Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
Our family had a virtual experience first, and from what we could tell it seemed extremely cleaned and very well managed. We liked it so much we scheduled an in person tour, however when we pulled up we realized the community had multiple floors and our loved one did not want anyone living about her.
The community is pet-friendly and my loved one is very happy here. She says that the food is good and they are opening the dining rooms. They have kept the residence safe and secure. i would recommend this community to others.
Driving into the facility, my first impression was that there was not sufficient parking. Other notes I made was that it does not have a swimming pool or spa. The hallways seemed narrow to me, I wonder how two wheel chairs coming from opposite direction get past each other. I noticed quite a bit of deferred maintenance. The food was good, the residents friendly. One resident told me that there had been a problem with bed bugs but they were getting that under control. This concerns me. The employee who gave me the tour and a resident told me that the facility was being bought out. The hype was that everything was going to get better. From experience, this isn't necessarily so. It seems like an awfully big building (14 stories) for a capacity of only 190 residents. There are only three elevators and the wait can seem to be long. I can see where the new management may have some problems. I observed a lot of deferred maintenance that needs to be completed. They say the new management will replace all of the carpeting. It also needs some new paint. The plumbing was acting up while I was there. As one resident pointed out that this is the least expensive place in Mesa, where is the money for the repairs going to come from? I would expect an increase in rents shortly.
[Name removed] was very informative and we enjoyed visiting with her. The facility itself, however, was not appealing to us. A "tower" layout is not ideal and the age of the building resulted in an "old" musty smell. The size of the units were very good, but they too were not well maintained or very clean actually (stray debris on the countertop and something lingering in the unflushed toilet). The location was the best feature - across the street from a museum and close to the amenities of old town Mesa. Overall, not a facility that my mother would be excited about.
The location and quality of the overall building and company as a whole was of lower standard compared to anything else we saw in the area.
I didn't care for this place. It smelled when you walked in and the halls were narrow and depressing looking. The apartment we were shown was dirty. Normally you are first brought to a meeting room to discuss what you are looking for and then taken on the tour. We were taken on the tour without any one on one discussion or attempt to find out why we are there, what we are looking for, what our hobbies are, etc.
You should not even consider placing your loved one in this facility. The current manager is non-responsive. They have a severe and urgent problem with bedbugs and are not following proper protocol. They have been short staffed for the last 2 years, and most of the good people have left. Those remaining have no time for 'care' giving. Often place pills in a cup and leave, when they are supposed to stay and watch the resident take them. Without good management and sufficient trained staff, you cannot run a quality (or even mediocre) facility that is supposed to care for the elderly.
We absolutely love Courtyard towers. The residents are very happy and friendly. The staff is excellent. There are lots of activities. The place is clean no odors The cafeteria looks like an upscale restaurant. We're very pleased overall with this facility.
I'm really thankful that A Place For Mom helped me to find this place. Everyone is very friendly and my mom seems to be comfortable enough. I would recommend Courtyard Towers to anyone looking for a place for their mom who needs care in an environment conducive to her stage in life.
Transition to facility was rough, as there are some 150 residents, and my mom's care wasn't well known the first few weeks. There are also so many staff members that I didn't know who to call to get her the help she needed. Within the first couple days, she even went missing for 14 hours before I even got a phone call! Besides from that incident, the facilities are great, food & activities are amazing, staff is friendly, and value is excellent. They have had some staffing issues that slowed some processes, and you'll always have communications fall through gaps with such numerous personnel, but overall I'm very satisfied.
We loved this hotel style senior living facility, that comes with many amenities. [name removed] was a great host and I can tell that they foster a great since of community. They have daily activities. The residents are friendly. The dining room is newly remodeled and it is one of the best that I’ve seen. You can see the outdoor area has cascading water falls, which pour into two ponds filled with fish and aquatic turtles. This area creates an ambiance of tranquility and beauty. They also have a theater room where movies are played daily. They have an art room displaying the residents creative art pieces. The rooms are not exceptionally large but they offer large window with great views of the historic [location removed] . There’s tons to do which was important to me. This facility is clean, bright, and airy. Overall This facility ranks super high on our list and I would definitely recommend it.
If you care about your loved one you will not put them in these closet sized rooms at Courtyard Towers. Just walking through the place is uncomfortable. The place smells of sewer and urine and while I was waiting for my tour I over heard residents talking about all the bed bug issues that have been going on for over a year. The place is in need of a complete makeover.
Response from Courtyard TowersJune 8, 2018
Michelle, we're disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at [removed].
I love the new friends I've made. Delicious meals and wait staff is absolutely wonderful! Receptionist is very nice!
Response from Courtyard TowersMay 23, 2018
Thank you, Betty! We're so happy that you are enjoying our community :D
12 floors I believe with 2 elevators may get congested at meal time. 1 bedroom floorplan only $175 buy up. Beautiful view of city.
Response from Courtyard TowersApril 13, 2018
Thank you for your review! Residents definitely enjoy the beautiful view. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
We did not like this place at all.The odor when you first walk in smells of mold. The building seemed to be in need of up dating.
Response from Courtyard TowersMarch 23, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact Becky Allison directly at [removed] at your earliest convenience so we can get some more details about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.
Too small,no stove
When I toured Courtyard Towers initially, I really liked it. However, when I moved in, I found that much of the information they gave me was not true. The place needs a lot of repairs. I myself have been waiting over six weeks for things I requested maintenance on. At one point, we only had one elevator for thee weeks because the other was down. Fights broke out when residents were waiting. People actually got hurt as a result. The caregivers here are very nice, but there doesn't seem to be enough of them. They often seem incompetent or not well-trained. I know they are trying to be helpful, but they have no back up. Recently, there was a flu outbreak within the community, and no one was wearing masks or gloves. Several people were sent to the hospital before they implemented any protective measures. Overall, I feel misled here, and I will be looking for another home for myself.
Response from Courtyard TowersDecember 27, 2017
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please contact Becky Allison directly at [removed] for ways we can work towards resolving these issues. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
My 90 year old father has been here for 2 month and is very happy. My entire family has been very happy with the facility and the staff. Several family members are close by and can visit but he enjoys the activities at the facilities too. He also enjoys the independence of his own apartment. We like knowing that he is safe.
Everything seems to be going pretty well here. My love one is here on hospice and she is really improving. They are really helping her in the memory care unit. They actually got her to the point to where she is walking again and she is receiving good meals as well. What I would say is there doesn’t seem to be a lot of coordination or communication with care taker s. It took a little while for them to be all on the same page for how my love one needed to be cared for. But now they’re doing well adjusting to a routine. The nurse taking care of her does an assessment every month and I just sat down with her the other day. She went over my love one’s physical care and mental care and if I had any questions with anything. I then just told her some suggestions and she started to incorporate that. They are actually going to start a new program where they will engage with the residents more mentally. My love one needs to have social interactions and she gets that by participating in activities like going on bus rides. They try to individualize a plan to the person and they are taking good care of her. The facility itself is set up like a home so it is a nice atmosphere. There are sitting areas, game room, dining rooms, and everyone has their own bedroom.
The reason why I picked this facility is because the price was reasonable and they accommodated us in a hurry. It is an older building and not everything is up to date like new flooring. However, when I walked in I was very impressed. It looks like a hotel! They do offer assisted living and memory care and accept Medicare. It’s a great atmosphere and all of the residents look happy. When you look around you don’t feel the doom or gloom like other places. It’s really clean, nice, and there is no odor like you would expect. This facility isn't perfect and I do wish my Mother had more activities to keep her busy. However, I would recommend this facility to other families.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.