A Place for Mom
Call us

Traditions at Xenia

695 Wycliffe Dr, Xenia, OH 45385

About the community

Legacy Assisted Living is a family style home nestled on a 253 acre campus with walking paths, and mature trees. The 22 unit home is known for family style care which accomodates your specific needs. The courtyard looks out on a tree-lined meadow where deer are seen in the mornings. Residents enjoy daily activites, and weekly outings.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Traditions at Xenia

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Indoor common areas

Services

Beautician

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Reminiscence programs
Activities on-site

Reviews

0.8

(2 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-2 of 2 reviews

August 23, 2018
Erin Henry - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Buyer Beware!

0 review. This place is AWEFUL! They sold my parents on "all stages of life" and it was not. When my mom got sick, they refused to take care of her saying they didn't have the staff on hand to care for her. Also, it was a rook when it came to the purchase of the residence and then charged nearly $800/month in condo fees and in the end, didn't deliver on the "all stages of life" premise they advertised. Then it took nearly 3 years for them to sell the place at a prorated amount they originally paid. None of this speaks, "non-profit, Christian" to me. Buyer beware!

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

October 29, 2015
Loved one - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Very poor experience

Our experience with Legacy Village ended up being a very poor one. My loved ones lived here for a number of years as independent living, and everything seemed fine. However, everything changed when Mom got sick. Legacy Village did not end up coming through on ANY of the rehab or skilled nursing services that they claim to offer. After her hospital stay whenever we would try to bring Mom back to Legacy Village they would always have some reason why she couldn’t move back, despite their advertisements saying that they offered the care services she would need. If your loved one only needs independent living Legacy Village might be a good option, but do not depend on them being able to handle any care issues that come up. After our experience I strongly recommend avoiding them.”

Response from Traditions at Xenia

February 15, 2018

This incident happened back in 2014. The skilled rehab facility (that the family was talking about) had just opened up and was not fully online at that time. During the short time When we had the skilled rehab it was a 5-star facility. Due to not being able to get a contract with UHC we turned these beds into Assisted Living over a year ago. Good news it allowed us 15 new apartments for Assisted Living! Legacy Village Assisted Living has been a deficiency free for 5 years. We also had the highest residents’ satisfaction in Greene County last year and rated #15 out of ALL the Assisted Living facilities in Ohio for the 2016 survey conducted by the Ohio Department of Aging.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Traditions at Xenia

Traditions at Xenia offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Traditions at Xenia has received an average review rating of 0.75 based on 2 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Elmcroft of Xenia

60 Paceline Circle, Xenia, OH 45385
(12 reviews)

Trinity Community Beavercreek

3218 Indian Ripple Rd, Beavercreek, OH 45440

Brookdale Beavercreek (Now Offering H...

3839 Indian Ripple Road, Dayton, OH 45440

Friends Care Community Independent Li...

150 E. Herman St., Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Traditions of Beavercreek

800 Grayson Lane, Beavercreek, OH 45430
(13 reviews)

Wickshire Fairborn

2270 Park Hills Dr, Fairborn, OH 45324
(1 review)

Friends Care Community Assisted Living

170 E. Herman St., Yellow Springs, OH 45387

HarborChase of Beavercreek

4175 Indian Ripple Rd, Beavercreek, OH 45440

Brookdale Kettering (Now Offering Hea...

280 Walden Way, Kettering, OH 45440
(52 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.