Brookdale Chenal Heights

1 Chenal Heights Drive, Little Rock, AR 72223

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Chenal Heights in google map

About the community Brookdale Chenal Heights

Spend your days doing what you love and let us take care of the rest, when you choose to reside at Brookdale Chenal Heights. Our skilled team caters to a variety of wants and needs, and provides assisted living services as well as memory care.

At Brookdale Chenal Heights, you can start by crossing chores off your to-do lists. Say goodbye to lawn maintenance, housekeeping, and meal preparation. Instead, prepare to participate in art classes with peers, plan a local adventure around Little Rock, join the community walking club, or check out the incredible InTouch travel program. InTouch at Brookdale showcases the outside world by using easy-to-use picture-screen prompts. It allows individuals with physical or cognitive limitations to experience and discover the world around them in a safe and virtual manner. Residents of Brookdale Chenal Heights can feel safe knowing staff members are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to any emergencies. A secure outdoor courtyard and a 24-hour security system also help to promote safety.

Those in memory care receive gentle guidance and visual reminders to help them thrive and feel comfortable each day. Our community consists of one level, which makes for...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Brookdale Chenal Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Chenal Heights

Community Details at Brookdale Chenal Heights

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Reviews for Brookdale Chenal Heights

3.7

(25 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

2.0

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 25 reviews
3.0
January 11, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale

I would tell others that if you have a loved one seeking memory care, it is a small area with limited outside access. The other thing we have experienced is turnover of staff members, since she has been here there have been 3 directors of nursing. Despite the issues, she continues to want to stay here. The staff members here are very nice and the facility itself is pretty. If I call and need something they are very helpful and communicative.


4.5
December 10, 2020
Christy Ward - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Quality and pleasant atmosphere!

it is pretty expensive, but we think it is worth it. The care services seem to be pretty good, as well as the activities. We think the rooms are great, our loved ones room is perfect for him. We would recommend this community to others.


1.0
August 18, 2019
Carol - Loved one of resident/client
Stay away!

Please do not fall for their promises and written amenities. They make many promises about their staff and care but are really most interested in the money. Their food is terrible, some of the staff are good but there are also staff members that are uncaring and rough with patients. They do not understand memory issues. They may have a memory unit but they do not keep up with their memory patients in assisted living. You cannot depend on your loved one being watched over and to get their medications like prescribed by all the nurses. Stay away!

Response from Brookdale Chenal Heights

September 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss with you further and encourage you to reach out to our local management team.


0.5
November 26, 2018
Sharon W Brogden - Loved one of resident/client
Run away as fast as you can.

This place is bad news. They charged $4,905 for September, $85000ish for October, she moved out Oct 13 morning, They sent me a letter saying they had removed $1300ish too much for October. Did not get a check remittance. They want to remove more. She isn't even there. They have not given ANY full account of what services were provided for what amounts. They charged $450ish for meds. My mother is not on any meds. I can not say enough bad things. She fell 2 times. They left her walker across the room. They left her sitting in her chair at 830 at night and when I asked for help, they acted cold and unfriendly. They left her sitting in front of her room in her wheelchair with the door locked. My friend had to run all over the facility to find a person with the key. They look great but RUN AS FAR AWAY as you can. The $6300 cap on costs means nothing to them.


4.5
November 6, 2018
Betty and Jim Williams
best place for mom

My mother in-law is a resident and my husband and I could not be any happier with the level of care she is given. The staff is exceptional. My mother in-law was a shy lonely lady and she has become more outgoing and friendly. The director and his staff have made our family very safe and secure with our mothers care. We enjoy aactivities for the residents and church services. My mother in-law is enjoying a muchly enriched life style.


4.0
November 22, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Long term employees who care

The only reason why I didn’t chose this facility is because the location was not near my Mother’s doctor. Even though I didn’t pick this facility, I was still rooting for them. The woman who gave me the tour actually worked at this location and another sister location. She was telling me about all of the employees who have been here for 10 to 20 years and I was impressed. Brookdale must be a great employer if they are keeping their employees around for 20 years. I like that because it means that the employees actually want to be there and they will take great care of the residents. I would recommend this community.


4.0
August 23, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A community for care

We turned this community for the care of my father. We liked the staff was nice. We did not like the atmosphere which needed to be up dated. The community did not have the feeling that my father would have liked. Families might consider a tour for the care for a family member and we would recommend a tour.


3.0
May 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Clean Community, Tour was Nice

We toured this community because we were looking for respite care options for my mother in law. It was a nice experience overall. The community was clean, and the staff was friendly. We did find another community that suited our needs better, but our tour of this community went well.


