A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Brookdale Chenal Heights

1 Chenal Heights Drive, Little Rock, AR 72223

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

8 Photos
8 Photos available
Brookdale Chenal Heights in google map
Stacy - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
A Great Atmosphere for the Elderly

Everything has been great at Brookdale. They've gotten Mom straightened out health-wise, and she really enjoys it there. We feel really blessed with how great the staff are. The food is good, and they serve balanced meals. They also try to do what they can with the residents as far as activities - things like Holiday parties and awareness events for certain causes like breast cancer, etc.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Chenal Heights

Spend your days doing what you love and let us take care of the rest, when you choose to reside at Brookdale Chenal Heights. Our skilled team caters to a variety of wants and needs, and provides assisted living services as well as memory care.

At Brookdale Chenal Heights, you can start by crossing chores off your to-do lists. Say goodbye to lawn maintenance, housekeeping, and meal preparation. Instead, prepare to participate in art classes with peers, plan a local adventure around Little Rock, join the community walking club, or check out the incredible InTouch travel program. InTouch at Brookdale showcases the outside world by using easy-to-use picture-screen prompts. It allows individuals with physical or cognitive limitations to experience and discover the world around them in a safe and virtual manner. Residents of Brookdale Chenal Heights can feel safe knowing staff members are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to any emergencies. A secure outdoor courtyard and a 24-hour security system also help to promote safety.

Those in memory care receive gentle guidance and visual reminders to help them thrive and feel comfortable each day. Our community consists of one level, which makes for...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Brookdale Chenal Heights is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Chenal Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Chenal Heights

Community Details at Brookdale Chenal Heights

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Reviews

for Brookdale Chenal Heights
3.9(31 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.0

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
14
9
5
0
3
Date Submitted
5
6
8
Reviewer
0
17
13
0
Care Received
5
26
1-20 of 31 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Stacy - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 9, 2022
Verified Review
A Great Atmosphere for the Elderly

Everything has been great at Brookdale. They've gotten Mom straightened out health-wise, and she really enjoys it there. We feel really blessed with how great the staff are. The food is good, and they serve balanced meals. They also try to do what they can with the residents as far as activities - things like Holiday parties and awareness events for certain causes like breast cancer, etc.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 4, 2022
Verified Review
Poor security/non-trustworthy staff.

Be leery of staff/security, because my Dad was robbed while he was at lunch at Brookdale. He had over $200 stolen from his wallet in his apartment. We had to make a police report. The security is poor and cameras not working for over a year!

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Staff

2

Value for Cost

4

Response from Brookdale Chenal Heights

November 9, 2022

Thank you for choosing Brookdale and taking the time to share your feedback. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any concerns you may have and encourage you to contact our management team.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 12, 2022
Verified Review
Tour experience

Brokdale Chenal Heights seemed like a great place based off of our tour experience. It just had a different feel to it - the facility is a bit smaller and we were wanting a larger facility that offered more activities. This still seemed like a great choice though.


5.0
Robin W - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 14, 2022
Verified Review

He does participate in some of the outings offered with the activities program. Very satisfied with the community and overall has been great for our loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 21, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

We had a very nice tour at Brookdale Chenal Heights. I thought it was a wonderful place. The people looked very friendly, and the staff were friendly. We didn't choose them because it was almost too social for my mom. When we walked in, everybody was socializing out front at the fire place, and that's not her thing. It was also a newer facility, which I thought was beautiful and would have preferred. But she's the type of older person who actually wanted an older facility because it felt more homey to her.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 20, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

I thought Brookdale Chenal Heights was very nice. It was clean. It had an overall positive vibe. But they were the most expensive of all of the places we toured.


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 11, 2021
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale

I would tell others that if you have a loved one seeking memory care, it is a small area with limited outside access. The other thing we have experienced is turnover of staff members, since she has been here there have been 3 directors of nursing. Despite the issues, she continues to want to stay here. The staff members here are very nice and the facility itself is pretty. If I call and need something they are very helpful and communicative.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3


4.5
Christy Ward - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 10, 2020
Verified Review
Quality and pleasant atmosphere!

it is pretty expensive, but we think it is worth it. The care services seem to be pretty good, as well as the activities. We think the rooms are great, our loved ones room is perfect for him. We would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
Carol - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 18, 2019
Stay away!

