About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Timberwood Court Memory Care

CompareSaveShare

2875 Southeast 14th Avenue, Albany, OR 97322

6.5
Review score
26 reviews
Add review
6.5
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
27%
3 star
15%
2 star
8%
1 star
12%
See all reviews
7.3
Review score
575 reviews
45 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Timberwood Court Memory Care
CompareSaveShare
Timberwood Court Memory Care community exterior
1010 Photos available
Timberwood Court Memory Care in google map
street view of Timberwood Court Memory Care

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Anonymous
-
Family/friend
4.0
It's a pleasant and smaller facility with some nice outdoor features. My mom didn't love sharing a bathroom, but eventually it became a non-issue. COVID colors a lot of my thinking but despite the ridiculous levels of lockdown, the staff were extremely friendly and caring. The management

About the facility
Timberwood Court Memory Care

At Timberwood Court Memory Care, our goal is to provide the highest quality of life for each of our residents while providing peace of mind for the family. Our Life Engagement activities are designed to meet the needs of each resident. Activities flow throughout each day to promote cognitive, sensory, creative and physical skills.

The neighborhood is quiet. Family-oriented, warm and relaxed is describes the atmosphere perfectly. The ambiance embraces the small town values of Albany, Oregon which is located in the mid-Willamette Valley. Just minutes away are Samaritan Albany General Hospital, Heritage Mall, museums and antique shops. The beautiful historic downtown is rich with pioneer history and charm. Historians have credited Albany with having the most variety of historic buildings in Oregon.

It only takes one look at the beautifully landscaped courtyards, cozy rooms and elegant decor to know this is a great place to call home. Our staff is dedicated to our life engagement philosophy of the social, psychological, spiritual and physical well being of every individual. We offer a Respite Program which provides the caregiver or family an opportunity for a break. Life is meant to be lived and enjoyed at Timberwood Court. You truly...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Memory Care

Pricing
for Timberwood Court Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Timberwood Court Memory Care

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Timberwood Court Memory Care community exterior
Timberwood Court Memory Care

2875 Southeast 14th Avenue, Albany, OR 97322

Bonaventure of Albany dining room
Bonaventure of Albany

420 Geri St., Albany, OR 97321

Brookdale Geary Street
Brookdale Geary Street

2445 Geary Street Southeast, Albany, OR 97322

Regency Park Place at Corvallis
Regency Park Place at Corvallis

2595 NE Jack London Street, Corvallis, OR 97330

6.5
Review score
26 reviews
6.5
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
27%
3 star
15%
2 star
8%
1 star
12%
9.0
Review score
16 reviews
9.0
Review score
16 reviews
5 star
62%
4 star
13%
3 star
25%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
7.8
Review score
54 reviews
7.8
Review score
54 reviews
5 star
37%
4 star
35%
3 star
15%
2 star
4%
1 star
9%
7.7
Review score
20 reviews
7.7
Review score
20 reviews
5 star
60%
4 star
10%
3 star
0%
2 star
5%
1 star
25%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Amenities
at Timberwood Court Memory Care

Healthcare Services

  • Incontinence Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Memory Care
  • Medication Management
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Diabetic Care

Meals & Dining

  • Guest Meals
  • Meals Provided
  • Low / No Sodium
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Pureed Meals
  • Room Service

Room Amenities

  • Garden View
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Ground Floor Units
  • Bath Tubs
  • Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Common areas

  • Beauty Salon
  • Meeting Room
  • TV Lounge
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Outside Patio

Recreational areas

  • Piano or Organ
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Jacuzzi

Services

  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Beautician
  • Housekeeping

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Wii Bowling
  • Cooking Classes
  • Karaoke
  • Activities Off-site
  • Book Club
  • Other Religious Services
  • Trivia Games
  • Dances
  • Happy Hour
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Stretching Classes
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Montessori Programs
  • Community Service Organizations
  • Walking Club
  • Current Events Club
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Community Service Programs
  • Cooking Club
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Activities On-site
  • Gardening Club
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Birthday Parties
  • Holiday Parties
  • Men's Club
  • Art Classes
  • Visiting Chaplain or Priest
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga

