Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

120 W 8th St, Tonganoxie, KS 66086

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Vintage Park at Tonganoxie in google map

About the community Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

Enjoy the peacefulness of a small-town setting at Vintage Park at Tonganoxie — a community offering assisted living services in Tonganoxie, Kansas. Take your pup for a stroll along the walking paths that weave through our landscaped courtyard, or relax beneath one of our shady patio areas. At Vintage Park at Tonganoxie, we decorate our campus inside and out with tasteful and comfortable furnishings, in order to create a welcoming, homey environment for residents.

Our goal is to provide each resident with the services and opportunities they need in order to live their best life. With daily life enrichment activities, private living spaces, and a wide variety of services, we believe that we can not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.

Community Amenities and Services

Dedicate less time to household chores and more time towards doing the things you love. Our team provides regular housekeeping, laundry, linen, and maintenance services, keeping your apartment in excellent condition. We also offer transportation services to and from medical appointments and day trips to explore local restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Leave the grocery shopping and meal preparation to us — our professional chef and culinary team create restaurant-quality, home-cooked meals from fresh ingredients every day...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Dentist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Memory care services

Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

3.3

(4 reviews)

Write a Review
Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-4 of 4 reviews
1.0
May 21, 2021
Mary B - Resident/client
Verified Review
It is a nice place, but the cleanliness is terrible

When I first arrived to the community my room was very dirty. The shower had mold and hair in it, the refrigerator was not clean and the trash was very full. The room was just terribly dirty and to work the TV you had to plug it in and out. The people were very friendly, the food was excellent, the nurses could not of been nicer, but the 4 days I was there I was very disappointed.

Response from Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

August 26, 2021

Hello Mary, Thank you for investing time to rate our senior living community. Vintage Park at Tonganoxieis managed by Grace Management, Inc., a senior housing management company. We take reviews of our company and community very seriously. Any claims about our services, associates, or support must be based in facts and supported by such. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience that provides restaurant quality dining and a full spectrum of amenities and services catered to the individual. Our services and associates have been widely recognized and received recognition from review forums in our industry. We request that you contact us directly to discuss the most accurate information regarding any concerns you may have about our community. Please contact us at (913) 845-2204 or email us at info@vintageparkassistedliving.com. Sincerely, The Vintage Park at Tonganoxie Team


4.0
December 1, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good staff but a few miscommunication issues

This facility is people oriented and my overall experience has been pleasant. The staff members check on my Mother a lot and they give her the liberty to do some things on her own when she wants to. One thing I liked is the housekeeping staff came in and showed us how to set the room up to allow her more room to walk around. They are also very good at keeping her room clean. Like any other facility, there have been a few bumps in the road in the beginning. There was some issue of miscommunication and when I gave them one of her medications, somehow it didn’t make it to her. The other thing that is a small issue is that when my mom receives her food, it’s sometimes cold. I would recommend this facility to other families.


4.0
May 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things did not start out good

When dad first moved into this community I would have given them a two or three. I believe he was not evaluated properly before he moved in so they were not prepared for him when he moved in. Things were corrected quickly. The community is clean and the food is good. The nursing staff are really good and encouraging. Overall they do a good job.


4.0
March 2, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
They Are Honest And Helpful

When I contacted them for information about their community it sounded like they were not a good fit for our needs. They were not able to do transports if needed. It was not part of their normal services but they were willing to try and were happy to see her for an assessment. I got helpful and upfront feedback.


Neighborhood around Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Vintage Park at Tonganoxie in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Vintage Park at Tonganoxie

Vintage Park at Tonganoxie offers Studio. Learn more.

Vintage Park at Tonganoxie has received an average review rating of 3.3 based on 4 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Tonganoxie, KS

1 / 3

Country Place Senior Living of Basehor

15707 Pinehurst Drive, Basehor, KS 66007
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(12 reviews)

Studio

Homestead of Eudora

2725 Church St, Eudora, KS 66025
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Hillside Village of Desoto

33600 W 85th Street, DeSoto, KS 66018
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Delaware Highlands

12600 Delaware Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66109
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(8 reviews)

1bd

The Windsor of Lawrence

3220 Peterson Rd, Lawrence, KS 66049
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

RestWell Home Plus

508 Union St, Oskaloosa, KS 66066
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd

Lawrence Presbyterian Manor

1429 Kasold Dr, Lawrence, KS 66049
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Pioneer Ridge Assisted Living

4851 Harvard, Lawrence, KS 66049
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Homestead of Leavenworth

5150 Hughes Rd, Leavenworth, KS 66048
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.