About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Avista Twin Falls

CompareSaveShare

1880 Harrison St. N., Twin Falls, ID 83301

9.0
Review score
41 reviews
Add review
9.0
Review score
41 reviews
5 star
69%
4 star
22%
3 star
2%
2 star
2%
1 star
5%
See all reviews
8.2
Review score
855 reviews
29 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Avista Twin Falls
CompareSaveShare
Avista Twin Falls
1515 Photos available
Avista Twin Falls in google map
street view of Avista Twin Falls

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Anonymous
-
Family/friend
5.0
Great Long-Term Care Facility.
There was no option to make changes to what was offered. What was served is what my dad had to eat. In general it's a shame elderly people pay astronomical rates for long-term care. More than a general mortgage and most have no income and have to pay these prices. Faculty and staff were

About the facility
Avista Twin Falls

We need to change anywhere it says Syringa Place to Avista Twin Falls.

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Pricing
for Avista Twin Falls

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Avista Twin Falls

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Avista Twin Falls
Avista Twin Falls

1880 Harrison St. N., Twin Falls, ID 83301

Heritage Assisted Living of Twin Falls
Heritage Assisted Living of Twin Falls

622 Filer Ave W, Twin Falls, ID 83301

Canyons Retirement Community community exterior
Canyons Retirement Community

1215 Cheney Dr W, Twin Falls, ID 83301

Bridgeview Estates
Bridgeview Estates

1828 Bridgeview Blvd, Twin Falls, ID 83301

9.0
Review score
41 reviews
9.0
Review score
41 reviews
5 star
69%
4 star
22%
3 star
2%
2 star
2%
1 star
5%
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
5 star
29%
4 star
71%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
8.0
Review score
15 reviews
8.0
Review score
15 reviews
5 star
73%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
7%
1 star
0%
7.7
Review score
10 reviews
7.7
Review score
10 reviews
5 star
30%
4 star
30%
3 star
20%
2 star
10%
1 star
10%
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Care types offered

1

Assisted Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Independent Living

Amenities
at Avista Twin Falls

Healthcare Services

  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Diabetic Care
  • Medication Management

Meals & Dining

  • Professional Chef
  • Meals Provided
  • Guest Meals
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Room Service

Room Amenities

  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Ground Floor Units
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Kitchenette
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Air Conditioned
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Garden View
  • Bath Tubs

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Uncovered Parking
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Resident Parking Available

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Common areas

  • Barber Shop
  • Library
  • Outside Patio
  • Beauty Salon
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge
  • Central Fireplace
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Outdoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

  • Game Room
  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Piano or Organ

Services

  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Grocery Shopping and Errands
  • Beautician
  • Housekeeping

Languages spoken

  • French
  • English

Activities

  • Activities On-site
  • Trivia Games
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Activities Off-site
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Karaoke
  • Visiting Chaplain or Priest
  • Birthday Parties
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Cooking Classes
  • Stretching Classes
  • Bible Study Group
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Tai Chi
  • Art Classes
  • Holiday Parties
  • Wii Bowling
  • Dances
  • Happy Hour
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Gardening Club

