2021

Thank you so much for your review!


3.0
June 18, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

We had a nice tour. Unfortunately, we feel that the corridors are too long, the lighting is dim and the outside areas didn’t look as welcoming as we had hoped. They do offer some nice activities, bingo and puzzles, but unfortunately, our dad lost interest in those over a year ago.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

December 9, 2019

Thank you for your review.


4.0
April 6, 2017
pcdoc - Toured community
SECOND TO HOME

Peregrine's Landing at Tewksbury quite by accident. Under different owners, the place use to known as THE PINES. I live n the area, Wilmington, and had passed the PINES while traveling on RT 38. BUT when I went looking for it I found out that someone had bought, changed the name, and added a Memory Care Unit. All of the other nursing homes I had looked at were stressing Assisted Living for my wife. I had been taking care of my wife for over 3 years and Assisted Living just didn't seem a good match. I checked out the new owner of Peregrine's Landing and was quite impressed with the overall care they offered. I am very happy with the care my wife is receiving. The entire staff is VERY friendly. They always call the residents by their first name, which I found great. Ask any one of the staff a question and if they don't know the answer they get it. Not when they have time, YOU, the person with the question becomes their number 1 priority. People have asked my opinion about Peregrine's Landing. I say 3 words to them: CHECK IT OUT!

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

December 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your great review!


4.5
February 9, 2016
Anonymous
Verified Review
Brief experience, seemed like a nice place

Our experience with Peregrine's Landing was only a brief one, but I thought it seemed like a nice place overall. The facility was clean and well kept, and the staff we worked with were friendly and professional. They're worth a look if you're looking into senior care in the area.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

May 11, 2020

Thank you!


5.0
September 14, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
really happy

Everything is going really well at Peregrine's Landing at Tewksbury. I am really happy with this facility. Everything has been just great here. I have no complaints. The facility is very clean. The staff are very friendly. Overall wonderful experience.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

May 11, 2020

Thank you!


3.0
July 9, 2014
Cheryl Burt - Loved one of resident/client
Lovely facility

My Dad no longer lives at Emeritus in Tewksbury, but I think after he went into a nursing home he realized what a lovely place it was. His complaint was the food. He loved the staff, loved sitting outside. He didn't participate in activities, but there were many to chose from, he just is not a social person. If I were looking for a place for a man, I might choose another Emeritus facility, as the ratio to men and women was not even close in Tewksbury.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

November 13, 2014

Hello Cheryl- I'm glad your dad enjoyed his time here. We are pleased to announce that this location is no longer part of Emeritus, but rather has been purchased by Peregrine Senior Living and is devoted to the care of seniors, with memory loss. Our new staff....well, the genuine warmth, caring and compassion is unmistakable. We've got a lot of excitement going on here...We are undergoing a total renovation inside and out and yes, that includes the food. :) Our daily calendar is still full of stimulating activities and we will soon have some new additions to the property...a dog, chickens and a pot bellied pig... all of these animals will be part of The Peregrine Way, which is Revolutionizing Expectations for the Aging Process.


5.0
March 20, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good price, and higher level of care than most assisted living.

I felt like for what they offered and what other comparable places were charging, this was very competitive price wise. The level of care they have is more than the average assisted living in that they can crush a pill if needed and they are able to pick someone up off the floor if they fall.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

November 13, 2014

Hello- We are pleased to announce that this location is no longer part of Emeritus, but rather has been purchased by Peregrine Senior Living and is devoted to the care of seniors, with memory loss. Our pricing is competitive and our levels of care are customized to your loved one's needs. Our staff is trained to care provide the quality care you expect.


4.0
October 18, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Talked to Keri, very nice a...

Talked to Keri, very nice and helpful. Can send someone from a VA Emeritus facility to evaluate at current location. Single level facility. Can have private ($3500)or companion ($2090) room, both are available immediately. Care comes in four levels, K will need either level 3 $1715 or 4 $2150. Only other cost is Med Mgmt $335. Can stay there through hospice.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

July 30, 2020

Thank you for your review!


4.0
October 3, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Check out this place and it...

Check out this place and it was very nice. A possibility but for the distance.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

November 13, 2014

I'm glad you liked our community, and I'm sorry we won't have the opportunity to have you be a part of the Peregrine Landing at Tewksbury family. Wishing you the best.


3.0
July 9, 2013
Visitor - Toured community
Verified Review
Odors

When we visited this community we were not very impressed. While walking down some hallways we would get the scent of urine. The community is an older community and is a repurposed facility. Each room has a bathtub which was not something we thought was a good thing considering its memory care. The staff was really friendly and seemed very caring to their residents.

Response from Wood Haven Senior Living

November 13, 2014

Hello - I'm so sorry you left with an impression that did not meet your expectations. I would like to let you know,we are pleased to announce that this location is no longer part of Emeritus, but rather has been purchased by Peregrine Senior Living and is devoted to the care of seniors, with memory loss. We are new We've got a lot of excitement going on here...We are undergoing a total renovation inside and out. Our daily calendar is full of stimulating activities and we will soon have some new additions to the property...a dog, chickens and a pot bellied pig... all of these animals will be part of The Peregrine Way, which is Revolutionizing Expectations for the Aging Process.


5.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Met with the owners, Great team; Very...

Met with the owners, Great team; Very warm feeling and homey there.


3.0
December 14, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Brother visited...liked it...went bac...

Brother visited...liked it...went back with Dad. Mom was evaluated.


Neighborhood around Wood Haven Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Wood Haven Senior Living

Wood Haven Senior Living offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Wood Haven Senior Living has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 13 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Tewksbury, MA

1 / 3

Windsor Place of Wilmington Assisted Living

92 West Street, Wilmington, MA 01887
(5 reviews)

Blaire House of Tewksbury Assisted Living

10B Erlin Terrace, Tewksbury, MA 01876
(21 reviews)

Bayberry at Emerald Court

2000 Emerald Court, Tewksbury, MA 01876
(20 reviews)

Benchmark Senior Living at Billerica Crossings

20 Charnstaffe Lane, Billerica, MA 01821
(26 reviews)

Artis Senior Living of Reading

1100 Main St, Reading, MA 01867
(12 reviews)

Windrose at Woburn

857 Main St, Woburn, MA 01801
(6 reviews)

The Residence at Pearl Street

75 Pearl Street, Reading, MA 01867
(29 reviews)

Stone Hill at Andover

141 Elm Street, Andover, MA 01810
(3 reviews)

Stonebridge at Burlington

50 Greenleaf Way, Burlington, MA 01803
(7 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.