Atria Salisbury

1110 Healthway Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Atria Salisbury Community Exterior photo 2
Atria Salisbury in google map
street view of Atria Salisbury

About the community Atria Salisbury

Atria Salisbury in Salisbury, Maryland is proud to offer older adults a delightful senior living experience. With independent living, assisted living, and memory care lifestyle services, we foster a diverse atmosphere, illuminating the colorful backgrounds of every resident that makes our community unique. Our home-like facilities are curated to continuously support and enrich the lives of seniors. With an array of essential services and amenities, beautiful living arrangements, and compassionate care, we combine all the necessities of a golden experience at Atria Salisbury.

Atria Senior Living is a leading operator of independent living, assisted living, supportive living and memory care communities in more than 185 locations across 25 states and seven Canadian provinces. We are the residence of choice for more than 18,000 residents and the workplace of choice for more than 13,000 employees. We create communities where older adults thrive, know their contributions are valued, and enjoy access to opportunities to make a positive difference in the world.

Community Services and Amenities

Every day is a chance to create novel and memorable experiences. We maintain a full social calendar of activities and events for residents to enjoy. Our Engage Life program is tailored to promoting purposeful and memorable moments for...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Atria Salisbury

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Atria Salisbury

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Piano or organ

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Atria Salisbury

4.3

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-35 of 35 reviewsBack to top
5.0
May 31, 2016
George - Loved one of resident/client
Atria - Salisbury

Initial assessment of Atria Salisbury is great! Our friend, who has dementia, has been there less that a week, but seems to have been received by the community as a resident and not as a patient. The staff from top to bottom is extremely helpful and caring. Just sorry we didn't find Atria sooner. The "memory care" facility we moved from is no where near Atria Salisbury in services provided its residents.


3.5
May 14, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Atria Memory care

We have visited multiple communities. This move has taken place from a similar facility to Atria due to a family move. It is something we have given a great deal of consideration as a family. My loved family member has only been at Atria for a month - hence we are still adjusting and working out personality "glitches", and are not yet able to offer a "great" review. We are very pleased with the care received, and the willingness of staff to work with and actually commit to his specific needs. I feel that a "great" review just might be pending.


4.5
April 14, 2016
Kat - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom ...and ALZ

As I'm sure is the case for most families, placing Mom in assisted living was a difficult and painful process. Our needs were special as we needed a place with a memory care unit. Mom suffers with mid to severe Alzheimer's . I contacted "A Place for Mom". We talked in depth about Moms specific needs, location and pricing, at which point I was provided with a list of potential facilities. They did all the work as I was contacted by the individual homes, they knew what our needs were and set appointments to walk through. We viewed several places and knew our search was over when we toured The Atria of Salisbury. The fit was perfect. The staff is very caring of their residents and families. The process of acclimating Mom and ourselves to the new situation is handled beautifully by The Atria. We are still new to this....only six weeks in...and they still continue to be supportive of any questions or concerns. Please tour The Atria before you make any decision on other facilities.


5.0
August 10, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They helped my mom transition..

They helped my mom transition to assisted living in a comfortable atmosphere. They gave her space, but included her in activities. The food is good. The communication with the staff has been good as well. I would recommend the Atria Salisbury to anyone. Overall, it has been a very good experience. We haven't had any major issues. My overall rating of the Atria Salisbury is five stars. It's a nice place.


5.0
March 29, 2015
Joyce Piatti - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Atria

A first rate facility, just like a 5 Star Hotel. Very friendly staff, extremely educated in the care of elder care to include my father who has Dementia.


4.0
December 3, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice looking place

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. This seemed like a very nice place, and it was on our list of places we were considering! The facility itself was well kept and clean, and the staff all seemed very friendly. Definitely worth a look!


5.0
May 29, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Atria

Love it! Mom adjusting amazingly well! Good food and selection. Everyone very friendly and helpful. A lot of daily activities although mom not interested in participating at present. Clean. Nice size room and bath. Beautiful common areas and courtyard. I am very comfortable having my mother here.


5.0
May 10, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Definitely a place for mom!...

Definitely a place for mom! Everyone was friendly and happy from the clients to the environmental employees. Plenty of activities and interaction with others. Clean and well maintained and a safe place to be.


5.0
February 7, 2014
Gary Lee Smith - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The staff is a seven!

The staff is a seven! They were a lot more reasonable that a lot of the other places that I checked out. They are small and friendly. For the life guidence group the activities are more limited that the other side. The food is bodacious. I chose based on my first impression and I had a good feeling about it when I first experienced them.


5.0
January 3, 2014
Son - Toured community
Verified Review
A Lot to Offer

I really would have preferred Atria Salisbury, but there were a lot of hidden costs because of her needs. They really had a lot of activities and a lot more to offer. It's more oriented for people that were mobile. It's a very nice place.


5.0
June 27, 2013
No Name Given - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Full of friendly people

We chose Atria Salisbury because it is a nice, clean facility, full of friendly people. When we toured Atria the residents were out and about happily doing their thing. This place seemed like the best fit for my grandmother to enjoy her independence as long as she can.


2.0
April 24, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
my mom is not inter...

my mom is not interested in this facility because of the small living area for her and my dad


4.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
visited today and talked with the dir...

visited today and talked with the director. She graciously showed up around and provided information.


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice facility. does not accept m...

Very nice facility. does not accept medicaid.


3.0
December 22, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
The Atria seemed adequate, but we le...

The Atria seemed adequate, but we left a little depressed. Dad didn't think he'd like it.

Response from Atria Salisbury

October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and I’m very sorry that our location did not seem to be a good fit for your father. We do offer short-term stays if he is interested in giving our community a try before making such an important decision. We offer over 200 engaging events and activities each month, as well as delicious dining options. If we can answer any questions, please contact us at [removed] and include the Atria community name in your subject line. We hope to see you again soon!


Neighborhood around Atria Salisbury

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Atria Salisbury in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Atria Salisbury

Atria Salisbury offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Atria Salisbury has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 35 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Salisbury, MD

1 / 3

Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

1109 S Schumaker Dr, Salisbury, MD 21804
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Commonwealth Senior Living at Salisbury

611 Tressler Drive, Salisbury, MD 21801
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Chesapeake Cottage Assisted Living

6625 Whitesburg Road, Snow Hill, MD 21863
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(5 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Gull Creek Senior Living Community

1 Meadow Street, Berlin, MD 21811
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arcadia of Denton

701 S. 5th Street, Denton, MD 21629
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(6 reviews)

Studio

Arcadia of Denton II

609 Daffin Ln, Denton, MD 21629
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Milford Place

500 S DuPont Blvd, Milford, DE 19963
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Homestead Manor

410 Colonial Dr, Denton, MD 21629
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(9 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

Commonwealth Senior Living at the Eastern Shore

23610 North St, Onancock, VA 23417
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.