5.0
February 7, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very happy!

I am pleased with the Brookdale Chenal Heights. They work well with my mother, who at first did not want to move in. They have helped her understand what they have to offer. I like that my parent's get regular meals and medications, and I know they are safe.


5.0
January 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Loving Care

This is a nice community and well nicely taken care. The staff is outstanding and attentive. The food is very good and we were able to have meals with her that are outstanding. She is able to participate in activities. She likes when the musicians come in. This is a pet-friendly community for everyone. This community comes highly recommend for the care and value to loved ones.


3.5
January 13, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I liked how busy the staff was!!

I really like how busy all of the staff was when I had taken a tour of this facility. They all seemed to be working hard and really involved in there work. As far as the property goes there seemed to be a lot of updating needing to happen throughout the entire building. I also did not like how you can smell smoke right when you walk in from the smokers all sitting out front.


5.0
December 29, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Doing good!

The staff is doing a great job with mom. The food is good and mom loves it. They do offer a lot of activities however, I don't know if mom has gotten involved yet. This is just a great community and I would recommend it.


4.0
November 21, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly Staff!!

During my tour, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They took me around the entire building and the place was clean and well maintained. They did not offer me the meals but overall seemed like a nice community.


3.5
November 10, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Location and physical plant maintenance better than most with opportunities to improve resident engagement.

General cleanliness above average. Halls wide enough for cane, walker and wheelchair 'traffic' but lighting could be improved to reduce the potential for falls. Food is mediocre - seems to be a constant among facilities trying to manage cost. Bits of green with 1-2 cherry tomatoes does not meet the definition of "salad". Music is shown to be a wonderfully therapeutic modality for elders but the piano in the common area is a broken-down, pitifully out-of-tune instrument that needs to be replaced. Large piece puzzles that already have 'sorted' colors available in quiet nooks are an incentive for brain exercise. An assortment of chairs (some office variety) along the front walk aren't particularly safe ones for elders with mobility issues; broad chair arms like those on a sturdy rocker would be better options.


4.5
September 29, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Took A Tour!!

The Brookdale Chenal Heights was a nice clean community. They had resident parking available and onsite activities for the residents. The tour guide was smart he answered all of my questions and concerns. I liked the set up of this residence. Meal plans and activities are offered.


0.5
June 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Loved One

Our loved one lived in the Memory Care unit. The LVNs and CNAs were wonderful. Not so much the administration. We had many voiced many concerns and which rarely listened too. Thankful our loved one is no longer at Brookdale.


4.0
April 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Toured, seemed nice

We toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. I thought Brookdale Chenal Heights seemed like a very nice place overall, and would definitely have worked as a second choice. The facility was clean and well kept, and the staff seemed friendly and professional. The memory care section was fairly large, and I felt like my loved one would feel more comfortable in a smaller community.


5.0
October 29, 2015
Leah davis - Toured community

When we walked in the door to tour Brookdale , a sweet resident said to us,"you're gonna love it here". That comment was so impactful because that could have never been staged or contrived . Brookdale is a beautiful facility and expertly managed. The dining room is full of life and residents are lingering after their meals laughing and enjoying life. What peace of mind I have knowing my Mothers needs are met and she is living life with others in her season of life. Best decision ever!!


4.0
May 1, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

No room available but director, Heather Wilson was very helpful and gave me valuable info. I opted not to tour property at this time.


3.0
September 9, 2014
EM - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Emeritus at Chenal Heights has not be...

Emeritus at Chenal Heights has not been a good experience. We had a rough start and have had some real issues. I'm not happy with the medical director because there was no care plan put into place when I moved my loved one in. The LVNs and CNAs are wonderful on the other hand, but care is not followed through and nothing passed down from the director, therefore it's not the LVNs and CNAs fault. I have had to go out there everyday just to make sure my loved one is put to bed. She sat in the chair and slept all night because no one put her to bed. If things don't improve in the next few weeks, I will be reporting them to the state.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Chenal Heights

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Brookdale Chenal Heights in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Chenal Heights

Brookdale Chenal Heights offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Chenal Heights has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 25 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Little Rock, AR

1 / 3

Parkway Village

14300 Chenal Pkwy, Little Rock, AR 72211
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Vitality Living Pleasant Hills

800 Napa Valley Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Memory Care of Little Rock

2501 Aldersgate Rd, Little Rock, AR 72205
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(15 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Woodland Heights

8700 Riley Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Manor

1401 Labelle Drive, Little Rock, AR 72204
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Stonehaven

101 Olympia Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Maumelle

100 Bringler Drive, Maumelle, AR 72113
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(27 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Manor Senior Living Community of Benton

4727 Boone Rd, Bryant, AR 72022
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Elmcroft of Sherwood

9880 Brockington Rd, Sherwood, AR 72120
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(13 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.