Nestled into more than 200 wooded acres in the Hudson River Valley, The Fountains at Millbrook offers independent and assisted living in a gorgeous, rural setting. Nature paths lace throughout the grounds, and nearby vineyards, creameries, and farm stands invite exploration into local foods. Live out your retirement among friendly neighbors in a choice of nicely appointed apartments or stunning cottages. Around our community, we plan rotating, dynamic activities revolving around senior wellness and, of course, plenty of fun. Our services will allow you to focus on how you want to spend your time. So while you’re taking a class, venturing to nearby towns, or meeting up with friends in the bistro, rest assured our caring staff has your day-to-day needs covered. Want to see all we offer for yourself? Call one of A Place for Mom’s Senior Living Advisors today and book a trial stay!
To us, personalized care goes beyond just attending to physical needs. Our care is in the details. With compassionate staff available around the clock, we adjust our schedule based on your routines, so your day is centered on what you want to do. Our Gourmet Bites dining program transforms meals into...
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
Our loved one was only there for about a month and we had to move her out due to her health, but The Fountains is really a lovely place and it was kept very clean. We would our loved one could of stayed longer, everyone was very friendly and we would highly recommend to others.
I chose The Fountains because I liked the way that the cottages were separated from the main building. It is also away from a lot of traffic and surrounded by trees, there is a lot of space to walk and it is beautiful scenery. My cottage is 1 bedroom with a kitchen, a study and living room but they do offer different sizes as well. The staff here are very friendly and they do also have assisted living as well as independent living. I would absolutely recommend them.
This community does not have a memory care facility, the community is in a beautiful spot and in a good area. the rooms are nice in size, and the food is great. I would definitely recommend this facility to others
From the start, the staff at The Fountains were absolute professionals. They left no detail of my parents moving in to chance. They a friendly, helpful and very good at what they do, from first visit to insuring everything is right AFTER move in. My parents, by necessity, needed to move from their own home, to a community that offered safety, comfort and a social atmosphere. We were able to resettle my folks in a matter of weeks. Without the amazing staff at The Fountains, we'd have never been able to manage it. Considering the rapid transition they needed to make, my parents are settling in very well and like where they now call home. If you or someone you love need a place, check The Fountains and ask for Ann!
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookSeptember 13, 2019
We are so glad to have been able to help you and your parents transition to our community. It's been our pleasure and we look forward to helping them thrive. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!
Positives: Nice facility, location and friendly staff. Negatives: A little dated and pieced together from an existing facility.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookJuly 12, 2018
Thank you for visiting and sharing your valued feedback. While our building is certainly not new, we keep it as clean and filled with vibrant programs and happy residents. We pride ourselves on a warm, welcoming friendly atmosphere and that comes easily because our team truly loves what they do. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
The Fountains at Millbrook is beautiful. The staff are caring, knowledgeable and friendly. The building is very clean and the food is delicious! I also know it is a great value for both Independent and Assisted Living.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookMay 18, 2018
Thank you! I will share this comment with our caring, friendly team and thank them for the difference they make every day. We love what we do and I’m so glad it shows. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
Visited with my mom. The first thing we noticed is the food. It was really terrible. They seem to serve "Millbrook Chicken" every night (chicken with some sort of white gravy on it). I agree with the other reviews about the cottages, they are in need of updating badly. Cracks in the sidewalks, paint chipping and yes, the laundry rooms were freezing cold. The one we saw had a big hole in the roof where a fan or something had fallen out. No remotes for the garages, you have to get out and use a key but doesn't seem like many people have cars here. There were no walking trails on the property, no pool, no gardening, no outside activities. The car that they use to pick up residents to take them to meals is old, rusted, and was missing hubcaps. The Assisted Living is more of a nursing home than Assisted Living. I guess what we noticed most was the residents that are here seem to be in very poor health. Rare to see someone not using a walker. This is better for someone that's looking for a nursing home type environment. They seem to keep the property in good shape but there just wasn't much to do here if you are in "independent" and in decent