Madison Heights

2822 Knob Hill Farm Road, Evans, GA 30809

Photo 1 of Madison Heights
See all 13 photos

About the community

Description of Madison Heights in Evans, Georgia

At Madison Heights, we provide a range of community features. Residents can enjoy regularly scheduled off-site experiences and outings. Our purpose-built community has the advantage of specialized care; every aspect of the community is designed to cater to the special needs of its occupants.

Dining Amenities

All meals are provided to residents. It's our delight to entertain visiting company, meals provided. We offer specified dining choices such as vegetarian food and Kosher fare.

On-Site Activities

We have specially curated on-site activities that stimulate both mental and physical abilities. To ensure residents enjoy a diverse cycle of events and entertainment, we employ a full-time activities director. We love to organize resident karaoke nights. Residents enjoy regular trips and outings to local neighborhoods and towns. For residents who are reluctant to participate in social or recreational activities, we offer pet therapy as a positive and stimulating alternative. Residents may participate in recreational activities such as art classes designed to inspire and stimulate mental well-being. Residents can also join our gardening club. Our community activities include trivia nights.

Outdoor Common Areas

Outdoor common areas are designed with accessibility,...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Memory care

Pricing at Madison Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Kosher
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Transportation at cost

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Recreational areas

Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Karaoke

Reviews

4.1

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews

3.0
December 14, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Just sadness

The rooms at Madison Heights community would be a five out of five, and the food they serve is very good. We would recommend this community to others if they are not far along in their Alzheimer's stages.


5.0
August 12, 2020
Marsha - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My View of Memory Care at Madison Heights

I would highly recommend them. One of the main reasons I would recommend them, is because they taught me how to care for an Alzheimer's patient. The staff works with the patient to contact their family by phone. My father-in-law was there for nine months, and it was the best nine months we had with him.


3.0
September 15, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Facility was way too cold for residents! Staff didn’t seem to care!


5.0
April 2, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This is the place for my Mom. [Name removed] did a fantastic job. She was very informative and helpful. I will be back in touch with [Name removed] soon.


5.0
August 7, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Community for good care

The care at this community is great. The staff are always attentive and caring to her needs. The community is clean and maintained like knowing that she is participating in a lot of the activities. The menu is offered with healthy choices. This is a community with a lot of positive care and we would recommend that other families tour this community for the care of a loved one.


5.0
July 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Recommended by Friends and Family

Madison Heights is definitely the right fit for my mother-in-law. My Dad is finally ready to admit she needs to have special care, memory care. We have toured and we are going to place my mother-in-law as soon as we finish all the details transferred here. She will be getting good quality care. The place is very clean. The staff is great, they show great compassion. It is safe and secure and close to my home. All inclusive with their care. They might change their rates once a year, but a very subtle change. Madison Heights comes highly recommended by my other friends and family.


3.0
May 27, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

This facility is close to our home, and I believe they have a good concept. Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable, but we overheard a comment from one of the staff that she was supposed to be on break when she was asked a question. The rooms are smaller than in the other facilities that we toured, and I don't think our Mom could get but about half of her bedroom suit in the room. The hallways were very narrow and the eating areas were only large enough to accommodate a row of tables. There was also a slight odor. I think this would be good for someone who's dementia has progressed a little more than our Mom's. We are eliminating this option from our search.


4.0
May 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour, but Not The Right Fit for Us

I had a nice tour of this facility. Everything went well for the most part. The staff was friendly, and kind. The community looked nice. The only issue I had, was that the atmosphere was more like a hospital. I didn't feel this was a right fit for my mother, and her needs. It was a nice experience, and everyone was very kind.


4.5
April 23, 2017
The Joyce Family - Loved one of resident/client
Lost in Care

My brother and I along with my wife visited Madison Heights and found it to be quite unusual from any "clinical care setting " we had seen prior. The facilities are ranch style Homes that house 12 members and staff. the environment was clean , fresh smelling and attractive. Staff was friendly and engaged with the occupants in their care. We met the Director ; [Removed]. and the Marketing manager;[Removed] . and discussed the opportunity to have mom's care transferred there. Mom has been a resident there now for 5 weeks and has become her more normal self , prior to initial hospitalization. She is happier and speaks about the kindness of her caregivers and the concern they have for her. Our family has spoken with the staff and director on a couple of personal matters that had mom concerned and we all found answers that made this move truly a blessing and answer to continuity of care for mom's condition. As my wife and I are both medical professionals with over 47 yrs. experience as advanced practice RN's, we are truly impressed with the level and care offered to our mom and the other residents. If you or your family members are in need of this type and level of care for you or your loved one's, We urge you to contact "A place for MOM", speak with [Removed], and let her help you locate help and answers you need. A special blessing we give to [Removed] and the staff at Madison Heights for their care, compassion and kindness they brought and continue to bring to everyday care for our loved one.


