Whitehall Manor

1177 Sixth Street, Fullerton, PA 18052

Photo 1 of Whitehall Manor
See all 16 photos

About the community

Whitehall Manor opened its doors to its first residents in Fall 1998. Our local owners are personally committed to providing the quality of care that is surpassed in the industry. Our organized healthcare service team brings to you many years of experience in all aspects of healthcare and customer satisfaction.
Our owners, along with their experienced healthcare support team, welcome you to call and visit for more information. We hope we can assist you to fill your days with quality living and joy as you form new relationships and find the support and caring that you may have felt was not available to you in these later years.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Whitehall Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community

Languages spoken

Arabic
Italian
Romanian
Russian

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Happy hour
Live musical performances
Live dance or theater performances

Reviews

3.8

(72 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 72 reviews

4.0
May 26, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
A Very Difficult Decision, We Made the Wrong Decision, It was a Comfortable Decision

Our time there was during the pandemic. The menu looked very good. The activities list was great! The value was reasonably good. I would comfortable to put your loved one if I had too. The pandemic made it difficult due to us not being able to get into the community. They allowed us window visits, but it was hard to see what was going on.


5.0
May 14, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
our experience

The staff is very friendly and the owner is very helpful and wonderful. Communication could be better between the staff and me. I would like to be kept more in the loop. I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.

Response from Whitehall Manor

May 19, 2021

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are happy to set up more regular updates at your convenience. Please let us know if you want us to update you via text, email, or phone call. Thank you!


5.0
February 9, 2021
Maurice - Spouse or partner of resident/client
One of the Better Communities

All interactions were wonderful with the community. Due to the pandemic restrictions, I was unable to see my loved one in person. The staff were receptive to me calling and checking on my loved one.

Response from Whitehall Manor

May 19, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We value the opinions of our families and are happy to have your loved one in our care.


4.0
January 20, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
a ghood place for a loved one

The staff was very nice and helpful. I would have liked an easier way to communicate with the staff. I would definitely recommend this community to others


4.0
November 16, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Better communication/updates needed. We cannot rely on information provided from the patient as it is not always accurate.


4.0
November 16, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Whitehall Manor facility is a very aesthetically pleasing facility/community upon arrival. The foyer, dining area and Florida rooms help make one feel as living in a resort community. The individual living quarters are sufficient in size. Staff have been wonderful to our family member and to us.


5.0
November 10, 2020
Joseph Devlin - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

The girls are wonderful in their duties concerning the patients in my wife's [name removed] ANED. [name removed] is exceptional!


4.0
November 10, 2020
Peter Yanakie - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Kitchen good. Menu - excellent - outstanding. Room - good. On-call: button fair to good. Time: shift changes. Activities: outstanding. Bus trips, sports, holidays, liquids. Bus - dr. visits, dentists, hospitals, etc. Laundry: good, staff clothing, times picking up, etc. Entertainment: good, not varied. Religion: good, all kinds. Clean: outstanding, excellent.


4.0
November 10, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Love the food. Staff is very caring.


5.0
November 10, 2020
Jacqueline Fikes - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Excellent!! [name removed[ has received excellent care from everyone at Whitehall. [name removed] treated me like family there all he has gone through (even many meltdowns) always a kind word, a smile, or a hug! Very pleased with everything. I would highly recommend. Everyone is very professional.


5.0
November 8, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Kindness, empathy, comfort! Thank you for your heroic, most important work, your effort is very much appreciated.


4.0
November 8, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

My mother has been a resident of Whitehall Manor for several years and we are pleased with the results. The staff is caring and sensitive to her needs. The meals are always a favorite part of her day. She enjoys the scheduled activities and the staff always seemed to know when she needs extra coaxing to get her to participate. During covid-19, activities staff visited each room regularly to offer a FaceTime call with family or engage with residents in some activity to help them motivated and thinking during this difficult time. All those extra steps taken to keep my mother and all the residents safe is much appreciated.


5.0
November 8, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

My loved one has been a resident for 2 years. She always just clean and dress nicely. She enjoys the food. She always said complimentary things about the stuff. I feel she is very comfortable there.


5.0
November 8, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.


4.0
November 8, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

I don't shop online so I enjoy the mall, library, YMCA, restaurants. For a car owner, many changes. Many medical services. Policy protection. Bad or negative side - traffic getting worse, but so many places face the same problem. Comfortable and safe living the Whitehall Manor.


