A Place for Mom
Call us

Otterbein Retirement Living Community

585 N State Route 741, Lebanon, OH 45036

Photo 1 of Otterbein Retirement Living Community
See all 7 photos

About the community

Otterbein Lebanon is located on 1200 acres between Dayton and Cincinnati on SR 741. Enjoy historic downtown Lebanon, famous for its Golden Lamb restaurant and antique shops. Theatre, shopping, sporting events, parks and more are all conveniently located within a 30-minute drive.

Otterbein offers a variety of living options. Neighborhood living in ranch homes, patio homes and apartments, assisted living in cozy suites and transitional care for rehabilitation and health services depending on desires and needs. Adult day services are also available.

As a not-for-profit organization, Otterbein has earned a solid reputation as a trusted and valuable resource in the community. Established in 1912, Otterbein enjoys a rich heritage and dedication to quality services. In keeping with its United Methodist tradition, Otterbein seeks to enhance the quality of life and holistic growth of older persons. Visit Otterbein and see why Life is About Living.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Otterbein Retirement Living Community

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.


Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation


Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas



Memory care services

Secured community


Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Activities on-site
Activities off-site



(27 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 27 reviews
Next Reviews Page

April 9, 2017
Sorry Aid

There is a aid on nights on Newcomers Hall that is very round and heavy ([Removed]) is her name I think, She talks to the residents like [Removed], I was in there friday night 4-07-17 and she was screaming at a resident awful. She has been reported a number of times and they just don't care. Half of the time my mother n law never had an aid. You are better off putting your family some where else.

Response from Otterbein Retirement Living Community

April 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The care and quality of life of our residents is of up most importance. Your feedback has been shared with our administrator and will be addressed.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

November 16, 2020
Definitely a place to consider

My experience was just before COVID. We chose Otterbein Retirement Living because of the value and what they had to offer in terms of activities. The apartment sizes here seem to be adequate. Overall, my brother likes a lot of the food, but there are some meals that he doesn't like. I would want others to know that they have a variety of levels of quality in terms of apartments. If you have more money, you are able to get a newer, nicer place. My brother moved into one of the older apartments but they were still fixed up very nice. I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

August 26, 2015
Bed bugs

BED BUGS........ the staff confirmed it was our room, but didn't come treat it for three days... They will let you go with sponge bathes for weeks. Hygiene is not a priority here.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Otterbein Retirement Living Community

Otterbein Retirement Living Community offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Otterbein Retirement Living Community has received an average review rating of 4.06 based on 6 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Optimized Senior Living

150 Rough Way Bld 400, Lebanon, OH 45036
(3 reviews)

Ohio Living Mount Pleasant

225 Britton Lane, Monroe, OH 45050
(9 reviews)

Spring Hills Middletown

3851 Towne Blvd, Middletown, OH 45005
(52 reviews)

Mason Assisted Living & Memory Care

5225 Cox-Smith Road, Mason, OH 45040
(3 reviews)

Barrington of West Chester

7222 Heritage Spring Drive, Mason, OH 45069
(33 reviews)

The Winfield at Middletown

3000 McGee Avenue, Middletown, OH 45044
(43 reviews)

BrightStar Living of Mason

6491 Reading Rd, Mason, OH 45040
(2 reviews)

Artis Senior Living of Mason

6200 Snider Rd, Mason, OH 45040
(21 reviews)

Central Parke

7495 Central Parke Boulevard, Mason, OH 45040
(13 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.