5.0
November 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Right at Home!

My loved one absolutely adores this place. She has been doing a great job with transitioning. She has made a few friends already. They offer a lot of activities for her and she really enjoys the food that they have. She likes the way the community is small enough for her to feel like she is at home.


3.5
September 14, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
An Enjoyable Community

My mom is a new resident in this community and so far she is okay. The care is good and so far we like it too. She likes the activities like painting and ice cream social. It is an enjoyable atmosphere for her. I wasn't happy with how her room was cleaned. I mentioned this to the staff and it seems to be better now.


0.5
April 8, 2016
pj - Loved one of resident/client
worst place ever

If you want the best care for your loved one with knowledgeable staff or knowledgeable management DO NOT bring them here. The turnover is horrific. Threw nurse manager is a rude uneducated unsympathetic person. Moving my liver one herewas worswomistake ever! !!! Families are constantly removing their loved ones for the above reasons. Beware


3.0
February 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Some is good, and some not as good.

Some is good, and some not as good. A couple of things could be better. They weren't very helpful the first night we got there. They went through some of our supplies rather quickly. I have to supplement her meals, and when I asked if there was a way to have someone there give it to her, and they weren't very willing. The people are very nice, but I think they may be a little short staffed. I'm not exactly sure what licenses the aides hold, or if an RN is on duty. Response times take a little longer than I would hope. The first week or so there were a lot of other residents that would wander in an out of her room. The facility itself seems to be clean, and the maintenance seems to be well handled. I am happy and have noticed, that they will all come together to watch t.v or something in the evening, which I do like to see.


4.5
January 6, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things are fine

I haven't been there in a couple of weeks, but I think things are fine. I like the staff there and she seems to be happy there. To save money, we may move her from a joint room to a private room. Hopefully things continue to go well.


4.0
January 5, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, so far!

Our loved one hasn't been here long, but so far things have gone very well! The facility itself is well kept and clean, and it's got a comfortable homey environment. The staff is friendly and attentive, and they do a great job looking out for the residents. It's a nice place, overall!


5.0
December 31, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Very friendly staff from caregivers, maintenance, kitchen, med tech staff to the Executive Director. Made the move in process very easy. Lines of communication are open by phone email text messages which are very important when you do not live in the same state as your loved one.


5.0
December 8, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

They have a facebook page and a website where you can see the different pictures they post and the activities. The place is gorgeous and great staff


5.0
June 1, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would recommend this place to anybody

I would recommend this place to anybody. It was an excellent experience. The facility was always clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The Madison Heights is an excellent place.

Response from Madison Heights

June 3, 2015

Thank you!


4.5
May 21, 2015
Happy daughter-in-law - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy daughter-in-law

My mother-in-law lives at Madison Heights. The facility has a very homey feel to it, not "clinical" at all. It is very clean, and I like the safety features at the front door and the sign in board, documenting all visitors. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and clearly they enjoy their work. It takes a very special person to care for the elderly with compassion and patience. She is always dressed for the day & her hair in place. Anyone experienced in taking care of a family member with Alzheimer's knows what an milestone that can be - and it gives "us" a sense of normalcy while dealing with this horrible disease. Another plus - the staff will text pictures to you and they post pictures on Facebook! Love seeing the happy smiles when they have the therapy dogs visit, among other activities. So very pleased, and at peace knowing my mother-in-law is safe and loved.

Response from Madison Heights

May 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate hearing positive reviews from happy family members. :)


4.0
December 8, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice looking place, brand new

We toured this community while we were looking into care options for a loved one. This was a very nice looking place. It is brand new, and everything was very clean and new looking. However, the staff just didn't seem like they'd had time to work out all the kinks yet. It was a nice place, but I wanted somewhere that I felt would be more of a sure thing for my loved one.

Response from Madison Heights

January 9, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding our community. We are proud of not only our appearance, but also the compassionate care provided by our staff. Our residents’ families appreciate the fact that our dementia-trained associates are both professional and caring. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future.


Frequently asked questions about Madison Heights

Madison Heights offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Madison Heights has received an average review rating of 4.12 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

The Ostolaza Residence - Personal Car...

1065 Cumberland Place, Evans, GA 30809
(4 reviews)

Camellia Walk

3949 Evans to Locks Road, Evans, GA 30809
(9 reviews)

Marshall Pines Assisted Living and Me...

743 N Belair Rd, Evans, GA 30809
(6 reviews)

Brandon Wilde

4275 Owens Rd., Evans, GA 30809
(3 reviews)

Elmcroft of Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907
(18 reviews)

Benton House of Augusta

204 Frazier Ct, Augusta, GA 30909
(7 reviews)

Thrive at Augusta

313 Furys Ferry Rd, Martinez, GA 30907
(23 reviews)

Benton House of Aiken

530 Benton House Way, Aiken, SC 29803
(6 reviews)

HarborChase of Aiken

1385 Silver Bluff Rd, Aiken, SC 29803
(16 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.