New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

222 South Bristol Street, Sun Prairie, WI 53590

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie in google map
street view of New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

About the community New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

Nestled in town just off Main Street, New Perspective Senior Living Sun Prairie is a community in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin offering independent living, assisted living, and memory care services. Here, you’ll enjoy exquisite common spaces with Elizabethan and Tudor-style interior design elements for an environment of elegance and maturity. Venture to nearby parks, such as Sheehan Park, for winding hiking trails. Whether you desire a retirement lifestyle centered around activity or leisure, you’ll have our support. You can take advantage of the many amenities New Perspective’s senior assisted living in Sun Prairie has to offer, including a relaxing afternoon rocking on the front porch or staying active in our fitness center and dance studio. All the while, we work hard so you don’t have to. Say goodbye to stress as we provide personalized assistance that meets your needs. To discover all that New Perspective Senior Living Roseville has to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Our Community

Play a game of miniature bowling, admire the twilight hours in our comfortable, front-porch rocking chairs; here, there are endless opportunities for discovering all that life has to offer. Our common spaces and activities remind residents that a life of leisure...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths
Outdoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Ballroom
Billiards lounge

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

4.2

(65 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 65 reviews
5.0
October 12, 2021
Craig K - Child of resident/client
Wonderful

My mother has had a wonderful experience at New Perspective. After a fall breaking her leg at home she needed a place with rehab and could accommodate her living needs. I am thankful to say that after several months she is ready to go home and travel again. She can't say enough about the staff and residents making many new friends. The therapy was way more beneficial than the other place. She said if she ever needs any care later in life not to look anywhere else, NPSL is where she is going! Thank you [name removed] and ALL the Staff


5.0
September 21, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
A wonderful place for your loved, and great staff members

The community has been wonderful so far, it is always kept very clean and the staff members are so friendly. Our loved one only eats the evening meals and she has been very satisfied. It is taking our loved one awhile to fully adjust so she isn't participate in all the activities but what they have to offer are great. Her speech therapist and occupational therapist are really encouraging her to get out and enjoy the exercise classes, the happy hour and get to know new people.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

September 23, 2021

Hello! We're happy you have found our staff to be so supportive during your loved one's experience here at New Perspective. Thank you for sharing this!


5.0
August 18, 2021
Todd - Child of resident/client
my review of New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

The community is very open and helpful. It made the transition for my loved one and our family so much easier. I would recommend this community to others based on my experience

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

August 24, 2021

Hi Todd, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and are pleased to hear that your loved one is happy here at New Perspective!


5.0
June 22, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Great place, modern, clean. Staff are all friendly and know each resident by name and something about them. While a bit on the higher end for cost, probably worth the staff attentiveness and amenities as well

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

June 22, 2021

Hello! We're happy you have found our staff to be so supportive during your tour experience here at New Perspective. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident and visitor. Thank you for sharing this!


2.0
May 20, 2020
dmeranda - Loved one of resident/client
It is all About the Money

This facility offers an age in place concept, but independent living residents are just that, independent. The independent living residents receive no help. The first step of assisted living can be purchased at a rate of $1600 or more per month. There are no services available in between at reduced rates. Covid-19 has brought out their true colors. The facility has exceeded and maintained visitor restrictions above and beyond the CDC guidelines for independent seniors. They will not allow a screened and healthy family member with a face covering to enter the facility for minor and quick assistance to an elderly independent resident who is not incapacitated enough to require spending the extra $1600/month fee for baseline services. This base level assisted living is suggested if an inquiry is made to allow help to an independent senior in their facility. They do not care how harmful their draconian rules are, they would prefer to make extra money at the detriment of the resident's financial status. They would not allow an independent senior being picked up by a family member to be taken to the Emergency Room to have assistance getting their belongings together for a hospital stay. They stood by their rules and let a weak, sick elderly woman walk breathless around the facility trying to get help after she was told the family member driving her to the ER was not allowed to help her. An independent resident returning from a hospital stay (non-covid related) in a weakened state, must be dropped off at the front door and left on their own with no assistance to settle back in. When does someone coming home from a hospital stay get treated like that? I would suggest careful analysis before considering this facility for a loved one.


3.5
May 7, 2019
Lala - Loved one of resident/client
Great option

Great staff, clean modern facility, lots of activities. I would have given 5 stars but the food is often over or undercooked (dry pork, carrots that were hardly warm). With that said there are options other than whatever the nightly special is. It’s a really great place overall!

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

May 13, 2019

Hi Lala, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
March 13, 2019
SBW - Resident/client
Recommended by New resident

I've been very happy since moving here seven months ago. The staff is friendly and helpful. While management struggles with typical issues trying to hire and maintain above average staff, they do appear committed to providing excellent service with a smile. I'd highly recommend New Perspective Sun Prairie to anyone looking for a supportive home.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

March 21, 2019

Thank you very much for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. Wishing you a great day.


4.0
October 31, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

We enjoyed this location the best so far and believe it has the best options for my best comparatively. Unfortunately, they do not have availability in the CBRF portion of the facility, and we agreed my dad would not be a suitable candidate for assisted living. We are hoping something opens up here, as we would be inclined to move forward with this facility.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

October 31, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review, CBRF has been a very popular addition for us. I'm sure our team will work very hard to accommodate your needs. Have a great day.