health and active. I would have grave concerns about the safety here as other reviewers here and on other sites have noted. The desk is not staffed 24/7 and no one seemed to know what happens after 11pm if you need help Security, somewhere, maybe on the property or not. We asked about 30 residents and they had never seen nor heard of a security guard. The hospital is 15 miles away down rural roads and the ambulance is volunteer (5 miles away) so if you needed help, it will be a long time until you get to a hospital. We spent the night on property and walked the grounds looking and found no one. If there's someone staffed at night, he is sleeping someplace well hidden. I wouldn't want mom to fall in the middle of the night here. On the plus side, the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookApril 11, 2018
I’m sorry you didn’t have a 100% positive impression from your visit. We regularly receive positive feedback and I would appreciate speaking with you personally to learn more about your visit, discuss our security personnel, and be sure it was our vehicles of concern (we’ve had new cars for two years so there may be some confusion). Please call me any time at [removed]. In the meantime, thank you for the feedback I will review it with our entire team. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
I toured this community for my mom. This community seems to be smaller than what we were looking for. The staff seems to be very positive. They do offer a good variety on the menu of meals. I liked knowing that they do have activities. We would recommend families to tour this community
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookSeptember 29, 2017
Thanks for the high marks! I’m glad you had a positive experience when you visited and I hope we see you again soon. If you have questions along the way please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
This community is a little pricer than the community we chose and it is not as nice. The people are nice, however this community is more like a nursing home and we were looking for independent living.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookMarch 16, 2017
I’m glad you had a positive experience meeting the Fountains family. We love what we do and I’m glad it shows. If you’d like to join us for a class, excursion, club meeting or special event we’ll show you a lively side of The Fountains. Thanks for visiting and all the best to you and your family, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
I really enjoyed my tour of this community. I liked everything about it. The community looked great, everything was very well-kept. The staff was very kind and friendly. They have many resources available for the residents. It is truly a great community, but my family didn't think this was the best choice for me. Overall it was a very nice tour, and this is a good community.
It has been a great experience for us here. My mother is doing okay, but I know she is being cared for well. The community looks great, they do a very good job with the cleanliness. The staff is perfect, they have been wonderful to work with. She is safe and in good hands. They are providing her with great care. This is a community I would recommend, it has worked out very well for us here.
Awesome, staff extremely friendly, beautiful grounds, excellent food, very clean, great living conditions. I know where I'm going to be at age 62.
Very nice people. The independent living apartment we saw was lovely. The grounds are very nice. The apartments are spacious. It's unfortunate the views from the apartments either face an old brick building that is located in the courtyard or a parking lot. The property is a bit run down. We noticed quite a bit of chipped paint, cracks, rust and a general need of maintenance, especially around the cottages. There were quite a bit of weeds and a lack of landscaping around the cottages as well. Except where the residents have made the effort. Most of the cottages look like they are empty so that may explain the need of landscaping and maintenance around them. The cottages have shared laundry room that are very old and outdated and in need of new appliances and a coat of paint. The two we looked at had cobwebs and dead flies in them. The machines were mismatched and there was no place to fold your clothes. I don't think the laundry rooms were heated either. That would be a concern. The food was excellent even if the photos of the dining room and cafe are misleading. The furniture is quite chipped in both of those areas. The property is large but there aren't any activities offered onsite to do outside which was surprising given all the space they have. There wasn't even a walking trail on their 200 acres. The biggest disappointment was they don't have a pool which is a shame since my mother likes to do water aerobics. We were told they had a greenhouse for gardening but that didn't turn out to be the case. It looks like they have turned what once was a greenhouse, if there ever was one, into a storage shed. That would have been a nice feature especially since this is located in farm country and most of the residents are from the area. The gym was small as well. I would recommend this if you wanted to be in the apartments and not the cottages and aren't active. The transportation options seemed adequate for going to the pharmacy, grocery store, shopping.
