About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
Who are you searching for?

Hickory Bark Lane Homes

CompareSaveShare

1886 Hickory Bark Lane, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

4 reviews
Add review
5 star
50%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
50%
See all reviews
6.0
Review score
11160 reviews
19118 facilities
For more information about senior living options:
(866) 374-4058
Hickory Bark Lane Homes
CompareSaveShare
Hickory Bark Lane Homes
44 Photos available
Hickory Bark Lane Homes in google map
street view of Hickory Bark Lane Homes

Connect With A Place for Mom Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Brandi ownes
-
Resident/client
5.0
Great
Clean and a great community. Five starts.

About the facility
Hickory Bark Lane Homes

Hickory Bark Lane Homes in Bloomfield Hills, MI is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Senior living options offered

Memory Care

Residential Care Home

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Amenities
at Hickory Bark Lane Homes

Healthcare Services

  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • High Acuity Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • Medication Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Meals Provided

Room Amenities

  • Bath Tubs

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

  • Transportation at Cost

Common areas

  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Outdoor Common Areas

Languages spoken

  • American Sign Language
  • English

Activities

  • Activities On-site

Compare

Hickory Bark Lane Homes
Hickory Bark Lane Homes

1886 Hickory Bark Lane, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Hutcheson Manor
Hutcheson Manor

21620 Middlebelt Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336

The Bradford Senior Living community exterior
The Bradford Senior Living

2080 South Telegraph Road, Bloomfield, MI 48302

Town Village Sterling Heights and The Gem Memory Care community exterior
Town Village Sterling Heights and The Gem Memory Care

4500 Dobry Drive, Sterling Heights, MI 48314

Review score not available
10
Review score
37 reviews
10
Review score
37 reviews
5 star
95%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
9.8
Review score
52 reviews
9.8
Review score
52 reviews
5 star
65%
4 star
25%
3 star
6%
2 star
2%
1 star
2%
9.6
Review score
69 reviews
9.6
Review score
69 reviews
5 star
54%
4 star
38%
3 star
3%
2 star
1%
1 star
4%
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

Yes

Bathing/dressing

Yes

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Household chores

Yes

Household chores

Yes

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

Yes

Mobility monitoring or transfers

Yes

Care types offered

2

Memory Care, Residential Care Home

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Memory Care, Independent Living

