A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

HarborChase of Vero Beach

4150 Indian River Blvd., Vero Beach, FL 32967

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

8 Photos
8 Photos available
HarborChase of Vero Beach in google map
street view of HarborChase of Vero Beach
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
My review of Harbor Chase

[name removed] in the memory unit are terrific. I would recommend to interview here for your loved one. The staff are very attentive. They have activities like games, puzzles, and movies that I have seen when visiting my loved one.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community HarborChase of Vero Beach

At HarborChase of Vero Beach, we strive to provide residents with the services and opportunities they need in order to live their best lives. Our resort-style community is located in Gifford, Florida — just a few minutes from popular beaches, shopping centers, and other attractions. We offer residents a supportive environment, where they can relax and be themselves while enjoying a collection of luxurious amenities and receiving the assisted living and memory care services they need.

Community Services and Amenities

Live a life free from the stress of household chores at HarborChase of Vero Beach. Our professional associates provide regular housekeeping, laundry, and maintenance services to help you keep your apartment in great condition. Gain the daily nutrients you need to stay healthy with our chef-inspired, well-balanced meals that are served in our elegant dining room. Our culinary team prepares multiple menu options to accommodate dietary restrictions and personal preferences.

Have the peace of mind knowing that assistance is always nearby. Our highly trained caregivers are available on-site 24 hours a day to provide personalized services. We tailor our services based on each resident’s unique needs, enabling them to retain a sense of independence. So, whether your loved one needs assistance with...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
HarborChase of Vero Beach is a community within Harbor Retirement Associates LLC properties. See all Harbor Retirement Associates LLC communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for HarborChase of Vero Beach

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at HarborChase of Vero Beach

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for HarborChase of Vero Beach

3.7

(25 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.7

Care services

3.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 25 reviews
5.0
October 20, 2021
Linda M - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was our second choice. It was a good community and well appointed it just did not have enough staff to keep a close eye on my loved one. The tour was very nice.


5.0
October 4, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My review of Harbor Chase

[name removed] in the memory unit are terrific. I would recommend to interview here for your loved one. The staff are very attentive. They have activities like games, puzzles, and movies that I have seen when visiting my loved one.


5.0
September 27, 2021
Roberta D - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Fantastic

This is a good place to go if you can afford it. The people are great and try to keep my loved one involved.


5.0
July 13, 2021
J C - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Communication is Great with Wonderful Staff

The staff can be attentive towards the residents needs. Sometimes the staff are running to make sure all residents are attending to in a timely manner. The community is very clean. If your loved one is in assisted living they have a big dining room. If your loved one is in memory care they are secluded from the dining room. They do keep the memory care unit "locked down" for the residents safety. The staff are able to get my loved one involved in activities.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

August 31, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We’re so happy that you chose HarborChase for your loved one. We appreciate the kind words about our community and its dedicated associates. Every day, we strive to provide our residents with the very best in senior living. We look forward to serving you and your loved one for many years to come!


5.0
May 13, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
a place where you loved one is well taken care of.

The community is very clean, neat, and well organized. They take very good care of my loved ones and I am very happy with this community. They do a wonderful job taking care of my loved one and I would recommend this community to others.


5.0
April 29, 2021
Lisa - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly recommend

We chose HarborChase because I needed a place for my mother from New York and they were extremely helpful with the process. They offer shared and private rooms in the memory care unit and the rooms were very spacious. They really work with you to get your loved ones in here easily and make the transition as smooth as possible. They were always really good with communication as well and I would absolutely recommend them.


5.0
September 30, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

Very Nice Bldg and facility. Clean with friendly staff.


0.5
October 25, 2018
anonymous - Industry reviewer

This place here is very prejudice toward minorities, the staff is wonderful but the management that's in the corporate offices are very very rude and disrespectful to they staff, I've witnessed it.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

January 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Although we certainly appreciate your kind words about our staff, we’re sorry to hear that you have an unfavorable opinion of our management team. As an organization, we have a zero tolerance policy toward any kind of discrimination. Our door is always open if you’d like to discuss your concerns. In the meantime, we thank you again for your feedback.


