Saucon Valley Manor

1050 Main Street, Hellertown, PA 18055

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Saucon Valley Manor in google map
street view of Saucon Valley Manor

About the community Saucon Valley Manor

At Saucon Valley Manor, we pride ourselves in being an all-inclusive community offering multiple levels of care depending on your needs. We’re locally owned and operated and strive to provide quality services unsurpassed in the industry. Our highly-trained care professionals aim to ensure residents’ safety and happiness. Whether you need long-term or short-term care, our specialized services can match all of your needs. You’re in exceptional hands when you call Saucon Valley Manor home.

Community Services and Amenities

If you’re searching for a personal care community that will take the very best care of you or your loved ones, you’ve found the right place. We offer a full spectrum of services to meet each person’s unique needs. We also have state-of-the-art safety features including fire prevention measures and access to an emergency alert network with personal call response systems. Our experienced staff can assist with meal preparation, bathing, grooming, medication management, and entertainment. We plan regular outings and encourage residents to be adventurous. Do you enjoy the casino, picnics, museums, or going out to eat with friends? We’re ready to go when you are!

Additional Amenities and Services can include:

  • Transportation services
  • Laundry and ironing
  • Monitoring and mobility assistance
  • Therapy dog visits
  • Church...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for Saucon Valley Manor

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Saucon Valley Manor

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Fitness center

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Art classes
Cooking classes
Day trips and outings

Reviews for Saucon Valley Manor

4

(100 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.3

Meals & dining

3.8

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 100 reviews
4.0
October 7, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Would recommend

This is a generally good community for the value for a loved one. They are at the time short of help. The care services are good just the shortage of workers can affect this.


5.0
October 6, 2021
Lori - Child of resident/client
Home Away From Home

I would tell others that the community is very polite and courtesy to the residents. The staff are informative and call if there are any questions or concerns. The rooms are very spacious for the residents.


5.0
September 29, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Our tour experience

Our family was able to have an in person tour and the experience was good, it was clean and the people were all friendly. However the location was just a little farther and the value for cost was a little to high.


4.0
September 17, 2021
Trisha - Child of resident/client
A good place for loved ones, and I would recommend

The community is very clean and the staff members have been very friendly. Our loved one is also fine with the food that is being served.


4.0
September 14, 2021
Amy - Child of resident/client
Positive Experience

I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones, and have already recommend the community. The memory care is very good for my loved one. Bingo, dancing, social gatherings, exercises, gardening, and more are activities for the residents.


4.0
August 12, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Satisfied

I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The community is easy to work with and answer questions over my loved one. The staff are quick to respond to questions or concerns.


5.0
August 3, 2021
D D - Loved one of resident/client
Amazing Support System

This is the first and last place you or your loved one need to go. The care and genuine concern of the owner and staff is wonderful. My loved one enjoyed the food, and was ecstatic of community events such as wine nights going on.


1.0
July 9, 2021
KR - Toured community
Our Tour Experience

This was not good experience at all. The tour was bad, and it just wasn't a good facility. We overserved that it was dirty and smelly.

Response from Saucon Valley Manor

August 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you had a negative experience at The Manors. We have been named the best Assisted Living and Memory Care four years in a row. Excellent care of our residents and families, and cleanliness of our facilities are our top priority. Thank you!


0.0
June 30, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
My review of Saucon Valley Manor (Manors of the Valley)

Parts of our family had an in person tour and it was a nice community, but the reason we did not choose it was because our loved one would not of had an exterior door, so if there was a covid outbreak our loved one would have to be isolated and we wanted them to be able to still be able to come and go.

Response from Saucon Valley Manor

August 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinion. Fortunately, during recent restrictions due to Covid-19, we are happy to report that we were able to provide excellent care and socialization for all of our residents. Thank you! Manors Administration


5.0
June 22, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

[name removed] gave me a very detailed virttual tour of the facility. Based on the establishment, and the genuine concern I felt from the staff and residents, I feel this would be a good fit for my father.


4.0
June 15, 2021
Harry - Sibling of resident/client
My review Saucon Valley Manor

There are still some restrictions up at the community so i have not been able to go inside but the staff members were have encountered in person and over the phone are friendly. As far as we know the activities are still restricted as well, and when it comes to the care services we have noticed our loved ones toe nails and finger nails aren't kept up.

Response from Saucon Valley Manor

August 5, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. The health of your loved one is our first priority. Please feel free to reach out to our administration so that your concerns can be addressed immediately. Thank you!


4.0
May 28, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
I would recommend

We chose this facility because we liked the idea that there was a housekeeper that came in weekly ad food and activities were included. It also seemed to be a fair price and if she does need to increase care, she can have the opportunity here. She is very happy with the size of her apartment and it fits her needs. My mom said they could have more selection on the meals and the portion sizes have gotten pretty small. She doesn't feel like enough vegetables are offered, so they could use improvement there. As her daughter, I also think it would be nice if they had a storage area for residents. But overall I would recommend to others.


