A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Echo Ridge

8458 Gleason Drive, Knoxville, TN 37919

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Echo Ridge in google map
street view of Echo Ridge
anonymous - Friend of resident/client
5.0
Good place for him

My friend was in need of a place with some independence but not complete independence. They fix wonderful food and have plenty of time to socialize. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Echo Ridge

Vibrant, green grounds, charming lap siding, and stunning flowerbeds create a quaint, picturesque setting at Echo Ridge — a Holiday Retirement community offering independent living services in Knoxville, Tennessee. Enjoy the sound of the grand piano, while relaxing in the bright, hexagonal atrium lobby, or browse the extensive library in search of your new favorite novel. At Echo Ridge, there’s no strict daily schedule, giving you the freedom to choose how to spend each day. This is a pet-friendly community, so feel free to bring your favorite four-legged friend along with you!

Continue travelling the country with Holiday Retirement’s amazing Travel and Stay program. They have more than 200 communities located across 43 states. Through this exclusive program, residents of any Holiday Retirement community can stay up to seven days in any of the sister communities for free. Meals are included as well!

Great Place to Work Institute has honored Echo Ridge with certification as a Great Place to Work® for their 2021-2022 awards.

Community Services and Amenities

Maintaining a household can be a challenging and time-consuming job, leaving you with little time and energy to pursue new interests and hobbies. At Echo Ridge, professional associates provide regular housekeeping, linen, and maintenance services, enabling...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Echo Ridge is a community within Holiday Retirement properties. See all Holiday Retirement communities.

Pricing for Echo Ridge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Echo Ridge

Health Care Services

Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Physical Therapist
Occupational Therapist
Massage Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Covered Parking
Uncovered Parking

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Beauty Salon

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Piano or Organ

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Echo Ridge

3.8

(60 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

3.9

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

3.2

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 60 reviews
4.0
December 14, 2021
Jeff - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience

They have a big up front fee for any damages that may be done, our loved one was not in here long at all. We tried to communicate with them to see if we could get that upfront fee back and they never answered us. We were very upset about that, they were not accommodating or flexible as we felt they should have been.


3.0
December 10, 2021
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Average

The corporate management that doesn't work here isn't very good. The management that is here is fine, but they're very limited because of upper management. My cat and I like my apartment. We like the view. They do welcome suggestions for activities, but most of what they do are things I don't want to participate in because they seem childish to me.

Response from Echo Ridge

December 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you and your cat are enjoying your home here in Echo Ridge. Our Resident Experience Coordinators (RECs) take suggestions for activities from residents to ensure residents can participate in their favorite past times. If you have any other comments or concerns, please email feedback@holidayseniorliving.com.


3.0
November 24, 2021
Tom - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Not bad but there may be better choices

We chose Echo Ridge at the time because it fit our budget and the location is close by a lot of stores, restaurants, etc. I do think they could improve on the food, that is the main complaint that I have heard from my mom. Housekeeping seems to be inconsistent, I would tell others to make sure you ask those details when you are interviewing with them.

Response from Echo Ridge

December 2, 2021

Hello Tom, we appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We will take this feedback and look for ways to better our community for residents and team members. We are happy you felt that our community was nice! We hope for the opportunity to see you again, our team would be happy to work with you. Thank you


1.0
November 2, 2021
David H - Friend of resident/client
Mislead Tenant

My friend made a deposit but due to knee surgery was unable to move in immediately. She was told they would work with her on rent to hold her apt until she could move-in. After 2 months in a physical rehab facility she moved in and was subsequently charged full amount for 2 months even though she didn't live there and ate none of their food.


3.0
October 4, 2021
KV - Resident/client
Verified Review
My Tour Experience

My tour at Echo Ridge was okay. I found it to be very expensive. I also found the the people who live there to be a bit snobbish. There were a bunch of residents sitting out on the porch, and I had to walk by them. Nobody introduced themselves or said hi. They do allow dogs, but I didn't feel the love of animals that I do at the place I ended up choosing. The apartment they showed me at Echo Ridge was so small. I could have gotten my bed in there, but I didn't know where I would put a computer or a TV, that’s how small it was. And the rent was high. It was beautiful outside, but inside it was not all that beautiful. And they don’t have washers/dryers in the rooms. You have to go outside to a laundromat.