Reviews

for Timberwood Court Memory Care

6.5Review score26 reviews
6.5
Review score
26 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
27%
3 star
15%
2 star
8%
1 star
12%
Compass Senior Living
7.3
Review score575 reviews45 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Timberwood Court Memory Care with 6.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 4 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Timberwood Court Memory Care has 26 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Friendliness
3.7
Care Services
3.7
Staff
3.5
Meals & Dining
3.7
Activities
3.7
Value for Cost
3.7
A Place for Mom has scored Timberwood Court Memory Care with 6.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 4 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Timberwood Court Memory Care has 26 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Parent company
Compass Senior Living
7.3
Review score575 reviews45 communities
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 26 reviews
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
April 24, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
It's a pleasant and smaller facility with some nice outdoor features. My mom didn't love sharing a bathroom, but eventually it became a non-issue. COVID colors a lot of my thinking but despite the ridiculous levels of lockdown, the staff were extremely friendly and caring. The management was open to constructive feedback and took action on things they could.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
3
Value for Cost
4
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
April 25, 2023
Hi there, We are happy to hear our staff are providing a friendly and warm environment for your loved one. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Chuck - Family/friend
Memory Care
April 17, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
Review for Timberwood Court
It had to be a memory care facility and I was running out of places .It was also close by to the last place where my loved one had stayed. We were running out of money and you were available. I would recommend to others.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
April 18, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review for Timberwood Court Memory Care. Our staff strives to foster a positive community experience for all our residents, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks Chuck.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
April 13, 2023
3.0
Verified Review
Find out up front what the care actually looks like and what the costs are including end of life care. Our issues for my loved one were clouded by the Covid crisis and the care staff that were struggling with their work environment. My loved one caught Covid from the staff and died from it on [date removed].
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Care Services
3
Staff
3
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
3
Value for Cost
3
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
April 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our team strives to provide a friendly and warm environment and your feedback helps us improve. If you are willing to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to us at ResidentExperience@frontiermgmt.com.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
April 13, 2023
1.0
Verified Review
Stay AWAY!!
My loved one was there a short period of time, and passed away. We got her settled in, and after that things were shut down due to COVID-19. They requested for me to bring more clothes. I talked to the Hospice Nurse, and she was fine, and when were finally able to visit the facility smelled like urine, and it did not smell like that when we initially visited. They had not washed any of my loved ones laundry. They tried to give my loved one pills/medication while she was comatized. It was a horrible experience, and they treated my loved one horrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
2
Care Services
1
Staff
2
Value for Cost
1
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
April 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our team strives to provide a friendly and warm environment and your feedback helps us improve. If you are willing to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to us at ResidentExperience@frontiermgmt.com.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 30, 2020
3.0
Verified Review
my experience at timberwood court
Don't be naive about the process. Make sure you have all your research and find out about the facilities beforehand. Have everything in writing and make sure you know who to contact if you need anything. the sizes of the rooms are adequate, and the food was very minimal and disappointing. The community worked with me to keep my parents together. I would recommend this facility as much as any other facility.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
2
Carl George - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 25, 2020
4.0
Memory care blues ...
Food is great, care is consistent. Covid isolation means Mom is very lonely. Mom's cell phone disappeared on her second day at the facility. Staff is good at facilitating Mom's well being. This level of care is very expensive.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
February 23, 2019
0.5
Verified Review
Horrible Experience For My Mom
This review doesn't even deserve 1-star. This place was absolutely the worst! We were told that our mom would be well taken care here and it was completely the opposite. She suffers from dementia and can’t remember anything. The staff there didn’t ensure she took her medications and were nowhere to be found when needed. A week after we admitted her, we came to visit and as soon as we entered the lock down area of the facilities we found my mom laying down, shivering on a small bench in the middle of the hallway with no one attending to her. We then went into her room that she was assigned, her bag and belongings were missing and staff wasn’t aware of its location. They later found it while we were there sitting behind a coach in the common area. We had previously asked if they could provide her with a blanket until we could return with one, which they agreed to, but upon arrival had never provided. We then reached out to talk with the med tech about her prescriptions, but she was nowhere to be found constantly going on smoke breaks. When she did return, we had to follow her around the facilities to get answers because she didn’t take the time to stop and talk to us. The staff that was feeding them while there would just throw down their food in front of them and seemed put out when asked what they were eating. It gets worse, when leaving one night after visiting, we found the staff changing tenants there with the windows open so anyone could see in, unbelievable. My mom was in this place for only 2 weeks, only long enough until we could find another facility. Upon talking to management when she left, they admitted that their staff needed more training and they were going “have a talk with them”. When asked if they could provide a discount for such a poor experience for my mom, the manager said they would ask their board and was told no. So not only did we get charged a non-refundable deposit during move in, my mom was also charged for her 2 weeks there and another 30 days after departure per their terms. In all, the incredibly terrible experience cost her over $10,000.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