Reviews

for Hickory Bark Lane Homes

4 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
50%
0
Review score0 reviews0 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Hickory Bark Lane Homes with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Hickory Bark Lane Homes has 4 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.0
Cleanliness
3.0
Friendliness
2.5
Care Services
3.0
Staff
Meals & Dining
Activities
2.5
Value for Cost
3.0
A Place for Mom has scored Hickory Bark Lane Homes with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Hickory Bark Lane Homes has 4 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3 out of 5.
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-4 of 4 reviews
David M. - Family/friend
Memory Care
March 11, 2019
1.0
ABUSE HAPPENS HERE
My mother lived at the Ecorse location. Lets say this 1) they bath the residents with bleach water) 2) they steal the food stamps from the residents & fill their own pantry. ([name removed] & [name removed].) They have hit residents, and cursed at them. I really hope the State closes them down soon.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
Brandi ownes - Resident/client
Memory Care
November 4, 2014
5.0
Great
Clean and a great community. Five starts.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
3
Response from Hickory Bark Lane Homes
November 10, 2014
thank you so very much
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
November 3, 2014
5.0
My family member has done really well here and I appreciate this facility.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Hickory Bark Lane Homes
November 10, 2014
Thanks that other families are okay with the services given for their love ones.
Respect4All - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 26, 2014
1.0
Verified Review
Nightmare on Hickory Bark Lane
I was referred by a consultant named Paul who lived in the area. I was called immediately by the owner Nicole Landers less than 5 minutes after I spoke with Paul. She was very pleasant to speak with, and said that they were equipped with caring for residents with all levels of medical needs. After speaking with her 15 minutes she immediately called the Veterans hospital in which she spoke to my father's social worker. She told his social worker that they would be there the next day at noon to pick him up. Upon her calling me back and my father's social worker that she wanted to accept my father as a resident, I set-up a time for later in the day to visit her home. Upon arriving at her home it was extremely clean, and fragrant. I sat and spoke with her, and her husband who are the only employees at their home for three hours, and went into detail concerning my father's medical history.... including the fact that my father is suffering from vascular dementia, in a state of confusion, and can become combative. Mrs. Landers assured us that they are trained to care for residents on all levels of care including combativeness. I asked her about payment, and she said that the rent is neigotiable according to the residents income. By my father being a veteran she agreed to $1511 until his veterans claim come through which would then increase to $3000 per month, and we would then settle his back balance once his claim is awarded. They accepted my dad as a resident on Friday June 20th, and by 7pm he needed to be transferred back to emergency because he was unresponsive. After being medically cleared Nicole Landers spoke with the hospital social worker, and informed them to transfer my father back to her home. As soon as she got through speaking with the social worker, Nicole Landers text me at 11:30pm at night with the statement "$570 is due Now" while I was still in the emergency room with my father. I couldn't believe this woman was texting me such a message in the middle of a crisis, and we had not even signed a contact with her concerning payment arrangements. I called her, and this woman's demeanor had totally changed and, she was extremely nasty about payment. After speaking for 5 minutes she agreed that she had not communicated to me that she expected payment immediately upon discharging my father in her care. My father went to a day program from her home on Saturday 21st from 9am-6pm. All their residents are made to attend a free day program 6 days a week from 9am-6pm, and are fed all three meals there. So basically they only sleep there, and their home is not equipped to care for residents who suffer from any condition medically that comes with age. Their home is set-up to care for adult residents who are not capible of caring for themselves with No medical ailments. They can house 6 residents, and I waited around to see the other residents who all seemed to be a little mentally challenged, were mobile, and had little to No medical issues that they need assistance with. When I informed her that Paul from "A Place For Mom" called, she asked me to tell him that I decided to take my father else where because they did not want to pay the finders fee of two months rent. One of the residents that returned from the day program wet himself, and the owners complained that they were not going to tolerate him pulling his condom catheter off, and was giving the family a 30 day notice. My father became confused, and combative which is what people with dementia will do at times, the Landers called the police, and the owner Nicole Landers had him petitioned to the psychiatric ward at the Veterans Hospital. When I got there she told me that my dad had struck her, but that is typical behavior for dementia patients. I apologized repeatedly because I do not want my father to injure health care workers. She went on to say that once they stabalized him at the hospital that my dad with the proper medications for his dementia would be welcomed to come back. That was Sunday evening June 22nd. My father is still in the hospital however, this morning at 6:45am June 26th Mrs.Landers sent me a text that my father would not be allowed to come back to her home and his belongings are at her front door for pick-up. After working with my father's social workers tirelessly to get my father proper treatment for his dementia, and keeping her abreast as to his condition this Mrs.Landers was not professional enough to call me for the second time concerning my father's future as a resident in her home. This couple are in the business simply for the money, and care less for the real medical needs, and emotional concerns of their residents and their families. This couple are the only employees, they are extremely burnt out, the husband is a ticking time bomb, and they treat their residents, and their families like disposable trash. If your family member requires actual care medically this husband, and wife are definitely unequipped to care for your loved ones care. What is so scary about this couple is they discussed with my husband And I that they plan to open more homes. I know a "Place for Mom" feels that these homes give your family members better personal care, but that is the furthest thing from the truth in some instances. As one who has worked in the industry many of these homes are investments for owners who collect the rent, and hire inexperienced, lazy, and unqualified workers that do very little to care for your family needs. To have a ill parent in it's self is a crisis that takes a great deal of professional support, and when put in this type of situation in which one is referred to nightmarish owners as the Landers is a horrible incident as ours waiting to happen. These people are inexperienced, under staffed, burnt out, irrational, and appear to behave very erratically day to day. A Place For Mom please do a better job at recommending group homes, because these type of places can be a nightmare if not investigated throughly. If you are recommended to these people run as fast as you can if you care about your loved ones.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
Response from Hickory Bark Lane Homes
November 10, 2014
You should tell the whole story, the police was called for your Father due to his behaviors, and you did not pay at all for his stay at the home. Veterans did not make any payments for him because it was not time for them to pay on his claim. I do my job but when you have family members that like to beat the system there is nothing but report them. You miss-used your father funds and you cannot place him in different facilities to hide what you should have taken care of. We at the home will not keep no resident that is combative to staff or other residents. The Police was called and your father tried to hit you the same day. But for you to say that you do not care if he hit staff is not what needs to be said. You also called APS and told them that we abused him NOT SO we do not abuse or hit residents here at this home. I am sorry that you have a problem with me or the home. I am sorry that I was able to help you or your Father.
Viewing 1-4 out of 4 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Hickory Bark Lane Homes