Response from Echo Ridge

October 5, 2021

Hi, thank you so much for stopping by. We regret that we are not the perfect fit for you but aim to offer an amazing experience by providing 3 delicious and nutritious meals a day, light weekly housekeeping, and a variety of engaging activities. We want to make the community a welcoming environment for our residents and their guests. If anything, ever changes do not hesitate to stop in and say hi!


3.0
September 30, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

They was very friendly but the community was kind of out of date which is why we went with a different place.

Response from Echo Ridge

October 5, 2021

Thank you for stopping by! We are sad that we are not the perfect fit for you. If anything, ever changes, please let us know!


5.0
August 13, 2021
anonymous - Friend of resident/client
Good place for him

My friend was in need of a place with some independence but not complete independence. They fix wonderful food and have plenty of time to socialize.

Response from Echo Ridge

August 16, 2021

Hi there, thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear how happy your friend is to call Echo Ridge home!


4.0
August 13, 2021
Cora W - Friend of resident/client
Verified Review
My Review of Echo Ridge

I would tell others this is a good place for mobile elderly residents. It can be hard for those with sight difficulties. They are having difficulty getting supplies in for the food and dietary. Most of the activities are arts and crafts, music, and more for the residents to participate in.


5.0
August 6, 2021
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Good place for everyone

Echo Ridge is a very clean and well kept community, house keeping either comes every week or every other week to clean my apartment. They also help make my bed and some other things which i appreciate. The meals and dining is very good and very healthy, they also have a lot of activities. I love it here and everything about it, I am very happy.

Response from Echo Ridge

August 11, 2021

Thank you for your kind words, we are very pleased to hear you enjoy living at Echo Ridge and are happy with our staff, activities and our dining option! Our goal is to help older people live better and provide them a home they love. Thank you for being a part of our community!


2.0
August 5, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Our families experience

The outside environment of Echo Ridge is beautiful, its private in a hidden wooded area and that was a big selling point for our family. However the sales manager told us so many wonderful thing about this place that were in fact not true, for example the sales manager lied about the age of the community. It is older so its run down, there are only two sitting areas which are not very nice, and at the moment there is no AC in the main room. Our loved noes apartment is a good size and decorated beautifully, however there is no counter space, it has a small refrigerator, and the sink is so small our loved one can barely wash just 1 dish in it. When our loved one was moving in the apartment had not been cleaned, we even gave them extra time to clean it and some of the cabinets were still dirty and stained. The meals were not consistent at all, some times there were great and other times not edible. Also even though Echo Ridge is for independent living there are a lot of residents there who are very feeble.

Response from Echo Ridge

August 11, 2021

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We regret that you have not had a great overall experience for your loved one in our community. Although we did have some issues with the main AC unit, it has since been fixed and is fully operational. We are currently featuring our summer menu with a lot of fresh new options for residents to enjoy, we hope your loved ones is able to find something that they like each day, as there are several options for each dining service. We value your input and appreciate you sharing so that we can make any improvements in the future. Thank you


5.0
August 3, 2021
Brenda - Toured community
Verified Review
my tour of Echo Ridge

We toured this community and the tour was very good. They answered all of our questions and were very informative. They were very accommodating and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Response from Echo Ridge

August 4, 2021

Hi Brenda, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience touring our community! We are delighted that you got the opportunity to come and tour, and are happy that our staff was able to answer your questions and tell you more about our community. If you need any further information or have additional questions about Echo Ridge, please do not hesitate to reach out to the community directly. Thank you!


3.0
July 26, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience with Echo Ridge

We chose Echo Ridge because they had current availability and they also had a ground level apartment that my mother in law really liked. It is also close to where we live which is nice. The apartment sizes here are good for what she needs. Overall I would recommend to other families who are looking for a good value.

Response from Echo Ridge

August 4, 2021

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We hope your mother-in-law enjoys living at Echo Ridge and truly feels at home in our community.


5.0
June 21, 2021
Criste - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
Moving our loved one here has made a rich and rewarding event for our family.