February 27, 2019
Nancy, we take your situation very seriously. If you're willing, please contact our Regional Vice President Mallory DaCosta directly at [removed]. We would like to know more about your experience and to discuss a possible refund. Thank you.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
February 23, 2019
0.5
Horrible Experience and Facility
This review doesn't even deserve 1-star. This place was absolutely the worst! We were told that our mom would be well taken care here and it was completely the opposite. She suffers from dementia and can’t remember anything. The staff there didn’t ensure she took her medications and were nowhere to be found when needed. A week after we admitted her, we came to visit and as soon as we entered the lock down area of the facilities we found my mom laying down, shivering on a small bench in the middle of the hallway with no one attending to her. We then went into her room that she was assigned, her bag and belongings were missing and staff wasn’t aware of its location. They later found it while we were there sitting behind a coach in the common area. We had previously asked if they could provide her with a blanket until we could return with one, which they agreed to, but upon arrival had never provided. We then reached out to talk with the med tech about her prescriptions, but she was nowhere to be found constantly going on smoke breaks. When she did return, we had to follow her around the facilities to get answers because she didn’t take the time to stop and talk to us. The staff that was feeding them while there would just throw down their food in front of them and seemed put out when asked what they were eating. It gets worse, when leaving one night after visiting, we found the staff changing tenants there with the windows open so anyone could see in, unbelievable. My mom was in this place for only 2 weeks, only long enough until we could find another facility. Upon talking to management when she left, they admitted that their staff needed more training and they were going “have a talk with them”. When asked if they could provide a discount for such a poor experience for my mom, the manager said they would ask their board and was told no. So not only did we get charged a non-refundable deposit during move in, my mom was also charged for her 2 weeks there and another 30 days after departure per their terms. In all, the incredibly terrible experience cost her over $10,000.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Paula H - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 13, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Timberwood Court
I am so pleased with the care my loved one receives! I visit her frequently and have never been disappointed or unhappy with her care. As an RN for many years I have a lot of experience in the field of memory care & I am very impressed with Timberwood Ct. Good Job!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 29, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Timberwood Court
I would highly recommend Timberwood Court to anyone looking for a place for their loved one. The whole process from admission to move in was helpful during a hard time in our life. Everyone there has been wonderful and residents are treated with respect. I visit daily and see the care they get.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
December 27, 2017
5.0
Verified Review
An Excellent Experience
Timberwood Court has been a great experience so far. [Removed], and the other staff members have been accommodating, receptive, kind, and warm. I have the highest respect for the staff members here. one thing that really stood out to me was their willingness to accommodate my loved one's needs as far as room location. Her rooms looks out to the dining room entrance instead of being down a long hallway. I really appreciate that they have a lot of activities as well. My loved one really likes to be kept busy. The location of the community is awesome as well. Overall, Timberwood Court has been an excellent experience.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
December 15, 2017
3.0
Verified Review
Staff is kind and attentive
My love one previously resided in this location and she was not happy. In fairness with the property, I liked the staff. They are very kind, attentive, but it doesn’t dissipate the issues that we unfortunately experienced. During the time that she was there she was not assessed properly. It affected the medication that was administered to her which resulted her to being immobile and was undergoing other symptoms. My love one is a pretty physically strong person and within 24hrs of being off that medication she was back to her normal self. We spoke with the staff and it turns out that person that assessed her was fired. I personally think that probably the administrative team could use some work.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 1, 2017
2.0
Verified Review
Staff is not accommodating at all
