A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Grand Villa of Clearwater

2750 Drew St, Clearwater, FL 33759

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Grand Villa of Clearwater community entrance
18 Photos
18 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Grand Villa of Clearwater in google map
Todd Rosenlund - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
My Parents are residents in Independent Living

If you are looking for a place for your loved ones, you have found the best place available. My parents have been there since [date removed], and I cannot think of a better place for them. They were cared for and protected before, during and after Covid. The staff is the most caring and friendly staff I have ever seen, they take an interest in each resident and treat them like family. [name removed] the Executive Director is absolutely awesome and does a great job of leading her people. She always has a smile for your residents and staff as well as family when we arrive. Her love for her residents shows in everything she does. The motto of this facility is "Looks like Home, Feels like Family". They believe this and she this every day to their residents and guest. Your loved ones could not be in better care anywhere else. Stop your search, you have found the place for them.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Grand Villa of Clearwater

Welcome to the new Grand Villa of Clearwater. Our beautiful resort style senior living community in Clearwater, Florida, is located on three acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and offers a family-atmosphere with wonderful amenities to help our residents get the most out of life.

Grand Villa offers a full range of lifestyle options, including Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care. The different levels of care mean you only pay for the services you need and use. The all-inclusive monthly rate covers Fine Dining, housekeeping, and much more.

Grand Villa has a unique state of the art Resident Care Technology that provides peace of mind by helping to ensure that care is provided, as needed. An added feature is the state of the art Medication Management, including medication ordering and delivery services by a preferred provider, which improves accuracy and timely medication delivery.

Our resort-style community encourages residents to relax and enjoy the many social and recreational activities we offer. Our Activities Coordinator makes sure our calendar is full of a wide variety of parties, classes, lectures, and excursions. Some of the most popular options include yoga, Bingo tournaments, and painting classes.

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Grand Villa of Clearwater is a community within Senior Management Advisors properties. See all Senior Management Advisors communities.

Pricing for Grand Villa of Clearwater

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Grand Villa of Clearwater

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Covered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for Grand Villa of Clearwater

4.4

(53 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.5

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 53 reviewsBack to top
5.0
August 23, 2021
EdnaMae H - Resident/client
Love it here

I’m very happy to be at the Grand Villa. I feel the homelike environment and a sense of family every time a staff member greets me. I making new friends and finding I have a lot in common with them. I love all the activities the building offers I go to bingo everyday.


5.0
August 23, 2021
Richard R - Resident/client
Great facility

The most friendly staff ever. Fine place to call home.


5.0
August 21, 2021
Wilhelmina - Resident/client
I am very happy here

Very good no complaints


5.0
August 21, 2021
Ana M - Resident/client
The Most Caring Place to Live

I have lived here for a couple of months now and it has been amazing. The staff are amazing and super kind and caring. The building is dog friendly so I was able to bring my dog Oreo to live with me. I love playing bingo everyday and winning prizes.


5.0
August 21, 2021
Barbara R - Resident/client
The Best Place To Live

Overall experience. Has been very helpful . I am very happy InMoved here.


5.0
August 20, 2021
Phyllis - Resident/client
It has been amazing

The staff is amazing they go out of there way for us and truly make this place feel like home. I especially love the entertainment that comes and plays music for us.


5.0
August 17, 2021
Bruce
Grand Villa Clearwater

My parents moved into Grand Villa 3 years ago, originally as Brookdale. In the past years, the facility has transformed into a beautiful home for my parents, The staff has been fantastic. The care and concern that they have shown during COVID has been remarkable, I can say my parents are in wonderful hands and we are so lucky to have them live here.


5.0
August 11, 2021
M D - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

This was a good place for your loved one if they needed it. The staff and management (directors) are very caring and wonderful. My loved one had to ask for additional vegetables and the community was able to accommodate this request.


5.0
June 8, 2021
Dennis Buseck - Loved one of resident/client
Visiting relatives

The care and the help are excellent


3.0
June 1, 2021
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
My review of Grand Villa of Clearwater

The community is extremely clean, and the staff members with exception of two individuals are phenomenal. The activities director is very friendly and outgoing, but even will everyone being fully vaccinated we are still required to wear masks which is very frustration. Also the meals, the fish they serve is perfect, the breakfast they serve is perfect they will make you anything you want. However, they serve sandwiches every single day for supper without exception, and the other food they serve is vile especially when it comes to meat. It also is an older population but the residents are still very friendly.

Response from Grand Villa of Clearwater

June 18, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're so glad you enjoy the other residents and staff members, especially our activities director. We know the continued use of face masks is frustrating, but the CDC is still requiring everyone in a health care facility to wear masks if they are around someone who isn’t vaccinated. And because we’re not going to single any one person out because they are unvaccinated for any reason, we’re asking everyone -- staff, residents and visitors alike -- to wear a mask at all times. Our dining services is also a department we're very proud of, and we work hard to offer food that is delicious and healthy. At each meal we offer two different featured entrée choices. There is also an “alternate menu” with many other options for residents who prefer something other than the featured course. Larger meals are offered at lunch and lighter meals are offered in the evening because it's healthier for all of our residents to have a light dinner before going to sleep. We want all of our residents to leave our dining room happy and satisfied. We encourage you to continue sharing your concerns with our Food Service Supervisor or myself if there is something you can't eat on the menu.


1.0
May 12, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Prices are too high for one bedroom and no patios/balconies with the units.


5.0
April 26, 2021
Brent - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent - I would recommend for anybody

I think it's a very good experience, and I would recommend it. They're very friendly people, and they do a really good job. They have activities every day - my loved one really enjoys them and is very active. He enjoys the bus trips, likes to go outside, and has plenty of interactions with his resident friends there. I like everything I see there.