They have gone way out of their way to get our loved one moved in. They had the place all set up and ready for him to walk right in as soon as he got off the plane. There have been times that they reach out to see if he needs any extra help with daily activities. They give monthly calendars and let him pick his own meals. They encourage independence while at the same time fulfilling any needs for his daily lifestyle. The staff make sure that he knows how to reach out to get their help. His internet broke and it was fixed in the same day. They help provide referrals to medical people as needed. Pricing isn't all-inclusive, so they add charges as needed for the assistance he requires. He's very happy with the food, and the staff have been very friendly. He has a little balcony where he can get outside and see his birdfeeders. It's small, but it allows some outdoor space, and it backs up to a wooded area. There's a walkway around the property to encourage the residents to get outside and enjoy life.


4.0
May 26, 2021
James S - Child of resident/client
Verified Review

Our loved one enjoys the fact that in the building they offer therapy, and that the PA comes there which is convenient. We really like the location, but they could make a lot of improvements with meals. All of the staff members have been great, we love them they work well with everyone with their individuals needs which can be a tall task. It is a clean environment and they did an excellent job during the covid pandemic.


5.0
April 28, 2021
anonymous - Toured community

[name removed] was wonderful and thorough and I appreciate his time very much. I personally believe the community is just what my mom needs and has so much to offer. Unfortunately, she is not the least bit receptive to finding a safe and pleasant enviornment. I will simply have to wait until her disease progresses further and the decision is entirely left up to me.


4.0
April 21, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good place for loved ones

They are trying to open up more activities for the residents to participate in, and our loved one is a picky eater so the food could be slightly improved but overall it is good. The staff member are awesome, we could recommend Echo Ridge community to others. So far we have been very pleased.


4.0
February 2, 2021
ZM - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
a great community

The staff is very good and friendly, I really like this community and would choose it for myself. I would definitely recommend this community to others. They offer 3 different food choices for each meal to choose from.


5.0
August 6, 2020
Elaina Gutierrez - Loved one of resident/client
Echo Ridge staff

Echo Ridge has the best staff! [name removed], the bus driver for Echo Ridge, is always willing to accommodate the residents’ appointments and errands—and she always does it with a smile! [name removed], a member of the housekeeping staff at Echo Ridge, is the very best! She works so hard to make sure the residents’ needs are taken care of. We could not ask for better caregivers for our mother than these two wonderful women.


5.0
February 16, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

The place was attractive on driving up to it, and had a clearly well-maintained exterior and landscaping. The setting, up in the woods, away from the road, with a field behind it but nothing else easily visible, was appealing to us. Inside, while the decor scheme was dated, it was very clean and well-maintained, and was free of smells. The units definitely had very dated vanities (the look was perhaps from the late 1980s) some of which were beginning to disintegrate on their edges, but the new manager of the place is working on updating the decor within the units; the model unit looked very good to us with updated flooring and new furniture. There's no quartz or granite tops here, but you will also pay significantly less to live here so it's a tradeoff between fancy new decor and money. What struck us was the sense of community and the warm, welcoming vibe we got from the residents. We had a good time at lunch, which was nothing special, just spaghetti, but it was good. There was salad offered as well, and a corn muffin, plus a blondie as dessert. All was perfectly acceptable. We appreciated that we didn't wait to have coffee, it was offered immediately upon sitting, and ice water was already on the table, as was the corn muffin, so we would not be hungry as we waited to have our order taken. We gave our order, and the food arrived nearly instantly. What a difference from other sit-down style places, where there can be a long wait. We liked that we did not have to get in a line cafeteria style and be responsible for carrying a heavy tray. They had fun at lunch with the residents, as it was a holiday (though the loudspeaker was overly loud, tinny, and difficult to understand clearly.) Several people came over to speak with us, and it was clear that we had things in common that we could share if we chose the community. We loved the open field and woods outside, and that the units received good light. Some opened directly on the rear area and had screened porches. There was a good amount of community space for various activities, and outings could be had Monday-Wednesday with frequency, plus transportation to doctors' visits. There was no movie theater, auditorium, or pool but the manager has arranged for all of those things to be offered to residents through planned outings, including weekly swimming. We liked that they are affiliated with Holiday, which means that if we wanted to visit another city, where there's family, or just for a vacation, it could be arranged for us to stay at a sister facility. In short, for us, there was good value to be had here and it's on our short list. We need a place for those who plan to stay home because they do not drive, a place where there's a sense of community and many activities in-house, and the opportunity to stay fit and spend time outdoors. We hope the decor and fixtures will be updated but that's low on the list, more of a want than a real need. The important part was that it all worked well and that maintenance would be there quickly if something were not working well; residents told us that typically maintenance would be there the day it was reported. It's the small things in life that will get under your skin, and it seems they are aware of that here. The staff was friendly and seemed to genuinely care about the residents, unlike what we read in other reviews here. It's possible the new manager has made changes since the last reviews that made a big difference. We liked him very much, he seemed to genuiunely care about the happiness and well-being of the residents, so perhaps this is not the same person who was described in a previous review. We can't imagine saying that about the manager we met. In fact, out of the managers and reps we've met thus far in visiting several places, he was by far the most genuine, knowledgeable and personable and is one of the reasons we placed this facility high on our list.


