Senior Star at Villa Ventura

12100 Wornall Road, Kansas City, MO 64145


About the community Senior Star at Villa Ventura

Welcome to Senior Star at Villa Ventura! Villa Ventura is an independent and assisted living community located near the southern edge of Kansas City. It's a community filled with friendship, sunshine, and lots of ways to enjoy a life full of purpose.
Inside Villa Ventura, residents gather for fellowship and fun in the pub, ice cream parlor, crafts room, demonstration kitchen, and take advantage of the cozy library lounge, and computer center. The beautiful chapel, as well as the outdoor fountain and walking trails, are resident favorites, too!

There's always lively conversation in our dining rooms, where residents have the option of enjoying their meals according to their schedule. The Dining Rooms are open throughout the day, offering three scheduled meals a day or continuous dining opportunities. Residents’ families appreciate the peace of mind they gain by knowing that their parents live in a community that supports their independence, encourages socialization and helps their loved one experience a fulfilling lifestyle.

People who visit often tell us they experience a 'special feeling' when they walk through our doors. We believe that what people experience is the warmth, comfort, and familiarity that bonds the people of Villa Ventura together.

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Senior Star at Villa Ventura

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Senior Star at Villa Ventura

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Senior Star at Villa Ventura

4.3

(50 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.3

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

2.7

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 50 reviewsBack to top
5.0
September 1, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The staff are all so friendly and helpful. I received 5 star service. The property is well maintained and beautiful. The dining experience is like being on a cruise ship, superb!


5.0
September 1, 2017
Anonymous

I visited there on [Removed]. During my visit I enjoyed a presentation by party who showed exotic birds and shared with us many interesting information about the birds and their habitat.


5.0
September 1, 2017
Ginger Wilson
Excellent Experience

Everyone at Villa are very sweet and kind and they are very helpful.


5.0
May 29, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A tour for care.

We toured this community and this was a large community then what we needed. The staff was nice, but we did not want a big. They did offer lunch. the community was clean and I would recommend other families to tour this community for the care of a family member.


5.0
March 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Loved Ones are Well

This is a wonderful community, and loved ones are doing well with their move here. They have a lovely staff. I'am comfortable with their move to this community. Everything is working out very well, and this is a community I would recommend.


5.0
January 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I like this community for the care that my mother is getting. The staff are very helpful and caring. The community is clean and well taken care of. She seems to be pleased with the menu. I like that she is nearby so that I am able to be closer to her. We would recommend other families to this community for the care and the value.


4.5
November 17, 2016
Richard A. Radtke - Resident/client
Verified Review
Villa Ventura is a great place to meet new friends

I have really enjoyed living here. The people here are very friendly, and go out of their way to help you. The food is very good and healthy. They check on you to make sure you are OK, and the common areas are clean and enjoyable.


1.5
October 31, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staffing Needs Improvement!!

The community is kept clean and well maintained. They have a mixture of activities for the residents. The staff up until this point has been lacking in some areas however the Senior Star at Villa Ventura is currently going through staffing changes that will surely improve my mother's stay at this complex.

Response from Senior Star at Villa Ventura

November 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your mother’s stay at Villa Ventura. We are very excited about the new leadership within our team and glad you notice the changes impacting your mom’s home at Senior Star. We want all of our residents and families to feel at home in our communities. As we look to improve our community for residents, your feedback is important to us. Please know we will take corresponding action and our team is always available to discuss any areas of opportunity that you observe.


4.0
October 6, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Helpful Staff

My loved one really enjoyed her stay at this community. The staff where all very patient and made sure she was well taken care of. The nursing care team had great organization and helped me with a lot of her appointments. I have no complaints about this facility and would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

Response from Senior Star at Villa Ventura

October 14, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your loved one’s experience at Villa Ventura! We are always looking for ways to enhance residents’ experience, and creating a sense of feeling at home is of utmost importance to us, so we are so grateful to hear your feedback!


5.0
August 19, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Grandmother's Care

This is a great community for my grandmother. The staff here really does look out for the best interest of the patients at all times They offer good nourishment and my grandmother enjoys the dining room to enjoy her meals. The community goes out of there way to be helpful to others. Excellent list of activities that are offered to those who would like to participate. The staff listens to the needs of what I am asking for when my grandmother needs something. Atmosphere is great here. We do recommend a place for mom when seeking assistance for good care for family members needing help with good care.


3.0
July 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It Is A Caring Place

I believe my mom is getting good care and she is safe within her community. The staff have been nice and patient with my mom. The food is tasty and keeps my mom full. There are activities available here.


5.0
June 17, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
I Like This Place

I am happy and glad that I am living at this community. I get to leave when I want and do what I want. I get two meal daily and I find the food tasty and portion just right. I am pleased with my weekly room cleaning and they even fix my bed. I like the staff because they know your name, down the the servers. The residents are all happy and I get a warm feeling through out the community. I would recommend them.


