585 N State Route 741, Lebanon, OH 45036
Otterbein offers a variety of living options. Neighborhood living in ranch homes, patio homes and apartments, assisted living in cozy suites and transitional care for rehabilitation and health services depending on desires and needs. Adult day services are also available.
As a not-for-profit organization, Otterbein has earned a solid reputation as a trusted and valuable resource in the community. Established in 1912, Otterbein enjoys a rich heritage and dedication to quality services. In keeping with its United Methodist tradition, Otterbein seeks to enhance the quality of life and holistic growth of older persons. Visit Otterbein and see why Life is About Living.
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
For a local A Place for Mom Advisor(877) 345-1716
There is a aid on nights on Newcomers Hall that is very round and heavy ([Removed]) is her name I think, She talks to the residents like [Removed], I was in there friday night 4-07-17 and she was screaming at a resident awful. She has been reported a number of times and they just don't care. Half of the time my mother n law never had an aid. You are better off putting your family some where else.
Response from Otterbein Retirement Living CommunityApril 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The care and quality of life of our residents is of up most importance. Your feedback has been shared with our administrator and will be addressed.
My experience was just before COVID. We chose Otterbein Retirement Living because of the value and what they had to offer in terms of activities. The apartment sizes here seem to be adequate. Overall, my brother likes a lot of the food, but there are some meals that he doesn't like. I would want others to know that they have a variety of levels of quality in terms of apartments. If you have more money, you are able to get a newer, nicer place. My brother moved into one of the older apartments but they were still fixed up very nice. I would definitely recommend.Reviewed on A Place For Mom
BED BUGS........ the staff confirmed it was our room, but didn't come treat it for three days... They will let you go with sponge bathes for weeks. Hygiene is not a priority here.Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.