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Hickory Bark Lane Homes in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Hickory Bark Lane Homes

Hickory Bark Lane Homes offers 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Call (248) 260-7042 to reach a resident at Hickory Bark Lane Homes.

Similar communities nearby

Find Memory Care

Photo of Rochester Hills Manor

Rochester Hills Manor

185 South Boulevard, Rochester Hills, MI 48307
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, Studio
Rochester Hills Manor is a senior care home located in the quiet city of Rochester Hills, Michigan, a pleasant suburb on the outskirts of the Metropolitan Detroit area. Our inviting community is situated in a established, tree-lined residential neighborhood that provides easy access to the shops...
Photo of Chateau of Bloomfield

Chateau of Bloomfield

2660 Vhay Lane, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Private, Studio, 1bd
Photo of Pioneer Rehabilitation Specialists

Pioneer Rehabilitation Specialists

6372 Tutbury Lane, Troy, MI 48098
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
25%
4 star
50%
3 star
25%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Pioneer Rehabilitation Specialists offers a unique living experience. Our Troy Hills property is located on an acre of serenity, surrounded by a green landscape and wild life. We pride ourselves on the quality of care provided as well as a warm, clean, fresh and comfortable environment.Our staff...
Photo of Comfort Home of Bloomfield

Comfort Home of Bloomfield

6372 Tutbury Ln, Troy, MI 48098
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, Studio
Our focus is on providing the highest level of quality care to aged, Alzheimer's, and Dementia residents. Tutbury Place guarantees staff to attend to all your needs. Whether it is for a daily physical regimen, personal care and companionship. Our staff is there to render their care with love,...
Photo of Safe Haven Hill

Safe Haven Hill

389 Slocum Dr, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Making the decision to move your loved one into a new environment can be an overwhelming, confusing and challenging decision. With so many options, families often overlook what matters the most - the quality of care, experience and sincerity. Great Lakes Assisted Living Inc. is an organization...
Photo of Wellington House

Wellington House

839 Holston Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Photo of Elena's Eldercare

Elena's Eldercare

5338 Capri Drive, Troy, MI 48098
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private
Elena's ElderCare is a private residence licensed by the state providing 24/7 care and supervision for only 5 residents at a time.Our commitment is to provide the best care and quality of life for those individuals entrusted to us. There will be a limit of not more than 2-5 client residents for...
Photo of Orchard Meadows

Orchard Meadows

4127 W. Orchard Hill Dr., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.5
Review score
3 reviews
8.5
Review score
3 reviews
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Photo of Applewood Lane Place

Applewood Lane Place

240 Applewood Lane, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
67%
4 star
33%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Private, Semi-Private, 1bd
Photo of Butternut Hill Senior Living

Butternut Hill Senior Living

4011 Butternut Hill, Troy, MI 48098
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Private, Semi-Private
Our home was completely renovated in 2011 with all new wood floors, Granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom, a beautiful fully wheelchair accessible bathroom with Granite Counters and a walk in shower. Beautiful bedrooms with brand new beds and lots of natural light! Just some of the...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top