I wasn't particularly impressed. It's an awfully old place. My impression is based strictly on the cottages because that's what we looked at. We visited the cottages and the first thing we noticed was the chipped paint, cracks, rust on the doors and bad landscaping behind them. Then we saw the shared washer and dryers that you have to go outside to get to were mismatched and very old. They were inside a very dirty room. Granted a laundry room doesn't have to be a decorators dream, but these were simply dreadful. The cottages weren't in much better shape. Chipped formica countertops, old appliances. Completely out of date. The outsides were in need of alot of maintenance and landscaping help. It's a small thing but if you are going to have garages in a retirement community, make them remote controlled. You really expect someone over 70 to get out of their car and manually pull up a garage door in the snow? The 24 hr. security we found out isn't exactly that. They staff someone until 11pm and then you have to ring the reception desk (that no one is sitting at) until it finally rings (10 rings until it even rolls over) and a security guard that we couldn't figure out where he was (onsite? offsite?) finally answers. I couldn't leave my mom someplace that wasn't staffed 24/7. If she calls, it's going to be an emergency and I want someone picking up right away! 10 rings is a full minute. Time a minute while you are lying in pain or having a heart attack and tell me you don't think that's unreasonable. It is. I think that claim is a bit of an overstatement about 24/7 help available. You'd be better off dialing 911 directly. If that's the case, what are you paying The Fountains for that safety feature? The furniture in the dining room and cafe were badly chipped. This place needs a good influx of money and someone who understands the needs of Seniors to make it nice.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookAugust 3, 2016
I’m sorry to hear our community was not more appealing to you, and I thank you for noting our beautiful grounds and nice, friendly people. The numerous online reviews you are posting are quite lengthy, so I will not discuss point by point but rest assured we take all feedback seriously and are in a constant state of improvement. Some of your concerns would be best resolved with a phone call and you’re of course welcome to contact me any time at [removed] ext. 8020. We’re committed to satisfying our residents and guests. I wish you and your friends all the best and I hope their search leads them to the community that’s just right for them. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
I recently visited the fountains at Millbrook for my aging parents and we absolutely loved it . The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they made us feel at home, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience . Ruthie and Susie were absolutely amazing and welcomed us with open arms! Finding the right place for your parents is one of the biggest decisions you can make and and I couldn't be more happy with our experience. Thank you again and my parents look forward to enjoying everything the fountains has to offer.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookJuly 14, 2016
Thank you for choosing The Fountains and for providing this online review. I’m so glad your parents and family feel right at home here and we look forward to watching them thrive. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
The grounds are gorgeous. It's WAY out in the country so best for someone who likes living that lifestyle. If only the rest of the property was as nice as what mother nature provided. We did the complete tour of the facilities and one thing I will note is this place is very old and run down. The cottages they showed us had chipped and peeling paint on the outside brick. Not just a little bit, the entire sides of buildings were peeled off. Just pressure wash the brick and be done with it. Stop painting it. The interior layouts all differ but the kitchens are so outdated (like from the 1960s), have a salmon colored or odd mustard colored formica countertops, linoleum floors, outdated appliances. This could be a beautiful community if Watermark would invest in updating the places when they are no longer occupied. Instead they offer "specials" to try to fill the out of date places without having to renovate. Upgrade your kitchens with granite, put in engineered hardwood floors instead of pergo or linoleum. It is ridiculous to have carpeting in a retirement home where seniors are prone to using canes and walkers or have drink or food spills. Carpet is not maintenance free. Some of the cottages had an air conditioner in one room and no where else. The gym is more of a personal gym setup. Just one of each type of equipment. There is no sauna, pool or any type of water aerobics available. The photos on the website make the dining room and the cafe look a lot better than they do in real life. The dining room has zero ambiance, it truly looks like a nursing home dining room. The little cafe isn't the quaint little country market it appears in the photo, it looks more like a truck stop cafe/7-Eleven. It is also a good 20 miles to the nearest hospital in Poughkeepsie. The sales/marketing staff from what I could tell consists of one person - Ruthie. Once you do the initial visit, she is incredibly difficult to get in touch with by phone or email and even though she says, "send me any questions", she doesn't respond. She doesn't see the rundown places as an issue because, as she will proudly tell you, she lives in a large trailer with formica countertops and linoleum floors.
Response from The Fountains at MillbrookJuly 14, 2016
I’m sorry to hear our community doesn’t suit your taste and style. We typically receive feedback that The Fountains is warm and inviting not only for the surroundings and atmosphere, but for the people who make it so friendly and welcoming. I wish you and your mother all the very best in your search for the ideal community. Please pardon our identical reply to each of your similar reviews across the many different online review platforms. Sincerely, Deb Slocum, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Deb Slocum.
The Alzheimer's patients are in the same wing as the assisted living....makes for activities that are not stimulating enough for someone who still has her mind. Even though I wrote extensive instructions on what was needed and what was not, I still had to run interference on several occasions. Food is good, and after all the caregivers were finally on board with what was needed and what was not, she is doing pretty good there.
My 75-year-old Father enjoyed his visit here. His only concern was location. The Fountains is a HUGE, beautiful place; a little expensive, $4650.00 per month for a studio, but worth it for what they offer. The location was too much out of town for my Father's taste.
It was a very smooth transition for my mother, who is 89. Staff was very friendly and supportive. Facility is excellent.
Right from the start these folks showed extreme acre in delivering a quality experience. They may not be inexpensive BUT I have great peace of mind knowing my mom will be well taken care of, and that is priceless. Knowing the Fountains are on my team enhances my experience with my mom's waning years knowing there is no aggravation with my support team. And she loves it so far! That is also very important.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.