Brookdale Medi Park West

7404 Wallace Boulevard, Amarillo, TX 79106

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Medi Park West in google map
street view of Brookdale Medi Park West

About the community Brookdale Medi Park West

Escape the stress and hassles of living at home and embrace your independence at Brookdale Medi Park West. Located in a quiet neighborhood near the Amarillo Country Club, you’ll find this community is just minutes from I-40 and close to major hospitals, beautiful lakes, outdoor parks, and more. At Brookdale Medi Park West, residents can find a balance of independence and assistance (if needed). Whether you’re seeking homemade meals and a vibrant calendar of activities, or are looking for assisted living services, they can accommodate many specific needs. From assistance with managing medications, to bathing, dressing, grooming, and other activities of daily living, you will easily find support. Each resident's experience is tailored to their abilities, preferences, and needs. Rest assured, staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency, and a 24-hour security system is also in place to provide more peace of mind.

The many on-site amenities have also been designed for all personality types. If you enjoy socializing and staying active, be sure to check out the fitness center, game room, and scenic walking paths. If you’re an introvert who craves a little bit of downtime, the well-stocked library, coffee...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Brookdale Medi Park West

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Medi Park West

Community Details at Brookdale Medi Park West

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Reviews for Brookdale Medi Park West

4.3

(53 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.3

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 53 reviewsBack to top
3.5
September 15, 2016
Theresa Lindberg - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
great place for my Mom

My mother loves it there. Her apt is very spacious and light. They even installed laminate flooring since her little dog pees a lot. The food is fair and seems very monotonous, Lots of salt and not real healthy. Not sure if they have special dietary meal plans or not. She has not joined any activities, so I'm not sure about that. She has gone on several trips on the van to Walmart and has gotten rides to Dr. Appts. which is helpful.


5.0
September 7, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom has not been this happy in a long time!

The community at Brookdale Medi Park West is very nice. We really like the location it is very close to family. Mom is loving the community. She is fitting in very well and is enjoying all the activities offered. She likes to join in on the Church services. The staff are doing a wonderful job communicating with the family. They are extremely friendly and mom really likes them.


4.0
August 19, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful roses!

Brookdale Sleepy Hollow is a very clean community and well kept. It had a very nice welcoming atmosphere. They have a gardening area for the residents to work in. It is in the center of the community with the most beautiful roses. The staff that showed me around were really nice.


5.0
August 19, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nicest people in the whole world!

Brookdale Medi Park West is a wonderful community! The staff are very friendly. They make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. They offer a variety of activities to participate in. The residents are very happy people!


3.0
August 15, 2016
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
The cost is way to high!!!

I would not advise Brookdale to anyone. They knew our financial situation and they did everything they could to price us out. My wife needs a little more care and when they offered to transfer her to the other building the price was so high we could not afford it so we are moving out. I feel the staff are only in this to make money and it is not about the residents.


4.0
June 19, 2016
Elaine - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Hurry and give us your money

My husband and I felt that they rushed my dad into signing up. Had to sign contract prior to the end of the month to get "the good deal" BUT he ended up paying for half of a month that he was not in the facility. I think they should have prorated the rent until he could move in.


4.0
June 14, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
No Complaints

This is a nice, clean, good community. My mom has been staying here and she is doing well and she seems to be happy. The staff are helpful and caring for my mom. My mom has room with weekly cleaning. The food in the beginning did not do well with my mom but now she likes the food. The staff invite Mom to many activities through out the day. So far its been a good experience and I have already recommended this community and that person now lives here too!


4.5
May 27, 2016
Carolyn - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
More low vision activities for residents.

I would like to see more activities for low visioned residents throughout the day. It appears after 3;00pm it is mostly card games and puzzles.


5.0
April 4, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A special place

We couldn't be happier with Brookdale Medi Park West. The facility is beautiful. The activities are varied and numerous. The staff always helps-they're caring and professional. If Mom can't be home, this is a special place for her to be.