1.0
April 13, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Currently horrible experience

I would not recommend them to anybody. They have a problem delivering medication in a timely manor. The meals are being delivered and are usually and hour or 2 later than they would be if they were in the dining room and it arrives cold. With covid and the many lock downs, it has not been a good experience.


5.0
April 1, 2021
jackie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
a happy camper

The community is clean, comfortable. and the room sizes are nice. My loved one is happy here. The communication from the staff is good. They do a video once a week


4.0
March 15, 2021
MR - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Trust Your Loved with Grand VIlla of Clearwater

It's a very nice place, everybody is very friendly and helpful. They were really good at keeping me informed, especially because we couldn't visit at first, or only visit on a limited basis. They would send me videos and get me on calls with my loved one They really kept our loved one engaged and made sure he partook in a lot of the activities. I was happy there was such a nice view out the window into the courtyard. I talked with them for weeks before our actual move-in, and the sales director was great about answering my endless questions. She never got impatient with me. The video tours she sent were helpful as well.


5.0
February 9, 2021
Amanda San Marco - Resident/client
Cant Wait

I was currently in a rehab for breaking my neck and I was thinking about moving into an Assisted Living community. I talked to the Executive Director [name removed] and she was so gracious to me and what I needed to do. I know when I am ready to move that Grand Cilla will be my new Home and I will be very happy there. When I am well enough I will be coming to Tour that community. Thank you for you help and kindness in my time of need.


5.0
February 9, 2021
Scott C - Resident/client
Amazing

This place is just amazing. The care and compassion demonstrated by all the all the staff is reflected in the happiness of the seniors that reside here. They genuinely care about the seniors that live here . The home like environment is just beautiful. When it's time for my Mom to move to a more supervised environment I will absolutely be considering this wonderful place.


5.0
February 9, 2021
Lisa K - Resident/client
LOVE this place

My mother resides at Grandvilla in memory care for 2 tears now. I cannot express my gratitude to the hands on loving care she receives. The staff truly treat her as a family member. They are patient, funny and kind to her and understand her needs . An example, she does not like to be woken up in the morning, but they caught on to bring a cup of coffee to her, she is happy! It is the little things that make the staff so special! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you do!


5.0
February 9, 2021
Arlan L - Industry reviewer
Great Place to Live

The Executive Director [name removed] and her staff are so passionate about the care and well being of all of the residents. The attention to protect the residents through the Covid crisis has been exceptional. I wouldn't consider anywhere else other than Grand Villa for your loved one in Clearwater.


5.0
February 9, 2021
Chad F - Industry reviewer

Grand Villa is a beautiful building. They underwent a major facelift and the attention to detail was incredible. Their Executive Director [name removed] is a one of a kind. Her nursing background and home care experience allows her to completely fulfill any need in her building with a full understanding of how to solve every problem given. She’s a team player and works with a passion for seniors. I highly recommend everything this building has to offer to anyone lookin for a new place to call home.

Neighborhood around Grand Villa of Clearwater

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Villa of Clearwater

Grand Villa of Clearwater offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Grand Villa of Clearwater has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 53 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (727) 799-2177 to reach a resident at Grand Villa of Clearwater.

To reach a resident at Grand Villa of Clearwater call: (727) 799-2177



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 171 facilities near Clearwater, FL

The Windsor of Ocala

2650 SE 18th Ave, Ocala, FL 34471

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(25 reviews)

1bd, Studio

The Windsor of Ocala is a licensed assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We have been serving the needs of...

Dorothy Cares ALF, LLC.

11626 Tropical Isle Lane, Riverview, FL 33579

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(48 reviews)

Private, 1bd, Semi-Private

In the process of upgrading and transitioning to an assisted living facility.

Aravilla Sarasota Independent Assisted Living

3271 Proctor Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(24 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Aravilla Sarasota is a unique independent assisted living community with private apartments ranging from studios to two bedroom two baths units.We have wonderful views, a pool to relax in or enjoy the aqua-therapy classes.Aside from healthcare and compassion, we are known for our delicious menu...

Coral Oaks

900 W Lake Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34684

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Coral Oaks is located in the heart of Palm Harbor within a short drive to the Gulf Coast Beaches. We are within walking distance of shopping centers and restaurants. Favorite amenities are washer and dryers with full kitchens in Independent Living. Assisted Living has kitchenettes and six floor...

South Port Square, a CCRC

23023 Westchester Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL 33980

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Upsize your possibilities and experiment with new hobbies, re-ignite your sense of purpose and enjoy new experiences and connections with interesting new friends. At our continuing care retirement community (CCRC), you’ll have independent living, assisted living, memory care and skilled nursing...

Arbor Terrace Citrus Park Independent Living

8355 Old Hixon Road, Tampa, FL 33626

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(14 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Arbor Terrace Citrus Park provides the highest quality of independent living in the Tampa, Florida area. Live life to its fullest and enjoy services and amenities that pamper you and eliminate the worries of maintenance and chores. Every Arbor Terrace resident receives unique and personalized...

Waterman Village

455 Waterman Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(97 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

READ OUR REVIEWS at:https://www.senioradvisor.com/local/waterman-village-retirement-community-mount-dora-flWaterman Village is Florida's TOTAL senior living and senior health care organization. We've been in existence since 1989. We are a true, rare, local, community based not for profit...

Brookdale Punta Gorda Isles

250 Bal Harbor Boulevard, Punta Gorda, FL 33950

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Putting More Life Into Senior LivingIf you think moving to a senior living community is like joining a nursing home, think again. Our residents enjoy happy hours, sundae socials, weekly card games, fitness groups each morning, and movie nights. They explore creative pursuits, and discover old and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.