Reviews

for Avista Twin Falls

9Review score41 reviews
9.0
Review score
41 reviews
5 star
69%
4 star
22%
3 star
2%
2 star
2%
1 star
5%
Avista Senior Living
8.2
Review score855 reviews29 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Avista Twin Falls with 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 5 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avista Twin Falls has 41 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.4 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Friendliness
4.5
Care Services
4.4
Staff
4.9
Meals & Dining
3.6
Activities
4.4
Value for Cost
4.2
A Place for Mom has scored Avista Twin Falls with 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 5 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avista Twin Falls has 41 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.4 out of 5.
Parent company
Avista Senior Living
8.2
Review score855 reviews29 communities
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 41 reviews
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
April 18, 2024
5.0
Verified Review
Great Long-Term Care Facility.
There was no option to make changes to what was offered. What was served is what my dad had to eat. In general it's a shame elderly people pay astronomical rates for long-term care. More than a general mortgage and most have no income and have to pay these prices. Faculty and staff were great. Every time we visited everyone was friendly and helpful!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
5
Value for Cost
3
Response from Avista Twin Falls
April 19, 2024
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits with us! Our goal is to create the best environment for our residents, guests, and staff, and hearing about experiences like yours helps us continuously improve.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
March 13, 2024
4.0
Verified Review
Our Experience
My loved one was previously a resident at Avista Twin Falls and her experience at this facility was good.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Avista Twin Falls
March 14, 2024
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the opportunity to care for your loved one.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 9, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
Home away from Home
My mother was a resident at Syringa Place and this facility is a very good Assisted Living place. The cleanliness and friendliness were great. The staff was great as well. My mother just needed more one on one care, so she was only at this facility for a short time. I would recommend this facility to family and friends.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
1
Value for Cost
1
Kristi - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 9, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
A great place for your loved one
Syringa Place is a small, quaint, homey facility that will care for elderly family members. The room sizes and accommodations here are perfect for what my loved one needs. I will say that it is extremely expensive for an elderly person.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
3
Donna - Family/friend
Assisted Living
May 19, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
A Super Place for mom
My mother was a resident at Syringa Place. The facility and the staff were awesome. The housekeeping was good and the communication with the family was good. They answered questions from the family very well. I would recommend this facility to family and friends.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 16, 2022
3.0
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Syringa Place
Small community with outdated décor and very friendly staff.
Response from Avista Twin Falls
March 18, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please contact our Enlivant Cares line at 1-888-777-4780 to elaborate on your experience. Thank you!
Laurie - Family/friend
Assisted Living
December 20, 2021
5.0
Verified Review
A really comfortable home.
It's a very small retirement center. They've taken very good care of my loved one. She has actually quite blossomed since she moved there. She's going to be 94 in January, and she feels comfortable that there's somebody there in case something happens. She's made friends, and she's not isolated like she was in her apartment. She really likes the small environment. She says the food is good overall. They've just had a little bit of trouble keeping a relief cook, so sometimes they bring in pizza or things. And they have a lot of really good activities if you choose to participate.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
January 15, 2021
4.5
Verified Review
Highly recommend
We chose Syringa Place because it was very clean, the location, and my mom's home health nurse was the director so we had a friendly face. The room sizes here are adequate they do also have a variety of choices to choose from. I would want others to know that there is a lot of walking involved to get from place to place inside the facility. The staff here is perfectly willing to wheel individuals around in their wheelchairs and will take them where they need to go. I would recommend to others looking.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Staff
5
Care Services
5
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 16, 2020
4.0
Verified Review
I would recommend
We chose Syringa Place because it was recommended to us. We went and toured it and when we got here it seemed like the administrator was more thorough and knew more about different levels of care than some of the other places we saw. The rooms sizes here had plenty of space. Based on what my uncle said, he thought the food was excellent. I would recommend.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
January 29, 2020
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Syringa Place
My husband was a resident at Syringa Place for 5 weeks while recovering from a traumatic brain injury. The facility is beautiful. The staff is caring. It's obvious that all enjoy working there. There are a working variety of activities for those who wish to participate. There is even a french chef!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
September 13, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Syringa Place
The director of the Syringa Place is caring and tries to do a good job. The monthly family dinners are a great way to connect families with their loved ones. It is much appreciated. Staff are courteous. The nurse is helpful.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Janet Pope - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 29, 2018
5.0
A wonderful small assisted living community
A great place when considering assisted living for a loved one. Comfortable, clean apartment type setting. Awesome staff - caring, friendly and supportive of family members. So nice to feel our loved one is in a safe, caring, loving environment.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Janet Pope - Family/friend
Assisted Living
August 29, 2018
5.0
A great place when considering assisted living for a loved one. Comfortable, clean apartment type setting. Awesome staff - caring, friendly and supportive of family members. So nice to feel our loved one is in a safe, caring, loving environment.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Bobbie Laber. RN - Industry reviewer
Assisted Living
August 16, 2018
5.0
I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to place a loved one. The staff and management are caring are easy to approach.
I work in home health and hospice and have worked very closely with Syringa in Twin Falls. They are open and honest, approachable with needs and communicate very well. Residents are given excellent care and attention. There is always a fun acitivity planned to keep their residents engaged and happy. Meals always smell so good and are tasty. I highly recommend them.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 29, 2018
5.0
We found Syringa to be the best fit for Mom at this time. It’s a small facility and Mom felt the most comfortable here. The Executor and Manager were great to work with.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
January 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Dad loves it here
When you walk in this community it has a beautiful atmosphere. They are courteous, professional and seemed happy to be at work. They know all the resident's first names. Housekeeping does a good job of keeping things clean. Also the staff is patient and great about giving him directions before doing anything. They also try to engage him to join the daily activities. They provide 3 good meals a day and I would recommend this community to other families.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 25, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
Nice community
We toured Syringa Place. The staff was friendly and they gave a nice presentation of their community. It was a clean and well-kept community. We chose another community that was more in-line with our budget.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 11, 2017
4.5
Verified Review
It's very Lovely here
The staff gave a wonderful tour of the community. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The community was lovely everyone was friendly and if it had had a memory unit we would have considered it for my parents.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 11, 2017
4.0
Verified Review
My First Choice
This community was my first choice however since it wasn't for me I left the decision up to my loved one. It was on the smaller side nice facility very homey. It was clean smelled good the staff and the residents seemed friendly and happy. There were lots of activities residents could do.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
June 14, 2017
5.0
Very pleased with Syringa Place in Twin Falls
My father is a resident at Syringa Place in Twin Falls. He is 89 years young and in relatively good health, still able to take care of himself, but starting to lose his eyesight. When he decided it was time to move into a senior living facility we researched several in our area, but were most impressed with Syringa. My daughter worked as a CNA while attending nursing classes, in just about all of the local care centers in Twin Falls. After touring Syringa she stated "it was by far the nicest one she had seen." The management and staff are friendly and helpful. Because it is a smaller facility, in comparison to others we looked at, there is plenty of interaction between staff and residents. Meals are always on time and food is good. Laundry and cleaning are timely and well done.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Viewing 1-20 out of 41 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Avista Twin Falls

