Timberwood Court

2875 Southeast 14th Avenue, Albany, OR 97322

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Timberwood Court in google map
street view of Timberwood Court

About the community Timberwood Court

At Timberwood Court, our goal is to provide the highest quality of life for each of our residents while providing peace of mind for the family. Our Life Engagement activities are designed to meet the needs of each resident. Activities flow throughout each day to promote cognitive, sensory, creative and physical skills.

The neighborhood is quiet. Family-oriented, warm and relaxed is describes the atmosphere perfectly. The ambiance embraces the small town values of Albany, Oregon which is located in the mid-Willamette Valley. Just minutes away are Samaritan Albany General Hospital, Heritage Mall, museums and antique shops. The beautiful historic downtown is rich with pioneer history and charm. Historians have credited Albany with having the most variety of historic buildings in Oregon.

It only takes one look at the beautifully landscaped courtyards, cozy rooms and elegant decor to know this is a great place to call home. Our staff is dedicated to our life engagement philosophy of the social, psychological, spiritual and physical well being of every individual. We offer a Respite Program which provides the caregiver or family an opportunity for a break. Life is meant to be lived and enjoyed at Timberwood Court. You truly can have...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for Timberwood Court

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Timberwood Court

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Transporation & parking

Complimentary transportation

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Meeting room

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Jacuzzi
Piano or organ

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Art classes

Reviews for Timberwood Court

3.8

(22 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 22 reviews
3.0
November 30, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
my experience at timberwood court

Don't be naive about the process. Make sure you have all your research and find out about the facilities beforehand. Have everything in writing and make sure you know who to contact if you need anything. the sizes of the rooms are adequate, and the food was very minimal and disappointing. The community worked with me to keep my parents together. I would recommend this facility as much as any other facility.


4.0
September 25, 2020
Carl George - Loved one of resident/client
Memory care blues ...

Food is great, care is consistent. Covid isolation means Mom is very lonely. Mom's cell phone disappeared on her second day at the facility. Staff is good at facilitating Mom's well being. This level of care is very expensive.


0.5
February 23, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Horrible Experience For My Mom

This review doesn't even deserve 1-star. This place was absolutely the worst! We were told that our mom would be well taken care here and it was completely the opposite. She suffers from dementia and can’t remember anything. The staff there didn’t ensure she took her medications and were nowhere to be found when needed. A week after we admitted her, we came to visit and as soon as we entered the lock down area of the facilities we found my mom laying down, shivering on a small bench in the middle of the hallway with no one attending to her. We then went into her room that she was assigned, her bag and belongings were missing and staff wasn’t aware of its location. They later found it while we were there sitting behind a coach in the common area. We had previously asked if they could provide her with a blanket until we could return with one, which they agreed to, but upon arrival had never provided. We then reached out to talk with the med tech about her prescriptions, but she was nowhere to be found constantly going on smoke breaks. When she did return, we had to follow her around the facilities to get answers because she didn’t take the time to stop and talk to us. The staff that was feeding them while there would just throw down their food in front of them and seemed put out when asked what they were eating. It gets worse, when leaving one night after visiting, we found the staff changing tenants there with the windows open so anyone could see in, unbelievable. My mom was in this place for only 2 weeks, only long enough until we could find another facility. Upon talking to management when she left, they admitted that their staff needed more training and they were going “have a talk with them”. When asked if they could provide a discount for such a poor experience for my mom, the manager said they would ask their board and was told no. So not only did we get charged a non-refundable deposit during move in, my mom was also charged for her 2 weeks there and another 30 days after departure per their terms. In all, the incredibly terrible experience cost her over $10,000.

Response from Timberwood Court

February 27, 2019

Nancy, we take your situation very seriously. If you're willing, please contact our Regional Vice President Mallory DaCosta directly at [removed]. We would like to know more about your experience and to discuss a possible refund. Thank you.


0.5
February 23, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible Experience and Facility

This review doesn't even deserve 1-star. This place was absolutely the worst! We were told that our mom would be well taken care here and it was completely the opposite. She suffers from dementia and can’t remember anything. The staff there didn’t ensure she took her medications and were nowhere to be found when needed. A week after we admitted her, we came to visit and as soon as we entered the lock down area of the facilities we found my mom laying down, shivering on a small bench in the middle of the hallway with no one attending to her. We then went into her room that she was assigned, her bag and belongings were missing and staff wasn’t aware of its location. They later found it while we were there sitting behind a coach in the common area. We had previously asked if they could provide her with a blanket until we could return with one, which they agreed to, but upon arrival had never provided. We then reached out to talk with the med tech about her prescriptions, but she was nowhere to be found constantly going on smoke breaks. When she did return, we had to follow her around the facilities to get answers because she didn’t take the time to stop and talk to us. The staff that was feeding them while there would just throw down their food in front of them and seemed put out when asked what they were eating. It gets worse, when leaving one night after visiting, we found the staff changing tenants there with the windows open so anyone could see in, unbelievable. My mom was in this place for only 2 weeks, only long enough until we could find another facility. Upon talking to management when she left, they admitted that their staff needed more training and they were going “have a talk with them”. When asked if they could provide a discount for such a poor experience for my mom, the manager said they would ask their board and was told no. So not only did we get charged a non-refundable deposit during move in, my mom was also charged for her 2 weeks there and another 30 days after departure per their terms. In all, the incredibly terrible experience cost her over $10,000.