5.0
March 24, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

My mom loved this place. It's the right place for her.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

August 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We’re very glad that you and your family chose HarborChase for your mom. We look forward to continuing to impress your mom and family with unsurpassed hospitality and a wide variety of services and options for her to enjoy. We look forward to serving your family in the years to come!


4.0
December 5, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Seems to be housing more residents than staff

I toured here when looking for a place for my Step-Mom. It’s definitely an older facility and there are more residents than staff. But, they seem to be keeping the residents very active. They were cooking things in the kitchen when I went for the tour and the smell was permeating the entire building. The lady that showed me around was quite pushy. She kept calling even after I told her we decided not to go with them. From what I remember seeing, they had jigsaw puzzles and a few other activities they were able to provide to the residents. There were a lot of corners and hallways, being that it was older, but it was clean. I really appreciated that they spent a lot of time with me and told me everything I needed to know. I think bringing your family member here would be fine, you’d at least get your money’s worth.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

December 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate all of the kind words and compliments about our community and we’re glad that you had a good tour. We are also happy that you had an opportunity to see the residents enjoying the wealth of activities available every day through our Life Enrichment Program. We’re pleased that you noticed the wonderful value our residents and their family members receive. Every day, our residents enjoy innovative health services, delicious dining options, housekeeping services and much, much more. Although it doesn’t appear that you ultimately chose HarborChase for your Step-Mom, we hope you’ll keep us in mind if we may be of service to you in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to review us!


4.0
July 18, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Harbor Chase Came to Our Rescue

My mother needed assistance physically & with issues related to dementia. Harbor Chase helped out when the family needed to make a decision quickly for my mother's care.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

July 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your review and excellent rating. We appreciate the kind words about our compassionate staff and associates. Every day, we are focused on providing our residents and their family members with the very best in senior living. They are always willing to work on issues with family members to make sure that our residents receive the care and services they need. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to rate us. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.


2.0
May 29, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Not the Best Choice

This is an attractive facility, but my experience with Harbor Chase was marginal. The food was not very good, and they frequently did not have items that were supposed to be on the menu. Resident activities (unimaginative to begin with) were frequently canceled or changed at the last minute. I often had to clean my mother's apartment because housekeeping was inadequate. Maintenance was poor; my mother went for days without air conditioning on several occasions. The rent was raised substantially just a few months after moving in. My mother complained that at times they failed to order her medication in a timely manner, and she went for days without one or more of her medications. I had considerable difficulty with accounting failing to credit payments that had been made. There were some good staff members, and some positive experiences, but overall, I think this is a substandard and over-priced facility by community standards. My mother eventually moved out when issues were not addressed and services continued to deteriorate.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

June 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Although we certainly appreciate the kind words about our hardworking associates, we are sorry you did not have an overall good experience with HarborChase. Our associates strive to provide enticing dining options and a wide range of activities and events through our Life Enrichment program. They truly try to make sure that there is something for everyone to enjoy. As always, resident feedback and suggestions are always welcome. We appreciate your frustrations and concerns and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Thanks again for your review and for taking the time to share your concerns.


0.5
May 5, 2017
anonymous
Stay Away

My friend's mother in law was there, it was horrible! Huge bed sores, found her laying on the floor, took pictures & talking to attorney. & $6000 monthly

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

May 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're sorry to hear that your friend’s mother-in-law did not have a good experience at HarborChase. As always, the health and safety of our residents is of paramount importance to us at HarborChase and we can assure you that we have strict and rigorous safety and health standards in place. Thank you again for your comments.