5.0
May 18, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful, cheerful new-ish (5 years old) facility. Feel very confident moving mom forward with this one.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

May 29, 2018

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


4.0
December 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice facility but large community fee

I toured this facility while looking for a place for my Aunt. The reason why we did not pick this community is that they had a large initial community fee that is nonrefundable. The marketing director was very helpful and informative. They answered all of our questions and gave us clear answers. It’s a very nice facility and the staff was friendly too. I would recommend it to other families.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

December 20, 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


3.5
October 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very Nice, but a Little Out of Budget

We toured New Perspective while looking for living options for my parents in law. The community is very nice. It’s open, airy, breezy, and full of light. There’s a little courtyard outside, and we really liked the director. My loved ones liked the community immediately, but it was out of our budget, so we did not move in. It’s definitely nice though, if you can afford it.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

November 3, 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


3.0
October 12, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Terrible experience

I’ll start by saying the one positive about this community I’ve seen – the grounds are beautiful. The house is lovely and beautiful inside, everyone SEEMS to be helpful, but in reality they really aren’t. The staff at New Perspective leaves my husband alone a lot and he has dementia. They stand around on their phones, there’s no nurse on staff overnight and there are a lot of caregivers. They’ll go in periodically for activities to get him involved but if he pushes back even a little, they leave him alone and they don’t talk to him. My husband is a veteran and 70% disabled, no one spends any sort of one on one time with him. He’s supposed to be receiving showers regularly and it wasn’t until I helped him take a shower that I saw he wasn’t even on a bathing schedule and hadn’t been since August! If there are other residents who don’t have family to stay on top of the staff, they might be experiencing the same thing. I don’t think they feed the residents enough either. He’s constantly hungry and there’s not enough food it seems for everyone to eat a full meal. They won’t help him change into his pajamas and some nights he’ll wind up sleeping on top of his covers in his day clothes because he can’t get out of them himself. In the morning, they leave the blinds on the windows closed and the lights turned off. There comes a time when the frills and the icing aren’t important anymore and it comes down to how your loved one is being taken care of. My husband is getting weaker because they don’t help him move around or get out enough. I really would not recommend this place to anyone and as soon as possible, I’ll be moving him.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

October 30, 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide your review. It is disappointing for us to learn we haven’t fulfilled your expectations. We certainly empathize with the points you raise in your review and would be grateful for the opportunity to address and correct the issues you’ve encountered. We hope you’ll reach out directly to the Executive Director so we can then communicate with you directly.


4.0
September 18, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far so good!!

Both of my parents have recently made the move into this community and so far I am pleased with how things are going for them. The staff where helpful with the transition and they have settled into there new living environment. They are enjoying there new apartment and think its the perfect amount of space they needed. They are looking forward to enjoying some of the activities at the activity center with the other residents in the future.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

September 25, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you're happy here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie


4.5
July 21, 2017
Yolanda R. - Resident/client
Loved Florida, but the people make the place. Good crew here.

The staff here is wonderful! They work so hard and they are really nice and helpful. I have to give them a lot of credit. No complaints. Love the water therapy. I like the food. They do a great job. It is even getting better. I'm glad I came!

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you're happy here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie!


4.0
July 21, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client

She loves the food and activities. She enjoys the staff. They are friendly.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hi, we're happy she finds our staff to be so supportive here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


3.5
July 21, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living Resident

Would like to have better security at night. Building locks up at 8pm and it is tough to get in after 8pm. Like the activities when I could do them, but health status is changing and participating is harder. The food is good and if there is something that I don't like they fix it or change it for something else. Came here to be close to my children.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


4.5
July 21, 2017
Nancy Doschadis - Resident/client
Happy in Sun Prairie

I'm happy with everything that people have done for me. I have signed up for all sorts of activities and they have a wheelchair lift on the bus for me! I have made a lot of friends here. I have had a lot of help from the staff here in getting settled and things figured out with my insurance and other things. So glad I am here. Would recommend!

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you're happy here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie!


5.0
July 21, 2017
Ed and Norma Swanson - Resident/client

We are very pleased with New Perspective. When we had a family emergency the staff stepped in to help. I had emergency surgery and the staff helped in keeping Norma safe which was my main concern. The staff is very pleasant and helpful when we need it We appreciate the activities and trips

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


4.5
July 21, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Overall it is ok.

Over all this is a pretty good place, but it is costly. I am in assisted living and my wife is in memory care. I wish it did not not have forced air heating.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


2.0
July 21, 2017
Bob M. - Resident/client
Resident in Sun Prairie

I like the trips. There is beer and wine in the bar, but I want Scotch too. I don't like that there were no pets allowed when I moved in and now they do allow pets.

Response from New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

July 27, 2017

Hello there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


Neighborhood around New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie

New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

New Perspective Senior Living | Sun Prairie has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 65 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Sun Prairie, WI

1 / 3

Sun Prairie Health Care Center

228 W Main St, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Tallgrass Senior Living

605 Chase Blvd, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Sun Prairie

650 Broadway Drive, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(22 reviews)

Studio

Talamore Senior Living

275 N City Station Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Meadowmere Madison

5601 Burke Road, Madison, WI 53718
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Traditions of Madison

734 Mesta Ln, Madison, WI 53704
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Studio

Madison Pointe Senior Living

705 Ziegler Rd, Madison, WI 53714
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Parkside

6902 Parkside Circle, Deforest, WI 53532
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Tender Reflections Deforest

4897 Innovation Dr, DeForest, WI 53532
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.