5.0
November 13, 2018
Paula H - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Timberwood Court

I am so pleased with the care my loved one receives! I visit her frequently and have never been disappointed or unhappy with her care. As an RN for many years I have a lot of experience in the field of memory care & I am very impressed with Timberwood Ct. Good Job!


5.0
August 29, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Timberwood Court

I would highly recommend Timberwood Court to anyone looking for a place for their loved one. The whole process from admission to move in was helpful during a hard time in our life. Everyone there has been wonderful and residents are treated with respect. I visit daily and see the care they get.


5.0
December 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
An Excellent Experience

Timberwood Court has been a great experience so far. [Removed], and the other staff members have been accommodating, receptive, kind, and warm. I have the highest respect for the staff members here. one thing that really stood out to me was their willingness to accommodate my loved one's needs as far as room location. Her rooms looks out to the dining room entrance instead of being down a long hallway. I really appreciate that they have a lot of activities as well. My loved one really likes to be kept busy. The location of the community is awesome as well. Overall, Timberwood Court has been an excellent experience.


3.0
December 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff is kind and attentive

My love one previously resided in this location and she was not happy. In fairness with the property, I liked the staff. They are very kind, attentive, but it doesn’t dissipate the issues that we unfortunately experienced. During the time that she was there she was not assessed properly. It affected the medication that was administered to her which resulted her to being immobile and was undergoing other symptoms. My love one is a pretty physically strong person and within 24hrs of being off that medication she was back to her normal self. We spoke with the staff and it turns out that person that assessed her was fired. I personally think that probably the administrative team could use some work.


2.0
November 1, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff is not accommodating at all

My mother was living at Timberwood for about 2 months and my family and I visited especially often during the first month. Staff was always friendly. After leaving however the staff would call seeming to have a lack of confidence in how to care for my mom. My mom is very busy walking and moving around and does not sleep for long periods of time. My mother moved in as a level 1 in approximately the first of September and then was all of a sudden moved to a level 5 mid-October. There was little to no explanation for this move and they increased her monthly obligation by over $1400.00 a month. My brother informed me that he felt it was because our mother was not drugged and they felt she was too difficult to deal with. They had been giving her a very low dose of medication that would cause my mother to be very sleepy and easy to work with. It was a type of anxiety medication. My parents never took medication and because of this she could not get herself out of bed and to the bathroom before soiling herself. My brother took her to the doctor and they changed her medication to help slow the dementia instead of treating just the symptoms. As soon as she was off that medication she was back to her usual self. While I was caring for her in her home I gave her 1mg of melatonin and she slept 9 hours straight. I told the staff members to just give her that and she will be fine. However, according to them they cannot give any medications to her unless properly prescribed by a doctor, which made no sense to me. My mother is not in a state where she would need extreme care to be in level 5 (Hospice). There was another incident were my mother had trouble breathing and they were unable to reach my brother and called me to ask if they should call EMT's. I told them that if my mother says she is having a difficult time breathing to always call the EMT's. Additionally, from the beginning I left a list of her children to call if they needed to, but it seemed like they always started from the bottom of the list instead of my oldest brother who had Power of Attorney. I was very concerned with their lack of ability to handle simple situations. It's just really unfortunate, they seemed really nice but their night crew seemed unable to handle my mom without calling me. There were incidences where tenants would [Removed] from my mother's room and vice versa. I would have to remind her if I noticed something that it didn't belong to her. My sister and I stayed for a meal with our mom and was told that it would be roast beef. It was hamburger gravy over mashed potatoes with mushy vegetables, canned mandarin oranges and pudding for desert. We had been told there was a chef preparing meals and when my sister complained about the meal she was told that they were hiring a new chef and the other was not enthused about preparing meals during her last few days there. Regardless of our questions about what we were originally told of the accommodations we were told that someone was in the middle of fixing the situation, hiring another person, etc. I can say the place was clean, old but very clean. I did like the fact that tenants were able to do their own laundry because that was one thing my mom enjoyed doing. They had a board that showed a variety of activities they did. Our initial contact at Timberwood was amazing and I fell in love with her immediately and she told us her own grandmother was at Timberwood. She would make candles with the residents and take them on outings, like to the refurbished "Ferris wheel" in Salem, I believe that's where it was. All in all I would not recommend this community and believe it's unfortunate that I do not have a favorable opinion about them.