Please do not fall for their promises and written amenities. They make many promises about their staff and care but are really most interested in the money. Their food is terrible, some of the staff are good but there are also staff members that are uncaring and rough with patients. They do not understand memory issues. They may have a memory unit but they do not keep up with their memory patients in assisted living. You cannot depend on your loved one being watched over and to get their medications like prescribed by all the nurses. Stay away!

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

2

Value for Cost

1

Response from Brookdale Chenal Heights

September 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss with you further and encourage you to reach out to our local management team.


0.5
Sharon W Brogden - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 26, 2018
Run away as fast as you can.

This place is bad news. They charged $4,905 for September, $85000ish for October, she moved out Oct 13 morning, They sent me a letter saying they had removed $1300ish too much for October. Did not get a check remittance. They want to remove more. She isn't even there. They have not given ANY full account of what services were provided for what amounts. They charged $450ish for meds. My mother is not on any meds. I can not say enough bad things. She fell 2 times. They left her walker across the room. They left her sitting in her chair at 830 at night and when I asked for help, they acted cold and unfriendly. They left her sitting in front of her room in her wheelchair with the door locked. My friend had to run all over the facility to find a person with the key. They look great but RUN AS FAR AWAY as you can. The $6300 cap on costs means nothing to them.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.5
Betty and Jim Williams
Memory Care
November 6, 2018
best place for mom

My mother in-law is a resident and my husband and I could not be any happier with the level of care she is given. The staff is exceptional. My mother in-law was a shy lonely lady and she has become more outgoing and friendly. The director and his staff have made our family very safe and secure with our mothers care. We enjoy aactivities for the residents and church services. My mother in-law is enjoying a muchly enriched life style.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 22, 2017
Verified Review
Long term employees who care

The only reason why I didn’t chose this facility is because the location was not near my Mother’s doctor. Even though I didn’t pick this facility, I was still rooting for them. The woman who gave me the tour actually worked at this location and another sister location. She was telling me about all of the employees who have been here for 10 to 20 years and I was impressed. Brookdale must be a great employer if they are keeping their employees around for 20 years. I like that because it means that the employees actually want to be there and they will take great care of the residents. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 23, 2017
Verified Review
A community for care

We turned this community for the care of my father. We liked the staff was nice. We did not like the atmosphere which needed to be up dated. The community did not have the feeling that my father would have liked. Families might consider a tour for the care for a family member and we would recommend a tour.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 8, 2017
Verified Review
Clean Community, Tour was Nice

We toured this community because we were looking for respite care options for my mother in law. It was a nice experience overall. The community was clean, and the staff was friendly. We did find another community that suited our needs better, but our tour of this community went well.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 7, 2017
Verified Review
Very happy!

I am pleased with the Brookdale Chenal Heights. They work well with my mother, who at first did not want to move in. They have helped her understand what they have to offer. I like that my parent's get regular meals and medications, and I know they are safe.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 13, 2017
Verified Review
Loving Care

This is a nice community and well nicely taken care. The staff is outstanding and attentive. The food is very good and we were able to have meals with her that are outstanding. She is able to participate in activities. She likes when the musicians come in. This is a pet-friendly community for everyone. This community comes highly recommend for the care and value to loved ones.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 13, 2017
Verified Review
I liked how busy the staff was!!

I really like how busy all of the staff was when I had taken a tour of this facility. They all seemed to be working hard and really involved in there work. As far as the property goes there seemed to be a lot of updating needing to happen throughout the entire building. I also did not like how you can smell smoke right when you walk in from the smokers all sitting out front.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 29, 2016
Verified Review
Doing good!

