Madison Meadows

7211 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020

About the community

Madison Meadows provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.



Located in the heart of Phoenix, Madison Meadows is conveniently accessible to shopping, healthcare, museums and theaters, and we're just down the street from the VA Hospital.

Our all-inclusive month-to-month rent covers:
- Private apartment suites
- Daily chef-prepared meals from scratch
- A variety of enriching activities
- Maintenance-free living
- Weekly housekeeping and linen service
- Local, scheduled transportation
- Most utilities including basic cable

Familiar Faces
From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime, and helpful maintenance technicians who aare there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We're here to make your life easier in any way we can.

Private apartment suites
Choose from a variety of comfortable senior living apartments in various sizes and configurations allowing you the freedom to furnish in any style that appeals to you.

Built with your comfort and safety in mind
Our easy-to-maneuver floor plans are ideal for seniors and we offer 24/7 emergency response services. We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday Retirement does not provide any health...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent living

Pricing at Madison Meadows

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Covered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews of Madison Meadows

4

(53 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

3.9

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.6

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 53 reviewsBack to top

5.0
December 18, 2018
cglavas - Loved one of resident/client
A great staff.

The staff at Madison Meadows is outstanding. They have helped my niece to adjust to her new surroundings.


3.5
January 8, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
well kept facility but I felt uncomfortable

I toured this facility while looking for a place for my Father. It is an older building that has been turned from a school into an assisted living facility. It was very well kept, however, it just felt uncomfortable and I couldn’t put my finger on it. The location itself wasn’t the best and it was right next to a very busy road. I know my Father wouldn’t be able to walk to the store and he isn’t able to drive. The gentleman who gave us the tour was new but he seemed to be knowledgeable. He knew the answers to all of my questions and he was quite friendly. I would recommend this facility to other families.


3.0
November 20, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The facility was a bit old/not updated. The clientelle seemed a bit on the older side, though it was hard to tell. Staff was friendly and kind. Layout was lovely. Value for the money.


5.0
November 18, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

This place is amazing and I am so happy my father was able to be there. He was treated like family and this place has top-notch grounds meals and service


5.0
November 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Keeping Dad busy and feeling useful

My father is here currently and so far he’s enjoying it. They’re very hospitable, they’re making him feel useful which is really big because he’s retired and it makes him feel productive. The food is really good and he’s enjoying it. I think they serve a different thing every day but if you want something else because you don’t like the option that’s offered, they give you something else. The staff is easy to communicate with. There are a good amount of activities like arts and crafts, bingo, and different things like that. They have my dad helping out with handy work even. The facility is kept pretty clean and housekeeping comes by once a week to take care of the bedding and general cleaning of the apartment. I’ve been pretty happy with them and would recommend them.


4.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Dad Is Enjoying Himself

Everything is going very well for my dad since moving here. He is enjoying himself and is very content here. He liked the staff and all the residents that he has met so far. The food is great. He keeps busy with the activities and social events they have to offer. I would recommend this community to anyone.


4.0
August 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Place!!

I had recently taken a tour of this place for my mother and I have no complaints of how things had went. The staff where on time to our appointment and made sure to answer any questions we had for them.It was the perfect fit for her and she will be moving in this community with in the next month. I was impressed with the staff and how welcoming they where to my mother and I. I am looking forward to her experience in her new living environment.


3.0
July 29, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Main dining and staff were all good. But the apartments small and cramped.


5.0
July 24, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Definitely Recommend!

Clean and well-maintained community. Centrally located, very convenient on a major bus line. ADA compliant everywhere. From the handicapped doors to the sidewalks free of cracks or bumps, which is perfect for my Dad who shuffles his feet. Wheelchair accessible. The meals are excellent, they serve a healthy variety of options, even gluten free. All meals are served by wait staff. A very elegant dining experience, they serve fresh rolls and a wonderful choice of teas. Our first meal with Dad my family was invited to eat for free so that it would help my Dad become more quickly acclimated. To dine with family members is beneficial and affordable. Wifi and computer access is available for the residents in the common area. There is a list of daily activities, such as water aerobics, transportation to Safeway, Walgreens and medical appointments. Comfortable seating available for visitors. I wish they were a little more transparent about the renter's fees and the insurance fees. They require renters insurance within the first 30 days. The terminology seemed mixed up was not explained well during the tour. Overall the staff is caring and they know my dad. Utilities are included. The laundry facilities are great. Great independent living, onsite contractor for medication if needed. The property sales manager [Removed] was great helping us work it out to get him into the community. I would definitely recommend Madison Meadows!


4.0
July 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
More of an independent living!!

I had recently taken a tour of this community and I actually was very impressed with this place. The staff where kind and I was comfortable during the entire visit. The floor plan they had was great and all of the apartments where very clean as well as common areas. I just thought that it was border line independent living and my mom needed more care than that.


Frequently Asked Questions

Madison Meadows offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Madison Meadows has received an average review rating of 4 based on 53 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Phoenix, AZ

1 / 3

Beatitudes Campus

1610 W Glendale Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021
(17 reviews)

The Palazzo

6250 North 19th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85015
(84 reviews)

Fellowship Square Phoenix (a Life Plan Community)

2002 W Sunnyside Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85029
(15 reviews)

Olive Grove

3014 E. Indian School Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
(28 reviews)

Park Terrace at Greenway

2577 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85023
(8 reviews)

Glencroft

8611 North 67th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85302
(7 reviews)

Thunderbird Senior Living

5401 W Dailey St, Glendale, AZ 85306
(93 reviews)

Brookdale North Scottsdale

15436 North 64th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
(62 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.