5.0
May 24, 2021
Linda V - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Best value for your money. You can rest easy that your loved one is well taken care of.

I already have recommended this facility to a few people. They are very friendly. Laundry is provided for, which is unheard of. And transportation is also provided for. We've met our loved one at doctor appointments where they dropped him off, and the drivers have always been nice and delivered him safely. They communicate very well with the family. We've had an experience where he was before where we knew nothing. We weren't kept informed, and then a day and a half before they wanted to discharge him, then we heard from them. That has not been the case at Saucon Valley. So we're very happy with the care he gets here. He's made a few complaints about the food, but you're not going to like each and every meal you get. We haven't been allowed inside to the resident rooms yet, but they should be opening that up for visits soon. The common areas where we've visited have always been very clean and very nicely decorated. They people who are staffing that area are very polite and very nice. I know they offer activities, but our loved one doesn't participate in them. It's an excellent value here. It's been a good experience. My loved one has said that if he had to go somewhere, he's happy it's here. And that means a lot to us.


4.0
April 21, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
easy choice for mom

The value of the community was very good. The community is very convenient they offer independent living to memory care so you don't have to move. Communication was


2.5
April 20, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
My review of Saucon Valley Manor

We had transferred our loved one from another facility to this one because we thought they had a memory care program. The director reached out to us letting us know since our loved one dementia was getting worse, but based on just the couple months she was there the dementia got way worst. We do not think they were giving her the medicine she needed for the dementia. She always contracted covid within the facility with other residents. Our only form of contact was through face time and the activities director who was in charge of scheduling them was very overwhelmed since they were short handed which in return made her rude. It was just an horrific experience.

Response from Saucon Valley Manor

April 21, 2021

We are available to talk with you and discuss any concerns you have. We are available 24/7 to assist. Unfortunately, during the difficult time when PA was in lockdown, we had to do facetime or window visits. We always try and make our residents happy and help our families, as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time with your concerns. Thank you!


4.0
April 12, 2021
Jennifer - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
a good place for your loved one

The staff is very friendly and the value for your money is very good. The communication was good between the staff and our family, the returned calls quickly and kept us well informed. I would recommend this community to others.


5.0
April 6, 2021
MB - Child of resident/client
if your loved one needs memory care this is the place

The community is very accommodating. the staff is very nice and friendly. The community is well run and organized. The communication is very good and they keep us well informed via phone and facetime. I would recommend this community to others.


4.0
February 9, 2021
Holly Slusser - Industry reviewer
Verified Review
If you can't go home

We chose this facility primarily because my clients father was also staying at the facility. We did a virtual tour and they had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was a good size for her which was another reason we liked this facility. They did seem to have a little bit of a disconnect from some of the management and staff members. Overall, I would absolutely recommend them.


4.0
January 18, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

After the video tour my husband I were impressed with this facility. It offers everything we were looking for for his parents: large, spacious and well lit apartments where they can live completely independent but can get any level of assistance or care when needed. The one thing I did not like is that the apartment that was shown had vey little closet space and the hallways looked more like hospital than a residence.


1.0
January 8, 2021
Barbara - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
It was a really bad experience

I would tell others that I was not impressed or pleased with the care that we received at Saucon Valley Manor. I had a hard time getting a hold of anyone to check in on her, so communication was not good. My mom went in at 85 pounds and she got down to 60 and no one ever informed me about this. I got a call out of the blue that my mother had died and no one ever let me know how bad that she was getting and we weren't able to get in due to covid. The staff was not very friendly or cooperative with us. It was not anything like I expected it to be and I would not recommend this facility to anybody.

Response from Saucon Valley Manor

January 22, 2021

Hi Barbara! First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our entire staff and administration are proud of our commitment to the care, health, and safety of each of our residents. In addition, communication with the families of our residents is a high priority. We are available to answer any questions or address any concerns. Please feel free to reachh out to administration. Thank you!


Neighborhood around Saucon Valley Manor

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Saucon Valley Manor in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Saucon Valley Manor

Saucon Valley Manor offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, Semi-Private and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Saucon Valley Manor has received an average review rating of 4 based on 100 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Hellertown, PA

1 / 3

Bethlehem Manor Memory Care

316 E Market St, Bethlehem, PA 18018
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Bethlehem Manor Senior Living

815 Pennsylvania Ave, Bethlehem, PA 18018
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(20 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Atria Bethlehem

1745 West Macada Road, Bethlehem, PA 18017
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Sterling Heights

3500 Fairview Street, Bethlehem, PA 18017
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Arden Courts of Old Orchard

4098 Freemansburg Ave, Easton, PA 18045
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Traditions of Hanover

5300 Northgate Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18017
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Above and Beyond at MountainView

2232 29th Street Southwest, Allentown, PA 18103
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(34 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Meadow Glen at Phoebe Richland

108 S Main Street, Richlandtown, PA 18955
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Whitehall Manor

1177 Sixth Street, Whitehall, PA 18052
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(76 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.