5.0
March 14, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far I have been really pleased with the staff.

So far I have been really pleased with the staff. I think it's going to be a good thing. One thing we are really pleased about Brookdale, is that everywhere we go people have good things to say about them. They had the best floor plan for us, and we were able to keep her caregiver. They have been very accommodating.


5.0
February 16, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Recommend everyone go here

My Grandmother is still adjusting, she is little confused, but doing great at Brookdale Medi Park West. She is enjoying it and has made a few friends, she has them come to her room and hang out, since she still isn't too sure about participating in the activities for everyone. The staff go above and beyond and are very helpful. My Grandmother is picky about what she will eat and the food is wonderful. I recommend everyone to go there. In fact my Aunt and Mom's boss have both moved in there now.


5.0
January 27, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place!

Our loved one has only been here a brief time, but so far our experience has been a very positive one! I toured quite a few communities in the area, and for the price Brookdale Medi Park West provides some very nice sized apartments, as well as a great set of amenities. The staff has been very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. It's just a very nice place, overall!


4.0
January 14, 2016
Christine Cox - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Awesome

Great help! Very supportive. My mom really likes it and it was a smooth transition. No matter how you look at it, it's hard moving your aging parents without a lot of worries. I feel so much better knowing my mom is in a safe place that she likes. Answered all my questions. Would highly recommend!


5.0
November 27, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very pleased.

Wonderfully friendly and helpful but not aggressive. Gave us all the info and guided tour then left us to make our decision in private at a delicious luncheon.


5.0
November 1, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

This is a really nice place, staff really nice and caring. Beautiful building and rooms.


5.0
September 16, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
having a blast

Dad is having a blast at Brookdale Medi Park West. Layna has been extremely helpful to us. She is good about calling back when we have questions or need help. The staff and the residents that live there are very nice. The residents really like living there. Overall it has been a really good experience.


5.0
August 21, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
above and beyond

They really went above and beyond to take care of my mother. It was one of the best experiences we have dealt with in this process. Even though she has moved out they still stay in contact with us to see how she is doing.


2.5
August 21, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
did not get what we thought

The higher ups at Brookdale Medi Park West are not so friendly. We did not get what we thought we were getting at all. They changed who owns the place by the time we moved mom in. Mom is there independently but they told her they would help her a long and they haven't. Mom does enjoy the activities. They used to serve really good food at this facility and now they don't. A lot of residents are complaining about that. The staff seem to want family to stay away to integrate her but they really seem to not be doing a good job of it. They wouldn't let mom bring her bird feeder which really meant a lot to her and they have let other residents bring theirs. The staff is not available for anything we need. I feel like they have us in and have our money and now they are done taking care of us!


3.0
July 16, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mixed experience

We've had somewhat of a mixed experience so far with Brookdale Medi Park West. It is a nice looking, clean facility, and the staff all seem very friendly. However, it doesn't quite have the level of care we were hoping for. We had a talk with them, and they've been very accommodating in regards to trying to get my loved ones level of care where we would like it.

Response from Brookdale Medi Park West

August 7, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time share your feedback.


5.0
June 25, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful apartment and grounds. We were able to meet several staff members and visit with residents.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Medi Park West

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Brookdale Medi Park West in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Medi Park West

Brookdale Medi Park West offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Medi Park West has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 53 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Amarillo, TX

1 / 3

Bristol Park at Amarillo

1610 Research St, Amarillo, TX 79124
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(27 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Plum Creek Place

6800 Plum Creek Drive, Amarillo, TX 79124
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Craig Senior Living, A Full Service Retirement Campus

5500 W 9th Ave, Amarillo, TX 79106
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Sleepy Hollow

7401 Seville Drive, Amarillo, TX 79121
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Clairmont

4707 Bell Street, Amarillo, TX 79109
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

GoodLife Senior Living Amarillo

928 Westwood Drive, Amarillo, TX 79124
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(14 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Legacy at Town Square

9700 Hillside Rd, Amarillo, TX 79119
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Conner Place

2 Cottonwood Lane, Canyon, TX 79015
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Hudson House Canyon

3210 Russell Long Blvd, Canyon, TX 79015
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.