About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
Who are you searching for?

Country View

CompareSaveShare

10507 S. Chicago Road, Oak Creek, WI 53154

13 reviews
Add review
5 star
15%
4 star
15%
3 star
15%
2 star
8%
1 star
47%
See all reviews
For more information about senior living options:
(866) 374-4058
Country View
CompareSaveShare
Country View in google map
street view of Country View

Connect With A Place for Mom Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

anonymous
-
Family/friend
4.0
Overall a nice experience
This facility really helped my Mother get in here and even though they couldn’t get her a room with a window, they are willing to let her move to one when it’s available. For the activities, they offer things like bingo, field trips, and games. My mom likes the food and I think it looks go

About the facility
Country View

Country View in Oak Creek, WI is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Amenities
at Country View

Healthcare Services

  • Incontinence Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Diabetic Care
  • Memory Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Meals & Dining

  • Vegetarian
  • Meals Provided

Room Amenities

  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

  • Transportation at Cost
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Resident Parking Available

Common areas

  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Indoor Common Areas

Services

  • Beautician

Languages spoken

  • Spanish

Activities

  • Activities On-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Activities Off-site
  • Devotional Activities On-Site

Compare

Country View
Country View

10507 S. Chicago Road, Oak Creek, WI 53154

Azura Memory Care of Oak Creek community exterior
Azura Memory Care of Oak Creek

8772 S Mayhew Dr, Oak Creek, WI 53154

Meadowmere and Mitchell Manor Oak Creek outdoor common area
Meadowmere and Mitchell Manor Oak Creek

701 E Puetz Rd, Oak Creek, WI 53154

Howard Village residents
Howard Village

2500 E. Howard Avenue, St. Francis, WI 53235

Review score not available
9.7
Review score
55 reviews
9.7
Review score
55 reviews
5 star
85%
4 star
15%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
9.5
Review score
27 reviews
9.5
Review score
27 reviews
5 star
67%
4 star
22%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
7%
9.5
Review score
24 reviews
9.5
Review score
24 reviews
5 star
71%
4 star
21%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Reviews