4.5
January 17, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Very professional staff

I have been most impressed by the attitude of the staff. They are friendly, helpful, and genuinely show interest in the residents. The facility is well maintained.


5.0
October 24, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

i really loved the atmosphere, staff seems always engages with residents along my tour, many areas for active residents to be involved, has aread families hold gatherings with their elder family resident. Looking closely at this property.


5.0
October 19, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are great.

They are great. They are a lot more helpful than people might think. No major complaints at all. I haven't encountered anyone who is negative. They really do offer a lot more, especially for an independent person borderline, residential care than most places. They were even less expensive, than a lot of places.


5.0
September 29, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Is a wonderful place, doing great job

5+! Villa Ventura is a wonderful place. They are excellent and doing great with my father. He ultimately decided on this place because the facility seems prepared for the residents, he loves the community. They go overboard and bend over backwards to help my father very helpful they don't treat my father likes its their job but more like family.


5.0
May 19, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It has been great

My experience at the Villa Ventura has been great. Everything has been going well. I rate the Villa Ventura 5 stars across the board.


5.0
May 18, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice place!

My sister visited this community while looking into care options for a loved one, and she really loved the place! She said it was clean and well kept, and everyone seemed friendly. They would get top marks across the board!


4.0
March 2, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are doing great.

They are doing great. I don't really have any concerns. It's clean, and the staff is friendly. There are times that mom isn't happy with the food, but it looks fine to me, I don't think it has anything to do with the quality.


5.0
September 27, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Villa Ventura Assisted Living in Kansas City, MO

I arrived at Villa Ventura at 3:00 and as I was walking in the parking loot a lady in scrubs walked up to me and asked if I was Janey Hauber. I said yes, how did she know that? She asked if she pronounced it right and I said yes. She introduced herself and said she was the head of the laundry and did the sheets and towels and if I needed anything call her. She was so friendly. At the desk she told the receptionist to call Sarah Boston the new Community Relations Director, who was already hurrying over to us. Sarah and I had hit it off on the phone when I had set op the appointment and we had talked about my cat who was an Abyssinian and she had run off a 10 page article on Abyssinians! I couldn't believe it! We visited and talked for a while and the staff kept coming in and introduced themselves and what they did and everyone was so friendly. I asked her if there was a deposit and she said there was a $1600 deposit, but it was held for medical emergencies such as the nursing home floor and Physical Therapy floor when someone came back from a hospitalization as Medicare and Medicaid only pay so much and for so long. Finally she got a wheelchair and we began the tour. There were residents everywhere and they all asked if I had moved in, or did I play Bridge or some other game or when was I moving in? Almost every place we went was full of resident's because they have 3 shifts for meals and we were touring between dinner shifts. The rooms are small but doable. I will still have to liquidate a lot if I should choose them. The one I would choose is $2800 a month and you pay for your cable, internet and land line phone. You park in the lot, but they have valet parking and they will scrape your car & warm it up, and they have buses that will take you to appointments. We went to the Dining room as Sarah talked me into staying for a Fried Chicken dinner and as we came in I heard someone call my name and it was this man who has done some cleaning for me. When I got out of the hospital last winter I knew I was going to need my patio and the apartment furniture and brick walls and patio doors cleaned and John did it and only charged me $20. He's such a nice man and hard worker and he works at Villa Ventura, cleans the offices at Willow Creek, takes care of his parents, he is just a jewel. I told him when I do move I will have him over to clean my whole apartment before I turn in my keys. When I was leaving Sarah gave me a present 'for my spa' with a net scrubee, bubble bath & body butter! So far this is #1, but my VERY first choice is Armour Oaks.


Neighborhood around Senior Star at Villa Ventura

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Senior Star at Villa Ventura

Senior Star at Villa Ventura offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Senior Star at Villa Ventura has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 50 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Kansas City, MO

1 / 3

The Madison Senior Living

14001 Madison Ave., Kansas City, MO 64145
(5 reviews)

Brookdale Wornall Place

501 West 107th Street, Kansas City, MO 64114
(24 reviews)

Town Village of Leawood

4400 W 115th St, Leawood, KS 66211
(40 reviews)

Sunrise of Leawood

11661 Granada, Leawood, KS 66211
(55 reviews)

Kingswood Senior Living

10000 Wornall Rd, Kansas City, MO 64114
(5 reviews)

Brookdale Overland Park 119th

6101 West 119th Street, Overland Park, KS 66209
(41 reviews)

Lamar Court

11909 Lamar Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66209
(27 reviews)

Brookdale Overland Park

12000 Lamar Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66209
(31 reviews)

Park Meadows Senior Living

5901 W. 107th Street, Overland Park, KS 66207
(88 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.