The staff is doing a great job with mom. The food is good and mom loves it. They do offer a lot of activities however, I don't know if mom has gotten involved yet. This is just a great community and I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 21, 2016
Verified Review
Friendly Staff!!

During my tour, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They took me around the entire building and the place was clean and well maintained. They did not offer me the meals but overall seemed like a nice community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 10, 2016
Location and physical plant maintenance better than most with opportunities to improve resident engagement.

General cleanliness above average. Halls wide enough for cane, walker and wheelchair 'traffic' but lighting could be improved to reduce the potential for falls. Food is mediocre - seems to be a constant among facilities trying to manage cost. Bits of green with 1-2 cherry tomatoes does not meet the definition of "salad". Music is shown to be a wonderfully therapeutic modality for elders but the piano in the common area is a broken-down, pitifully out-of-tune instrument that needs to be replaced. Large piece puzzles that already have 'sorted' colors available in quiet nooks are an incentive for brain exercise. An assortment of chairs (some office variety) along the front walk aren't particularly safe ones for elders with mobility issues; broad chair arms like those on a sturdy rocker would be better options.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 31 reviews

Neighborhood around Brookdale Chenal Heights

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Chenal Heights

Brookdale Chenal Heights offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Chenal Heights has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (501) 821-1555 to reach a resident at Brookdale Chenal Heights.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Chenal Heights call: (501) 821-1555



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 17 facilities near Little Rock, AR

Woodland Heights

8700 Riley Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Parkway Village

14300 Chenal Pkwy, Little Rock, AR 72211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

Parkway Village, located in bustling west Little Rock, is the only continuing care retirement community in central Arkansas. Founded by Baptist Health, Arkansas’ leading private healthcare system, we serve residents with home options, cultural and recreational activities, and wellness services...

The Manor Senior Living Community of Benton

4727 Boone Rd, Bryant, AR 72022

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

At The Manor Senior Living Community, our seniors continue living their lives to the fullest, while experiencing a true sense of belonging. With a dedicated and caring staff, our goal is to provide our valued residents, and their families, relief from the stresses of everyday life, and give them...

Willow Grove of Maumelle

100 Bringler Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Summertime and living easy, take possession of one of beautiful apartments by June 30th and receive July for $500.Come tour and experience our Magnolia Trail Memory Care program and receive a voucher for the first full month for $99.Willow Grove of Maumelle commitmentOur team members are...

Stonehaven

101 Olympia Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Stonehaven Assisted Living in a Level II community located in Central Arkansas tucked into a beautiful wooded area filled with nature’s beauty and wildlife for residents to enjoy. We provide our residents with the independence they need in a caring, relaxing, and comforting home environment. Our...

Fox Ridge of Chenal

23101 Chenal Valley Dr, Little Rock, AR 72223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.2

(3 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Fox Ridge; a community where luxury, compassion and affordability unite to create retirement living unlike any other.  We understand that selecting the right community can be difficult and an emotional experience for seniors and their families.  That is why we are here.  At Fox Ridge,...

The Blake at Chenal Valley

2101 Rahling Rd, Little Rock, AR 72223

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

ASSISTED LIVING AMENITIES• Spacious suites with a variety of floor plansfor comfort and recreation• Active lifestyle program that promotes social, emotional and physical wellbeing• Delicious chef-prepared meals and healthy snacks served daily in a restaurant-style atmosphere• Concierge services...

Fox Ridge

4216 Fox Ridge Dr, Bryant, AR 72022

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Fox Ridge is a community that provides luxury, compassion and affordability  to create retirement living unlike any other. With our garden homes, independent, and assisted living we provide options which are sure to meet your needs and surpass your expectations.At Fox Ridge, you'll enjoy the best...

Fox Ridge at Parkstone

#17 Parkstone Cir, North Little Rock, AR 72116

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to Fox Ridge of North Little Rock the premier assisted living community where luxury, compassion and affordability unite to create retirement living unlike any other. Amid the beautiful architecture and lavish decor, you will find a worry-free lifestyle in a quiet, luxurious setting. We...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.