About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Pathways On the Park

CompareSaveShare

170 North Ruth Street, Saint Paul, MN 55119

16 reviews
Add review
5 star
42%
4 star
19%
3 star
13%
2 star
13%
1 star
13%
See all reviews
8.1
Review score
682 reviews
30 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Pathways On the Park
CompareSaveShare
Pathways On the Park
1212 Photos available
Pathways On the Park in google map
street view of Pathways On the Park

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Sandi Hanson
-
Resident/client
5.0
The best place to live.
My parents and I have lived at Pathways on the Park since [date removed] and we really love it here everybody is so nice, and the staff are really nice, and the place is always clean and welcoming. I give the Pathways on the Park 5 stars.

About the facility
Pathways On the Park

Pathways on the Park has everything you could want for independent living in a pleasant and friendly adult living community.

Pathways is a sunny, tranquil apartment community where the living is easy and you're always surrounded by friends. if you want to put a different flair in your days, there's a host of organized social activities for your pleasure: movies, tours, bingo, birthday celebrations, picnics, potluck and catered dinners.

Senior living options offered

Senior Apartments

Pricing
for Pathways On the Park

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Pathways On the Park

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Pathways On the Park
Pathways On the Park

170 North Ruth Street, Saint Paul, MN 55119

The Lodge at Little Canada
The Lodge at Little Canada

2800 Rice Street, Little Canada, MN 55113

Lyons Court Senior Apartments
Lyons Court Senior Apartments

510 Sibley Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101

The Legends of Columbia Heights 55+ Living.
The Legends of Columbia Heights 55+ Living.

3700 Huset Parkway, Columbia Heights, MN 55421

Review score not available
9.8
Review score
17 reviews
9.8
Review score
17 reviews
5 star
58%
4 star
24%
3 star
12%
2 star
0%
1 star
6%
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
5 star
43%
4 star
43%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
8.5
Review score
1 review
8.5
Review score
1 review
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

1

Senior Apartments

Care types offered

2

Independent Living, Senior Apartments

Care types offered

2

Independent Living, Senior Apartments

Care types offered

1

Senior Apartments

Amenities
at Pathways On the Park

Room Amenities

  • Bath Tubs
  • Full kitchen
  • Ground Floor Units
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Air Conditioned
  • Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

  • Uncovered Parking
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Complimentary Transportation

Pets

  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Common areas

  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Indoor Atrium
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge
  • Outside Patio
  • Private Bath

Recreational areas

  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Fitness Center

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Live Musical Performances
  • Holiday Parties
  • Activities On-site
  • BBQs or Picnics