for Country View

13 reviews
5 star
15%
4 star
15%
3 star
15%
2 star
8%
1 star
47%
0
Review score0 reviews0 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Country View with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Country View has 13 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 2.4 out of 5.
Overall Rating
2.4
Cleanliness
2.4
Friendliness
2.5
Care Services
2.3
Staff
Meals & Dining
Activities
2.4
Value for Cost
2.4
A Place for Mom has scored Country View with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Country View has 13 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 2.4 out of 5.
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-13 of 13 reviews
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
March 3, 2019
1.0
No Good.....
Very sad how residents just sit there. They did not have any meaningful activities. The rep seems to thank all reviews in the past prior to ownership that are good, but states they took over prior to one’s visit if the review is terrible. Sneaky to me
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 26, 2018
4.0
Location is good, staff very friendly and professional. Challenge is not exclusively memory care thus secure but with an ankle monitor. Also limited private rooms/baths.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 8, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Overall a nice experience
This facility really helped my Mother get in here and even though they couldn’t get her a room with a window, they are willing to let her move to one when it’s available. For the activities, they offer things like bingo, field trips, and games. My mom likes the food and I think it looks good and nutritious. However, the overall building looks like it’s a previous school and it isn’t set up like a retirement home. I would recommend this facility to other families.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review. Yes, the building was once a school.
Gloria R. - Toured community
Memory Care
August 4, 2017
5.0
Perfect for my loved one!
I have been searching for an assisted living home for my mother for a couple weeks now, and I have to say that it is sometimes hard to schedule tours around everyone else's schedules. I love that when I drove by Country View they had a sign out that allows walk-in tours. By walking into the facility unexpectedly, the staff was so nice and welcoming. It only took about 2 minutes until someone was available to show me around. I liked the fact that they had different room sizes and layouts. They also had a whirl pool tub with jets, which my mother would absolutely love! I really appreciate all of the information the ladies gave me, it was very helpful. I am excited to move my loved one in. [Removed]
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review.
Sandy cotton - Toured community
Memory Care
July 5, 2016
0.5
Verified Review
Worst place I've seen
This place is horrible. I wouldn't take my worst enemy here. Depressing to see all those residents who deserve better care.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Hello Sandy, sorry you had a poor experience and we appreciate your feedback. We have purchased this community since you visited last. Platinum Communities owns and manages several assisted living communities in Southeastern Wisconsin. We are family owned, and take pride in our mission of serving with care and compassion. I would encourage you to stop and visit again to see how we improved our team, our home and culture.
Joan - Family/friend
Memory Care
May 21, 2016
1.0
Not a good place
This facility is terrible. The staff are very unfriendly and have no knowledge in healthcare. There is very limited activities. It seems the only activity residents do is smoke outside. It has a terrible odor when you walk in the building and feels very institutionalized. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Hello Joan, I am sorry you had this experience and appreciate your feedback. We have purchased this community since you visited last. Platinum Communities owns and operates several assisted living communities in Southeastern Wisconsin. We are family owned and take great pride in our mission of care and compassion. I would encourage you to visit our community again and see first hand our team, culture and changes.
Patrick Smith - Toured community
Memory Care
July 9, 2015
0.5
Horrible
This place is horrible I walked in management wasn't dress properly had on flip flops was trying to get a resident up off the floor without a gait belt. She was sliding all over the place. The manager was very unprofessional she doesn't care about the residents need. They had an very high turn over rate with employees. They always short of workers. Management walk pass when residents ask them questions I had to get my mother out of there soon as possible I wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless person.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Hello Patrick, I am sorry you had this experience and appreciate your feedback. We have purchased this community since you visited last. Platinum Communities owns and operates several assisted living communities in Southeastern Wisconsin. A family owned company, we take great pride in our mission of caring with compassion. I would encourage you to visit us again and take note of our changes in team, culture and management.
anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
January 9, 2015
3.0
A nice place in the country outside of town
My relative, dementia, has lived at country view for 2 years for assisted living needs; medication, food service, bathing, laundry. While she was able to communicate and self ambulate she was getting along great. They have a good amount of staff and are friendly overall. For a person who self manages and can identify their needs to staff and benefits by not being alone, the stimulation has been great. However, she had a fall and GI issues and the individualized bed side care needed has not stepped up. The visiting physician program is hard to get a hold of and we will be moving as necessary.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
2
Activities
3
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
I am sorry to read of your experience and appreciate your feedback. Since purchasing the building, Platinum Communities continues improving services, culture, cares, the team and management at Country View. A family owned company, we take great pride in our mission and homes. I would encourage you to visit again and see first hand our commitment.
Loved one - Family/friend
Memory Care
May 5, 2014
5.0
Verified Review
Nice place
Overall my experience with Country View has been a good one. The staff have all been very friendly, caring and professional. They are attentive to the needs of the residents, and their communication with the families is good as well. My loved one also seems to enjoy the food!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 11, 2014
2.0
Verified Review
This facility did not offer...
This facility did not offer Independent Living units, and therefore would not be suitable for my mother, who is still able to cook and take care of her personal needs, etc. Eventually my dad will need more care, due to his dementia. I understood, from our conversation, that there would be studio accommodations, but this facility only had rooms, with community bathrooms.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Value for Cost
2
Care Services
2
Activities
2
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review. Sorry we did not work in your application for you mother.
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 12, 2013
1.0
Verified Review
I Cried When I Left
It was really, really sad. I actually cried when we got out of there. We had made and appointment to go take a tour and when we were on the tour there were some things that made me uncomfortable. An elderly woman was trying to reach down and get something that she dropped and the girl giving us the tour just walked right by. Later there was a woman hollering "help me" and I told her girl we understand if she needs to go do something and she just said "Oh, she'll be fine!" It made me uncomfortable that our tour was more important than a resident. Personally, I think it sucked and the people living there were there because the didn't have a choice. It wasn't clean. I wouldn't put my pet snake in there!
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry you had this experience. We have purchased the building since you had this experience. Platinum Communities owns and operates several assisted living communities in Southeastern Wisconsin. A family owned company, we take great pride in providing exceptional care with compassion. I would encourage you to visit again and see first-hand the changes we continue making at Country View. We are transforming care, team and culture.
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
April 14, 2013
1.0
Verified Review
WOW! This place was TERRIBLE! I don't...
WOW! This place was TERRIBLE! I don't mean to sound overly harsh, but honestly i had tears in my eyes when I got back to my car for those unfortunate people who reside there. Broke my heart! I would rate this place a negative 10. : (
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
I am sorry to hear of your experience and feedback. Since purchasing the building, Platinum Communities has transformed the culture, team and community at Country View. I would encourage you to revisit us and see first-hand the changes. A family owned company, we own and operate several assisted living communities in Southeastern Wisconsin. We take great pride in our mission to provide exceptional care and compassion.
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
December 27, 2012
3.0
Verified Review
Newer Building, rooms nice size. Dinn...
Newer Building, rooms nice size. Dinning Room, Family visiting area, Smoking outside by request, Small Staff. Elevators. Assisted Living only. Bird OK, LPN & RN on Call,3 meals daily, Phone/Cable, Personal Items,Transportation to Appointments, They except Family care for Assisted living.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
Response from Country View
February 20, 2018
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Viewing 1-13 out of 13 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Country View