5.0
April 6, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful, but expensive. Too many fees. Rooms upstairs so long way to walk for my father.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

June 14, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We’re glad you visited HarborChase with your father and we sincerely appreciate the five-star review and the kind words about our beautiful community. One of the features we’re proud of at HarborChase is the wonderful value our residents and their family members receive. Every day, our residents enjoy innovative health services, delicious dining options, housekeeping services and much, much more. Again, we thank you for your five-star review. We hope you’ll consider coming by for another visit. We’d love another opportunity to get to know you and your father!


4.0
April 3, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Adjusting Still, but Overall a Good Community

It has been an adjustment process for my father with his move to this community. Overall I'am satisfied with his move to this community. They are providing him with good care. The staff is good, they have been kind, and friendly. The only issue he has had is that they are having problems installing a phone in his room. Also there is concern with the help cord, and responding time from the staff. There are activities offered for the residents when they are ready to participate. The meals are okay, but they do take a while to serve the residents. Overall I do feel he is safe, and in good hands at this community. It is a community I would recommend

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

April 19, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We’re very happy that you chose HarborChase for your father. We very much appreciate the compliments about our friendly and helpful associates, our dining services and the wealth of activities available daily through our Life Enrichment Program. We also appreciate you sharing your concerns. We always appreciate feedback because it allows us to continuously work on and improve our services. Again, we sincerely thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you and your family for many years to come!


4.0
January 10, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Need more help!

Initially it was rough acclimating some due to the staff and some due to my parents. However, the staff has been super friendly and helpful. The food is a little bland, but I guess that it what they have to have. The community is nice and clean. The only thing I would say is that they are understaffed.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

January 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We’re happy that you and your family chose HarborChase for your parents. We appreciate the kind words about our community and our friendly and helpful associates. Every day, they are steadfastly dedicated to providing the very best in senior living for our residents and their loved ones. We also thank you for sharing your concerns. We will be sure to take them into consideration. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to serving you and your parents for years to come.


0.5
October 25, 2016
anonymous
AWFUL!!!

Have friends who's Mom is here, (92 yrs old), terrible treatment!!!!!!!!!!! She's fallen out of bed several times, and has numerous open sores. Can't move her because no other facility will take her with open wounds. Awful, state shoud check this out!

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

October 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your concerns and are sorry to hear that you do not have a favorable view of HarborChase. As for your specific concern, as always, the health and wellness of our residents is of paramount importance to us and we can assure you that we have strict health and safety measures in place. Again, we thank you for your thoughts and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns.


5.0
September 14, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Feels Like Home!!

All of the staff were super attentive with my father. The communication towards the family and my loved one was outstanding. I would highly recommend the community it was always well maintained and odorless. We were able to get my father in a room on the first floor which worked out perfectly. There are activities that are offered for the people that reside here.

Response from HarborChase of Vero Beach

December 5, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We’re very happy that you chose HarborChase for your father and we’re thrilled to hear that it has been a great experience so far. We thank you for the kind words about the cleanliness of our community and the wealth of activities available every day through our Life Enrichment Program. We’re especially grateful that you singled out our dedicated staff of associates and care partners. Every day they strive to provide the very best in senior living care and services for our residents. Again, we thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to serving you and your family for many years to come.


0.5
January 31, 2016
Lindsay - Loved one of resident/client
Don't move here!

There are several good reviews here but they are older. My mother lived there for over 2 years. The care in the beginning was not the greatest. Laundry not done, linens not changed in the beginning. From early 2015 to now care went really downhill. Major cutbacks. Caregivers moved to the dining room to be servers during meals Not enough servers. Food quality very poor, residents waiting up to 45 minutes for meals when the mealtimes were only for 1 hour. Residents banging on glasses to get attention from servers that were really caregivers or care managers that were now called universal employees by the director, Sharon. Not their fault, management was trying to save money. They tried their best but management was into cost cutting. The dining room running out of items. The last straw was when the battery in my mother's door alarm went dead and no one changed it. If we were aware we would have changed it. She would wander and they needed to know when she left her room. She was found in the parking lot at 4 am by the person delivering newspapers bloodied and injured. Her last bed check had been 1 am so no one knew how long she was outside in the dark. When an email I sent to the director, the office of the CEO and the assistant director about issues there went unanswered except for Phyllis, the assistant director, sending me an email that things were better since my last visit and none of my concerns were addressed, we made arrangements for my mother to be moved. DO NOT Place your family member in this facility. Beautiful facility, bad management, too many cutbacks, employees trying their best but spread too thin. Find another well run facility.