Reviews

for Pathways On the Park

16 reviews
5 star
42%
4 star
19%
3 star
13%
2 star
13%
1 star
13%
The Goodman Group
8.1
Review score682 reviews30 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Pathways On the Park with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 1 review in the last 2 years. Over all time, Pathways On the Park has 16 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Friendliness
3.5
Care Services
3.4
Staff
Meals & Dining
Activities
3.3
Value for Cost
3.4
A Place for Mom has scored Pathways On the Park with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 1 review in the last 2 years. Over all time, Pathways On the Park has 16 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Parent company
The Goodman Group
8.1
Review score682 reviews30 communities
Logo for The Goodman Group
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-16 of 16 reviews
CS - Toured community
Senior Apartments
December 9, 2022
5.0
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Pathways On The Park
They were a little bite sad. The surroundings were okay the greeter was nice but the people were not very friendly. No hellos just looks.
Sandi Hanson - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
September 15, 2018
5.0
The best place to live.
My parents and I have lived at Pathways on the Park since [date removed] and we really love it here everybody is so nice, and the staff are really nice, and the place is always clean and welcoming. I give the Pathways on the Park 5 stars.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Scott Eckhardt - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
August 16, 2018
5.0
Wonderful place to live!
We moved in here in May, and couldn't be more pleased. [Names removed] were friendly and helpful as they showed us our beautiful, spacious apartment. We had lived downtown in a nice, but more expensive and smaller apartment. [Name removed], the maintenance man and [name removed], in charge of housekeeping are jewels as well, helpful and friendly. We live on the top floor and have the most spectacular view you can imagine. The neighbors are friendly, and, well, I can't go on lest you think I am being paid to say this. I assure you, I'm not!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Toured community
Senior Apartments
June 24, 2018
0.5
[Name removed] bldg mgr nasty
Do not move here. The building manager [name removed] is a vindictive, nosey and all around nasty person. [Name removed] will talk to you like you're 4 years old and treat you the same way. Everything else at Pathways is great, the residence are wonderful as is the rest of the staff. [Name removed] the maintenance man is a real gem both kind and efficient.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Billy - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
December 28, 2017
5.0
Great Place to live
I appreciate the quietness and fire safety which concrete floors and wall augment. Generally speaking, I find the residents friendly and interesting, plus there are a variety of pleasant social gatherings and informative topical speakers, movies, and more which management arranges. Most important is the "Team" who does the work. Maintenance does repair jobs competently, relatively quickly and always maintains a pleasant demeanor. The same can be said for the Manager, Leasing Agent and Staff. The building is in good hands!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Smoke can kill you - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
November 30, 2017
1.0
Was Bad Experience to live there for 4 + years
Air Quality: Not a smoke free building. Do not live here if you have allergy or sensitive to the quality of air. The vents do not work well. I have to agree with some of the reviews regarding the horrible times there are smoke in the air and apartments. Living in the building for nearly 4 -1/2 years, I suspect there are gaps in the wall concrete constructions and pipes beside the doorways and baloneys. The smoking hot air rises to all the floors, elevators, baloneys and into windows. Managers: I find [Removed] was not bad compared to the present manager 2017 [Removed]. She wants to get more rent money by rejecting your renewal lease and pushing you out if you do not give. She has little compassion and actually smiles for some reason, if she do not like you; when you tell her your son died. And quite a few older people died in the building and I have not heard a single news of concern or acknowledgment by her. And, I knew a disabled tenant who lived in a 1 bedroom and den was forced to move to a one bedroom smaller apt. by [Removed]. I mainly see her wearing a skirt and in heels busy talking to the constructed workers. Appearances of the building: Hallways are recently renovated and have new hallway chairs and decors, but not the inside apartments. The Inside have the 60's formida and wood trim cabinets; and lights with stucco walls/ ceilings. You only see a nice apt for renting guests here. Cleaniliness: The rest of the staff such as the maintenance, cleaning, and renting agent do their job well. They are friendly and respectful and cover up to make up for the manager's lack of character and poor customer - client skill. I am leaving soon and I cannot say it was a good experience to give any star rating.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
1
Glenn - Family/friend
Senior Apartments
October 18, 2017
1.5
Superficial appearance. Inside apt. is not updated.
The apartment inside is old and stuffy with smoke. By first impression, the outside building is clean, newly decorated and pet friendly. But, the building is a smoking building and people do not follow rules to smoke outside or away from the building. The building does not have good exhaust ventilation and do not have an elevator from the garage. There is no microwave or venting in the kitchen for cooking. There has been robbery in the downstair garage and out side parking lot. A family member saw 4 large wheels gone from a truck and his neighbor had his car broken into, in the parking lot. A motorcycle was [Removed] from the downstair garage. There are people in the building that causes the police to be called. Frankly, the new management is asking a lot of rent for an old kitchen and stucco walls apartment for seniors.
Cleanliness
2.5
Friendliness
1.5
Value for Cost
1.5
Care Services
1
Activities
2.5
Response from Pathways On the Park
October 23, 2017
I am sorry you felt that we did not live up to your expectations. The staff here at Pathways on the Park takes pride in providing a clean, well maintained and pleasant environment for our residents. We understand that at times we can fall short when there are residents that do not follow the rules provided, however we are always striving to make the community better and safer for all. Our building is constructed of all concrete and we have a sprinkler system which gives a peace of mind and makes for a quiet building.
anonymous - Toured community
Senior Apartments
June 7, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Not our first choice..
When we were looking into Pathways On The Park, we went in and talked to the lady. When I saw the lady giving the tour, I was surprised to see her in jeans and a T-shirt. She should be more dressed up than that. I did not get a homey feel when I walked in, so it was not what we were looking for.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Pathways On the Park
June 9, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am so sorry that you didn't feel homey when you came into Pathways on the Park. There are a few days out of the year that we dress casually for special events that we have going on at our community. If you are still interested we would happy to have you return for a tour. Please call or stop by at your convenience. Kate Staples, Community Manager [removed]
anonymous - Toured community
Senior Apartments
November 30, 2016
2.0
Verified Review
Not Impressed
I wasn't impressed with my tour of this community. There were many factors that played into where to move my mother to. This community I didn't feel was a good fit for her and her needs. It wasn't the place for us.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from Pathways On the Park
December 20, 2016
I am sorry to hear that Pathways on the Park did not seem like the right fit for your mother. I know it can be a difficult time finding the perfect place to live for you or someone you are close too. I hope that since the tour you were able to find a home your mother is comfortable with. I also urge, if you are looking for another apartment in the future you give us one more try. We truly put our residents at the center of everything we do to ensure that each resident is happy in their home.
Jayne Lallier - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
August 5, 2015
4.5
pathways on the park
I moved into Pathways on the park in the fall of 1999 with my mother, This apartment & community works for us. I have made several friends & you can participate as much or as little as you want in the building, There has been staff turnover but overall I would give the staff a B+. I wish there was an elevator to the garage. I feel I have consistently received good value for my money.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
3.5
Activities
2.5
Miss P. - Toured community
Senior Apartments
July 15, 2015
5.0
Verified Review
My best move yet.
I love that I have easy access to get to work as it is situated close to a variety of ways to go. Even though I have not been here for a complete month, I love the quiet and the residents that I have met going or coming in have been very friendly. I have a Pent House view of the city I am truly in love with my new space !!!!!
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
5
Activities
2.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Senior Apartments
June 17, 2015
4.0
Verified Review
It's been good so far.
It's been good so far. It's an old building, but it's well maintained. They are doing a few different projects on the building now. I would give them a four out of five.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Senior Apartments
January 20, 2015
5.0
Verified Review
done very well
They have done very well. The staff has been very friendly, The building is very clean. It is a very well maintained facility. Any time there are any issues they respond very quickly. Great place, very happy with Pathways On the Park.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Senior Apartments
December 23, 2012
3.0
Verified Review
They want over $900/month for 2-bedro...
They want over $900/month for 2-bedroom and over $800/mo for 1-bedroom.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Senior Apartments
December 17, 2012
4.0
Verified Review
Smaller but cheaper. Looked clean. I ...
Smaller but cheaper. Looked clean. I liked the 2bedroom and 2 bath floor plan.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Senior Apartments
December 13, 2012
3.0
Verified Review
The view from either direction in thi...
The view from either direction in this building was fabulous. The place is very affordable for my mom and meets a lot of her criteria. I had one concern, however. In the apartment that I toured, the balcony is a good few inches above the floor in the apartment which would mean my mom would have to step up to get to the balcony. This would be dangerous for her.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
Viewing 1-16 out of 16 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Pathways On the Park

