A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

The Windsor of Lawrence

3220 Peterson Rd, Lawrence, KS 66049

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Windsor of Lawrence outdoor common area
13 Photos
13 Photos available
The Windsor of Lawrence in google map
street view of The Windsor of Lawrence
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I Haven't Had Any Problems

I like the community. My friend is happier here than another community they were at. The staff communication has been good if we have had questions or concerns. The community serves three meals a day to the residents, and my friend seems to enjoy them. There are activities available for the residents to participate in.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Windsor of Lawrence

The Windsor of Lawrence is a licensed assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve.

We honor each resident's independence, personal choices, and dignity. Visit us for a tour, and you'll see how our combination of an inviting residential setting along with the caring, helpful staff is the right choice for your housing or service needs.

Our care associates are specially trained in memory care and can assist those who may be dealing with Alzheimer's or dementia. We have staff available at all hours of the day and all through the night.

We are here to serve the needs of the special senior in your life. When you choose Windsor of Lawrence you choose the best care for your loved one.

Exterior
You'll feel at home in this beautifully landscaped residential setting.
  • Elegant homestyle architecture
  • Porte Cochere providing covered access to the front entrance
  • Covered front porch

    Apartments
    Designed with the comforts of home and engineered with the functionality to support independence.
  • Three distinctive apartment styles
  • Kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
The Windsor of Lawrence is a community within Legend Senior Living properties. See all Legend Senior Living communities.

Pricing for The Windsor of Lawrence

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Windsor of Lawrence

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon
Central Fireplace

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Karaoke
Day Trips and Outings

Reviews for The Windsor of Lawrence

4.5
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Friendliness

4.6

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

4.4

Overall Experience
17
7
3
0
0
Date Submitted
1
4
14
27
Reviewer
0
22
4
0
Care Received
6
0
21-27 of 27 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 16, 2016
Verified Review
The community was well kept and nicely cleaned!

We really liked the community at The Windsor of Lawrence. The community was a little larger than what we were looking for. The staff that offered the tour were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to address all our questions and concerns. A Place for Mom is such a great service! I appreciated A Place for Mom's service and being able to consult with them for assistance!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 7, 2016
Verified Review
Nice Staff!!

One thing i really like is how the administrator interacts with the residents at times. The staff is friendly with everyone. The food is good there is a wide variety. Activities are also offered on site. It would be nice if the family would be allowed to go to the first transition appointment that our loved one has with the doctor in the community. This way the doctor could get all the proper information about the resident and the medicines they are taking.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 17, 2015
Verified Review
very compassionate

At Alterra Sterling House of Lawrence everybody was just very good. They were very compassionate. I have nothing negative to say. The cost was actually less than where he was before and he was getting better service here. I am very pleased.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Windsor of Lawrence

June 2, 2016

Thank you for your review! Your comments about your experience at The Windsor of Lawrence are truly appreciated.


4.0
anonymous
Memory Care
October 19, 2015
Verified Review
Still getting acclimated to the place

Basically they have tried to include my Mother in Law in the activities that are going on. She moved about a month ago and she is still getting acclimated to the place. They can improve on trying to get her better acclimated with the facility. Basically, they have tried to include my Mother in Law in the activities that are going on. She moved about a month ago and she is still getting acclimated to the place. They can improve on trying to get her better acclimated with the facility.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Windsor of Lawrence

June 2, 2016

Thank you for your review! If you have any specific thoughts on how to better acclimate your Mother-In-Law, please share these ideas with Dee Shaffer, Residence Director. Your comments about your experience at The Windsor of Lawrence are appreciated.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 15, 2014
Verified Review
good care, but needs better screening process

Windsor of Lawrence has proven to provide really good quality care, although it may be the case that dad's condition makes him not the best fit. I do feel like more could have been done prior to him moving in to ask some specific questions to see if he would be a good fit or not. So if there is one area of improvement I would recommend it would be to provide better screening before accepting a new resident in there. Again, they are great nice people and do a lot to help, but just seems that it may be a little out of scope for our needs.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from The Windsor of Lawrence

June 2, 2016

Thank you for your review. Your feedback will be used to better serve residents at The Windsor of Lawrence.


4.0
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 2, 2014
Verified Review
We felt real comfortable here

Overall, we are pleased. One area of improvement would be the overall quality of the food. Also, the friendliness of the staff could use a little improvement. A couple of the staff members don't seem to have the brightest attitude. I understand it's a tough job and most of the staff would be a 4, but some of them are not the friendliest. However, we were initially impressed by the facility and the staff members we met. They were also one of the only ones in Lawrence that will take medicaid after their funds run out. We felt real comfortable here and it's close to home, so we didn't even look anywhere else!

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

3

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Windsor of Lawrence

June 2, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback will be used to better serve the residents at The Windsor of Lawrence.


5.0
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 28, 2014
Verified Review
They have beautiful rooms and very nice, confident, friendly people.

They have beautiful rooms and very nice, confident, friendly people. I thought they were very nice, and the food was excellent with very attractive plating. The people really went out of their way to be nice. I think she enjoyed the activities and making valentines, and socializing at meals. It's very pretty and has a courtyard with plenty of places for people to sit outside and it's landscaped very nicely. Rooms are nice and well decorated quiet clean and has a home like atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Windsor of Lawrence

June 2, 2016

Thank you for your review. Your comments about your experience at The Windsor of Lawrence are truly appreciated.


Viewing 21-27 out of 27 reviews

Neighborhood around The Windsor of Lawrence

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Windsor of Lawrence

The Windsor of Lawrence offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

The Windsor of Lawrence has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 27 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (785) 832-9900 to reach a resident at The Windsor of Lawrence.

To reach a resident at The Windsor of Lawrence call: (785) 832-9900



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 10 facilities near Lawrence, KS

The Windsor of Lawrence

3220 Peterson Rd, Lawrence, KS 66049

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(27 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The Windsor of Lawrence is a licensed assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We honor each resident's...

Brandon Woods at Alvamar

1501 Inverness Dr, Lawrence, KS 66047

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(4 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Brandon Woods Retirement Community Brandon Woods Retirement Community is an assisted living community located in Lawrence, Kansas, in Douglas County and home to about 88,000 people. Located along the Wakarusa and Kansas Rivers, residents will enjoy this beautiful college town with its park-like...

Homestead of Eudora

2725 Church St, Eudora, KS 66025

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The expert staff at Homestead of Eudora is here to help you and your family find the best possible care solution. Our senior living team will begin by assessing you or your loved one’s particular needs in order to match you to the correct level of care. We provide different levels of care to meet...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.