My mother was living at Timberwood for about 2 months and my family and I visited especially often during the first month. Staff was always friendly. After leaving however the staff would call seeming to have a lack of confidence in how to care for my mom. My mom is very busy walking and moving around and does not sleep for long periods of time. My mother moved in as a level 1 in approximately the first of September and then was all of a sudden moved to a level 5 mid-October. There was little to no explanation for this move and they increased her monthly obligation by over $1400.00 a month. My brother informed me that he felt it was because our mother was not drugged and they felt she was too difficult to deal with. They had been giving her a very low dose of medication that would cause my mother to be very sleepy and easy to work with. It was a type of anxiety medication. My parents never took medication and because of this she could not get herself out of bed and to the bathroom before soiling herself. My brother took her to the doctor and they changed her medication to help slow the dementia instead of treating just the symptoms. As soon as she was off that medication she was back to her usual self. While I was caring for her in her home I gave her 1mg of melatonin and she slept 9 hours straight. I told the staff members to just give her that and she will be fine. However, according to them they cannot give any medications to her unless properly prescribed by a doctor, which made no sense to me. My mother is not in a state where she would need extreme care to be in level 5 (Hospice). There was another incident were my mother had trouble breathing and they were unable to reach my brother and called me to ask if they should call EMT's. I told them that if my mother says she is having a difficult time breathing to always call the EMT's. Additionally, from the beginning I left a list of her children to call if they needed to, but it seemed like they always started from the bottom of the list instead of my oldest brother who had Power of Attorney. I was very concerned with their lack of ability to handle simple situations. It's just really unfortunate, they seemed really nice but their night crew seemed unable to handle my mom without calling me. There were incidences where tenants would [Removed] from my mother's room and vice versa. I would have to remind her if I noticed something that it didn't belong to her. My sister and I stayed for a meal with our mom and was told that it would be roast beef. It was hamburger gravy over mashed potatoes with mushy vegetables, canned mandarin oranges and pudding for desert. We had been told there was a chef preparing meals and when my sister complained about the meal she was told that they were hiring a new chef and the other was not enthused about preparing meals during her last few days there. Regardless of our questions about what we were originally told of the accommodations we were told that someone was in the middle of fixing the situation, hiring another person, etc. I can say the place was clean, old but very clean. I did like the fact that tenants were able to do their own laundry because that was one thing my mom enjoyed doing. They had a board that showed a variety of activities they did. Our initial contact at Timberwood was amazing and I fell in love with her immediately and she told us her own grandmother was at Timberwood. She would make candles with the residents and take them on outings, like to the refurbished "Ferris wheel" in Salem, I believe that's where it was. All in all I would not recommend this community and believe it's unfortunate that I do not have a favorable opinion about them.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 5, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Nice Tour!!
I have no complaints of how things had went during my tour of this community for my loved one. The staff where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. They had a nice dinning room area for the residents and even offered us to try a meal they had on the menu during our visit. It was a pleasant experience with lots of great amenities for everyone just was not the right fit for my mother.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
September 11, 2017
Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Timberwood Court! While we were not the right fit for your mother, we appreciate all of the kind comments and high star rating! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 5, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Everything is going great!!
I have no complaints of how things are going for my loved one since she has made the move into this community. The staff have been very friendly to us and I am comfortable with the care she has been provided. She has had no problems with the meals and enjoys participating in the activities with the other residents from time to time. Overall it has been a great fit and I would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 8, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Nice facility!!
I have no complaints about the tour I had taken of this community for my loved one. The staff where on time to our tour and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. The property was clean and they had a lot of great amenities for all of the residents. It was just not the right fit in the end decision but I would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Timberwood Court Memory Care
August 14, 2017
Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! Even though we were not the right fit for your needs, we are glad that we still earned your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 4, 2015
5.0
Verified Review
Very Impressed
I was really impressed with the information that they gave me. I called anytime and they connected me right away with the person involved. We came there a lot and just showed up at any time and they were always friendly.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
4
Happy Client - Family/friend
Memory Care
September 9, 2015
4.5
Verified Review
A Great Place for Mom
We took Mom there in a serious state of dementia following brain seizures. The staff did everything they could to help and comfort her. It was very difficult for them, yet they maintained kind professional care. The Home was clean and cozy, and the residents content for the most part. Various activities were planned. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly. Indeed we were happy with Timberwood!!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 17, 2015
4.0
Verified Review
really pleased
I really like the people at Timberwood Court. The value is excellent. You cant put a price on a place that takes excellent care of your mom. I am really pleased with the activities here. They have gotten mom to do things I never thought she would do. The front desk is rather aloof. They just don't always acknowledge anyone. The overall staff is really friendly though and the care is wonderful.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Family Member - Family/friend
Memory Care
August 26, 2014
5.0
Verified Review
The Timberwood Court is fantastic. They do a great job.
The Timberwood Court is fantastic. It is a great value, they were so much more reasonable than the last place we were. The food is fantastic, she loves the food. There really isn't anything I would like to see improved. They do a great job.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Viewing 1-20 out of 26 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Timberwood Court Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Timberwood Court Memory Care in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Timberwood Court Memory Care