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Avista Twin Falls in google map

Tips for evaluating your community options

Safety is a primary concern when seniors and their families look for Assisted Living. To ensure that a community meets your needs and expectations, we recommend that seniors and family members:

  • Tour the location: Touring allows you to speak to current residents and staff, and helps you confirm the accuracy of the community description and photos. Use our touring checklist to help guide your visit.

  • Confirm the availability of required services: Before you commit, make sure that the community offers all the services your senior needs, and that those services can be provided within your budget.

  • Know the Idaho regulations for Assisted Living: Each state has its own laws and inspections processes to ensure seniors reside in a safe environment. Depending on your state, you may even be able to look up inspection reports for the community(ies) you’re considering. Learn more about Idaho regulations for Assisted Living.

Frequently Asked Questions
about Avista Twin Falls

Avista Twin Falls offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Avista Twin Falls 9 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (208) 733-7511 to reach a resident at Avista Twin Falls.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of Brookdale Twin Falls

Brookdale Twin Falls

1367 Locust Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.0
Review score
20 reviews
7.0
Review score
20 reviews
5 star
50%
4 star
35%
3 star
10%
2 star
5%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Embrace Your Golden YearsTucked away in a quiet and charming residential neighborhood in the heart of Twin Falls, Idaho, you will find an assisted living community that provides you with the quality care you deserve and the luxury amenities you crave. With spacious and light-filled common rooms,...
Photo of Bridgeview Estates

Bridgeview Estates

1828 Bridgeview Blvd, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
7.7
Review score
10 reviews
7.7
Review score
10 reviews
5 star
30%
4 star
30%
3 star
20%
2 star
10%
1 star
10%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Bridgeview Estates in Twin Falls, Idaho, is committed to providing a dynamic lifestyle for seniors looking to thoroughly enjoy their retirement.Offering both independent living and assisted living, our beautiful community features outstanding services and amenities that encompass a wide variety...
Photo of Twin Falls Manor

Twin Falls Manor

491 Caswell Ave W, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
40%
4 star
40%
3 star
20%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Woodstone Assisted Living is active aging at its best! Everyone ages differently... which is why Heritage Assisted Living, established by the Drake family, pioneered the first of its kind in the state of Idaho in 1968 to help those who did not require skilled nursing care. Over four decades...
Canyons Retirement Community community exterior

Canyons Retirement Community

1215 Cheney Dr W, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.0
Review score
15 reviews
8.0
Review score
15 reviews
5 star
73%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
7%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd
Welcome home! When considering senior living, you want a community that treats you and your loved ones with dignity and respect. At The Canyons Retirement Community, we care about helping you and your loved ones find joy in the journey, and our highly trained staff and memory care experts are...
Photo of DeSano Place Village and Lodge

DeSano Place Village and Lodge

1015 E Avenue K, Jerome, ID 83338
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
1bd, Semi-Private
Photo of Heritage Assisted Living of Twin Falls

Heritage Assisted Living of Twin Falls

622 Filer Ave W, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
8.5
Review score
7 reviews
5 star
29%
4 star
71%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, Semi-Private
Everyone ages differently... which is why Heritage Assisted Living, established by the Drake family, pioneered the first of its kind in the state of Idaho in 1968 to help those who did not require skilled nursing care. Over four decades later the same philosophy of care is provided to assisting...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy. If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top