1.5
January 18, 2020
Barbara 1947 - Toured community
Disappointed

Oh my, i don’t know what to say. I’m shocked on the price considering there is nothing going on and the place is run down. Ladies bathroom was so dirty...disappointed. Looking for up beat place.

Response from Echo Ridge

July 2, 2020

Hi there, we regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with our community and are confident this does not represent our community as a whole. Our all-inclusive monthly rates include 3 chef-prepared meals daily, light housekeeping, and more. Our community activities coordinators aim to provide an engaging, fulfilling, and fun environment for our residents. We would love the opportunity for a second chance to show you how great our leadership is. Thank you


Neighborhood around Echo Ridge

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Echo Ridge

Echo Ridge offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Echo Ridge has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 60 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Knoxville, TN

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills

3200 Heritage Circle, Hendersonville, NC 28791

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills.Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills, the #1 retirement living community in Hendersonville. Our senior living community offers a full spectrum of independent living and memory care services administered by a specifically trained, caring...

Creekside at Shallowford

7511 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Creekside at Shallowford provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Set back off a main road, you'll be pleasantly surprised by the quiet, picturesque setting created by the lush woods surrounding us. And you'll be delighted by the convenience of living just blocks...

The Terrace at Mountain Creek

1005 Mountain Creek Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37405

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located on 10 acres at the base of Signal Mountain, the five-story, senior living community accommodates 119 assisted living, memory care apartments with studio, one- and two-bedroom options, as well as independent living. Residents can enjoy the convenience of having a beauty salon, an exercise...

Brookdale Hendersonville East

2601 Chimney Rock Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Freedom to Live Your LifeNestled in the culturally-rich city of Asheville, North Carolina, there is a beautiful independent living community just waiting to welcome you home. You can trade in the burdens of things like cooking, cleaning and laundry for a retirement rich in deep friendships and...

Bella Vista

55 Piney Mountain Drive, Asheville, NC 28805

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We believe that Bella Vista Independent Living is so much more than walls and windows - it's a place to enjoy home-cooked meals, game night, or a quiet evening with family and friends. It's where you always feel comfortable, safe, and secure.At Bella Vista Independent Living, our management teams...

Truewood by Merrill, Knoxville

555 Rain Forest Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Raintree Terrace is an assisted living community in Knoxville, Tennessee with all the comforts of home. We will exceed your expectations with our highly trained and experienced staff that provides personal attention to each resident and takes the time to make a difference in their lives. In...

Harmony at Reynolds Mountain

41 Cobblers Way, Asheville, NC 28804

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Harmony at Reynolds MountainIndependent Living | Assisted Living | Secured Assisted LivingIn our continued effort to meet the demand of seniors in Asheville, North Carolina, we are offering Virtual Tours, an enhanced screening procedure for new residents, along with the security,...

Commonwealth Senior Living at Oak Ridge

360 Laboratory Rd, Oak Ridge, TN 37830

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Commonwealth Senior Living at Oak Ridge, “We Listen, We Love, We Care, We Serve.” These are the words that drive us. It’s a promise that we make to our residents and their families each and every day— a promise to deliver high-quality services, enhance a vibrant lifestyle and foster the...

River Oaks Place - Lenoir City

100 Fifth Avenue, Lenoir City, TN 37771

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

River Oaks Place is an assisted living facility in Lenoir City, Tennessee. Located above the 'old' portion of Lenori City the facility enjoys gorgeous views of the nature and wildlife around it-in particular the Tellico Lake and Smoky Mountains. River Oaks Place offers a fantastic location for...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.