Timberwood Court Memory Care offers Studio. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Timberwood Court Memory Care 6.5 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (541) 967-9700 to reach a resident at Timberwood Court Memory Care.

Similar communities nearby

Find Memory Care

Photo of Conifer House

Conifer House

145 NE Conifer Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97330
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
50%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
50%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Conveniently located in Corvallis, Conifer House Residential Care & Memory Care is easily accessible from Albany, Lebanon, Sweet Home, Monmouth and Junction City, as well as the Oregon Coast. Corvallis also proudly hosts Oregon State University and offers quick freeway access to Hwy 99w, as...
Photo of Brookdale Geary Street

Brookdale Geary Street

2445 Geary Street Southeast, Albany, OR 97322
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.8
Review score
54 reviews
7.8
Review score
54 reviews
5 star
37%
4 star
35%
3 star
15%
2 star
4%
1 star
9%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
All the Comforts of HomeFrom the moment you arrive and see the spacious and elegant common rooms and the storybook outdoor courtyard with mature trees and fragrant flowers, you will get the impression this is a place that goes above and beyond your average personal care and memory care...
Photo of Chestnut House

Chestnut House

1415 SE Chestnut Street, Albany, OR 97322
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1.0
Review score
4 reviews
1.0
Review score
4 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
25%
Private, Studio
Chestnut House is a senior care home that's located in Portland, OR., Multnomah county. At this home, professional caregivers provide compassionate assistance and care to seniors within a group home setting. The scenery in Oregon is picturesque and grand. Nicknamed 'The Rose City', Portland is...
Photo of Waverly Place

Waverly Place

2853 Salem Ave SE, Albany, OR 97321
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
79%
4 star
7%
3 star
0%
2 star
7%
1 star
7%
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Photo of Sunshine Group Home

Sunshine Group Home

2115 Jefferson SE, Albany, OR 97322
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Private, Studio, 1bd
Photo of Tudor Rose

Tudor Rose

2170 NW Grace Street, Albany, OR 97321
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Studio
Tudor RoseTudor Rose is a senior care home located in Albany, OR. Albany is the seat of Oregon's Linn County and has a population of just over 51,000 citizens. It features a historic downtown with many excellent options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. Located in the center of Oregon's...
Bonaventure of Albany dining room

Bonaventure of Albany

420 Geri St., Albany, OR 97321
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.0
Review score
16 reviews
9.0
Review score
16 reviews
5 star
62%
4 star
13%
3 star
25%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
Photo of Anice Place Adult Foster Home, LLC

Anice Place Adult Foster Home, LLC

2802 Madison St SE, Albany, OR 97322
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.5
Review score
2 reviews
8.5
Review score
2 reviews
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top