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Pathways On the Park in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Pathways On the Park

Pathways On the Park offers 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Call (651) 731-6418 to reach a resident at Pathways On the Park.

Similar communities nearby

Find Senior Apartments

Photo of Sun Cliffe

Sun Cliffe

400 Luella St., Saint Paul, MN 55119
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd
From the moment you pull up to the entrance of Sun Cliffe apartment homes, you know you've discovered something special. Here we offer gracious living that includes elegant interior designs, a beautiful community room with full kitchen, a fitness room, elevator, controlled access, storage rooms...
Photo of Shamrock Court

Shamrock Court

2236 Lower Afton Rd. #132, Saint Paul, MN 55119
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
100%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd
The search is over! With a location in minutes of everywhere including downtown St. Paul, Hwy 94, the airport and of course the Mall of America, Shamrock Court Apartments provides you with all the comforts of home. Some of our great ammenities include on site laundry, assigned parking,...
Photo of Afton View

Afton View

365 South Winthrop St., Saint Paul, MN 55119
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1bd, 2bd
Nestled on 18 acres of scenic wooded hills in the charming Battle Creek neighborhood, Afton View offers affordable 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment homes. These spacious layouts feature ample living space designed with your comfort in mind, and with convenient access to major highways, shopping, and...
Photo of The Cambric

The Cambric

720 E 7th St, Saint Paul, MN 55106
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
67%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
33%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd
Downtown Views, Neighborhood Living - Welcome to The Cambric Senior Apartments!LIMITED TIME OFFER: Apply today and enjoy up to 3 MONTHS FREE! *Some restrictions may apply. Located at the corner of 7th Street and Bates Avenue, right next door to the new Mississippi Market in East St. Paul, The...
Photo of Waterford

Waterford

1531 Hallmark Circle, Oakdale, MN 55128
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1bd, 2bd
Set in a quiet, scenic community with a beautiful wooded backdrop, Waterford Townhomes provide a comfortable, affordable neighborhood for busy families. New windows and siding, plus some units have been remodeled with maple cabinetry, dishwashers and microwaves.
Photo of Phalen Senior Lofts

Phalen Senior Lofts

635 Phalen Blvd, Saint Paul, MN 55130
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
33%
4 star
17%
3 star
17%
2 star
0%
1 star
33%
1bd, 2bd
Phalen Senior Lofts is a 55+ Independent Living Community, located in the vibrant Phalen Corridor of St. Paul, just north of Downtown. The lofts feature conscientious, generous floor plans, secured entrances and a recently upgraded community room. Phalen Senior Lofts has access to major highways...
Photo of Phalen Shores Apartments

Phalen Shores Apartments

985 Ivy Avenue East, Saint Paul, MN 55106
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
33%
3 star
33%
2 star
0%
1 star
34%
1bd, 2bd
Phalen Shores is a Senior (55+) Independent Living Rental Community. It is located in the heart of St. Paul’s beautiful Phalen Park neighborhood.We offer 1 and 2 bedroom units ranging in size from 700-950 square feet. We offer many features and amenities such as, controlled access entry, 24 hour...
Photo of Humboldt Apartments Senior

Humboldt Apartments Senior

516 Humboldt Ave, St. Paul, MN 55107
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Photo of Lyons Court Senior Apartments

Lyons Court Senior Apartments

510 Sibley Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
5 star
43%
4 star
43%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd
Lyons Court Apartments is an independent senior, 55 and over, income based living community located in the urban city of St. Paul, Ramsey County, MN. The community is located in the heart of St. Paul's historical community, next to Wacouta Commons Park and nearby many major freeways. It is also a...
Photo of Parkway Gardens

Parkway Gardens

1145 Hudson Rd, St. Paul, MN 55106
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1bd, 2bd
Parkway Gardens Senior Apartment is an independent Senior Community for 55 and better. Our apartment community features a spacious community room with a full kitchen, a fitness center, wellness clinic, library, stretching room, business center, game room with billiard, laundry facility on every...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top