0.5
June 11, 2015
E.K.O - Loved one of resident/client
An unfortunate mistake

My father was here in the memory care. The caregivers did their best but there was nothing that could be done as management let them go without supplies and proper staffing. I took my dad out after several years of this.


Neighborhood around HarborChase of Vero Beach

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about HarborChase of Vero Beach

HarborChase of Vero Beach offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

HarborChase of Vero Beach has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 25 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (772) 778-7727 to reach a resident at HarborChase of Vero Beach.

To reach a resident at HarborChase of Vero Beach call: (772) 778-7727



Similar Senior Communities Near Vero Beach, FL

1 / 3

Grand Villa of Delray West

5859 Heritage Park Way, Delray Beach, FL 33484

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(130 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Delray Beach West Independent Living, Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Delray Beach, Florida. We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities located on our West Delray Beach senior living campus. The Grand Villa of Delray Beach West...

Hibiscus Court

540 E Hibiscus Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(114 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Hibiscus Court Senior Assisted Living Community caters to active senior assisted living and secured memory care services in sunny Melbourne, Florida. Licensed for 78 residents, Hibiscus Court offers a vibrant, active lifestyle while also creating a warm and comfortable home-like feel....

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs

433 Orange Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(108 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Grand Villa of Altamonte Springs was designed specifically for Assisted Living. Its spacious apartments are inside a community filled with thoughtful services and generous amenities. Lifestyle options include a continuum of care to provide peace of mind now, and also in the future should a...

Stuart Lodge Living

1301 SE Palm Beach Rd, Stuart, FL 34994

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(84 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Stuart Lodge! Designed around an Atlantic Coastal Lodge theme, we are the Treasure Coast's PREMIER Assisted Living Community. Our unparalleled reputation is founded on high-quality health care services and exceptional lifestyle amenities. We are proudly the recipient of the Reader's...

Grand Villa of Melbourne

964 South Harbor City Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Grand Villa of Melbourne Senior Living Community we offer a choice of lifestyles based upon your individual needs. We provide Assisted Living, Memory Care, Personal Care, Short-term/Respite Care and a Senior Day and Overnight Program. Whatever lifestyle you choose, you are assured of our most...

Merrill Gardens at Solivita Marketplace

4602 N Marigold Ave, Kissimmee, FL 34758

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Merrill Gardens at Solivita Marketplace! Enjoy the sunshine while our community gives you the chance to kick back and enjoy the Central Florida lifestyle. Our senior living community is perfectly situated around the corner from the Poinciana Medical Center, and just a short drive from...

The Madyson at Palm Beach Gardens

13465 Pasteur Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Madyson at Palm Beach Gardens will focus on independence and resident involvement. All residents, whether they need very little assistance or a special living environment due to memory impairment, are encouraged to take an active part in activities and their daily care. Residents at The...

Tuscan Gardens of Delray Beach

14313 Sims Rd, Delray Beach, FL 33484

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Tuscan Gardens of Delray Beach opened in September of 2020 and is a boutique luxury senior living community nestled in Delray Beach, Florida providing fun and engaging ways to continue a life well lived. Its vibrant environment inspires independence, yet also provides support when needed.A...

Harbor Place at Port St. Lucie

3700 SE Jennings Rd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Harbor Place at Port St. Lucie, Florida, offers a beautiful setting for seniors in search of an active and luxurious retirement community to call home.Offering both independent living and assisted living, Harbor Place associates are trained to care for a wide range of senior needs.Our services...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.