5.0
November 5, 2020
Michael D. Martello - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

My mom is still resident. We moved her from a nearby assisted that was much more expensive and while very upscale, the stall turnover made our head spin. Whitehall just gives my mom more fun. The staff is amazing and responsive. If there is a perception out there that senior centers "don't care" - Whitehall Manor is the exception!!


0.5
September 10, 2020
Cindy Wesolowski - Loved one of resident/client
Bad care

I would want people to know when looking into Whitehall Manor that we had a horrendous experience. My dad went into the hospital and was released and he went all week without his call bell. If he needed help he was not able to get it. Numerous times we visited him and it was 10 AM he was still in bed no breakfast, was not changed, no getting up. Saturday and Sunday we went every morning so I would have to go to the dining room to get him breakfast and bring it to him because they would not get him up. After a while they noticed I was doing it so then they would get him up before we got there. They did not even know how to give him his medicines. The doctor told the nurses to stop giving him a certain medicine, and they continued to do so. When the pandemic hit and we couldn't visit, we would occasionally face time him or call him so we would tell him to leave his phone by him and they would not do it. We called the administrator and told her my dad was acting different and she brushed us off and acted like she did not care. He ended up being admitted to the hospital for advanced stages of COVID so they were not paying attention like they should have. Afterwords, we were supposed to get money back and we have not been reimbursed. I would never recommend Whitehall manor.

Response from Whitehall Manor

October 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your input. However, there is misinformation provided in your review and is not an accurate depiction of the care that your father received. Our highly trained staff ensures that residents are given all necessary medications and that eat a healthy, balanced diet during their regularly scheduled meal times. We take all necessary precautions concerning COVID-19 and the health and safety of our residents and staff. We follow each guideline provided by the PA Department of Health and the safety and health of our residents is our number one priority. Please feel free to reach out t our management if you have any questions or would like to discuss this matter further.


1.5
August 31, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Would not recommend this community

This community was not very clean, it smelled. It wasn't just the typical nursing home smell, it was more of a dirty smell. However the staff was very friendly, one person in particular was extremely helpful. During COVID they did not have any activities, but before they played bingo. The rooms they provided were good in size, but weren't kept the cleanest.

Response from Whitehall Manor

October 22, 2020

Hello! We appreciate your feedback. The cleanliness of our facilities is a vital part of everything that we do to keep our residents safe, healthy, and happy. We can assure you that cleaning is performed regularly and is above standard. We did offer many activities during COVID, though some activities had to be limited due to PA Health Department regulations. We carefully followed all regulations to ensure the safety of our residents and staff, while maintaining an excellent quality of life for our residents. Please feel free to reach out to our management staff with any questions that you may have.


5.0
August 11, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

My mother is very happy living here. She enjoys having a private room, not having to do chores, and coming and going as she pleases. She enjoys the musical activities she says the staff are kind.


5.0
August 11, 2020
David and Christine Pierce - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Whitehall Manor

Staff is wonderful! Everyone, from administration right down to the personal care assistance. All of mom's needs are very well cared for in a timely manner. Given the enormous workload of the staff they are still always caring and professional. We could not be more comfortable with mom's care. Thank you!


Frequently asked questions about Whitehall Manor

Whitehall Manor offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Whitehall Manor has received an average review rating of 3.82 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Above & Beyond at the Knights

1545 W Greenleaf St, Allentown, PA 18102
(65 reviews)

Miller Personal Care at 19th & Chew

1925 W Turner St, Allentown, PA 18104

Above & Beyond Inc.

514 N 22nd St, Allentown, PA 18104
(12 reviews)

Bethlehem Manor Senior Living

815 Pennsylvania Ave, Bethlehem, PA 18018
(19 reviews)

Atria Bethlehem

1745 West Macada Road, Bethlehem, PA 18017
(65 reviews)

Parkland Manor

4636 Crackersport Rd, Allentown, PA 18104
(15 reviews)

Legend of Allentown

6043 Lower Macungie Rd, Allentown, PA 18104
(6 reviews)

Rittenhouse Village at Lehigh Valley

1263 S Cedar Crest Blvd, Emmaus, PA 18049
(56 reviews)

Devon House Senior Living

1930 Bevin Drive, Allentown, PA 18103
(13 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.