Enjoy the peacefulness of a small-town setting at Vintage Park at Tonganoxie — a community offering assisted living services in Tonganoxie, Kansas. Take your pup for a stroll along the walking paths that weave through our landscaped courtyard, or relax beneath one of our shady patio areas. At Vintage Park at Tonganoxie, we decorate our campus inside and out with tasteful and comfortable furnishings, in order to create a welcoming, homey environment for residents.
Our goal is to provide each resident with the services and opportunities they need in order to live their best life. With daily life enrichment activities, private living spaces, and a wide variety of services, we believe that we can not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.
Dedicate less time to household chores and more time towards doing the things you love. Our team provides regular housekeeping, laundry, linen, and maintenance services, keeping your apartment in excellent condition. We also offer transportation services to and from medical appointments and day trips to explore local restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Leave the grocery shopping and meal preparation to us — our professional chef and culinary team create restaurant-quality, home-cooked meals from fresh ingredients every day...
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
When I first arrived to the community my room was very dirty. The shower had mold and hair in it, the refrigerator was not clean and the trash was very full. The room was just terribly dirty and to work the TV you had to plug it in and out. The people were very friendly, the food was excellent, the nurses could not of been nicer, but the 4 days I was there I was very disappointed.
Response from Vintage Park at TonganoxieAugust 26, 2021
Hello Mary, Thank you for investing time to rate our senior living community. Vintage Park at Tonganoxieis managed by Grace Management, Inc., a senior housing management company. We take reviews of our company and community very seriously. Any claims about our services, associates, or support must be based in facts and supported by such. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience that provides restaurant quality dining and a full spectrum of amenities and services catered to the individual. Our services and associates have been widely recognized and received recognition from review forums in our industry. We request that you contact us directly to discuss the most accurate information regarding any concerns you may have about our community. Please contact us at (913) 845-2204 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Sincerely, The Vintage Park at Tonganoxie Team
This facility is people oriented and my overall experience has been pleasant. The staff members check on my Mother a lot and they give her the liberty to do some things on her own when she wants to. One thing I liked is the housekeeping staff came in and showed us how to set the room up to allow her more room to walk around. They are also very good at keeping her room clean. Like any other facility, there have been a few bumps in the road in the beginning. There was some issue of miscommunication and when I gave them one of her medications, somehow it didn’t make it to her. The other thing that is a small issue is that when my mom receives her food, it’s sometimes cold. I would recommend this facility to other families.
When dad first moved into this community I would have given them a two or three. I believe he was not evaluated properly before he moved in so they were not prepared for him when he moved in. Things were corrected quickly. The community is clean and the food is good. The nursing staff are really good and encouraging. Overall they do a good job.
When I contacted them for information about their community it sounded like they were not a good fit for our needs. They were not able to do transports if needed. It was not part of their normal services but they were willing to try and were happy to see her for an assessment. I got helpful and upfront feedback.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.