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Country View in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Country View

Country View offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Call (414) 764-3303 to reach a resident at Country View.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of Oak Park Place - Oak Creek

Oak Park Place - Oak Creek

1980 W Rawson Ave,, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.3
Review score
13 reviews
8.3
Review score
13 reviews
5 star
38%
4 star
38%
3 star
8%
2 star
8%
1 star
8%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Oak Park Place is excited to announce its newest Senior Living community in Oak Creek, Wisconsin ! Oak Park Place will provides both Assisted Living and Memory Care services at our location on Rawson Avenue, just off I-94. We focus on offering opportunities for residents to maintain their...
Meadowmere and Mitchell Manor Oak Creek outdoor common areaCommunity badge

Meadowmere and Mitchell Manor Oak Creek

701 E Puetz Rd, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.5
Review score
27 reviews
9.5
Review score
27 reviews
5 star
67%
4 star
22%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
7%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
We are conveniently located near Oak Creek High School and in close proximity to fine restaurants and shopping. Whether you are living at Meadowmere, Mitchell Manor or ManorPointe, we understand the uniqueness of each resident and promote continued independence through individualized service...
Photo of Franciscan Villa

Franciscan Villa

3601 S Chicago Ave, South Milwaukee, WI 53172
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
6.0
Review score
9 reviews
6.0
Review score
9 reviews
5 star
22%
4 star
22%
3 star
11%
2 star
11%
1 star
34%
1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private
 Franciscan Villa is a not-for-profit health organization that provides a continuum of care through: Spiritual services. We are committed to honoring the different faith traditions and diverse spiritualities of all our residents, and we offer weekly Mass in our chapel and monthly Protestant...
Photo of Parkview Gardens

Parkview Gardens

5321 Douglas Avenue, Racine, WI 53402
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.0
Review score
8 reviews
8.0
Review score
8 reviews
5 star
62%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
13%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Photo of The Woods of Caledonia

The Woods of Caledonia

5737 Erie St, Racine, WI 53402
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
37%
4 star
27%
3 star
18%
2 star
18%
1 star
0%
Studio, Semi-Private
The Woods of Caledonia can offer a customized blend of independence and essential services to meet your individual needs. As a resident, you'll enjoy a cheerful, friendly atmosphere with programs and services that nurture body, mind and spirit. The Woods of Caledonia offers peace of mind, with a...
Photo of Sylvan Crossings at Creekside Estates

Sylvan Crossings at Creekside Estates

6180 S. Creekside Drive, Cudahy, WI 53110
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.0
Review score
22 reviews
7.0
Review score
22 reviews
5 star
32%
4 star
27%
3 star
14%
2 star
18%
1 star
9%
Studio
We see in each individual their grand potential to live a life of self-respect and integrity. We also strive to lessen your worry as we provide compassionate skilled care that brings a spirit of independence into the life of your loved one. Our priority is to provide the highest level of care...
The Waters of Oak Creek community exterior

The Waters of Oak Creek

8000 S Market Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.8
Review score
22 reviews
8.8
Review score
22 reviews
5 star
54%
4 star
27%
3 star
14%
2 star
5%
1 star
0%
1bd, 2bd, Studio
The Waters of Oak Creek opened in June 2019. The community features 136 apartment homes within an elegantly designed 4-story building located in the Drexel Town Square development in Oak Creek, WI. We offer Independent Senior Living, Assisted Living (RCAC) and Memory Care (CBRF.) The Waters of...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top