4.0
September 5, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Tour!!

I have no complaints of how things had went during my tour of this community for my loved one. The staff where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. They had a nice dinning room area for the residents and even offered us to try a meal they had on the menu during our visit. It was a pleasant experience with lots of great amenities for everyone just was not the right fit for my mother.

Response from Timberwood Court

September 11, 2017

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Timberwood Court! While we were not the right fit for your mother, we appreciate all of the kind comments and high star rating! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


4.0
September 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything is going great!!

I have no complaints of how things are going for my loved one since she has made the move into this community. The staff have been very friendly to us and I am comfortable with the care she has been provided. She has had no problems with the meals and enjoys participating in the activities with the other residents from time to time. Overall it has been a great fit and I would recommend it to anyone.


4.0
August 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice facility!!

I have no complaints about the tour I had taken of this community for my loved one. The staff where on time to our tour and made sure to answer any questions I had for them in detail. The property was clean and they had a lot of great amenities for all of the residents. It was just not the right fit in the end decision but I would recommend it to anyone.

Response from Timberwood Court

August 14, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! Even though we were not the right fit for your needs, we are glad that we still earned your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


5.0
November 4, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very Impressed

I was really impressed with the information that they gave me. I called anytime and they connected me right away with the person involved. We came there a lot and just showed up at any time and they were always friendly.


4.5
September 9, 2015
Happy Client - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Great Place for Mom

We took Mom there in a serious state of dementia following brain seizures. The staff did everything they could to help and comfort her. It was very difficult for them, yet they maintained kind professional care. The Home was clean and cozy, and the residents content for the most part. Various activities were planned. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly. Indeed we were happy with Timberwood!!


4.0
August 17, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
really pleased

I really like the people at Timberwood Court. The value is excellent. You cant put a price on a place that takes excellent care of your mom. I am really pleased with the activities here. They have gotten mom to do things I never thought she would do. The front desk is rather aloof. They just don't always acknowledge anyone. The overall staff is really friendly though and the care is wonderful.


5.0
August 26, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Timberwood Court is fantastic. They do a great job.

The Timberwood Court is fantastic. It is a great value, they were so much more reasonable than the last place we were. The food is fantastic, she loves the food. There really isn't anything I would like to see improved. They do a great job.


5.0
August 23, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I really liked Timberwood ...

I really liked Timberwood Court. Great warm, welcoming feel about the whole place. Brad was very helpful, approachable, knowledgeable. Residents were engaged playing Bingo or talking to staff, doors were open to rooms, staff (CNA and professional) made eye contact with me and said hello. The whole package gets high marks from me.


2.0
June 27, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
dark

It didn’t smell very good, but when we were there they had an activity bus. They said most people don’t think you can take Alzheimer Disease patients out on activities, but they do it. I liked that. I rated them low because they weren’t well lit and they didn’t smell good.


5.0
May 14, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
...this is a great place.

For memory care people this is a great place. We haven’t had any place with parking or laundry. There is an outside area It was just really a good positive experience. When my father-in-law passed, they made every effort to make sure that he was presentable on his death bed. If it gets to that for me, I’d rather go here than anywhere else.


4.5
December 21, 2013
D.E. Staffenson - Loved one of resident/client
A place for dad

I found that the facility clean organized, additionally the attendants were courteous and helpful. Every question was answered fully and I was continuously asked how they could be of more help. I am very thankful that my father is there.


Neighborhood around Timberwood Court

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Timberwood Court in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Timberwood Court

Timberwood Court offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Timberwood Court has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 22 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Albany, OR

1 / 3

Bonaventure of Albany

420 Geri St., Albany, OR 97321
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Brookdale Geary Street

2445 Geary Street Southeast, Albany, OR 97322
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(36 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sapphire at Bridgecreek

1401 S 12th St, Lebanon, OR 97355
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Amicare

1910 NW Kings Blvd, Corvallis, OR 97330
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Battle Creek Memory Care

1805 Waln Dr SE, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookstone Alzheimer's Special Care Center

5881 Woodside Drive SE, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(20 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Skyline Manor Care Home

1475 Sandstone Ct. S, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, Private, Semi-Private

Farmington Square at Salem

960 Boone Road Southeast, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Salem

1355 Boone Road SE, Salem, OR 97306
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.